DK General Lee Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
DK General Lee - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for DK General Lee

DK  General Lee
DK  General Lee
DK  General Lee
DK  General Lee
DK  General Lee

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“The DK General Lee is a great, light bike. XCEPT that...”

written by on 18/09/2008

The DK General Lee is a great, light bike. XCEPT that my whole left crank fell of the first 3 DAYS!! Otherwise its a great dirt bike. I like how its so light. The stem is pretty bad it makes my handlebars move a lot and the rims bend easily. other than tht its a FANTASITC,GREAT,AMAZING, bike A+++++++++

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Alright.. i bought the complete bike and it was...”

written by on 01/07/2008

Alright.. i bought the complete bike and it was good... for the first 10 days. i had the bike for dirt and i could do about 15-25 foot gaps. but i landed wrong and my rim moved side-side about 1 inch. i had it trued and he said id get a new rim because it was a single wall and it bent. also the stem is bad.. i exchanged it for a crown royal though. lastly the bolts... every time u try and take things OFF it strips... i mean i had it taken to staff bmx and it stripped there so its not my fault for that 1. any way its a good bike 4 a beginner and it depends what u do on park but i can be good 4 that 2.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“For my first bike owned since I stopped riding 5 years...”

written by on 12/06/2008

For my first bike owned since I stopped riding 5 years ago, wasnt a bad choice. The only problems I've had is that the stem is crappy, and lets the handlebars move forward and backwards. The stock pedals (Wellgos) arnt that great, awful traction on em'. After about a year of hard riding(Concrete Ramps mostly, with jumping small stair sets in Boston) the bottom Bracket is starting to go, but than again, I Ain't the skinnest person anymore. Its also Wicked heavy

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“IT"S LIKE VFLOATING IN A CLOUD!!!!!!”

written by on 06/06/2008

IT"S LIKE VFLOATING IN A CLOUD!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Overall i think that the bike is fantastic and the...”

written by adam87m on 29/04/2008

Overall i think that the bike is fantastic and the paint work is the right sort of paint work you should have on a bmx because its different than all of the other paint jobs that i have seen on other bmx's. On other bmx's you would see the make of the bike and boring old sponsors but this is something else you have done a good job mate. well done

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This bike is an awesome bike that is for a good price,...”

written by on 25/04/2008

This bike is an awesome bike that is for a good price, i just got one and I love it. The DK General Lee is the best bike ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This was my first bike all those other are wrong cause...”

written by on 05/04/2008

This was my first bike all those other are wrong cause this bike sucks i hated it dont waste your money i have a S&M black bike right now and its awesome get one

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This bike is worth the money”

written by on 21/03/2008

This bike is worth the money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Nice bike for begginers, be carefull if you are doing...”

written by on 19/03/2008

Nice bike for begginers, be carefull if you are doing proper bmx riding as opposed to riding to the shops and back!

If you want a bmx to look good and not perform well under pressure, buy the DK General Lee frame!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Get one, good to start off on. If you get The pro's...”

written by chrismxmaster on 30/08/2007

Get one, good to start off on. If you get The pro's parts pagage, you will have yourself an amazing bike, its what I ride, Sincerely,
Christian Burkey.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The DK General Lee is a great overall bike.”

written by andrew on 21/08/2007

The DK General Lee is a great overall bike.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This is my first BMX as i used to ride mtb (I'm also...”

written by brandon33 on 08/08/2007

This is my first BMX as i used to ride mtb (I'm also going back to mtb) but i have ridden about 10 of my mates BMX's and they all personally feel pretty poor after riding my General Lee. I would advise it very strongly for new bmxers so you can ride all disciplines of BMX and find out what is best for you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The DK General Lee is an amazing bike buy one.”

written by russ123 on 31/05/2007

The DK General Lee is an amazing bike buy one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Ok bike for the price and all around good bike but the...”

written by Roccograndi on 09/05/2007

Ok bike for the price and all around good bike but the tire and rim are the down falls.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Overall, the DK General Lee BMX is a very good all...”

written by coolman1 on 10/03/2007

Overall, the DK General Lee BMX is a very good all round bike. It is very strong, and it can take a beating. The only trouble I have had with it is the bottom bracket and cranks coming loose and creaking. But don't let that stop you from getting it though, as I am heavy anyway, and it can be fixed by a good with the Allen keys once in a while.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good bike still.”

written by EEEAN on 26/12/2006

Good bike still.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good and strong, got it a couple of days ago and...”

written by spackermo on 26/12/2006

Very good and strong, got it a couple of days ago and i have fallen in love. Every one should have one. If you are looking for a bike that is cheap and will last look no further

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This is a great bike, not just for beginners but for...”

written by pierog on 06/12/2006

This is a great bike, not just for beginners but for all riders. It is mainly a dirt jumping bike (hence the name General Lee) and the only bad thing is that both my friend and i had this frame and the dropouts tend to bend upwards on grinds, so that you can't take your wheel off but a hammer fixed that problem ;)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I started riding this Feb. So I've ridden for like 2...”

written by drewj on 01/05/2006

I started riding this Feb. So I've ridden for like 2 months. I went to Scheels and this DK General Lee bike came highly recommended for a beginner since you can't break it, mine's an 06 model which came with 3pc cranks, Welco pedals and beefy bars and stem. I've contributed so much of my progression to this bike. All I had to do to it to make it a nice street bike was throw on some pegs and I put a Teckto FX-30 front brake kit on it. I progress pretty quick and I feel I wont have to get a better bike next season. Definitely worth the $230 I paid for it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The DK General Lee BMX bike has a 20 inch frame, which...”

written by evan timar on 15/11/2005

The DK General Lee BMX bike has a 20 inch frame, which can be a good thing because you can throw the bike around. This is one tough bike. You should have one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview