Levade Systems Ltd www.levadesystems.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Levade Systems Ltd www.levadesystems.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Levade Systems Ltd www.levadesystems.co.uk

Levade Systems Ltd www.levadesystems.co.uk
Levade Systems Ltd www.levadesystems.co.uk
Levade Systems Ltd www.levadesystems.co.uk
Levade Systems Ltd www.levadesystems.co.uk
Levade Systems Ltd www.levadesystems.co.uk
Levade Systems Ltd www.levadesystems.co.uk
Levade Systems Ltd www.levadesystems.co.uk

Refine your search

★★★★★

“my dream come true, thanks to levade”

Written on: 16/05/2014 by 332Wood (1 review written)

I cannot recommend mark and his team highly enough. My beautiful bespoke stable block is a dream come true for me. After waiting 14 years and camping in a double mobile field shelter with 3 horses, head torches, mud, hose pipe you can imagine the details that I pondered over especially this last aqua winter. Mark and I deliberated over the design and from the initial site visit to completion was almost a year. There were many emails and telephone conversations as little tweaks were tweaked and then tweaked again. Between the two of us we have produced the perfect combination of stables, haystore, washdown, rugroom, tack room, extended overhang, metal chew strips everywhere, the one little thing I forgot (a slip rail for my pony stable) was delivered and fitted one evening. My horses are so happy and settled since they have moved in. All I can say is that everything ids perfect. Thanks levade team

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Yet another fantastic building!”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by d3jedi (1 review written)

A big thank you to Mark and the guys at Levades for our latest garage building. Once again we are delighted with the very sturdy construction of the building which matches nicely the other Levade buildings we have! The guys erecting the garage (sorry don't know names) were polite and helpful. Levades was originally recommended to us by a friend and we certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to our friends too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“multifunctional excellent value”

Written on: 15/01/2014 by wobbler123 (1 review written)

Hi guys Gary asked me to drop you a few lines for your testimonial page. We love the new building it has seriously enhanced the look of our orchard and has become multifunctional for us. Our little saddleback weaners enjoyed their first few months with us in one bay before going into their pen and the same bay is now inhabited by the flock of hens we have who are enjoying their winter quarters, it is so solid and excellent value for money and we are really pleased we chose your unique design, the storage eaves for all the livestock paraphernalia is invaluable and Gary has enjoyed fitting out his garage end of the stables and can now put his hand on any of his tools with easy access. Many thanks again.. All the best Gary & Kerry Taylor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A Vets recommendation”

Written on: 17/12/2013 by beresfordcapps (1 review written)

As a vet I see many equine establishments .I chose Levade Systems to build the three sets of stables we now have. They offered great quality, great value and superb workmanship . First Class all round.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic design and build”

Written on: 16/09/2013

We are thrilled with Levade Systems! They built us a really great alpaca shelter. Well designed, beautifully made and very efficient. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pony Boxes/Tackroom/Tractor Store with a Cherry on the...”

Written on: 30/07/2013 by SOLL (1 review written)

Having used the same firm for 20 yrs, I asked them to quote for my recent project. Sadly they were now too expensive, so I had to shop around. Boy what an experience that is! We include this, but not that & that is extra and so is that! I nearly lost the will to live, then I found Levade. To my delight all the things I could not live without were included in the standard price! They had also thought abought the little details, darker stain (makes the building blend in more), planking in the stables (easier to replace than a sheet of ply, also stronger and looks more friendly), thicker ply lining, and best of all brown guttering, (smarter than black or grey). They were happy to accomodate my fussy needs and when the installers arrived they quitely worked away in the heat without any complaints. The building is a beautiful addition to our garden and blends in perfectly. Even the ply lining in the tackroom has a lovely grain and I was reluctant to put nail holes in it! All in all I could not be happier and wish I had found Levade much sooner.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New stable block”

Written on: 28/07/2013

Fantastic stables and service, can't wait for winter so I can tuck the horses up! Having had the mobile stables in the past, the quality of the permanent stables I've just had put up has exceeded my expectations. Very robust, well built and pleasing on the eye. I love the colour of the wood treatment and the roof lights are a must, it's amazing how much light they let in.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Trish's New shelter”

Written on: 09/07/2013

My spoilt horse and donkey have a new field shelter. Love working with Levade as they are always so helpful and easy to be around.The shelter is so fab. I am thinking of moving my husband there!! Thank you very much again for speedy,efficient and well produced work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Levade did an excellent job”

Written on: 08/07/2013 by TheLlamaPark (1 review written)

We are breeding Spanish PRE Andalusians and it is essential to have the right stables in the correct configuration with all the necessary fittings and security that are required. They carried out the job on time and within budget and spent many hours in discussion with us to ensure that we had the stables we needed and that they were within our budget. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New Stables, Haybarn and Tack Room ”

Written on: 28/06/2013 by dogsandhorses (1 review written)

We are delighted with our new stables. We chose feather edge weather board cladding so that the building would conserve and enhance the surrounding landscape and this has worked perfectly. The stables are strong and airy and the attention to detail is excellent. Lucky horses! Hazel & Chris Duddleswell 25 June 2013

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Trishlm's Response to dogsandhorses's Review

Written on: 02/07/2013

My spoilt horse and donkey have a new field shelter. Love working with Levade as they are always so helpful and easy to be around.The shelter is so fab. I am thinking of moving my husband there!! Thank you very much again for speedy,efficient and well produced work.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic product”

Written on: 13/06/2013

I have used levade on several occasions. Bought Mobile stables over 5 years ago...still as new. Great product, good service and good value....excellent

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Office and Store - Surrey”

Written on: 12/06/2013 by GBCANITB (1 review written)

Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish!! Top quality construction with no fuss! Can't recommend them highly enough. It has been an absolute pleasure to deal with Levade Systems from initial phone call to completion. I would recommend anyone who is thinking of having a garden building or stable to speak with them, they will give you ideas and are happy to supply drawings and make changes until you are happy with what you see!! I doubt you will find the quality and professionalism anywhere! Mark was happy to receive phone calls and emails, he was happy to make changes, discuss ideas and helped us with the design. The men which were sent to site were excellent, really polite, just got on with the job and they were really tidy and quick! The finished product looks great - I love it more than I thought I would, it has certainly exceeded my expectations, I cannot fault them at all!! Not often you hear that, but it is the truth! I would definitely use them again and would be happy to recommend their services to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Stables barn & tackroom”

Written on: 06/05/2013 by wildernessfield (1 review written)

Fantastic service and excellent value for money. The finish is superb and they were completed ahead of schedule. I would not hesitate to recommend Levade and their team.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service”

Written on: 02/05/2013 by Powell01 (1 review written)

Mark and the team at Levade Systems could not have been more helpful and efficient. I was able to visit a near by example of one of the Levade Systems stable blocks belonging to an existing customer. Seeing the excellent work and hearing nothing but praise for the team gave me total confidence in placing my order. Mark was very accommodating when I had to delay the erection due to waiting on our planning permission and it was also no problem to make several changes to the original spec. The stables are excellent quality at a very competetive price. The guys arrived 8am on the day of delivery and had our 3-stable block completed by lunch time. We are thrilled with the result. Would not hesitate to recommend Levade Systems.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was truly over whelmed by my stable block i have...”

Written on: 12/09/2012 by wandawilliams (1 review written)

I was truly over whelmed by my stable block i have just had erected,the quality of them 1st class, they look amazing, everyone who has seen them think there so lovely. From the first email to the last my project was handled so professionaly and with a nice personal touch, with some good ideas, which i would never of thought off, the guys who erected the stable block also very friendly and polite and there workmanship was 2nd to none, I would definatley recommend Levade Stables, if any body thinking of having their stables and would like to see some in the flesh and live in or roundabout the Colchester, they are more than welcome to pop along and view ours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New stable block, Surrey”

Written on: 28/06/2012 by Lisa67 (1 review written)

Levade have just built a new stable block for me, 3 stables, tack room, hay barn, feed room, wash down room and a storage room. I have spent the past year constantly changing my mind about what I wanted and never did they complain, all their suggestions have been helpful, it has been built and designed to be exactly what I want. Mark has redone the drawings for me so many times that I have lost count! The guys that came out to build the stables worked really hard, were friendly and polite, it took them 3 days to put the stables up and they have made a fantastic job of it. The build quality of the stables is great. I think I now have my perfect yard thanks to Mark and the team, THANKS guys.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent well built stables”

Written on: 28/06/2012 by LindsayLindsay (1 review written)

Levade Systems built some stables for my parents about 20 years ago, the stables are still in excellent condition and with Levade still trading these seemed like two good reasons to call them. Over and above the other stable quotes I received Mark could do two important things - he was excellent with the design, he thought how best to use the space available so the stables could be as large as possible. He was also able to easily accommodate all of my bespoke requests. My horses are tall and I didn't want low beams supporting the roof running across the ceiling, so we put in some steel brackets instead - excellent. I wanted all the doors to hook back as flush as possible - he solved this problem for me too. There were a lot of details I wished for and things no one had asked for before but nothing was a problem, he just worked out a solution. The stables arrived when expected and were fully completed promptly with no little things left outstanding. Finally the quality of the timbers Mark uses where of a high spec than other stable companies who came in at a higher price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I Wouldn't Go Anywhere Else!”

Written on: 26/06/2012 by Fayesy (1 review written)

I have been meaning to write a review about my Levade stables since they were first erected about 18 months ago but as usual when you are blissfully happy with a product you tend to forget to sing their praises (it tends to be human nature to only make a big fuss when things go wrong!) so I am here to put that right! When I first decided that I wanted stables of my own I did quite a lot of research with different companies explaining to each what was required to fit in a very precise space. Once I had chatted to Mark and John at Levade it was an easy decision who to choose. They showed a real interest in solving the space problem and when Mark (the owner) came out for a site inspection we spent a LONG time with a tape measure trying to work out what was the maximum we could get out of the tight area that was available for the erection. There were trees, electricity poles and a cess pit to work around and after putting our heads together along with Peter Miller (who did a fab job laying the base and erecting my post and rail fencing) we came up with a perfect solution that blended in with its surroundings as was EXACTLY what I wanted. The stables were erected over two days and the final stages of the project were overseen by Mark just to check all the finishing touches were complete. There was no mess left behind and the quality of their workmanship was excellent. Everyone who visits my home admires my small stable block (2 stables, a feed room and a hay store), and I would have no hesitation in recommending Levade Systems (and Peter Miller Equestrian Services) to anyone. Thanks again and keep up the good work. :) Best wishes Faye Penrice Sevenoaks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Fayesy's Review

Written on: 03/08/2012

Further to my previous review I have since acquired a aged companion horse which (as I already have 2 horses and just 2 stables) meant I really needed a third stable but I was on a tight budget. I made enquiries to Mark at Levade about converting part of my hay store into another stable, he came over, listened to my ideas, suggested a few of his own, measured up, and then within a few weeks his workmen came out the conversion was done and ready to use! It looks like it was always there and I am SO pleased with it!! Excellent job as always! Kind regards Faye in Sevenoaks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 07/06/2012 by debbiel (1 review written)

Thank you very much for such a prompt and excellent job.I really appreciate it and will be in touch for another shelter soon. Regards Debbie @ TN7

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Stable block, Utility block & Hay Barn - Oct 2011 ”

Written on: 18/11/2011 by epepper (1 review written)

Dear John & Mark Thank you so much for my mobile Stable Block, Utility Block and Hay Barn installed October 2011. This was my first equestrian project and I would like to thank you so much for guiding me through the whole process. It was really kind of you to make and fit the bespoke features, and thank you for your long-suffering with my quirky “designs”. I am delighted with the quality of the wood and the build, which is even better than I expected. I feel the extra features and the practical three-piece doors have lifted my yard into another league at comparatively little extra cost. Your stable mats are also excellent value & quality, and have added the finishing touch. Roger fitted them expertly, and I am very happy with the result. Moreover, it was so refreshing that you came out so quickly to make some small adjustments for me, which gives a huge feeling of trust in your brand. My husband likes your product so much he is designing a triple garage for you to build in the New Year – when you can fit it in! Many thanks Mrs E. Pepper

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview