KitchenLane - kitchenlane.in/

KitchenLane - kitchenlane.in/
★☆☆☆☆
1.1
2.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
KitchenLane - kitchenlane.in/ - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for KitchenLane - kitchenlane.in/

Refine your search

“The Kitchen Factory, Blackpool: ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/04/2011

The Kitchen Factory, Blackpool:
Asked for someone to come round in January 2011 to give me a price on a new kitchen. The designer came in and did his bit, I was happy to go ahead and did, sending him away with a cheque for £100.00 as deposit. The rest was a nightmare...The kitchen deliverer who arrived on 14th Feb arrived with my 2nd choice of kitchen and told me they didn't do the pine variant anymore, yet is still advertised on the website when I checked! I accepted my 2nd choice but the driver hurried me and was rude and expected us to carry the washer up the slope and stairs with him and he was so rude! Some of the items were damaged but I was told they would be re-delivered and their disclaimer said this could take up to a month, however they were plinths etc which were cosmetic. When the fitters arrived on 16.02.11 I found that the designer had completely buggered up the drawing and the (excellent) fitters practically redesigned it for me! I ended up with a door, 3 x handles and 3 x side panels missing. I made at least 8 documented (and endless undocumented calls) to the so-called "customer services" staff who were rude, patronising (one female pompous member of this poxy company said "don't you think you need the after sales department then..?!" just because I got through to her department instead. Before I could tell her what I thought if her attitude she slammed my call through to another line...They all did the same thing. They lied and said the driver did deliver to my area on Thursdays and Fridays and surprise surprise, they finally delivered the rest of my kitchen yesterday, THURSDAY 14th April, after waiting nearly TWO MONTHS! And guess what?! There were only 2 side panels delivered, not 3, and the handles were a different colour / finish to the others. This delivery driver (different from the first waste of space I had) implied I was lucky as some people had been waiting since AUGUST 2010 for their missing pieces!! How do these b***ards get away with it? My kitchen can be finished with the bits I have but that's not the point. My initial excitement was tarnished by the most incompetent company I have ever known, and I have come across some in my time! Even if I had sent my tradings standards-templated letter (as I had planned to just days before I had the re-delivery) I expect that I would never have got a reply! Besides, they had that many different "managers" there that were mentioned to me that I am sure this was someone's fictitious idea of a joke! THE MESSAGE IS CLEAR DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I couldn't agree more with everything that has been...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 02/04/2011

I couldn't agree more with everything that has been written.

THIS COMPANY IS A NIGHTMARE.

BUY FROM THEM AT YOUR PERIL!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is probably the worst company I have come across,...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/03/2011

This is probably the worst company I have come across, I wonder why Trading Standards haven't shut them down yet. They screwed our order up big time, left out doors, fittings, taps and a few more other bits and bobs. Furthermore, when the "designer" [a half whit moron] came to design our new kitchen he said you'll have a cabinets which fit round the corner so you can utilise all the space, yet surprise surprise they screwed us on that deal as well, in addition to all this they were late, rude and very unprofessional. I wish I had run a google search on these idiots before I decided to buy.. ended up costing 3 times as much as it should have and had to go to B&Q and Wickes to get the rest of the materials. SIMPLY KITCHENS.. how Ironic!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ I worked for this firm for two weeks had loads of...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/03/2011

I worked for this firm for two weeks had loads of travelling to do and ended up NOT BEING PAID including fuel i had already paid for, what a nightmare.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2011

So, having worked for this company and u can see so so many people complaining have'nt u got any inside info u can give us on how to get hold of someone in charge who can actually do something about the poor standard and quality of their product!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE NEVER EVER USE THIS SO CALLED...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 24/03/2011

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE NEVER EVER USE THIS SO CALLED 'COMPANY'
We have had nothing but trouble with them for the past 3 and half months since we bought our 'kitchen' off them. When we unpacked our delivery we found damaged parts, missing parts, and most off all, all 13 doors and 6 draw fronts missing!!!
From the time I rang up to let them know what was missing, I have had nothing but being put on hold, cut off, given different dates as to when the missing/damaged items would be delivered and the most upsetting thing of all is all the abuse I have been getting from the women. I was even screamed at down the telephone by a female member of staff and told not to ring them again and to stop calling her a liar (which I never did) I only asked her was she making excuses to when my delivery would be turning up because it never did when she said it would . I have been calling day after day just to get the normal abuse and get the phone put down on me. Today I was even referred to as 'the devil women' this has caused me so much stress I wish I never bothered and read these reviews first. I have even written them a letter and sent it register mail and been checking it on the post office website to only get it sent back to ME! I did this on the advice of trading standards and will be taking it further after reading these comments. I am with everybody who is willing to take them to trading standards and BBC's Watch Dog! And Rip Off Britain!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I just thought some of your readers might be intrested...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 24/03/2011

I just thought some of your readers might be intrested in my story. I have just left kitchens simply. I have been a kitchen designer for sometime, after losing my last job,due to redundance, went to work for them.
I know that the owner had a "reputation" within the kitchen business, but I needed a job. At first everything seem good. The quality of the door and units where excellent and so where the prices.Infact I did really well sold lots of kitchens.
But then things started to go wrong.I was getting phone call after phone call from my customers that had recieved damaged or missing kitchens. At first I thought it must be a mistaken, but as the days went on and still the customers kept phoning me, I know that the company I was working for did'nt really careless. I n the end I could stand by and let it continue,so I have left.
I pity any poor sole that buys from them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thank you for the reviews on simply kitchens the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by debbs95 on 21/03/2011

Thank you for the reviews on simply kitchens the designer came on saturday quoted 1500 for a lovely looking kitchen we told him we wanted to think about it, he left us his mobile phone number told us the quote was for 3 days, we did not give him a deposit, i think i will misplace that number and try ikea or tescos.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“KITCHENS SIMPLY ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KATEANDVERNON on 19/03/2011

KITCHENS SIMPLY

HOW TO SCAM THE SCAMMERS!!!

LIKE MANY OTHERS WE ORDERED A KITCHEN THROUGH ALAN SMITH SO CALLED "DESIGHNER" WE PAID HIM £100 DEPOSIT AND WAS TOLD OUR KITCHEN WOULD BE DELIVERD THE NEXT THURSDAY, HOWEVER HE NEVER PUT HIS PAPERWORK INTO THE HIS COMPANY SO WE GOT NO CALL FROM THEM. AFTER CALLING THEM MANY TIMES WE FINALLY GOT OUR KITCHEN DELIVERED ON THE THURSDAY AND WE PAID THEM A FURTHER £824. THE DRIVER TURNED UP (CALLED LEE) ON OUR DOORSTEP AT 7.30AM AND WE HAD ONLY JUST GOT OUT OF BED AS HE CALLED SAYING HE WAS OUTSIDE SO WE LET HIM IN THINKING EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, AS HE LEFT WE WAS CHECKING OUR KITCHEN AND REALISED THAT THE DRIVER (LEE) HAD LEFT US WRONG SIZE CABINITS AND NO DISHWASHER DOOR OR DRAW FRONTS AND WRONG SIZED HANDLES, AND A FEW MORE MISSING PARTS AND ALOT OF THE CUBOARDS WAS DAMAGED. OBVIOUSLY WE COULDN'T CONTACT THE DRIVER TO TELL HIM HIS MISTAKES SO WE CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICES AND THE FIRST THING THEY ASKED US "HAS YOUR KITCHEN BEEN DELIVERED?" WE ANSWER "YES" THEN THE PHONE GOES DEAD OR YOU GET PUT ON HOLD UNTIL YOU GET FED UP AND HANG UP, THEN YOU START ALL OVER AGAIN. WE ACTUALLY FOUND THIS SITE BY PURE ACCIDENT AS WE WAS LOOKING FOR INSTRUCTIONS ON "HOW TO FIT A KITCHEN BY KITCHEN SIMPLY" AND THIS REVIEW CENTRE CAME UP ON OUR SCREEN WHEN WE READ SOME OF THE FEEDBACKS WE REALISED WHAT A BUNCH OF CROOKS WE WAS UP AGAINST. SO WE THOUGHT WE WOULD PLAY THEM AT THERE OWN GAME! WE PUT IN A COMPLETLEY DIFFERENT ORDER WHICH THEY WAS MORE THAN WILLING TO TAKE AS THEY THOUGHT THEY WAS GETTING ANOTHER £469, WE GOT OUR SECOND ORDER THE FOLLOWING WEDNESDAY, AS THE DRIVER TURNED UP HE REALISED ALL WE WANTED TO DO WAS SWAP OUR DAMAGED GOODS FOR NEW UNDAMEGED GOODS AND RECIEVE THE GOODS WE SHOULD OF HAD IN THE FIRST PLACE SO WE ONLY EXCHANGED WITH HIM AND TOLD HIM WHAT WE THOUGHT WAS WHAT AND HE LEFT WITH NO MORE CASH, WITHIN 5 MINS OF HIM LEAVING KITCHEN SIMPLY WAS ON THE PHONE TO US AND THE RUDE YOUNG MAN ON THE OTHER END WAS ANGRY BECAUSE I DID NOT PAY THE DRIVER A PENNY, HE GOT VERY ABUSIVE AND TOLD US NOT TO TAKE ANY PART IN BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN. (WHICH WE WOULD NEVER DO AGAIN IN OUR LIVES WITH THESE CON MERCHANTS) WE NOW HAVE THE KITCHEN WE ORDERED AND PAID FOR IN THE FIRST PLACE, BUT PLEASE BEWARE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY AS WE GOT THIS KITCHEN FOR OUR PARENTS AND IT WAS A TOTAL NIGHTMARE AS NOTHING IS PRE DRILLED AND NO INSTRUCTIONS, SO BEWARE ITS NOT A EASY COMPANY AND DONT USE THIS FIRM. IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO KNOW MORE THEN PLEASE EMAIL US AT [email protected],

WE WOULD -100 THIS COMPANY BUT WE HAVE TO SCORE MIN OF 1

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“What a load of rubbish!! The kitchen arrived as...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 19/03/2011

What a load of rubbish!! The kitchen arrived as promised on 19th December 2010. Missing 4 out of 6 doors, rang everyday for 3 months to be told they wwere would be delivered next week every time. No doors arrived and my tenants wanted to move on 1st March so I bought matching doors from B&Q. Doors were finally delivered on 15th March!!! Customer service is rubbish, I kept ringng just to waste their time in the enwhat a bloody joke. I wouldn't reccommned these prats to my worst enemy!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Please don't use Sensibly Priced Kitchens or Kitchens...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 17/03/2011

Please don't use Sensibly Priced Kitchens or Kitchens Simply - one of their many reinventions. It's been 6 weeks and still some vital parts have not turned up despite me phoning at least once a day. My designer Barbara didn't recommend we use their fitters - either there was a molecule of decency (I doubt it) or she was protecting the company from having to deliver on time. Karen in customer services told me that they frequently lie to customers to get rid of them. They have reduced me to tears. I have all but given up that I will ever receive my missing parts. Just don't do it, it's heartbreaking to know that you've been part of such a shameful scan. The minute you've paid them you're done for.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have had an awful experience with this company. Our...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 17/03/2011

I have had an awful experience with this company. Our kitchen has arrived with out the work top and with the wrong handles. The customers service is incredibly rude, augmentative and unhelpful. They also told me that all the hundreds of bad customer reviews about them were written by competitors!

Our delivery turned up at 6 in the morning, without prior warning! I have been chasing to find something out about the rest of the kitchen for 2 weeks. I have been told that I will receive a call 2 days before the worktop will be delivered, but they cannot tell me when that will be, which is highly inconvenient, if I receive the spare parts at all.

Most of the kitchen is still boxed so there may be other parts missing or damaged. The plinth is certainly chipped. This company is cheap, but it is not cheap enough to justify the terrible service and be worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I've given one star because I have no option but they...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 13/03/2011

I've given one star because I have no option but they should be -100 Stars.
Nothing but a load of con merchants. Everything they deliver is damaged according to their recommended fitters. He told us he had fitted loads of kitchens for them and everyone is damaged. They were sending a Surveyor a week ago but have not seen or heard anything from him/her. When he arrives the kitchen is in the garden and it has since rained so it cannot be utilised by anyone else or, for that matter, re-sold to some other unsuspecting sole like us. I asked them for their e-mail address as I was fed up keep phoning and getting cut off and she gave me '[email protected]' and when I sent them an e-mail it immediately came back 'e-mail address doesn't exist' so they cannot even give you a truthful e-mail address. how I wish I had seen these reviews before I parted with my money. My wife and I are pensioners and we could have had a nice holiday with the £1900 I handed over to this shower if s**t.
Excuse the language but I feel so annoyed both with them and myself for being sucked in.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I had a quote from a what was a different named...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/03/2011

I had a quote from a what was a different named company when the designer came she measured up and quoted all was fine when i asked her who she worked for because the name she gave over phone i had not given details to she stated kitchens simply, i refused to sign anything until i had thought and discussed it with my husband. I googled kithcens simply and came across all these reviews, the designer rung me to ask me if i was going for it i told her no because of the reviews and she changed the name of the company to future kitchens. today i received a phone call today from her saying she works as an independant designer and to avoid a list of about 10 kitchen company names as there were all the same and a total rip of and con, and informed me she will no longer design for them either she too had been conned and when myself and another near victim stated the same the designer herself googled it and also saw for herself what she was selling and was disgusted. So thanks to you all for your reviews.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“dont go there kitchen planner measured kitchen wrong ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/03/2011

dont go there kitchen planner measured kitchen wrong
Larder unit had to be cut from 600 to 500 so was left with no doors,they promised to come back ,but of course they never did
After 4 months of constant phone calls i got my doors ,but were no good as kitchen fitters had cut down unit wonky so now have to pay out again,
one tip if you get cut off keep trying you will get through eventually.
and dont pay the fitters until you are satisfied with the job

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I WONT GO INTO MY KITCHEN MESS...... ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 10/03/2011

I WONT GO INTO MY KITCHEN MESS......

HAS ANYONE MANAGED TO RESOLVE ANYTHING WITH THESE PEOPLE? AND HAS ANYONE SUCCESSFULLY TAKEN LEGAL ACTION AGAINST THEM? PLEASE TELL IF YOU HAVE AND HOW?

THANKS

Lecysyme's Comment

Written on: 03/05/2011

WRITE TO WATCHDOG HOPEFULLY THIS CROWD WILL BE ON ROGUE TRADERS SOON

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I am writing this to warn others about simply priced...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rach77ello on 10/03/2011

I am writing this to warn others about simply priced kitchens. My mum and dad, both pensioners have been RIPPED OFF by this company. I wanted to give zero stars but have been unable too.....
Evertyhing that has been delivered is either wrong or damaged. Some stuff has not been supplied, or supplied in the wrong colour and after weeks of waiting my mum and dad are still waiting for replacement units etc.
This company would only accept CASH off my parents.........no credit or debit cards....it ring alarm bells!!!!


PLEASE,PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I AM GOING TO BE EMAILING RIP OFF BRITAIN COS TRADING STANDARDS HAVE ONLY ADVISED TAKING THEM TO THE SMALL CLAIMS COURT

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BUYER BEWARE! DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY AT ALL. ...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 10/03/2011

BUYER BEWARE! DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY AT ALL. We have just been conned by Sensibly Priced Kitchens and have been delivered nothing but damaged goods.
We were told it was from a Kitchen Company that had gone bust but were not told that the goods are ALL damaged stock. We have decided to cut our losses and utilise the fridge and freezer and door handles but as for the units they have gone in the skip with our old kitchen which was 13 years old and in a million times better kitchen and this new one. We have today been and purchased a new Kitchen from B & Q and will pay someone else to install it. DO NOT use their recommended kitchen fitters because they are nothing but bodgers and you have to pay half of the money up front before they will start work and when they do its an abortion. By lunchtime I threw them off the job although I was £500 short. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY, DO SO AT YOUR PERIL BUT YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“does any one have a good word out there for this...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/03/2011

does any one have a good word out there for this company,i have placed a order and ARE FEELING NOT GOOD THAT I DONE SO

Waitingforparts's Comment

Written on: 18/03/2011

Hi, I have recently had a kitchen delivered from this company. The worktop is missing and the handles are wrong. (There may be other damage/things missing as it is not all unpacked yet)
<br/>
<br/>If you have a kitchen delivered please check everything is there before you pay for it. Is possible, unpack everything and have an experienced kitchen fitter there to check everything needed is there.
<br/>
<br/>You can hold back money for anything which is missing, and even then only accept delivery if you are happy to accept that you may never receive these parts. It will certainly take a lot of your time and energy to try to get them. Good luck!

Reply to this comment

Julesngems0's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2011

Hi,
<br/>I had a kitchen from this company delivered two months ago.
<br/>For the price the kitchen is fantastic. Everything except the draw fronts were delivered, in fact even a little bit more.
<br/>I love my kitchen and the service and speed that everything was delta with was fantastic.
<br/>Unfortunately i am still without my draw fronts and this is now causing a bitter taste, after thinking this company were very very good and incredibly cheap for the product they have let me down so im disappointed. However they may turn up yet, i will certainly keep ringing!
<br/>Good luck with yours.
<br/>Julia
<br/>

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rubbish rubbish rubbish!..kitchens sinply simply...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 06/03/2011

Rubbish rubbish rubbish!..kitchens sinply simply kitchens rats!
just wasted time and money with this company.. too late but thank goodness i'm in a trade and know some things to put them right hopefully!..i thought this company could save me time and money at my mothers as i've been busy but they left us all stressed out!.. i'm going to finish the kitchen off myself this week!!..go with a good english recommendation and don't use any of the Polish cowboys employed by this firm, sure you can work really fast! and don't buy any of the poor products they sell! Wished i'd done my research...
Don't do it!
Go to howdens wickes BandQ etc..same if not better than this and you can return things and complain to someone!
All the best...RM

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Please, please, please, never use Sensibly Priced...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by cdebanks on 05/03/2011

Please, please, please, never use Sensibly Priced Kitchens, the savings just arent worth the hassle. I had a "designer" come to my home to measure up and design the kitchen, I paid the deposit and had the items delivered. To start off with the doors were not the ones I had been shown. Our designer had included Magic Corner units that didnt fit into the cupboards, the corner cupboards hadnt allowed for the correct depth of the cooker so the doors wouldnt open without hitting it, the top wall units were too long for the wall and a corner unit I had ordered to hide the kitchen boiler was too deep and over hung the window. All this from a supposed professional kitchen designer. My husband has had to to do so much boding to fit the kitchen. Days and days and days of trying to get through to customer service with the phone just ringing, promises of being called back and having to wait two weeks for a delivery which was then still missing parts. I am still trying to get my kitchen finished five weeks later. Please everyone who has dealt with them report them to trading standards and lets get them shut down.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview