Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Excellent Service and Value!”

Written on: 28/01/2013 by trishc49 (1 review written)

Very friendly and helpful. Cars clean and quite new.Free shuttle service to and from the airport. Excellent instructions of what to do in case of a breakdown etc. Everything explained in English, phone numbers given out in case of emergency. Value for money. Help getting luggage in\out of vehicles. Reliable service and the company made sure we got to the airport in plenty of time to catch our flight… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to trishc49's Review

Written on: 28/01/2013

Hi trishc49,

A huge thank you for your kind review on behalf of all the Drivalia Team!
KR

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Most excellent! Exactly as advertised! ”

Written on: 27/01/2013 by Sailorjerry (1 review written)

I had a great experience renting a car here. Before leaving Norway for Spain I booked the car through Drivalia's own website which is very good at explaining all the requirements to complete the rental contract and also gives you plenty of options for add-ons and modifications. I must say this was the simplest procedure I have ever experienced when renting a car. Big thumbs to the owners for making this so easy! In America where I live this can be a very lengthy process that most of the time is… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Sailorjerry's Review

Written on: 28/01/2013

Dear Hans,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're delighted you found our service as expected.

We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Saludos from Alicante!

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Overall Drivalia Experience”

Written on: 27/01/2013

I found the whole Drivalia experience very satisfing as I had not used them before. The overall price and ease of obtaining the shuttle bus was easy and the car was new and clean. Directions to Alicante airport were good and the bus dropped me back to the airport. I liked the price, the only thing I didn`t like was there was no logo for Drivalia at the bus stops… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We're sorry to say that unfortunately we're not allowed by the Airport governing body to put our logo anywhere at all around the Airport premises :-(
We'll keep on trying though!

Kind regards,

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“great carhire”

Written on: 25/01/2013 by sheilaw16 (1 review written)

Staff speak english and are very helpful. The car provided was excellent, (full charge was little pricey) Shuttle service is excellent bus was waiting for use at airport, it only took a 5 minutes to get to Drivalia. I had difficulty finding Drivalia when returning the car in the dark,but that was probebly just me!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to sheilaw16's Review

Written on: 25/01/2013

Dear sheilaw16,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am sorry to see you had some trouble finding us upon return.
We will check our car return indications and map to see if they can be improved.
If it was up to us, we would fill the streets with Drivalia indication signs but the Airport and the local townhall obviously wouldn't give us permission!

Kind regards,

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental


Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“excellent friendliness and service”

Written on: 24/01/2013 by 5551wu (1 review written)

Apart from the fact that the car was in an perfect state I was very pleased that I got the expierience that there are still ver nice people in this world. It was a very nice start of my mini-break in Spain.o… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to 5551wu's Review

Written on: 24/01/2013

Hi 5551wu,

Thank you taking the time to write this wonderful review.

We are delighted you found our service as we intend it to be: friendly and efficient. Please let us know if ever this is not the case!

KR

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service at Alicante”

Written on: 23/01/2013 by Mac2107 (2 reviews written)

The car hire experience was excellent and easy. Prices were good. Having to pay for a full tank of petrol up front was something I didn't like. Petrol is expensive anyway and leaving a quarter of a tank for the next person who pays for the same petrol again is unfair....Otherwise a good service… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Mac2107's Review

Written on: 24/01/2013

Dear Mac2107,

Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

I am glad you enjoyed your recent experience with Drivalia.

At the same time I am sorry to hear that the fuel conditions for your rental may not have fully suited your specific requirements.
For future car rentals, please consider checking our website as we also offer "full to full" fuel policy rates (pick up full - return full) which may be of your interest.

If the info on our website is unclear, please contact us for further information as we will be delighted to help out.

Saludos from Spain!


Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“from the very first time we used your services we were...”

Written on: 21/01/2013 by martinrowse (1 review written)

from the very first time we used your services we were very impressed. when something is so considerably cheaper one wonders what the standards are going to be like. i must say that this was not the case here. just because it was cheaper did not affect the service that we had from the help the lady driving the minibus to the ladies in the reception. i have already passed your details on to several other friends and family who are over to spain as much as we are. keep up the good… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to martinrowse's Review

Written on: 22/01/2013

Dear Martin,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We will do our utmost to achieve our main goal: offer competitive, fair and transparent car hire rates, new cars and a level of service that is second to none.
Please let us know if ever we're not on the right track.

On behalf of all the Drivalia Team a huge thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
KR

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental


Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Drivalia Car rental how it should be.”

Written on: 21/01/2013 by cb2011 (1 review written)

Quick service. fast pick up and drop off. Brilliant cars. Friendly helpful staff. I think these are the best car hire company I have used on the Costa Blanca… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to cb2011's Review

Written on: 21/01/2013

Hi cb2011,

Thanks for your magnificent review.

We are very glad you enjoyed our service and we will work hard to fulfill your expectations every time you require car hire in Alicante!

Kindest regards,

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Only one thing we did not like someone had smoked in...”

Written on: 20/01/2013 by dianeflavell (1 review written)

Only one thing we did not like someone had smoked in the car even though their was a lot of air freshner the next day the smoke was very strong smelling. I would recommend no smoking at all in your cars. Liked the pickup, as it took you away from the busy airport, and once it was found we new how to get back to drop off the car… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to dianeflavell's Review

Written on: 21/01/2013

Dear dianeflavell,

Thank you for your kind review and specially for your feedback.

We currently take out of our vehicles all removable ashtrays in order to minimize smoking in our vehicles but evidently this was not sufficient to stop smoking in the vehicle we hired you. Please accept our sincere apologies.

At the same time, we will study putting non-smoking stickers in all our vehicles in the near future, which will hopefully help our clients that do smoke to refrain from smoking in the vehicle.

In the unlikely event of this happening again, please feel free to ask our rental desk staff for another vehicle as we will be delighted to change it for you.

Thanks again for your time and we would love to see you again soon at Drivalia Car Rental.

Best regards,

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very Helpful and Friendly Staff.”

Written on: 20/01/2013 by AmandaWillmott (1 review written)

A great Car Rental Company, everything was just Perfect, the Staff were so Friendly and helpful, the Transfer to and from the Airport was very efficient, i would definately reccomend Drivallia and i would use them myself again. I would say i was 100 % happy with Drivallia. Thank You Drivallia… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to AmandaWillmott's Review

Written on: 21/01/2013

Dear AmandaWillmott,

Thanks for your time in posting this wonderful review.

We still have much to do and far to travel before achieving excellence but all feedback definitely helps us know if we're on the right track. ;)

Kind regards,

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A wonderful experience”

Written on: 18/01/2013 by JohnRobo (1 review written)

We were directed to Drivalia by one of the airport car search engines and how glad we are that we came across them. The service we received, from pick up to drop off was exceptional. We are just about to rebook with them direct for our next visit to Spain. We would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a car hire company in the Alicante area… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to JohnRobo's Review

Written on: 21/01/2013

Dear JohnRobo,

Thank you for lovely review.
We love to hear when we have met our customers expectations!

We look forward to seeing you again among the Drivalia family.

Kind regards,

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Drivalia Car Hire Experience - January 2013”

Written on: 18/01/2013 by vinnog (1 review written)

I travel to Alicante airport regularly and I've used most of the car hire companies. I'm used to being given cars that are poorly cleaned, scratched and dented, by staff who don't understand the concept of friendly customer service. By comparison Drivalia is a breath of fresh air. Their cars are in very good condition and well cleaned, they also smell clean. The staff are friendly and they don't try too hard to sell the add-on insurances - they understand the word 'no'. Drivalia are located on… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to vinnog's Review

Written on: 21/01/2013

Hi Vinnog,

Thanks a million for your wonderful review.

I will take note and we will revise our fuel procurement process to see if, by any chance, we can improve/reduce our purchasing costs in order to offer lower fuel prices.

At the same time, I highly appreciate that you valued our overall costs, as this is really what determines if a product or service is competitive.
I understand we may, sometimes, be less competitive on some of our prices but, as you say, I am confident that once all is taken into account (service level, rental rate, fuel rate, insurance without excess, vehicle condition, etc, etc, etc) we are in a competititve position.

Thank you for your trust and confidence in Drivalia.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“SIMPLY THE BEST!”

Written on: 17/01/2013 by TonyBattersea (1 review written)

Having been in Spain on and off for seven years, this firm is the best car hire operator we have experienced, please keep it up, you are the best!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to TonyBattersea's Review

Written on: 21/01/2013

Hi TonyBattersea,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

I can assure you will continue to give our very best to even increase our service level far higher.

Kind regards,

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Day light robbery”

Written on: 03/12/2012 by Juandoc (2 reviews written)

I thought I had booked the car with Auriga Crown, since it was that website I used to book it. I had used Auriga Crown before, had a great experience with them, and even though I thought they had disappeared from Alicante airport, the fact that the website was still offering cars made me believe they were still in business, and hence I was booking a car with Auriga Crown...not with Drivalia. I knew through an e-mail they sent me that it would be an offsite facility, and I rang them soon after I… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Juandoc's Review

Written on: 10/12/2012

Firstly I would like to apologise on behalf of our company for not meeting your expectations and to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all feedback even if, on occasion, it might make uncomfortable reading. I can assure you we are analysing your experience and learning from it.

Let me reply to some of your specific points and hopefully clear up some possible misunderstandings:

1. Drivalia works with many brokers and agents that demand certain rates and which have certain conditions and additional charges applied. We provide the cars: we do not have a say in the way the rental packages are sold or how their website content is designed.

That does not mean however that we will hide behind the relationship and we aim to be one of the most transparent car hire companies on the market. For that reason we recently introduced a “What’s Included” page on our website.

Obviously it is more complicated for a broker to indicate all the exact extra costs as these vary between each car hire supplier they work with. Nevertheless most reputable agents and brokers, like the one you hired through, clearly state what is not included the rental fee on your rental voucher.

2. The reason you were charged 5 Euro was indeed to leave the vehicle at 05.30am in the public car park. We of course have no control over the parking charges which in this instance amounted to 5.35 Euro. You can immediately see this was not a money-making exercise. However, I agree that you should have been informed previously of this nominal charge.

3. I am sorry you felt some how threatened when my colleague was highlighting the risks involved in hiring a vehicle. As the hirer, you have the same liabilities as if it were your own vehicle: if something, that is not included in the standard insurance, is damaged or breaks while in your care the liability would be with you. All car rental companies of course operate in this way but we need to ensure our customers understand the risks, no matter how remote, and offer the opportunity to mitigate any possible losses. However, we are currently reviewing the best way to get this message across without causing undue concern.

4. With regard to the fuel charges, we aim to keep our prices in line with the general market, and as low as possible. Naturally we cannot guarantee they will be the same as in a petrol station for that is not the business we are in and we do not have the same buying power. On our website we have published the maximum prices, including the refueling fee, you could be charged by us. We are one of the few, if not the only, companies to openly do so.

Drivalia also has a ” Full to Full” fuel policy rate which you declined. With this rate you could have purchased your own fuel, on return, at a local petrol station. Yet again we are one of the few companies to offer the choice: different policies suit different requirements.

5. When comparing companies it is worth considering exactly what is and is not included. For example with Drivalia there is currently a zero excess on the standard insurance but other companies, including most multi-nationals, have an excess that can be anything up to 2000 Euro. To reduce the excess with other companies you could easily expect to pay up to triple the cost of our top up coverages and still not have the same amount of cover included.

Finally let me assure you Mr Muñoz we do value all of our clients and we are committed to competitive, fair and transparent pricing.

As you say, the total cost of your rental was 191.88 Euro and that included:

o Unlimited mileage
o 0 Euro excess on CDW and theft
o 6 days full rental of a Compact medium size vehicle
o Out of hours return
o A full tank of fuel (60 litres of diesel)

That’s 31.98 Euro per day all inclusive for a new 5.000 mile / 3 month old 5door Peugeot 308 HDI. We honestly believe that is a very competitive price.

I realise that with so many options it is difficult to make comparisons but we have tried to make our charges as clear as possible.

As a general guideline, when shopping around for car hire, our general recommendations for all customers are:

A. Know if you are booking with an agent or directly with a supplier.
If it’s an agent and you prefer another supplier, ask the agent to allocate you with one you prefer.

B. Check what extra charges will be imposed or offered at the rental desk upon arrival.

C. What insurance is included in your chosen rate?
Is there an excess on CDW or theft? If so, how much?

D. How much would it cost to reduce the excess or how much credit will be retained on the credit card if not purchased?

E. Are there any additional exclusions in the insurance even if the excess reduction is purchased?

F. Which fuel policy is applied?

What is the fuel cost if it is Full to Empty? Can I change the fuel policy if it’s not the one I prefer? What is the cost to change it?

G. If applicable, what are the additional costs for extra drivers, out of hours pick up or return, etc?

H. Does the chosen supplier offer new cars or old cars?

I. Are you being offered unlimited mileage?

With all the above facts to hand we can then compare companies in order to see which best suits our specific requirements.

Once again, thank you for your review. I can see we still have work to do in improving our communications. Should you decide to give us a second chance please write to me personally at [email protected] and I will ensure you receive a clear, competitive price without obligation.

Kind regards,


Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Saved the day !!!”

Written on: 03/10/2012

We have used them before but last time when leaving to drive to the airport the car would not start !! We called and then somebody called us back ,they then send a car to come and pick us up,and we just made our flight ! So thanks Martin who saved the day. We have always found them to be helpful and polite… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2012

Thank you for your kind review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and we're confident no future rescues will be needed.
But if the impossible happens we'll always do our best to be there for you!

KR

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I always think the worst will happen.”

Written on: 27/09/2012

This was the first time we have ever hired a car anywhere. After eventually finding the shuttle bus for Drivalia we were whisked away to their compound. The driver was very helpful with our luggage and with advice on the directions for returning the car. When we arrived at the office the woman took my credit card details for the full tank of fuel which i knew about and then asked if i would like to take out the extra insurance for tyres and windscreen and wing mirrors. At first I thought this… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2012

Thank you for your excellent review of our service.

We do not include the extra insurance in our basic pricing because it is an optional item and I am sorry if this was not made clear to you by the broker.

You are correct in your assumption about the post-hire inspection. Given that you had taken out the extra coverage there was no need to inspect the vehicle since any damage would be covered by the policy and our staff always check the cars again thoroughly before the next rental. This saves our customers their valuable time.

With regard to fuel, we would like to mention that we have recently introduced a full/full option available on our website: pick the car up with a full tank of fuel and return it full.

Thank you for using Drivalia and thank you again for your review.

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A fantastic experience.”

Written on: 26/09/2012

Arrived in Alicante some forty minutes late but having passed through baggage and security we took the lift down to the 2nd floor and our transfer bus was waiting for us. Arrived at the Drivalia compound having been advised by the driver of how to get to it when we returned the car. Reception staff were very polite and the paperwork was soon completed and within fifty five minutes from touching down we were on our way to our holiday destination. On our return we parked in the return area and… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2012

Thank you for your lovely review.

We always love to know when we've done things well!

At the same, we also like to know if (and what) we've done wrong so we can continue improving our service daily.

All comments and opinions are always welcome and highly appreciated and can be posted on Reviewcentre and/or sent to [email protected]

Thanks once again and KR from Spain,

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Wouldn't use again. ”

Written on: 16/09/2012

When we collected the car, the lady behind the desk was very polite and helpful. She advised to take their extra insurance out even though we already purchased it from the agent. After reading the reviews I'm glad I did!! When returning the car, the guy this time was very rude just demanded the keys and walked off with his little piece of paper. I had to go outside and find him to ask if we could get the shuttle and remind him we had extra insurance! He then dismissed us with a wave of his… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2012

Thank you for your review.

I will look into our return procedures and revise our staff's customer service, and surely amend where possible.

I am also sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with our vehicle, as we try our utmost to provide new cars with low mileage.

If you wish, I would be glad to look into this matter further, so if you could please send me an email to [email protected] with your rental details it would be a big help for us to improve.

We handle over 25.000 rentals a year from our Alicante Airport office and our goal is to achieve 100% level of satisfaction so your comments are highly appreciated.

Thank you once again for your time and please accept my appologies on behalf of our company for not meeting up to your expectations.

KR

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Why are we paying for unused fuel”

Written on: 05/06/2012 by xeberdee (1 review written)

Having used car hire many,many times from Alicante airport I decided to give Drivalia a go. Overall it was a pleasant experience. The staff were very helpful and the courtesy bus was easy to find and very frequent. However, yet again as with all Spanish car hire companies, I was charged for a full tank of fuel and expected to bring it back empty. My experience is a weeks holiday will never use a full tank (approx 400 miles). This is such a money making exercise for the company. If Drivalia wish… Read Full Review

Skippy56's Response to xeberdee's Review

Written on: 06/06/2012

Hi xeberdee
I am a regular Drivalia customer because they do have a full-full fuel policy rate!
Check out their website: I think its called "standard rate".
They told me that unfortunately the full-empty rate is what the internet brokers demand because all of their competitors (Goldcar, Centauro even the likes of Hertz and Europcar) operate this way and thats why they can't refund for unused fuel.
Hope this helps!

Reply to this comment

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to xeberdee's Review

Written on: 11/10/2012

Dear Xeberdee

Thanks a million for your review.

I would just like to confirm what Skippy56 has mentioned. We do run a full to full fuel policy available on our website.

At the present 80% of our bookings are sold to Tour Operators or Internet brokers on a Full to Empty fuel policy rate, as this product is still highly demanded and offered by all of our competitors.

Please visit our website and if we can help you at all in the future with any queries don't hesitate in contacting us.

KR

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst car hire company in the world”

Written on: 24/05/2012

We unfortunately hired a car from Drivalia on 12th May 2012. On 14th May 2012 while driving back to our apartment it expired. Fair enough these things happen. But when we called the company ~ 17:30hrs they were not interested. They could not bring a replacement until the breakdown had been verified by an engineer. An engineer might be available by ~21:00. We were 12km from our apartment with no knowledge of local public transport. A local resident directed us to a bus stop in time to catch a… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2012

"Thank you for your review.

In the unlikely event of mechanical or electrical breakdown, Drivalia will always send a road assistance tow truck (free of charge) to our customers regardless of whether or not they have taken our top-up insurance. If the vehicle can't be repaired on-site and needs to be taken to the nearest garage, the response time in issuing a new replacement vehicle will then depend on if there is top-up coverage or not, as towing and Taxi costs (for replacement vehicles) are not included in the basic rental rates. This should have been clearly stated upon vehicle collection.

Customers who take our top-up insurance (currently from E5 per day) are guaranteed an immediate (during opening hours) despatch of a replacement vehicle, when the first car can't be driven, without further inquiry.

Also, replacement cars are always available for immediate collection at our office (during opening hours) for those who do not take out the additional cover.

Where distance makes that impractical, as I suspect was the situation in your case, the matter becomes slightly more complicated. Since the costs of taxis and sending replacement vehicles on a tow truck are not included in the standard discounted hire rates, it is a common and necessary practice to make an assessment of each case before deciding the best course of action. This way we ensure a minimum additional cost, if any at all, to all those clients without the top-up coverage that don't can't come to the office to pick up the new vehicle.

I am sorry that you felt we were disinterested in your situation. That was certainly not the case as it is our utmost desire for ALL our clients to be completely sastisfied and, since we always aim to learn from our customers’ feedback, we have reviewed the way we communicate with our customers during such an incident. We understand this can be a stressful time and we aim to more clearly communicate our actions.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Regards

Martin
Drivalia Car Rental

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview