Latimer Lee Conveyancing Solicitors Reviews - www.latimerlee.com

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
55% of users recommend this

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Solicitor !”

written by Victim159 on 13/03/2013

This solicitor is by far the most terrible solicitor ever! Do not trust them to do the work properly. They will never call you back They will not answer your email till you send two or three emails. I have decided to complaint to the RSA. So I am inviting anyone who read this and has been a victim of this STUPID solicitor to join me and make a one formal complain to the RSA. Email: [email protected] * FY: for FCUK Yourself

Hpenny's Response to Victim159's Review

Written on: 19/06/2013


Latimer Lee LLP are members of The Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme which aims to raise the standard of residential conveyancing practices throughout the country. Member firms have to reapply each year and are strictly vetted to ensure that they are working to good practice management standards and the highest levels of client care.

We take great pride in our reputation and have a written complaints procedure and a dedicated Client Care Partner. However, we cannot respond to anonymous complaints that may not be genuine. Anyone who is unhappy with our service should contact us directly so that we can deal with the matter promptly and sympathetically.
Helen Penny, Practice Manager

Reply to this comment

Deanbarton's Response to Victim159's Review

Written on: 24/06/2013

I have heard stories from people who have worked here, Do not blame the staff!, they are overwoked, on minimum pay and there is bad management!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“latimer lee terrible”

written by suejones1938 on 09/03/2013

latimer lee are absolutely a terrible firm. do not use them. I used them for my conveyancing and guess what never got a return phone call. everything was emailed even though I said I do not have a printer to print out the documents. I had nothing but trouble with this firm. I reported the issue to the complaints person, guess what I did not get a return phone call, I put my complaint in writing and again I never got a reply to my letter. I am going to take this further

Hpenny's Response to suejones1938's Review

Written on: 19/06/2013


Latimer Lee LLP are members of The Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme which aims to raise the standard of residential conveyancing practices throughout the country. Member firms have to reapply each year and are strictly vetted to ensure that they are working to good practice management standards and the highest levels of client care.

We take great pride in our reputation and have a written complaints procedure and a dedicated Client Care Partner. However, we cannot respond to anonymous complaints that may not be genuine. Anyone who is unhappy with our service should contact us directly so that we can deal with the matter promptly and sympathetically.
Helen Penny, Practice Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use”

written by on 20/02/2013

Latimer Lee were recommended to me by my mortgage advisor and I have to say that was the worst decision of my life. I have bought a number of properties in the past and used a number of different solicitor, however Latimer Lee are by far the worst I have ever encountered. The process began fairly painlessly and I received my initial documentation promptly. However after that, it was one disappointment after another. They had the contract for a month and didn't do anything. My mortgage offer was with them for nearly 2 months and I didn't hear anything. Everytime I would call, I would speak to some very polite people telling me that my solicitor was unavailable to take the call. My numerous emails chasing the progress would go unanswered so I had to ask the estate agent and my broker to chase them too and still nothing. I raised a complaint with a partner of the firm who also failed to respond to any of my emails or calls. It's as though they do not want your business. I eventually had no option to instruct another solicitor to deal with conveyancing, who managed to get everything through within a month! Wish I'd never heard the name Latimer Lee Stay away from them. Terrible terrible service.

Hpenny's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2013


Latimer Lee LLP are members of The Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme which aims to raise the standard of residential conveyancing practices throughout the country. Member firms have to reapply each year and are strictly vetted to ensure that they are working to good practice management standards and the highest levels of client care.

We take great pride in our reputation and have a written complaints procedure and a dedicated Client Care Partner. However, we cannot respond to anonymous complaints that may not be genuine. Anyone who is unhappy with our service should contact us directly so that we can deal with the matter promptly and sympathetically.
Helen Penny, Practice Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all Costs....No matter what...”

written by on 18/12/2012

I have dealt with a number of solicitors over the years and generally speaking, they are all pretty good for my relatively straighforward requirements of property conveyancing type transactions. That is until I unfortunately utilised Latimer Lee. They are unresponsive beyond belief, you email and phone them and they never call you back causing all sorts of issues. There is no feeling of personal service as you also get a number you have to quote each time you call and you constantly get passed from person to person. This from a firm that is meant to be working for you.....

Hpenny's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2013


Latimer Lee LLP are members of The Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme which aims to raise the standard of residential conveyancing practices throughout the country. Member firms have to reapply each year and are strictly vetted to ensure that they are working to good practice management standards and the highest levels of client care.

We take great pride in our reputation and have a written complaints procedure and a dedicated Client Care Partner. However, we cannot respond to anonymous complaints that may not be genuine. Anyone who is unhappy with our service should contact us directly so that we can deal with the matter promptly and sympathetically.
Helen Penny, Practice Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

written by NathalieC on 22/11/2012

I am a first time buyer and was recommended Latimer Lee solicitors in Manchester from our local estate agent. I received all the documentation by email with a login to there online case management system. I got stuck on a form i had to fill in so i called them up. My Solicitor was extremely helpful and helped me through it. I didn't have to do much apart from sign a few things. I got emails updating me on the progress and could call if i had any questions. I have recommended them to a friend and they have found them excellent as well. I also got a accident claim with them at the moment which is also going well. I found there personal injury website helpful because i have never made a claim before itThanks again Latimer Lee!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Terrible Service”

written by on 13/09/2012

As a first time buyer I expected some kind of regular communication with my Solicitors, however, with Latimer Lee, Bury their customer service was disgraceful. By week 9 of my supposed quick sale, I had had zero contact from them even after chasing twice a day. Each phone call with them was answered by an inexperience member of staff who had little or no information to update and after 5 requests to update contact details I was still not receiving any correspondence to the correct details. After eventually speaking to my solicitor, she was rude, very blunt and unhelpful. Everything she explained to me was in official 'law' terminilogy which I did not understand and was impatient when I asked for clarity. My emails and phone calls were never returned, acknowledged or in some cases answered. The only good experince was from a lady named Alison, who was helpful, polite and friendly and completely understood my needs and expectations. She clearly is in the minority in this company as the basic standards of customer service was not a priority to them. This experience from them has severly ruined my first time buyer experince and has been thoroughly stressful and negative. I would never recommend them to anyone and advise people to steer well clear of them even if advised through their bank as we were. I hope that Latimer lee read this and improve their services after all they are providing a chargable service.

Hpenny's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2013


Latimer Lee LLP are members of The Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme which aims to raise the standard of residential conveyancing practices throughout the country. Member firms have to reapply each year and are strictly vetted to ensure that they are working to good practice management standards and the highest levels of client care.

We take great pride in our reputation and have a written complaints procedure and a dedicated Client Care Partner. However, we cannot respond to anonymous complaints that may not be genuine. Anyone who is unhappy with our service should contact us directly so that we can deal with the matter promptly and sympathetically.
Helen Penny, Practice Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT RECOMMEND USING THIS FIRM ”

written by on 21/08/2012

Latimer Lee were recommended to me by the NEAE to help out with my lease renewal negotiations. Whilst the solicitor dealing with my case herself was ok (once I got to speak to her), the amount of time it took for any calls to be returned was, in my opinion, pretty awful. Normally 2-3 days at best. Although the lease negotiations have now been aborted, I have query with them over a cheque that has been cashed. I have now been trying to speak to someone at the firm for almost four weeks. I have left 7 telephone messages, sent an email to the main Partner of the firm and all I have had in response is two holding emails from an assistant. Very frustrating. I would certainly not recommend them.

Hpenny's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2013


Latimer Lee LLP are members of The Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme which aims to raise the standard of residential conveyancing practices throughout the country. Member firms have to reapply each year and are strictly vetted to ensure that they are working to good practice management standards and the highest levels of client care.

We take great pride in our reputation and have a written complaints procedure and a dedicated Client Care Partner. However, we cannot respond to anonymous complaints that may not be genuine. Anyone who is unhappy with our service should contact us directly so that we can deal with the matter promptly and sympathetically.
Helen Penny, Practice Manager

Reply to this comment

Denno1974's Comment

Written on: 20/06/2013

I am happy to contact you to provide as much detail of my complaint as possible (although as you can see from my comment, it was about 10 months ago ... ). Can you please provide email or telephone details.

Let's wait and see how long this takes to be answered.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Latimer Lee at all cost.”

written by on 11/08/2012

Awful experience with this firm. Terrible communication, no sense of customer service. Reccomended by our Mortgage Provider, and still waiting for our title deeds 4-5 months later. Worst Solicitors I've ever encountered.

Hpenny's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2013


Latimer Lee LLP are members of The Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme which aims to raise the standard of residential conveyancing practices throughout the country. Member firms have to reapply each year and are strictly vetted to ensure that they are working to good practice management standards and the highest levels of client care.

We take great pride in our reputation and have a written complaints procedure and a dedicated Client Care Partner. However, we cannot respond to anonymous complaints that may not be genuine. Anyone who is unhappy with our service should contact us directly so that we can deal with the matter promptly and sympathetically.
Helen Penny, Practice Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Latimer Lee provided me with legal advice after I was...”

written by on 06/04/2011

Latimer Lee provided me with legal advice after I was injured in a car accident. They helped me make a successful claim and I was very happy with their services. They walked me though the entire process and made sure I understood each step. I am very grateful to them for helping me during a difficult period and would certainly recommend them to anyone requiring legal advice.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service, helped us throughout our house move...”

written by micsten on 24/03/2011

Excellent service, helped us throughout our house move with all legal aspects. Friendly and helpful and were always very quick to respond to any enquiries we had.

Very reasonable rates too! Thumbs up and highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview