Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Drivalia car rental”

Written on: 18/01/2018 by 234Rafferty (1 review written)

Along with my partner we have used Drivalia over the past 8years. We have found the service to be first class and would recommend Drivalia to anyone wishing a smooth car rental Company. The pick up takes less than 15 minutes and that has been our experience every time we travel to Alicante… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2018

Dear Customer,

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. Thanks even more for yout long and continued custom which we very much value.

We do work hard to deliver a great service and it´s always nice to know when we are getting things right.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“car rental without any problems”

Written on: 16/01/2018 by zrSchofield454 (1 review written)

looks well organized,no long waiting time,get a phone call the day before.good value for money… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased that you are happy with the service that you received and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“treated as a customer to be treated”

Written on: 14/01/2018 by EmersonMcKenzie255 (1 review written)

there are car rental companies, they dont believe what the customer says,ig. there was no function of cigarette lighter, BEFORE i get the car and i could not use it for my lap top. Drivalia believed me. That is a fair treatment… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2018

Dear Customer,

Thanks for the positive comments. We hope that we can look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent as usual.”

Written on: 11/01/2018 by G12zz (1 review written)

I have used Drivalia many times now, I would not use another company. I know what to expect, a clean new car. Fast pick up by shuttle bus, polite driver and quick service at the desk. With the ultimate package I know everything is covered so I don't need to worry when on holiday… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to G12zz's Review

Written on: 03/02/2018

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your great feedback!

We work super hard to ensure that we deliver on all of the points that you mentioned and although we are not always the cheapest we know that our customers value the overall package that we offer, especially the Ultimate all-inclusive package.

We really value your regular custom and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again! All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 05/01/2018 by ARIOZZI (1 review written)

Just spent Christmas in Calpe and it was great. Hire car from Drivalia brilliantly as usual. Fifth time we have used them and every time is spot on. Looking forward to using them next year. Happy New Year Drivalia. Ta from T… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to ARIOZZI's Review

Written on: 03/02/2018

Hi

Thanks for your review and of course for trusting us with your car hire needs in Spain.

We are really pleased that you had a great experience with us and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Use your camera”

Written on: 24/12/2017 by JohnathanBrown (1 review written)

Hired a car from Drivalia in Valencia. It had scratches and dents all over it. When I took it back after an incident free holiday,they went over it with inch by inch. They found two marks hidden by the rear number plate. These marks must have been there originally. It cost me 320 euros. I STRONGLY recommend you phot and examine the car carefully when you pick it up. Have ALL marks noted however small. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. Fortunately I had my own insurance… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for renting a car from us. We are sorry if you feel unhappy with the charge made for damage.

When you collected your car you would have been given a comprehensive damage report showing all existing damages according to the records which we hold on file. We check all cars carefully more than once between every rental and we advise clients what counts as a chargeable damage. We are always very confident in the accuracy of our damage records but as you will know, you are given the damage report and invited to inspect the car to make sure that you agree with this before you leave.

In the highly unlikely event that you do see a damage that is not recorded on the damage report then you should advise a member of our team prior to leaving the office and we will photograph and record this as well as writing it on your contract so that you are never responsible for something you have not caused.

Of course all of our clients are welcome to take photgraphs of the car before they accept it and as mentioned, tell our staff before they leave in the highly unlikley event that there any marks or damage that is not recorded.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

1234Anything's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2017

As a loyal customer of 14 years I did not expect to be treated the way I was. The car when I picked it up had several additional marks that were not listed on your sheet so I do not believe you when you say you check the cars thoroughly. I will not be using you again and have recommended my friends do not either. I estimate this to now cost you appx 2000 euros of business a year. I am satisfied with this as compensation for the way you have treated me.

Reply to this comment

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2018

Dear Customer,

We are sorry that you are unhappy. It is fair to say though in our defence that if you have hired from us many times as you mention then you will know that we don´t charge for damages unless they occur. Clearly if someone rents from us once and does sustain a damage they can feel upset but please do consider the amount of times that you have rented from us, presumably trouble-free is a direct reflection of the service that we do receive but we do of course have to make a charge if damages occur and the customer has chosen not to take advantage of our cover options.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment

1234Anything's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2018

You are just saying the same old things. At the end of the day I feel you have not treated me well and am happy knowing you are the loosers. You are clearly not listening and just replying with the same old statements. Good bye and will never use you again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“The best car hire company at Alicante Airport just a...”

Written on: 07/12/2017 by Bondsj75 (1 review written)

The best car hire company at Alicante Airport just a pity they do not have office at Murcia Airport Great staff 100 per cent every time i have used Drivalia a few times this year and already booked for 2018… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you had a good experience with Drivalia and we very much look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best car rental company I've used!”

Written on: 22/11/2017 by YaelMcCabe104 (1 review written)

I had to make a trip to Bilbao and got a quote from a price comparison site where they offered me Drivalia. I have never heard of the company and went directly to their site. I not only found a better deal, but full insurance with no excess at a very affordable price for 5 days. I had no hassle picking up the car and returning it. The full insurance is a no brainer. They told me they mostly work with Kia and Opel, which simplifies their fleet maintenance, and all cars are in mint condition as… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased that you received a good service from our team in Bilbao.

We are very proud of the Ultimate package that you refer to. This package is extremely popular simply because it offers fair and realistic pricing but at the same time honest and transparent pricing with no extras, no huge deposits and complete peace of mind.

We will pass on your feedback to our collaegues in Bilbao and we look forward to seeing you again at any of our sites throughout Spain.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Will use again”

Written on: 10/11/2017

A few weeks prior to our vacation in the Valencia region, I booked a car through the Drivalia webpage. Just moment later I received a confirmation mail with the details. As an extra safety I then printed that mail and brought to their office. Since I don’t have any other insurance to cover any excess I booked the car with their full coverage (tarifa ultimate) and the full to full fuel policy. From my point of view the price was still very receonable. When we got there the process was quick… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for hiring a car from us and for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service that we delivered and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Check out ALL the damages and write it down”

Written on: 01/11/2017 by Chase299 (1 review written)

I rented a car for 9 days. It was apparently new (4000km with few small damages). Some tiny damages were not listed on the contract and the staff informed me that were too small that it didn't need to be written. The equipment of the car was average-poor. When I gave back the vehicle I had to pay for one of those small damages (35€ for the damage + 60€ administration fees). I would recommend to rent in different enterprise and if you do it with drivalia check out and write EVERY small… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for hiring a car from us and taking the time to write your feedback. If a client chooses the basic package then they do remain responsible for any damages but we give all clients a comprehensive damage report so that they ccan check the car and satisfy themselves to the condition of the car before leaving. It is always a shame if damages occur and I am sorry that you were charged 35€ for the damage.

Generally, although there are exceptions, we do not charge administration fees for damages so small and if you want to email our customer care team quoting your reference number we will check to be sure that this was charged correctly.

With kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Car Hire”

Written on: 24/10/2017 by 217Fowler (1 review written)

Hired a car for three weeks from Drivalia from 25/9/17 and would highly recommend. Had a problem with the car locking system and a new car delivered to our holiday villa within 2 hours. Polite attentive staff. Will definitely use again… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for hiring a car from us and for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service that we delivered and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Company”

Written on: 18/10/2017 by xgJones226 (1 review written)

This a great company to work with after all the reports on car hire this is a first class company staff was very friendly. Would recommend to all our friends and family will use again and again..Thank you...Mr &Mrs Fieldhouse(uk)… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Mr & Mrs Fieldhouse,

Thank you for hiring a car from us and for taking the time to leave your comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with Drivalia and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid, a lot hidden costs”

Written on: 16/10/2017 by CharlotteLewis1984 (1 review written)

You have to pay administration fee's for everything (bring the car back full, €45, bring it back 3/4 full, €45 and a full tank for twice the normal fuel price, bring it back out of office hours and extra administration fee of €10, fine's are at least topped up with 2x €35 each fine, damage will do an extra €65 per item) Besides that, the car was only average clean. They rip you for everything!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for hiring a car from us. We are sorry if you feel any confusion over the pricing. The majority of our clients choose to book the full to full fuel policy whereby you simply take the car full and return full. Some brokers offer a lower cost package based on the full to empty package. With this package you get a significant discount on the rental price but purchase a tank of fuel on collection. There is sometimes an opportunity to change to full/full but obviously the same discount does not apply so a supplement is payable.

We do not operate 24 hours a day but some clients wish to return before our office opens which is why we have a partnership with a local parking company who will accept the car out of hours and return you to the airport but there is a small additional charge for this.

With regards to admin fees. It is commonplace for fees to be chargeable and clearly if we receive notification of a driving offence we have to deal with that, notifying the authorities and so on. There has to be a charge for covering this administration service.

We do hope this clarifies the charges and we thank you again for leaving your comments.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience we have ever had!!!”

Written on: 09/10/2017 by Northfield1 (1 review written)

We are regular travellers and always hire a car when we go away. We normally hire with the same company but were unable to book with them this time as they were fully booked. We were happy with the car..it served the purpose. When we returned the car we were kept waiting for quite a while. The customer before us was charged admin fees as the petrol was 1mm less than it should have been!!! We thought that was a bit petty. Eventually it was our turn. The lady went straight to our car, looked… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Northfield1's Review

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for hiring a car from us. We are sorry if you were unhappy to be charged for a damage to the vehicle.

When you collected your car you would have been given a comprehensive and detailed condition report of the car showing all existing damages according to our computerised records and you would have been invited to check the car to make sure that you agree with this before you accept the car. When you return we also check the car in the same way that you can and compare it to the damages we have recorded.

We certainly do not charge customers for existing damages. We work very ahrd to make clients aware of their responsibilities and only make a charge for a new damage which unfortunately we have to do if we are to keep our prices low (we cannot afford to cover the cost ourselves on low cost bookings).

The overwhelming majority of our clients enjoy worry-free car hire by choosing our all-inclusive package whereby the customer is not responsible for damages but in the event of a client choosing a low-cost package we do have to pass on any charges for damages.

If you would like us to look into your individual issue you are very welcome to email our customer care team.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 29/09/2017 by AlekseyShepelin (1 review written)

Very fast and friendly service, clean well-equipped car, bonus option of free second driver - actually, Drivalia is on the top comparing to the rivals by price-value ratio. Will definitely recommend Drivalia to others and will definitely use next time being in Alicante… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to AlekseyShepelin's Review

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for hiring a car from Drivalia and for taking the time to leave your feedback.

It is very important to us to deliver great cars, a great value honest pricing structure and of course a great level of customer care and we are always pleased to hear from happy customers!

We very much look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude, Unhelpful, Use at your Peril!!!! Be Warned”

Written on: 24/09/2017 by Timmons61 (1 review written)

Where do we start with this company, I can only assume that those who have given them good feedback have booked direct with this dreadful company who seem to employ the most rude staff I have ever known. It would appear if you have done it through a broker and arranged your own insurance they will treat you like a 3rd class citizen, they will attempt to intimidate and bully you to buy their extremely expensive insurance and tell you horror stories of what could happen if you don't, oh and… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry if you feel unhappy with the service you received. We strive to deliver an exceptional level of customer care and this is reflected by the constant high ratings that we recieve from the overwhelimng majority of our clients.

Of course, for clients who choose not to take full SCDW cover with us then there is a deposit, the amount of which depends on the reserved car group. The broker that you booked through whould have made this very clear at the time of booking.

Some of the comments you have mentioned seem very unusual such as the lengthy wait for the shuttle bus which usually operates within minutes and a minimal wait but if you were kept waiting at all longer than a few minutes we apologise.

We are sorry if you feel unhappy with the service we offer.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid At All Cost - Avoid Avoid Avoid ”

Written on: 19/09/2017 by McCormick421 (1 review written)

We recently booked with this company, the service is shambolic to say the least. We had arranged our own insurance but they wouldn't accept it and would only agree to car rental if we took their very expensive insurance and left a 2K deposit, we were told that they would do this and we should have heeded the warnings. All the staff are rude, unhelpful and customer service is unknown to them. We went back to the airport and rented easily at a good price from centurion, do not allow them to… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

We are sorry if you feel unhappy with the deposit situation. If you choose to take your full cover through the car hire company then there is no deposit because you are covered with us. If you choose to take cover elsewhere then this is not related to the car hire company and therefore a deposit is required as you will be required to pay if there are any damages on the car. Later it would be a matter for you to take up with your insurance company.

The option to take our own SCDW cover removes the need to leave a deposit in most cases and therefore our clients have a choice of which of the two options they wish to do.

We are sorry if there was any misunderstanding or if you were not aware of the deposit requirements but we do try to make this very clear.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best car hire service by far”

Written on: 19/09/2017 by Cook235 (1 review written)

For the second time this year, 2017, we have used Drivalia at Alicante making it the forth time over three years and without a doubt thee, yes thee very best service from a car hire dealership. We've be holidaying in Spain for something like 27 years now, renting cars from all the know hire companies and wish we had found Drivalia sooner. Their cars are always top of the range for which ever size you choose and our last was a Hyundai, an exceptional car and being a Range Rover owner back home… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for hiring a car from Drivalia and for taking the time to leave your feedback.

It is very important to us to deliver great cars, a great value honest pricing structure and of course a great level of customer care and we are always pleased to hear from happy customers!

We very much look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Super ”

Written on: 16/09/2017 by Moore1991 (1 review written)

I have nothing but praise for this company. I have used them twice and received outstanding service each time. I would recommend them to anyone wanting car hire in Alicante… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for hiring a car from Drivalia and for taking the time to leave your feedback.

It is very important to us to deliver great cars, a great value honest pricing structure and of course a great level of customer care and we are always pleased to hear from happy customers!

We very much look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unfriendly and against customer interest ”

Written on: 14/09/2017 by 414Palmer (1 review written)

Unfortunately we were not treated friendly and have been offered service against our interest. The car we received already had 22! known damages. Especially critical: the doorlock was broken. Further on the tires turned out to be really down and dangerous because of punctures all over the front tires. Getting them to change to car for a safe car with regular tires was a real struggle including an assistance that they send to pick up the car without delivering a replacement. And we had to pay… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2017

Dear Customer,

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the service you received. If a client takes one of our low cost packages which don´t include full coverage then we do provide a comprehensive damage report so that every defect on the body of the car is noted ensuring that the client is not responsible for anything that didn´t happen during their rental period.

As we list all damages over 10mm for the clients´peace of mind, the list can appear like the car has a lot of damages even when actually the car is in very good condition with just minor imperfections listed.

All of our cars will have completely safe and working locks and if a lock is damaged and does not work then it would be replaced prior to renting the car. However sometimes cars sustain cosmetic damage to the outer part of the lock from someone either putting the key in badly or from somone attempting to break in to the car. This is recorded as "damage to the lock", again so that the client is not held responsible but is never more than cosmetic damage.

We would never rent a car with "punctures all over the tyres". We check all tyres between rentals for condition and safety.

The level of assistance cover provided does depend on the package purchased. For example, our Ultimate all-inclusive package has complete roadside assistance and replacement car included. Other packages may not include this. It is very important to check what you have included when you make the booking.

We are sorry if you feel unhappy with the service provided and would welcome your comments by email to our customer care team if you would like us to look into your issues closer.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview