Wheelbase Alloys - www.wheelbasealloys.com

Wheelbase Alloys - www.wheelbasealloys.com
★★★★★
4.9
96.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wheelbase Alloys - www.wheelbasealloys.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wheelbase Alloys - www.wheelbasealloys.com

Refine your search

“My experience ”

★★★★★

written by Luny on 15/09/2011

Ok so nothing bad, was looking on the site for a few weeks before i got the alloys I've got now. They weren't on there any other day than the day i purchased them. (they might be back on now) so bought and paid for. they arrived 2 business days later (ordered on a Friday so was happy they arrived quickly). Had no problems with them they came exactly as described and with everything I needed in order to fit them :) they now make my Jazz look amazing (compared to how it looked before at least :p). Would definitely recommend using this company

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“value for money and excellent srvice!!”

★★★★★

written by on 15/09/2011

Contacting wheelbase alloys and ordering goods is easy to do. The staff are very friendly and informative. They promised me next day delivery and i got it!. excellent service

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“By far the best alloy wheel site around”

★★★★★

written by on 15/09/2011

I recently purchased a set of 18" Ace 205 HB Alloy Wheels and tyres for my VW Golf MK4. I ordered them on the Monday and they were delivered by Tuesday. I got everything I needed with the wheels, like bolts and spigot rings. The all round service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Crack in alloy wheel”

★☆☆☆☆

written by skinnedrabbit on 06/07/2011

Hi Bought alloys off this outfit and after a few months , one wheel went down so took to tyre depot. They found a big crack on the inside rim .Rang wheelbase and they chap was quit rude saying it was pot hole damage .I said it could be a faulty casting . Told me to get an engineers report and basically jog on . Wont touch them with somebody elses bargepole .

Guest's Response to skinnedrabbit's Review

Written on: 19/07/2011

Cannot really see how it is their fault if it was pot hole damage

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by wideboy on 18/06/2011

Item not in stock, despite website stating it was. Delivery was weeks late, after waiting for item to be made by manufacturer. When wheels eventually arrived one was damaged, after months of phonecalls and emails they still refuse to reply to any of my complaints and on the phone refuse to replace the damaged wheel. I've been running my winter tyres until June in the hope of having the faulty wheel replaced before I fit my summer tyres. Neved experienced worse service. The above positive reviews look a bit suspicious to me, very much resemble a 'self' review to me. Go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Poor Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 16/06/2011

Bought set of alloys and locking wheel nuts. Was very impressed by the quick delivery. But unfortunately they sent me one wrong size and type wheel nut. When I phoned to ask for a replacement the first chap I spoke to was rude and hung up the phone!!!!! I phoned again and the next guy asked me to send the whole set back and then they will replace it for me, no consideration to the inconvenience and extra cost which it will cause me. Never apologised, after all it was their mistake to send me the wrong kit. Appalling!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great place for Alloy wheels.”

★★★★☆

written by Tim Mirroman on 08/06/2011

wheelbasealloys.com - I found the site easy to use and I found the alloy's I needed pretty quick. And to be completely fair, the price of my wheels are not bad. I desperately needed my car fixed, my Ford Mondeo for those who care. So I clicked about for a few minutes and then found them. Gave Wheelbase a quick call and I got my wheels in 6 days. The only negative thing I would say, is that wheelbase is not in London, and I think London can do with a wheel distributor like wheelbase!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appalling appalling appalling! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 04/01/2011

Appalling appalling appalling!

Ordered and paid for alloys from Wheelbase Ltd on Fri 10th Dec 2010. Price includes £25 for supposed quick delivery. Advised items would be coming from Germany so would take a few days more and would arrive on the Tues 13th Dec. According to webpage we should receive an email so we could track our goods. Not so. We phoned Wheelbase - chasing our order advised would look into it and get back to us. They have never rang us back. We gave benefit of date because of Xmas and New Year. We have rang 4 times now and emailed but they never contact us. If they are having problems with delivery they should let us know rather than just ignoring us. Real bad customer care.
We will be ringing and chasing our goods again tomorrow. Perhaps they want us to cancel!

Ambelobouli's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2014

Hi i'm experiencing the same problem with them apparently they said that my wheels would be shipped from Germany and now they are saying that they made a mistake and shipped my goods from Germany to France???? Ridiculous!
Did you eventually recieve your wheels in the end?

thanks!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Need a new set of alloy wheels for my Audi A5 and...”

★★★★★

written by Greavsie77 on 29/11/2010

Need a new set of alloy wheels for my Audi A5 and found wheelbase on google and ebay which gave me extra confidence. I was not sure which set to get with my limited knowlegde albeit picky nature; but thankfully the sales team know far more about cars than the average mechanic. Everything was laid out perfectly with some snow tyre packages which might come in handy now. Thanks guys the alloys arrived on time and look fab.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service, spoke with a friendly,...”

★★★★★

written by piersmonger on 08/07/2010

Fantastic service, spoke with a friendly, knowledgeable guy on the phone who helped me work out exactly which wheels I needed for my car. The wheels came with everything I needed to get the wheels fit on my car myself which was a lot easier than I was expecting.

They've got a fantastic range of wheels and plenty of choices for tyre options.

Delivery was nice and quick and packaged really well. Delivery cost was reasonable as well.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview