Cycle Gear UKBikes Depot - www.ukbikesdepot.com

Cycle Gear UKBikes Depot - www.ukbikesdepot.com
★★★★☆
4.5
88.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cycle Gear UKBikes Depot - www.ukbikesdepot.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cycle Gear UKBikes Depot - www.ukbikesdepot.com

Refine your search

“Totally Awesome”

★★★★★

written by Soaresrm on 14/09/2011

Just bought 2 bikes. Called to see if they had it in stock, make the purchase and 48h they're at my door. Great bikes Great Price Totally recommed to a fried and i'll buy more stuff from you guys.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent prices, excellent customer service.”

★★★★★

written by on 14/09/2011

I purchased a Marin BlackLine Pro mountain bike through the government's cycle to work scheme from UK Bikes depot in May. The scheme itself took forever and was frought with issues from the start but not only did UK Bikes Depot help me through the process and reserve my bike for over a month but once all the paperwork was done they dispatched it quicker than I could wish for so in turn I received it well within their delivery estimates. Sadly there was an issue with the bike itself (manufacturer's defect, not their fault) and again they helped me claim compensation from the manufacturer and supported me through the process. I have already recommended the company to a friend and would continue to do so. They will be the first port of call for my next bike too.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unhappy Bike Delivery Review”

★★★☆☆

written by Wings95 on 09/09/2011

Initailly I was happy with the service as the cutomer service agent was helpful. However I feel that the delivery company that UKBikesdepot use (Yodel) are very dissapointing. Because my bike needed to be delivered on a week day I needed to change the delivery address to my work address. UKBike were happy to change it for me, I therefore waited at the work address, Yodel did not deliver. I contatcted Yodel who explained (after lots of calls and waiting) that the address that they had was my home address, it had not been changed by UKBikes! I had to email Yodel to give authority for the change to my work address. I again waited all day at work, for them NOT to deliver again. I tried to call Yodel but their website was down and they were stacking calls. I returned home very unhappy, only to find that my bike was left in the back garden in the rain, unsigned for!!!! I was happy to see my bike after all, but the experience was not one I would like to repeat. I can't belived they just left it there! To add insult to injury, the bike's paintwork has been damaged on the front forks, it has been worn away by the packaging. To say I'm unhappy would be an understatement! I will provide photos if you require Regards W O'Brien

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great value & customer service”

★★★★★

written by Hamish1977 on 25/08/2011

The RRP for bike was £849.99 so to find it for £649.99 was great. As the company I work for use the Cycle to Work scheme there was some delay on me receiving the cheque to pay for the bike. The shop was happy to hold the bike for a small deposit until they received the cheque, but better still they were happy for me to pay personally for the bike and then refund me once cheque was received. The bike itself is great. I was informed of dispatch time and could track online and delivery was speedy. AllI had to do was put on the handle bars, seat post, front wheel and pedals (that came with both reflectors and shoe cleats) which, as a novice when it comes to bike mechanics, was very straight forward.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service from the guys!”

★★★★★

written by Georgieb2003 on 05/08/2011

At first being unsure and not having heard of these guys before, I was uneasy. Matt reassured me that the scoot would arrive on time for my sons birthday. I was nervous but decided to go ahead due to it being the best price I could find. In the end it turned up a day early and took the best part of 10 minutes to build! Cheers to the guys and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A couple of days later than expected - but still great!”

★★★★☆

written by on 05/08/2011

Ordered on Friday, bike didnt arrive while the following Thursday however i suppose this will have something to do with me ordering it late at night. The bike came well packaged, and ready to ride after popping on some stabilizers for my grandson. Great bike, great service. Would definately not hesitate about coming back to this company to buy the next bike. A++++++

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great customer service”

★★★★★

written by alwebby on 27/07/2011

Website was experiencing a delay in supply of my desired bike - in common with other sites - but they 'phoned to inform me of this immediately. I was offered choice of refund or proceeding. Having chosen to proceed, the money was not debited from my account until date of despatch. The price was better than that quoted on any other site i could find,and, even tho delivery was to N Ireland, there was no charge. The bike was despatched on a Monday evening and arrived with me on Wednesday morning. I was provided with a direct telephone number to contact in the event of any problem. All in all, I was extremely satisfied with my purchase and would definitley recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Slow to dispatch”

★★★☆☆

written by Jimini on 26/07/2011

I ordered by phone and was told my order would be promptly dispatched. I ordered from other companies at the same time, receiving my goods the next day. I was however annoyed to get a notice of dispatch from www.ukbikesdepot.com the following week with no explanation or apology. The goods arrived the next day and I am happy with them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ten out of ten”

★★★★★

written by rogerwilliams on 20/07/2011

The bike arrived very quickly & in excellent condition. It is a solid bike (i.e. not a toy) and my grandson will love it. It was nice being able to phone up and check availability & delivery details with a real (& pleasant) person. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bought a Genesis core 50 Mountain bike, excellent...”

★★★★★

written by on 21/05/2011

Bought a Genesis core 50 Mountain bike, excellent price, excellent customer service, and super fast delivery. Amazing company

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by michaelgregg on 15th July 2014 Report this content
I purchased a new bike on Friday and received it on Tuesday. Well done. The company states however that the first 30 services should be carried out by the retailer or the warranty is void. Obviously the bike doesn't come back to yourselves. Can anyone help me with this please?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview