Rocky Mountain Holidays Reviews - www.rockymountainholidays.com

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Location

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

★★★★★

“Rocky Mountain Holiday in Canada”

Written on: 16/06/2012

I booked the Trans-Canada Coast-to-Coast GoldLeaf Deluxe package with Rocky Mountain Holidays and it was really well organized. There was nothing to worry about, even though my main language is Japanese. I was lucky I found this company and tour package. I didn't know it would be such a gorgeous tour - it exceeded my expectations. Certainly it cost a lot for ordinary people but it was well worth it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rocky Peaks Rock!”

Written on: 10/03/2012 by Brettandchris (1 review written)

I have recently returned to Australia from a trip to Canada with my husband and 2 children. Tom from Rocky Peaks arranged our flights from Saskatoon (our departure from visiting friends) to Vancouver and all our activities in between! Tom arranged our travel with VIA rail to the Rockies (which I highly recommend), our accommodation, transfers to and from hotels and day trips and a couple of local activities (kids LOVED the dog sledding at Lake Louise!) I found it just as easy, if not easier, to deal with Tom all the way in Canada as I did with my Australian travel agent. We were in constant contact via email and Tom effortlessly adjusted our trip to suit our budget whenever I requested. Even the small touches - sending an email the day before we left (even after booking months in advance), and sending an email once we were home wishing us the best with our trip! I highly recommend Tom and Rocky Peaks for both local and international visitors!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My daughter and I have just returned from a wonderful...”

Written on: 23/02/2012 by juliebeth (1 review written)

My daughter and I have just returned from a wonderful ski holiday in Banff. It was booked through Rocky-Peak holidays, by Tom Ockelton. From the very start of my enquiry Tom was extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble. He helped me get exactly the holiday I wanted, with seamless transfers to and from the airport. I will definitely be booking with him again and would recommend Rocky-Peak to everyone. Thank you for a 5 star service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Service,service service.”

Written on: 14/02/2012 by biggeorgeuk (1 review written)

From my initial email enquiery to booking with the company it has been a dream.I thought service and care for customers had vanished,not so.In Rocky peak holidays and in particular Tom Okleton the value of keeping your word and caring for the customer is alive and kicking. Initially Tom helped me with booking airport transfer and ski passes only,not a huge money maker for the company but the service and care was the same as when this year I booked everything except flight and got the same care support and attention to detail as before. Oh yes,it also saved us a bundle of money over the UK tour companies who use premium rate phone lines( you can call from UK for free!!) and rip us Brits of for under occupancy!!! Take the plunge and use these guys.I am so glad I did and they provide cover for the packages they do.Like the ATOL etc in uk so you can book with peace of mind.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Congratulations - Excellent its services”

Written on: 18/10/2011 by Susana (1 review written)

We did one of the most wonderful trips through the Rockies with help from the extraordinary Lord of Brazil We are Tom and Mr. Tom gave us all help, suggestions, offered transfers, etc ... Prepared a tourist package execelente and no doubt his company is one of the best I've seen, I recommend to all services of this company so helpful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rocky-Peak/Tom helped me have the best birthday trip...”

Written on: 03/08/2011 by ljones0726 (1 review written)

We just returned from the most AMAZING trip for 8 days through the Canadian Rockies. Every little detail was perfect. We felt like we lived in a postcard everyday. First two days on the train was breath taking and the service on board was impecable. Tom assisted us in tailoring the activities and stops to our wants and needs. His guidance was made all of the difference in the world. The service provided made this trip over the top perfect and I have already recommended this trip to every person I have spoken to since our return. My suggestion is for everyone to experience the Rockies with Rocky-Peak/Tom's help!!....and don't leave out the gondola ride, the glacier or the helicopter ride....they were breath-taking !!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“THE BEST CANADA SKI HOLIDAY EVER !! EVERYTHING...”

Written on: 30/03/2011

THE BEST CANADA SKI HOLIDAY EVER !! EVERYTHING ORGANISED, BEAUTIFULLY EXECUTED, TOM OCKELTON PROVIDED US WITH AN OUTSTANDING SERVICE THANKS TOM WE WILL DEFINATELY BE BOOKING WITH YOU AGAIN AS YOU DID A GREAT JOB FLIGHTS, TRANSFERS, HOTEL, LIFT PASS BRILL !!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rocky Peak Holidays Ltd organized a fantastic ski trip...”

Written on: 13/02/2011

Rocky Peak Holidays Ltd organized a fantastic ski trip for us to Banff, which was great value for money. The trip included transfers from Calgary airport, hotel accommodation at the Banff Inn and a tri area ski lift pass for Mt. Norquay, Sunshine Village and Lake Louise. The transfers were very well organized, the accommodation was good and the skiing was fantastic!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic and memorable tour. 5 star hotels. Well...”

Written on: 20/12/2010

Fantastic and memorable tour. 5 star hotels. Well organised trip. Thoroughly enjoyed Wildlife Tour and Gondola Ride in Banff. Highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This is the second year I have used this holiday...”

Written on: 24/10/2010

This is the second year I have used this holiday company to book a ski package to Banff. They are extremely efficient, offer a tailor-made service at prices that cannot be matched in the UK and they give the impression that your custom is valued by them, which in this day and age is very rare! I would unreservedly recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We have booked several trips through Rocky Peak now...”

Written on: 25/06/2010

We have booked several trips through Rocky Peak now and have had excellent customer service and fabulous trips. Owner is knowledgeable and accurate in the information he provides. Have recommended to several friends who have been equally as pleased.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My daughter booked a 2 week holiday for myself and my...”

Written on: 24/06/2010

My daughter booked a 2 week holiday for myself and my wife through Rocky Peak Holidays to include Vancouver,Jasper, Banff, Lake Louise, Lac Le Jeune ,and Victoria.It was really well organised with extremely smooth transfers and excellent hotels together with some excellent trips.my daughter had quck replies to any questions and I must say I was impressed with the attention to detail in organising the trip.Thank you and well done.
John Graham

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Have booked 'impossible to get' NHL tickets as well as...”

Written on: 21/03/2010

Have booked 'impossible to get' NHL tickets as well as other holiday essentials (ski-lift passes, ect) with Rocky Peak for a couple of years now. Every time, Tom Ockelton has not only come up with everything we wished for, but has also been by far the most helpful and friendly representative we've encountered. Brilliant!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rocky peak were helpful and proffessional.Had a great...”

Written on: 22/02/2010

Rocky peak were helpful and proffessional.Had a great ski holiday for 2 families feb 2010. Everything we wanted was organised for us by email and personal calls which were friendly yet proffessional. Everything flowed smoothly, all excursions and timings were accurate, The accommodation was exactly what we expected and all information given to us was accurate.We had a wonderfull time and would use Rocky peak again to help organise our trip and have no hesitation of recommending to others.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I recommend the services of Rocky-Peak Holidays,...”

Written on: 04/08/2009 by Roseli (1 review written)

I recommend the services of Rocky-Peak Holidays, because even though I could only discuss my travel plans through the internet (I live in Brazil), I can say that the 3 weeks I spent on Canada's West coast were simply wonderful.
All this wouldn't have been possible without the help of a great travel agent, such as Mr. Ockelton. His knowledge and experience were crucial for the success of my trip.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We were a family of 7 and had a great 15 day tour...”

Written on: 23/07/2009

We were a family of 7 and had a great 15 day tour through our booking with Rocky Peak Holidays. Our agent who helped me through our booking process were very helpful and extremely professional. He did everything he could to make sure that our trip were smooth, and was also contactable during our whole trip in Canada which is great knowing that help is always on hand. We were very happy with the services provided, and will definitely recommend anyone who would like a hassle free travel in Canada to go for Rocky Peak Holdays!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rocky-Peak Holidays gave excellent service and value...”

Written on: 15/07/2009

Rocky-Peak Holidays gave excellent service and value for our summer vacation to Canada!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We had a group of 10 adults skiing in Banff, Canada in...”

Written on: 27/05/2009 by rossuk (1 review written)

We had a group of 10 adults skiing in Banff, Canada in March 2009 which I was dreading sorting out myself. Rocky-peak.com took care of every detail including ski accommodation, a private airport transfer, ski pass and rentals delivery for all of us. Some members in our group also had some ski and snowboard tuition which they organised prior to arriving in Canada.

They were easily available by phone when we were out (they have an free-phone number and out-of-hours number).

Everyone in our group were very impressed with the service we received. A few of us also went dog sledding which rocky-peak organised for us.

I went out of my way to find this site so that I could spread the word about Rocky-Peak Holidays and we will certainly be booking with them again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by JulzPater on 20th July 2017 Report this content
Is Rocky Mountain Holidays the trading name for Rocky-peak Holidays Pty?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content rockypeak Written on: 09/11/2017
Hello, Yes, this company also does business as ROCKY MOUNTAIN HOLIDAYS. Thanks!
overview