Rocky Mountain Holidays Reviews - www.rockymountainholidays.com

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Location

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

★★★★★

“Best Vacation Ever!”

Written on: 20/08/2019 by AndrewnAlana (1 review written)

I can't thank Rocky Mountain Holidays and our consultant enough for the awesome self drive and Rocky Mountaineer Gold Leaf Train itinerary they put together for us. A truly memorable holiday for my daughter and I, staying at beautiful hotels with a number of great excursions included. We'll be back and definitely using rockymountainholidays. 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Trip of a Lifetime”

Written on: 02/07/2019 by Linman46 (1 review written)

Nothing but accolades for Rocky Mountain Holidays! They provide excellent service and their attention to detail is beyond expectation. This trip was a 50th anniversary celebration and they made us feel like royalty! The scenery is breathtaking, the meals are gourmet, the hosts and hostesses on the rail cars are friendly and knowledgeable. We loved every minute of our trip.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“A Perfect Vacation ”

Written on: 14/06/2019 by Veralee (1 review written)

Rocky Mountaineer Circle Tour from Vancouver I recently returned to Scotland from an amazing and memorable trip to Vancouver and the Rocky Mountains on the Rocky Mountaineer with ROCKY MOUNTAIN HOLIDAYS. Over many years of long haul holidays, I have never experienced such perfect planning, organising and attention to detail - everything ran smoothly and according to the detailed itinerary. The entire round trip from Vancouver to Vancouver was well coordinated with the different suppliers, including the train company, hotels in seven locations, Brewster Sightseeing, transportation, porterage and luggage delivery. Effective communication - pre-trip and on-tour - ensured that no holiday time was wasted following up breakdowns in the process. All hotels selected exceeded expectations, especially when described as ‘moderate’, in particular the Wingate by Wyndham in Kamloops where the bedroom accommodation merited 5*. It was a joy to spend time in the Fairmont Chateau, Lake Louise, and the Four Seasons in Whistler. The tour booking was facilitated by timely personalised service and ease of communication. My point of contact could not have been more helpful - and patient - in dealing with my questions, resulting in a trip which met my needs and special requests. Given the trip duration and the bespoke itinerary, the package - including attractive bonuses - represented very good value for money, and was competitively priced in comparison with other operators offering similar itineraries. Rocky Mountain Holidays is now my first choice of tour operator for a customised vacation in the region due to their professionalism. Thank you Rocky Mountain Holidays for a wonderful holiday experience in Canada.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“A Trip to remember always.”

Written on: 28/05/2019 by MichaelOM (1 review written)

I would like to thank Rocky Mountain Holidays for organising - The Rocky Mountaineer, which was a fantastic experience with superb service from all the team, indescribable views and wonderful food (and drink). We were so impressed with the whole process and how well it was organised right down to the communication and transport to and from the train. The staff worked so well together with caring and kindness. Even got photos of two bears, beside the track. The added tour to Vancouver Island was also great and the Butchart gardens wonderful, the only problem is now I need to work more in the garden at home - it gave us too many ideas. I would recommend the trip to Canada and the Rocky Mountaineer to anyone that would listen - a trip to remember always.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Rocky Mountaineer Bookings”

Written on: 25/05/2019 by MichaeljmBevan (1 review written)

Rocky Mountain Holidays arranged for our Gold Leaf Rocky Mountaineer train journey from our hotel in Vancouver to Banff. Every aspect of the journey was covered, especially the handing of our large international traveller luggage. Rocky Mountain Holidays were accessible to us, booking from Australia, and facilitated a journey to fit our needs. Staff were very personable and informative on what arrangements would be necessary to make the trip work well. We were encouraged to spend the extra to travel Gold Leaf and in retrospect were so pleased we'd accepted the advice from Rocky Mountain Holidays to do so. The Rocky Mountaineer journey from Vancouver to Banff was one of those journeys that will stay with us always; extraordinary scenery, sufficient information on the history and geography to keep our interest and great catering for the trip. Two days, nearly 1,000 km of scenic rail, climbing to 1,600 m and overnighting in a pleasant hotel in Kamloops. Wonderful! Recommend Rocky Mountain Holidays!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Exceptional Customer Service from Inception to Finale!!”

Written on: 14/11/2018 by wandarudmanritchie (1 review written)

Not much can surpass the amazing scenery of the Canadian Rockies! The incredible customer service of rocky-peak Holidays, Rocky Mountaineer and all of their service providers was "the icing on the cake"! Every aspect of my trip was planned and executed with care and excellence. A trip of a lifetime with rock-peak Holidays and Rocky Mountaineer is highly, highly recommended!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Travel the Rockies”

Written on: 11/10/2018 by DRSfl (1 review written)

Agency works hard to get you exactly what you are seeking. They provide ideas if basic package for desired time frame is not possible and make themselves available up to and through the time of the trip to answer any questions and make last minute changes if necessary. Rocky Mountain train in gold star is better than traveling internationally first class and the views are spectacular.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“accessible trip for wheelchair users”

Written on: 17/08/2018 by KaitlynJordan (1 review written)

really good service on two day trip once in a lifetime holiday and was very accessible looked after really well

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The Best Holiday Ever”

Written on: 12/08/2018 by JulzPater (1 review written)

I would like to recommend Rocky Mountain Holidays[rocky-peak Holidays Ltd.] We dealt with an agent from Australia when booking our once in a life time holiday. He was very profession and informative and created a great holiday experience for us at a better deal than we could get from local Agents. The precision and attention to detail of the trip was excellent. And the Rocky Mountains and Alaska was such an experience for us Australians. It was certainly a trip to remember.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Service”

Written on: 16/06/2018 by pamhall4 (1 review written)

We had the trip of a lifetime booked through Rocky Mountain Holidays. The service provided was just fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. They were efficient, helpful and courteous. I would thoroughly recommend using them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Holiday of a Lifetime”

Written on: 26/05/2018 by ralpht33 (1 review written)

Celebrating our 40th anniversary, this was beyond our expectations. The planning of the person we dealt with  on our behalf was excellent- very much appreciated his care for detail. First class schedule and choice of hotels. Rocky Mountaineer train journey was amazing. Of course, the real stars are the Rocky Mountains, the flora and the fauna.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Trip of a lifetime ”

Written on: 09/05/2018 by Heather2206 (1 review written)

I want to thank the person I dealt with personally for a truly once in a lifetime trip on the Rocky Mountaineer. Everything was perfect and couldn’t have wished for a more knowledgeable and friendly person. The trip was a surprise for my husbands 40th and the person I dealt with even helped with the celebrations including a birthday card and bottle of wine in the hotel! He went above and beyond when organising all transport and hotels and each were luxurious! He convinced us to upgrade to the Gold package and we are so glad he did. To finish, put your trust in this man and you will have the trip of your life!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“50th Wedding Anniversary Trip”

Written on: 16/10/2017 by Pontoonboat (1 review written)

wonderful trip beginning to end- well planned out- excellent service by all hotels and train crew- could not have asked for anything more perfect- all questions answered quickly and professionally- recommended to all friends and family

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Very Helpful - well organised”

Written on: 15/10/2017 by AndrewGR (2 reviews written)

We arranged a trip through the Rockies, including two days on the Rocky Mountaineer through Rocky Mountain Holidays. This was part of a longer visit to Canada organised through a UK company. Rocky-Peak responded to every query with extreme helpfulness. All the arrangements made worked smoothly, even when we had made changes at fairly short notice. Although We didn't do a detailed price comparison, I think they offered an excellent deal and, by letting hotels and the train know this was a celebratory trip, we got some sort of goody nearly everywhere we went. Very highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Ride this train”

Written on: 23/09/2017 by healthebody (1 review written)

Best trip ever. Reservations at Rocky Mountaineer started it all off. I had a lot of questions and the first time I called he was on the phone with me for an hour and a half. Answered all my questions over and over again. THEN... once on the train the staff was top notch!!! Most professional that I have seen on any plain, train or public transport. The food was excellent. And then there was wine. What a lovely vacation. It made my husband turning 50 a very good thing. Thank you !!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service and customized vacation...”

Written on: 26/08/2017 by Laurie16 (1 review written)

Let me start by letting you know that I usually plan our own travel plans due to past bad experiences with travel agents. I am extremely happy that I went against my normal way of doing things for this trip! Our trip was absolutely amazing and tailored to our dietary needs and room requests. In planning our trip, every question was answered quickly and our concerns were efficiently addressed. Our trip was designed completely around our desires and time schedule. We were advised on ways to maximize our trip and I am so glad that we listened! We thoroughly enjoyed everything that was suggested to us. We stayed in Banff (the gondola was amazing!) and then took a wonderful guided trip to Jasper, and then took a two day Rocky Mountaineer train trip to Vancouver. It is well worth getting the gold leaf service! Here is the bottom line: I strongly advise that you utilize the services of Rocky Peak Holidays if you want to truly enjoy your trip to Canada.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Our Golden Anniversary trip of a lifetime ”

Written on: 24/08/2017 by GordonCurrie21 (1 review written)

From our first contact with the person I dealt with at Rocky Mountain Holidays to the completion of our Goldleaf Rocky Mountaineer trip, the organisation was perfect as was his choice of itinerary. Our trip included the excellent Fairmont Hotels in Lake Louise and Banff, visits to mountain attractions and culminated in a final few days at the superb Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel in Vancouver. A wonderful trip which we will never forget.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Well Planned by amazing Agent ”

Written on: 13/08/2017 by Penningtonbk1952 (1 review written)

We arrived on time to be greeted by a gentleman who chauffeured us to the Hotel in Calgary. Of cos after a good night sleep in this 5star hotel with comfy bed spread and pillows (which is the most important in any holiday) we are ready to roll for our journey. Calgary, Banaff, Lake Louise to Jasper the excursions and the scenic view was magnificent. we fell in love with Canada regardless of the fire going on. On board the Rocky Mountaineer was an amazing experience. The Classy Gold Leaf services is something we appreciated from the food and drinks they served on board despite the windy and space restraint kitchen. Thumbs up to the chef here. It was a well planned two days only train ride that we arrive Vancouver to be welcomed by the fleet of coaches and the red carpet greetings by the ground staff of Rocky Mountaineer. Had a full free and easy day in Vancouver before our next lap to Alaska. Totally relaxed on board the 7 days cruising the alaska. We greatly appreciate what the person I dealt with had planned this trip without a hassel from arrival in the airport to departure. All the hotels he booked were good 5 star grade , only that we had few hours only to enjoy them. Picking up were all on time. Breakfast in all hotels were great yummylicious. Please consider the person I dealt with of Rocky Peak Holiday if you want a stress free holiday.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The Trip of a Lifetime!”

Written on: 07/08/2017 by SydeleStarr (1 review written)

The comfort of the journey was amazing. The attention to detail was magnificent, the views breathtaking! Plus...you will not go hungry!! Food, drinks, and snacks were plentiful and delicious.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“UNFORGETTABLE LIFE TIME EXPERIENCE EXCEPT IT HAS To END”

Written on: 24/06/2017 by Justus327 (1 review written)

Communication- Top grade.My consultant was patient, methodical explaining me in details all my queries and very prompt through e-mail replies to any clarification that I sought from time to time. Organization - Every detail was meticulously documented and execution was perfect. Quality of Accomodation - Top Class especially Fairmont Cheatau at Lake Louis Bus Tour - We undertook a 7 night Western Explorer starting with CALGARY and ending in Vancouver. Calgary to Jasper was a bus tour spread over 4 nights and included Calgary-BANFF sector, BANF to Lake Louis and Lake Louis to Jasper. The buses arrived in time with our name on the list and the tour guides were patient and knowlegable. Rocky Mountaineer Rail Trip- Jasper to Vancouver. A life time experience. Best of its class. Top quality food and beverage service. Post Cruise - We availed an extra night stay in a 4 star Vancouver Downtown Hotel and took a 2 day Hop-On and Hop-Off tour plus a day tour in Vancouver.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by JulzPater on 20th July 2017 Report this content
Is Rocky Mountain Holidays the trading name for Rocky-peak Holidays Pty?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content rockypeak Written on: 09/11/2017
Hello, Yes, this company also does business as ROCKY MOUNTAIN HOLIDAYS. Thanks!
overview