Rocky Mountain Holidays Reviews - www.rockymountainholidays.com

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Location

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

★★★★★

“my Canadian rockies tour”

Written on: 18/06/2017 by alaskamike (1 review written)

Just recently returned from a fantastic trip in the Canadian Rockies. This company worked with me putting together One of my most memorable adventures. This included a circle tour on board the Rocky Mountaineer train a trip along the Canadian Icefields Highway. Stops in Kamloops,Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper. They could not have been more helpful absolutely great to communicate with. Everything was taken care of no worries what so ever. Thanks Rocky Mountain Holidays. My first rip the Canadian Rockies but will not be my last

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Trip of a lifetime”

Written on: 03/06/2017 by GA512 (1 review written)

recently did the Alaska cruise and rocky mountain trip. the trip was organised by the person we spoke to from Rocky Mountain Holidays. I have arranged several trips for friends with him and each time it has worked out perfectly. He is prompt, efficient and could not be more helpful. Everyone that has done the trip has said it was perfect in every way. 10/10you are a star

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Wonderfully organized holiday”

Written on: 30/12/2016 by Scott1945 (1 review written)

To be honest, I accidentally stumbled onto this company when I thought I was looking at the Rocky Mountaineer website ! However, what a wonderful mistake. The travel agent from Rocky Mountain Holidays (rocky-peak holidays) organized our 10 day trip through the Rockies and subsequent stay in Vancouver. Everything was perfect. The agent was very patient with us as we took some time to finally decide what we were going to do. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always very prompt with his their responses. I would absolutely recommend booking your holiday with this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Rocky Mountaineer”

Written on: 15/11/2016 by IvyDoh1 (1 review written)

We had an absolutely fabulous holiday that began in Calgary and ended in Vancouver. The hotels that were booked for us on our holiday were all great - no problems with any of them. The places were stunning - we had 2 nights in Banff (well worth the extra day stay over); then onto the Rocky mountaineer train to travel to Kamloops. The staff on the train were wonderful and entertained us all the way across. The food was delicious and the scenery fantastic. We stopped overnight in Kamloops and then went on our way again the next day to Vancouver. We had 3 nights in Vancouver before joining a cruise - but that first week really set us up well for the rest of our holiday. We had a helicopter ride in Banff, a bus ride round round looking at all the sights on our journey through the rockies. Whenever we stopped, something was arranged for us. Luggage was collected from out hotel - no carrying bags around - all taken to the next hotel on our trip - effortless. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone - a real once in a lifetime experience. Thanks to all the staff for making it so special.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful Tours and service with Rocky Mountaineers...”

Written on: 15/11/2016 by 139Cameron (1 review written)

I have some VIP clients coming to Canada and they wanted to experience the Rocky Mountaineer Holiday tours and they were very satisfied with the service and the tour from Vancouver to Banff. They told me that was the most wonderful tour they have ever had in their life! I was very proud of Rocky Mountaineer Holiday and will make more recommendations to them in the future!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Trip of a lifetime!”

Written on: 15/11/2016 by Teaganz368 (1 review written)

Rocky-Peak Holidays were fantastic to deal with for booking my dream holiday on the Rocky Mountaineer which exceded expectations! Thank you for being so efficient, and for going out of your way to make this experience wonderful from beginning to end. Statistics tell us that 40% of the enjoyment from a holiday is in the planning, so I would definitely recommend booking through this Company if you are planning to travel in the near future!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rockies ”

Written on: 19/10/2016

Thaks Rocky Peak Holidays for a fantastic Vancouver to Banff tour including the Rocky Mountaineer. Everything was perfect.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beyond amazing!”

Written on: 23/09/2016 by MichelleFine (1 review written)

Thank you so much for a wonderful tour experience! There is literally nothing that has to change or added. The tour operators, hotel staff, bus guide and Rocky Mountaineer train staff were extremely knowledgeable about their environment and history. Maybe the most friendly, skillful and helpful people we had the privilege to meet as our tour guides. The tour was very well organized, all arrangements were exactly in place as mentioned in the itinerary. It was such an easy tour with people picking up and delivering our suitcases in our hotel rooms. We got more value for money as what we thought were possible. Canada and in specific the tour between Calgary and Vancouver has the most spectacular scenery. We even saw five bears and many other animals as an added bonus. The train in specific was beyond awesome. We will do this trip in a heartbeat again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“UN VIAJE INCREÍBLE!!!”

Written on: 15/09/2016 by CarloReeves (1 review written)

Fue un viaje increíble, lleno de paisajes hermosos!!! Rocky Mountain Holiday cumplió todas nuestras expectativas en cuanto a organización, amabilidad, puntualidad. Lo recomiendo ampliamente!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Journey”

Written on: 12/09/2016 by bluemountains (1 review written)

Really well organised and such fantastic journey, the commentary and staff where superb and the scenery was stunning, we enjoyed every minute of our time spend on our holiday witch was really well organised.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service and an Experience we will NEVER forget”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by mparry857 (1 review written)

Myself and my partner had always wanted to experience Canada, and we were so lucky to come across Rocky Mountain Holidays. The itinerary set out for us was fantastic, especially as this was our biggest adventure yet and were a little overwhelmed as to what we needed to sort. Rocky Mountain Holidays took care of all this for us with their set itinerary and was very easy to follow and understand. Before the trip the agent we dealt with was happy to answer any questions we had, and was very approachable and understanding of our needs. As a result of this it meant we had no surprises that we weren't expecting, and made us feel relaxed to enjoy out trip. I thoroughly recommend this company if you, like me, are a bit unsure about organising such a trip. Thank you Rocky Mountain Holidays for a fantastic service and an experience we will NEVER forget :-)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really helpful service and a great way to book from...”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by Ceciliad176 (1 review written)

We knew nothing about how to go about organising this trip from Australia. We could have got a 'package deal', but none of them really fitted into what we wanted to do on the trip and simply didnt allow alterations (like staying a few extra night at the Lake Louise Chateau!!) I thought I'd try going through a local agent and found this service through the Rocky Mountianeer site - simply cannot recpommend this agency enough! Really great suggestions re activites in the ports we visited, great hotels that they booked and everything was organised perfectly. They gave us a holiday that we will never forget!!! Thanks heaps guys!!!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Holiday of a lifetime”

Written on: 31/07/2016 by Keene1967 (1 review written)

I first became aware of Rocky-Peak Holidays when I was searching for a trip on the ‘Rocky Mountaineer’. Once I made contact, I was totally impressed with the service I received from one of their consultants. From the initial contact, to making the booking and to finally taking the trip, everything went very smoothly thanks to the excellent organisation and professional skills we received. We had requested a lot of extras to our itinerary and he was able to fulfil every request we made. We were also very impressed with the overall cost of our holidays which was most reasonable compared to some other quotes I received. Our holidays were problem free with not a single problem. Everything went exactly according to our itinerary. We were able to enjoy a most wonderful holiday starting with a trip on the ‘Rocky Mountaineer’ going onto ‘Lake Louise’ staying in wonderful Hotels. The service was excellent across the whole of our trip. I would highly recommend anyone to use Rocky Peak Holidays if you are considering taking a trip in Canada.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An Amazing Experience”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by NaimaTurner (1 review written)

This trip was not only our first train ride, but a first time in Western Canada. We found the Rocky Mountaineer experience was first rate from planning, to booking, to organization, to the on-board staff, to the first class meals, hotel services, to...in short everything! Because the meals are prepared on the train, it took time to server everyone on the car. But it was handled very smoothly and professionally. We especially appreciated the handling of luggage at all points with the Gold Leaf Package. We have already recommended The Rocky Mountaineer to our friends and family.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Trip of a lifetime across Canada”

Written on: 27/06/2016

I found Rocky-Peak holidays by chance on the Internet when researching for a trip on the Rocky Mountaineer and across Canada on Via Rail. "Rocky-peak Holidays" arranged our entire trip after a few emails to understand our travel requirements. Rocky-peak took care of every detail including transfers, hotels and the train itself. Along the route we stayed mainly in the Fairmont Hotels and I would recommend every one (Vancouver, Toronto, Lake Louise, Jasper and most of all Banff). The hotels are all different with there own special charm and the level of service was excellent. The Rocky Mountaineer train was one of the most fantastic experiences. We travelled Gold Leaf and the service was brilliant. The seat had all mod cons and the food was delicious. The scenery from the train blew us away. The Via Rail train was a new experience and we had booked a standard cabin. In hindsight we should have booked a Prestige cabin. The cabin was small but functional and beds were comfortable. We folded our beds up during the day, which allowed us to sit in our seats to watch the scenery go by. The food on the train was good but at times our choices from the menu were not available. Our hotels were comfortable. I would definitely recommend Rocky-Peak holidays to anyone planning to travel across Canada.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Can't go wrong here”

Written on: 23/06/2016

Naturally, the trip on the Rocky Mountaineer was fabulous, but this review is on Rocky-Peak Holidays and Rocky Mountain Holidays as a travel agent. The team were fast, the invoices accurate, the payments safe and easy, and he had some great tips as well on digital travel guides. All in all, you don't need to look elsewhere when you consider booking a trip in the West, just give him a shout.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“one off experience trip”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by FrankandFaye (1 review written)

We were not computer savvy travelers and Rocky Peak made it so easy and booked us an amazing trip. Our friend asked us if we would like to do the Rocky Mountaineer Railroad Western Explorer 'Journey Through The Clouds' and booked through Rocky Peak Holidays (unknown to us at the time). This was an impromptu once in a lifetime trip for us and we were very well looked after in every aspect with regular contact - information and itineraries. The train ride was very relaxing, but exciting and informative - great service, meals, accommodation and friendliness was all that was offered, and more.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Local knowledge, hassle free and saves you money”

Written on: 22/06/2016 by IvanNurick (1 review written)

Rocky Peak Holidays was recommended to us by a close friend. We were organising a 10 day Canadian Rockies self-drive holiday and had done extensive research to book hotels directly. After discussion, we went with all of his recommendations. He booked everything according to our requirements and managed to obtain better rates than we could achieve directly. Everything went of smoothly without a hitch. Nothing was too much trouble for him who was more than patient with our many and varied requests. We would unequivacally recommend him to anybody thinking of touring Vancouver and the Rockies.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Holiday Experience”

Written on: 22/06/2016

From start of our holiday to the end, this was fantastic. Excellent organisation throughout and the train journey from Jasper to Vancouver was awesome. Service was second to none from booking the trip direct with Rocky Mountaineer to the service on the train part of the trip. Overall an experience never to be forgotten and all I can say is well done to everybody at "Rocky Mountaineer". You should be very proud of the service you provide.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Train Tour”

Written on: 22/06/2016 by Pruittpr60 (1 review written)

The was the best organized trip imaginable! All the staff were very accommodating and seemed to enjoy satisfying everyone. We were celebrating our fiftieth anniversary and were treated special. We were continuoslly presented with unexpected goodies wishing us a happy anniversary-- deserts, balloons, chocolate covered strawberries, champagne and a wonderful breakfast! The hotels and rooms were all first class and provided beautiful views of the the cities and the breath taking site of Lake Louise. Thanks again for a very memorable trip.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by JulzPater on 20th July 2017 Report this content
Is Rocky Mountain Holidays the trading name for Rocky-peak Holidays Pty?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content rockypeak Written on: 09/11/2017
Hello, Yes, this company also does business as ROCKY MOUNTAIN HOLIDAYS. Thanks!
overview