Bella Bathrooms Reviews - www.bellabathrooms.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
37% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bella Bathrooms - www.bellabathrooms.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bella Bathrooms - www.bellabathrooms.co.uk

Bella Bathrooms - www.bellabathrooms.co.uk

Refine your search

★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Customer Service ever!”

written by kartikkumar84 on 16/07/2012

I was trying to track an order down from Bella Bathroom that had already been delayed by over 5 weeks. The lady at the phone was extremely rude and arrogant and gave me totally useless explanation. Be prepared to wait a long time for your order

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Company LIES on their website + unfriendly custom support”

written by cris567 on 12/07/2012

Croydex Alaska Double White Bathroom Cabinet. This product was delivered to me last week (July 2012). The Bella Bathrooms terms and conditions force you to check the product on delivery and sign it is in good shape. If you sign that it is in good shape, no matter what fault the product has already or will develop without your contribution, you cannot return it back! Although I checked the product on delivery, I haven’t seen a crack in the wood at the back of the cabinet, either because I haven’t checked thoroughly enough, or because the crack was not there. A few days after delivery my handyman came to install it but after careful consideration, decided not to fit it on the wall, because the product is extremely heavy (about 15 KG) and the walls would not support such a weight, especially with the frequent opening of the 2 massively heavy mirrored doors, in time. The company’s website by the way has no mentioning of how heavy the cabinet is, so you have no clue how heavy it is before it gets delivered to you. Because of the cabinet weight we wanted to return the product back. However this is impossible, the company refuses, because we have signed on receipt that is has no issue. We have not even moved the cabinet from one place to another, and the cabinet is still in its packaging, so it couldn’t have been us who produced the crack: either the product had the crack before delivery, or the transportation produced the crack, or the crack happened since the delivery, without us touching the product ! Either way, this is a manufacturing issue, whose cost now WE have to support rather than the company. The way the company force their customers to sign on delivery that the product has no fault it’s appalling and we can only see it as a bad company strategy to sell more and make dishonest money when they know that the quality of their products is not right. On the company’s website for this product (or any other product) the company LIES by saying: “In the unlikely event you are not happy with your purchases we offer a 7 Day Money Back Guarantee.” They offer a 7 days grace period if you change your mind, if the product has no fault. IF THE PRODUCT HAS A FAULT, the email you receive ONCE YOU PAID, tells you “All returned faulty goods are tested by the manufacturer, and if the item is NOT faulty the product value will be refunded minus the cost of the testing process.”. Which means that if the product IS faulty there are no terms and conditions that help you get your money back. I recommend you do not buy this product or any other product with this company. Once you do, it seems impossible to get reimbursed if there is an issue with it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Incorrect Item Delivered - Website incorrect - Return cost”

written by on 27/06/2012

We ordered a toilet from BellaBathrooms after seeing a picture of a specific model on their Website. A little more expensive than others, but as new model was shown, we were happy to pay. No specifications on Website so obviously could only go on picture. When delivery was made we checked and found that they had delivered a different model from that shown which we could have bought elsewhere cheaper. After contacting customer services to explain that the Web page had incorrect information we asked if they could price match as it was the incorrect item but we would be willing to keep. They refused this so we elected to return. They were happy to take back but only if we pay postage and it arrived back ready for resale. There is nothing on the Web site stating return postage would not be covered by the company + they did send wrong item. Also you are told by Bella to open and inspect goods prior to courier leaving, so packaging is opened and will not be as new. The Customer Services at Bella Bathrooms were blunt and did not really appear to care that they are mis-selling items on the Website (the Site is still incorrect so take care when ordering!!!). Would have been happy to keep item even though incorrect if Bella would have acknowledged a mistake and out of good will matched price from elsewhere. Bella Bathrooms should not be able to advertise with incorrect information and then expect the purchaser to pay for returns. We will be looking to escalate further and think others should be warned. Will use Plumbspares in future as cheaper and Free Delivery!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“good service,fast delivery”

written by DannyChish on 11/06/2012

ordered a shower pump 3 oclok on a monday, arrived the next morning, well packaged and ready to install. Great product too, replaced the same one that was about 10 year old. Would definitely recommend the nice customer service people who helped me pick out the right one, and the cheapest one! good honest service and the cheapest prices online as well. Wouldn't hesitate recommending or using again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer services”

written by on 31/05/2012

Delivery was meant to be between 3-5 days. 8 days on and still nothing. I've just chased them and been told that they did not have the product in and are waiting for it to arrive in their depo before dispatch. At no point between placing the order and now was I contacted to inform that the delivery had been delayed. I asked for a manager to call me back and several hours later- guess what- nothing! I was told that I can expect my delivery next Wednesday, due to the bank holiday- this will be two weeks after the date of order. Shocking!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish company poor customer care”

written by on 21/05/2012

i ordered a vanity unit which was suppose to arrive on the Monday but didn't then when it turned up on the Tuesday it was smashed in pieces so was returned that day with driver who delivered it we inform bella bathrooms who were very unhelpful and said that they would send another and it would be her by Friday .When it arrived on Friday it was smashed again so i returned it once again after a very helpful customer support of the manager martin He said that he would once again send another out on Monday .Monday no unit was delivered and when we rang to asked were it was he said he didnt know and didnt know when they would have stock again to send me another one out and that i would have to just see nearly four weeks later and still no vanity unit and an email saying they would credit me my money back which iam still waiting for this company is rubbish and the staff very rude and unprofessional

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service, what a joke!”

written by flashlarry on 11/04/2012

Ordered ladder towel rail and shower unit. Towel rail arrived damaged. Complained. I was sent another rail only to find that the fixing threads had been brazed over. I complained. I was told that it was not their fault and that the manufactures should deal with the issue. I pointed out their obligations under Sale of Goods Act and was told that I would have another rail within a week but would have to liaise with the manufacturers myself. (They were great!). I discovered that I had the wrong valves but when I asked to swap them was told that they would have to receive the old ones back before they would dispatched the replacement. I pointed out the delay caused by them and told them that I needed to fit the rail and even offered to pay but my offer to pay was refuse. Shaun, the Customer Services Manager, was the most unhelpful person I have ever dealt with. No matter how many times I asked to speak to his boss I ended up talking to him. He displayed no common sense and seemed to go out of his way to be obstructive. (I bought the correct valves from B & Q) If you deal with this supplier you take a chance, if you get Shaun you are courting disaster. (The shower unit was OK)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware of Terms & Condition +Terrible Customer Services”

written by CarolineBy on 04/04/2012

After placing an order on the telephone then was sent terms & conditions after reading them decided that I wouldn't be able to unload the pallet on my own or be able to check everything thoroughly in 15 mins decided to cancel order. Would have been nice if this had been pointed out at point of sale on the phone.I was informed that a carriage charge of £34.90 would be payable to return goods which had never been off the lorry, cheap at the price I told Sean as the hassle of their terms & conditions would cost me more. Just received refund charged £70 carriage just spoke to Sean and the Manger said I had clearly been told £70 if that had been the case I wouldn't have raised the query!! Manager wouldn't budge she and her staff were right so where did I get the charge of £34.90? £70.00 would have stuck in my mind more plus I would have had to decide at time of cancellation re charge amount! Oh by the way £70.00 is not mentioned in their terms & conditions.Not impressed

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service”

written by on 16/01/2012

After ordering a bath for a house renovation in October I had to wait for the plumber to be available to install it. Plumber arrived in December, only to find the feet were missing. I was told the manufacturer would send some out. After 3 days and several phone calls, still no feet. Bella Bathrooms then sent some more out. They didnt arrive, more phonecalls. The following day, feet finally arrive. Plumber now not available till mid Jan. Plumber arrives, puts bath into place, plumbs and fills. Pool of water on the floor! Remove protective film, only to find a large flake of surface loose, no evidence of impact damage and is above reinforced area of the bath. Called Bella Bathrooms and sent photos, they then proceeded to insist, that i should have checked and removed the protective film when the bath arrived. When i pointed out that this would then leave the bath open to damage during installation, they suggested i could put the film back on?! obviously never actually seen the film themselves. After several calls and emails they then insisted the manufacturer would not accept responsibility, and neither would they. This is not an expensive bath, the hassle due to the delays and lack of service has cost me at least twice the cost of replacing it. If you just buy based on price, these guys look great, as per other reviews, if you expect help resolving a problem, look elsewhere,

Guest's Comment

Written on: 19/01/2012

I wish that I had read this before I parted with my money

Reply to this comment

Apple78's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2017

Me too I heard another friend of mine ordered through them and read the terms too late saw they uses libel in their terms which would scare people from negative reviews. I decided to order somewhere else I'm lucky I escaped. I only heard my friends experience I was so shocked I felt sad my friend is such a lovely person and she got nothing but stress from the experience she was recovering from illness. I would stress to people if you go ahead to buy from this company read terms very carefully before parting money. I read the terms and decided to use a more customer focus supplier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Terrible delivery process”

written by Szeling on 10/01/2012

Had ordered £2k worth of stuffs from them. On the delivery day, the delivery man used the pallets to transfer the goods only up to my doorstep. So no help from him at all. I was by myself so couldn't lift the goods into the house( there were some big and heavy products like shower panels and enclosures). I hv to call my builder to help at the end. At the end when we finished, the delivery refuse to take the pallet with him, which he has left it at my doorstep. I hv rang the customer service to complaint that I didn't order the pallet please take it away with them. However the sales person was unhelpful at all. At the end I hv to dispose it ourself which is quite annoying when you hv spent £2k and not getting the quality of the services. Never again shop at bathrooms!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Be Warned. Delivery Promises Repeatedly Broken, Money...”

written by EJGI on 14/12/2011

Checked in advance and assured products in stock so Order placed 2nd December 2011. Money taken from card immediately. 5th December email received to say "Your Order Has Been Shipped". 6th December email received to say items out of stock until 12th December. I called THEM on 14th December only to be told that complete order would not ship until January. DEAL WITH THIS BUSINESS AT YOUR PERIL! A

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“No quarrels at all really, great value”

written by on 24/11/2011

Cheapest for all the products I wanted that I could find on their website when compared to some others. Site was pretty easy to navigate and the customer service I got (albeit a 2 minute phonecall) was fine, polite and to the point. Once my goods had arrived I was made up, not only did they arrive in one piece physically but they arrived altogether as opposed to spread out over the following few days. Thanks, great service, will return should I need to in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Service”

written by jsshort on 13/10/2011

I ordered six washbasin stands from this company and rang before making the order to make sure that they were holding stock and to confirm a delivery date. Once reassured I would receive the order within a couple of days I then made immediate payment and waiting for my order. The goods never arrived on the agreed day and so began the merry go round of numerous phone calls trying to chase up my order and continued broken promises on when they would arrive. Finally three weeks later they turned up only to find two of the units were slightly damaged. By this time I had lost the will to fight any longer, especially due to the poor communication and hours of making telephone calls just to hear the phone continually just ring with no answer. Would I use them again or recommend them? I think anyone can guess that answer. James Short

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Great prices, very slow delivery, useless customer...”

written by on 12/09/2011

This was undoubtedly the cheapest place to buy taps, however I am well past my expected delivery date of 2-5 days, and still no sign of my order. I have phoned customer support several times and been told they will find out what the delay is and call me back. However not once have they actually phoned me.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“friendly customer service and fast delivery”

written by terrysimmons1 on 21/07/2011

got my pump the next day after ordering it. Even a phone call telling me all about the delivery from a lovely lady from the customer service team. fast, efficient and reliable.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service, bargain taps”

written by kerritaylor on 23/06/2011

i was amazed when i went on the bella bathrooms site and hadnt come across it before. found some really cheap prices on exactly what i was looking for. The customer service was spot on. Got a confirmation email really quick and it got dispatched that same day. arrived the next, no problem at all. really friendly service, great delivery, great everything. an incredible range of stuff available, i would say there is probably something for everyone. Great quality stuff too and just looks wonderful in my bathroom. I will definitely use again for all my bathroom stuff in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brand Names at 1/3 Off - The guys that own Bella are x...”

written by BramptonPlumbing on 18/06/2011

I would highly reccommend Bella to anyone, top quality goods/products and service, excellent communications and accurate delivery date.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Would use again”

written by jdarling101 on 28/05/2011

I have never dealt with this company before but certainly will be doing so again in the future. The service was quick and efficient and delivery excellent.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really impressed with Bella Bathrooms. Really friendly...”

written by on 24/05/2011

Really impressed with Bella Bathrooms. Really friendly customer service and a great product for a really cheap price. Would definitely use again just because its easy and hassle free. Would recommend to anyone who is just after discounted products and who doesn't want to have to worry about their order. Thanks again Bella bathrooms.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great site, genuinely believe I got an absolute...”

written by on 16/05/2011

Great site, genuinely believe I got an absolute bargain as well as being well informed about delivery times and so on. Really friendly customer service and I wouldn't hesitate to shop there again. I would definitely recommend Bella Bathrooms just because of the cheap prices and the fact its good quality stuff. Looks really great in my bathroom, VERY impressed, thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview