Bella Bathrooms Reviews - www.bellabathrooms.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
37% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bella Bathrooms - www.bellabathrooms.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bella Bathrooms - www.bellabathrooms.co.uk

Bella Bathrooms - www.bellabathrooms.co.uk

Refine your search

★★★★★

“Great Customer Service”

written by on 20/10/2013

I have purchased a shower pump from Bella Bathrooms and realised on delivery that one of the flexible connectors was broken. I contacted customer service by email and was asked to provide a picture of the damage, which I did. Bella Bathrooms called the manufacturer on my behalf and a replacement part was sent to me the following day. Throughout, customer services have proved curteous and efficient and I will happily use Bella Bathrooms again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, information on product and delivery”

written by on 30/07/2013

We needed a replacement shower riser rail that would enable us to use existing fixings. After finding the item I thought would suit I needed some additional information. Using online chat was easy and the advisor kindly contacted me by phone to clarify things. He was really helpful, thank you. He contacted he manufacturer to check the way in which the rail was fitted and whether it was one or two screw fixings. This rail is great! It enables you to use your existing screws fixings, it has one screw hole per bracket, so no additional drilling required. It looks smart with a chrome effect finish. We would definitely use this company again as they were so helpful and professional. I ordered the item and it arrived the following day. What more could you ask for!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Northern Ireland order very pleased”

written by khitomer on 19/06/2013

I ordered a Monsoon shower pump yesterday at about 1.50pm from Bella Bathrooms, delivery is normally free for UK mainland customers but for Northern Ireland was an extra £6.99. This is not unusual for deliveries to NI but quite often the delivery takes ages to arrive. Not so from this company. I spoke to someone on the online live chat service and was advised to proceed with an online order. It was suggested that I phone back to check that there were no issues as I needed the item ASAP! It arrived today at 12.30 pm! Super fast, good customer service and a great price too! I could not have bought it anywhere locally at anywhere near their price. Wholly recommend their prices, customer service and delivery speed. I'll use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ We received our order last week as promised and would...”

written by on 01/05/2013

We received our order last week as promised and would like to say thank you for such a prompt and professional service. We are delighted with our products (which are of a very high standard) and we're looking forward to seeing them fully fitted in our new en-suite. We will have no hesitation in recommending your company to any of our friends and colleagues in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Bella bathrooms Premier shower enclosure”

written by on 26/04/2013

I ordered a shower enclosure from Bellabathrooms to fit in with a new tray I was installing which was slightly less than the width of the room. The only enclosure i could find at a reasonable price that could be used for a space less than its nominal size was from Bella bathrooms. A nominal size of 1200mm could reduce to 1140mm which fitted in perfectly with my requirements. It arrived on time and was well packaged and the delivery company included in their charge for 15 minutes for me to unpack and check the contents for damage. My only criticism is that the assembly instructions were not very clear so a little bit of trial and error was needed. I am absolutely delighted with the enclosure which has completely transformed the en-suite room. If, in the future i decide to change the bath in the bathroom for a shower i will certtainly use this company's products again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“All OK at Bella Bathrooms”

written by queryit on 24/04/2013

I ordered a shower pump . it was the best value on the Internet. The gentleman in sales was kind and considerate. The parcel arrived on time and all communications were as promised and on time.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

written by georgeb25354 on 20/04/2013

We needed a shower pump to replace one (from another supplier) which had failed. Despite the fact that I phoned up an hour after the cut-off for despatches the man I spoke to on the phone managed to get it out that night for next day delivery. Unfortunately, through no fault of Bella's, Parcelforce failed to deliver next day. The following day Bella went the extra mile to track the delivery down and arranged for the Parcelforce driver to call us to make sure it was delivered. We now have a shower for the weekend! Very impressed with the service. George.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“AV couplers for shower boost pump”

written by on 10/04/2013

Very easy to order online and a fair price for the items I wanted. Good communications from Bella Bathrooms and the goods were delivered promptly as advised. Excellent service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great customer service”

written by on 27/03/2013

purchased a pair of monoblock taps from this company and found the basin tap to be faulty ie constantly dripped. Following a brief phone call a new cartridge was on its way which cured the problem. This saved me time and effort returning the tap and waiting for a replacement, good call Bella Bathrooms. Polite friendly efficient staff what more could you ask for.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“If Only more companies provided this level of service!!”

written by chillidaze on 27/03/2013

Having been let down by a company telling us that an item would be delivered next day when in fact they had none in stock we contacted Bella Bathrooms, told them the truth that we had been let down and had plumber booked to come and install a shower and neede the pump urgently. They must employ superman.... told if we placed order by 2.00pm we would get a next day delivery. At 8.35 this morning the pump was delivered. To date we have still not received our money back from the other company! Keep up the good work, will reccomend you to all both trade and private alike..Thanks again for restoring my faith in service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FRIENDLY SERVICE WITH GREAT PRODUCTS AT REDUCED PRICES”

written by on 26/02/2013

I have bought several bathrooms now from Bella, I have been very happy with the products received everytime. You can speak to then directly and are very helpfull over email and on the phone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Monsoon pump”

written by Ericmartinosmon on 21/02/2013

Great service and prompt delivery , I would recomend them

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

written by on 18/02/2013

I bought a bath panel from Bella Bathrooms, after a while a noticed some wharping from one of the storage doors on it. I took photos and sent them to Bella BAthrooms, who got back to me immediately saying they will send a replacement. Delivery of said replacement did take a while, but this was because the item was temporarily out of stock. Bella BAthrooms kept me informed of the estimated delivery dates and were always quick to respond to my emails. Once the item came back in stock, it got delivered immediately and arrived the next door.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Check the delivery!”

written by on 16/02/2013

My elderly mum ordered a bath from this company. Upon delivery she was unable to unpack the item (which had been screwed into a wooden pallet) in the allotted 15 mins the company gives you to check it! The driver got her sign some paper work which we don't what it was as they didn't leave a copy even though she I'd ask.. The bath was damaged. The customer service dept were appalling and obviously had training in aversion techniques! After several calls emails etc we have left this in the hands of Trading Standards. My advice would be to deal with a reputable company and NOT this one!

Veryangrybird's Comment

Written on: 22/04/2013

I am also dealing with them through trading standards. They sold me goods that were not only flawed, but didn't evenlook like the photo on their website. Cuastomer service is appalling. i will take them to court, if I have to.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Would NEVER use them again”

written by mrsmcmillan on 28/01/2013

We had a catalogue of problems, phone calls not returned, months of waiting for a faulty product, days taken off work to wait for a faulty product to arrive, bad communication and empty promises.

Bellabathroomsltd's Response to mrsmcmillan's Review

Written on: 30/01/2013

I am pleased to hear that (name removed) has finally received her tray and it is all in good order and finally she will be able to fit the tray.

Having read through all the emails between Bella Bathrooms and Mrs McMillan and yourself i have detailed notes below for your records.

Ordered on the 10th August – delivered on October ( Hair line crack )
Damage was reported over 2 weeks after the tray was delivered, ( all damages need reporting within 48 hours see terms and conditions 5.3 and 5.5, Pictures of damage received from (name removed) 11th October, (name removed) then contacted Frontline to see if they would be willing to help by replacing the tray.

Once Frontline received the pictures they did confirm that the Shower Tray was in fact a manufacturing fault and said that they would collect the faulty one and replace it.
Frontline then advised (name removed) that the delivery would be 12th November, then (name removed) chased this with Frontline then to be told that the tray would now be delivered the following Monday 19th November , we then received an email from (name removed) to say that she had been contacted by Frontline on the 12th November to say that the tray would not be delivered today ( we had only advised that the tray would be delivered the following Monday 19th November.

On the 15th November i sent the email from (name removed) to the area Director from Frontline and raised the issues both that the customer had and the Distributer ( Bella Bathrooms ) with Frontline.

On the 17th December you sent (name removed) an email to say that no one had called her with an update regarding delivery, you also did advise us that (name removed) would not be able to take delivery of the tray until after Christmas , i responded to that email to ask if i could help and you responded to say that your mother would be dealing with the issue after the Christmas holidays.

On the 7th January (name removed) then contacted the manufacturers for a new delivery date on the new batch of trays, he then called (name removed) back on the 8th January to advise that the batch they had received was still unfit to resell, finally the tray was delivered on the 14th January and all is well with the replacement.

Looking at the notes on the account both (names removed) have offered a full refund or the replacement of the tray, (name removed) decided to have the replacement even though we did inform her of the delays with Frontline, the email we have from you on the 24th January states that we have held up decorating and fitting of her bathroom, I am very sorry that this has happened and can only apologise for the length of time that this has taken to sort out, 610 x 610 Shower tray is a very rare sizing and we as a company only have one supplier in the country and i would think that any other distributer or retailer would source this size from the same manufacturers.

(Name removed) was credited £20 as a good will gesture from Frontline the manufacturers for the issues that your mother had regarding the delivery and damaged items, Bella Bathrooms cannot be held responsible for items that seem to be delivered damaged, the £20 that the manufacturers have given is something that very rarely happens as terms and conditions do state.

The £20 refund was made on the 23rd January and will now show in her account, this is the only compensation that we will be able to give as the option was made for a full refund at every point of contact due to the manufacturers unable to supply.

However i would like the opportunity to restore some sort of company ethic and offer further discounts in the future with Bella Bathrooms by asking (name removed) to contact myself direct.

Kind Regards

Sarah
Office Manager
Bella Bathrooms Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Prompt service and good communication all the way!”

written by on 06/12/2012

I bought several items via Bella Bathroom as they are very keenly priced. I received an email and voicemail to let me know my items were dispatched and the driver rang about 30 minutes before arrival so that I could pop home and get the items. I had a broken toilet seat and Bella Bathrooms dispatched another the very next day to my office address, no fuss just simple fast service. There are other negative reviews on here but I wanted people to know my experience was great, I would recommend and I saved money by comparison

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not make our mistake!”

written by on 24/10/2012

We searched I for this company on Google and they seemed to be ok so we ordered a bathroom with them. Upon arrival the bath was damaged so we called to arrange a replacement. That was 3 months ago, they ignore e-mails and put you on hold when you call and are evasive. I would STRONGLY recommend you to go elsewhere, anywhere but here. Just awful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Very Average, Unreliable Delivery”

written by on 30/08/2012

Purchased a complete bathroom suite, and checked twice that it was going to be delivered on the date they said it would be. The courier company that they use called the day before the delivery to confirmed the planned delivery for the next day. On the day of delivery - it did not turn up!!! It turned up the day after. The delivery driver was completely useless and had to be coaxed down the pathway with his huge pallet, he did not have anything to cut open his pallet and shrugged his shoulders a lot. The basin and the pedestal were wrong and I sent those back. Bella Bathrooms were very good at rectifying this and sent the correct products to me immediately. The delivery driver who delivered these was better but stank terribly - I have to leave my front door open for an hour after he left to get rid of the smell. After going through my order when I placed it to confirm that everything was compatible, we found out that the wastes were not compatible with the suite and we returned these. Bella Bathrooms was very good at refunding these along with the postage costs for our trouble. My advice when ordering from Bella Bathrooms is to not rely upon the courier company that they use; take all the time you need to check over your order before you sign for it; do not rely upon the technical information for their products - there are anomalies e.g. bath height was different from their website which caused problems with the attached showerscreen; we did find that there were some minor imperfections to the glazing on the basin and pedestal but overall the products are good value for money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“JOKE”

written by on 28/08/2012

I Can not belive these people are allowed to trade. such low standards and no customer care. i was warned about them and wish i never ever used them. please if you are thinking of buying from them google the reviews first. theres only one site which has good reviews for them which i think they wrote them selves. read everything before contacting them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appallingly bad company, thats ended up costing 'me' money”

written by on 19/07/2012

On the 10th July I placed a telephone order for a new toilet after the representative 'assured' me that it would definitely be delivered by Friday 13th , due to me needing a quick replacement for our faulty existing one. When I failed to receive the call I was promised from the courier company about its arrival time on the Friday I called Bella Bathrooms to query it and was told it wouldn't now be delivered until the following Wednesday 18th! I voiced my frustration at this after stressing at the time of booking the importance that they guarantee its quick delivery , with no time to cancel it and re order with another company, I had no choice but to cancel my plumber and wait for its arrival. It did get delivered on Wednesday, along with.... an unrequested large hand basin pedestal all attached to a large bulky wooden pallet both of which I was told by the courier we had to keep! The Plumber fitted the toilet this morning (Thursday) to then also discover that the fittings were missing to attach and secure the seat! with my patience nearly altogether gone I called to complain and ask for them to be sent out today , to which I was told couldn't happen, the fittings are apparently due to arrive with me tomorrow. When I pointed out that I would have to pay for the plumber a 2nd day , there was no mention of an offer to compensate us for the huge inconvenience so far, in fact what he did suggest was that as they didn't want the basin pedestal back maybe "I could go and take it to the local dump for them" ! I of course refused at their assumption that I have the transportation to even do that for one but also requested that when they now come and collect it themselves they also take away the 'huge' wooden pallet. They have refused to do this, even though they are coming to collect the pedestal as they say it is standard with all their deliveries to also leave you this to dispose of yourself...I commented that it was not stated at any point during the order or even on their website, and what would I do, for example, if I was an elderly pensioner in a 6th floor flat...he had no comment...funny that!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview