Cut Price Car Rentals Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cut Price Car Rentals - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not rent from this company ”

Written on: 20/06/2011 by karenc77 (1 review written)

I will never hire from this company again the car we hired a targo which are old and dated and not clean and smelt awful. We changed cars the women we had at the gold coast airport was nice as pie at first but when we had said look the car is not clean at all e.g. potato chips all in the back seat the front dash we could not see the speedo through all the dust the cup holders were all dirty and the car smelt awful we got one of the other staff members to smell it he told us it was the air… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“The car provided for rental was in very poor...”

Written on: 11/10/2010

The car provided for rental was in very poor condition, bordering on unroadworthy. I doubt that the vehicle would have passed any formal check. As an example, applying the foot-operated parking brake would not hold the vehicle on anything but the levelest of gradients. The first time the wipers were needed, the rubbers were incapable of clearing the windscreen and there was no feed from the washer fluid reservoir. On pulling into a gas station to manually clean the screen and fill the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★☆☆

“i liked this rental company because they meet you at...”

Written on: 26/05/2010 by milothefatcat (1 review written)

i liked this rental company because they meet you at the airport with your car-no going back to any office to pressured into all the extras. they have old and new cars so it a good range, depending on your budget. I didnt want to purchase the extra insurance as i already had holiday insurance and they where ok with that.

The down side is they are always flat busy when you try to ring you get put on hold a bit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“They supplied us with a completely unsafe and...”

Written on: 18/03/2010

They supplied us with a completely unsafe and unroadworthy vehicle, having a completely bald tyre and faulty brakes. We then had to wait 3 hours with our 2 young children for a replacement vehicle. No apology was offered whatsoever. Worst car hire company we have ever dealt with... CHEAP & NASTY!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“These people were the most useless car rental company...”

Written on: 12/01/2010

These people were the most useless car rental company I have ever encountered. We had a 50th birthday to attend in Noosa and booked a car for 7 days through them. We decided that leaving on the morning of the birthday gave us plenty of time to get up to Noosa from the GC as they offered a pick up service and told us they would collect us between 10:30 and 11 am. By 11:30 there was no pick up, after calling and asking where they were we were told they were on their way and would be at our house… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This is a warning - don't book with this company....”

Written on: 05/01/2010 by bronnykay (1 review written)

This is a warning - don't book with this company. These people cancelled our booking 1 day before we were due to leave on our first decent holiday in 5 years. (we had booked 2 months earlier to ensure we had a people mover on the Gold Coast in January) They said they sent us emails but did not, so their server obviously drops out. Instead of phoning us they just cancelled and notified us at the last minute. When I called they were unbearably rude and smug and insisted they had sent emails and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview