Currency Solutions www.currencysolutions.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6
95.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Speed of service

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Currency Solutions www.currencysolutions.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“Easy to deal with.”

★★★★☆

written by PAULCAHALANE on 31/01/2012

Max Johnson is very helpful. Internet access and administration is simple. If there are any 'hiccups'(very few)they are promptly dealt with. Generally, I know what I want, but Max sometimes makes good suggestions and will adapt to what I need. Good rates and despite others looking for my business, I really dont want to change. Sometimes using two deals on one payment needs a phone call, that could be easier on line. So pleased I moved from using the bank whose rates were terrible and service was so difficult and time comsuming. It's a welcome change to find a reliable and good value service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“exchange from chase bank seattle to euros in valencia...”

★★★★★

written by gavingwatson on 31/01/2012

setting up the accounts was a slight hassle with faxes needed. but this is to be expected and will not change. customer contact and follow up was proficient and professional. nigel hodges was attentive and availble at any given time. there was a misunderstanding in setting up account numbers for transfer once the transaction had been made. i believe there was number short or something that had to be cleared up and re-entered. but again, this was taken care of quickly and did not cause discomfort, so to speak. all in all my rating above should speak for itself...excellent stuff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Currenct Solutions........the easiest way to transfer...”

★★★★★

written by phildurbin on 31/01/2012

Fast efficient service. Quickly answered phone calls. No queueing. Your own friendly and helful dealer. Best rates, so much cheaper and more efficient than using a bank. Absolutely no ifs or buts. I would recommend Currency Solutions to anyone wishing to transfer money abroad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast friendly, efficient service”

★★★★★

written by smkissane on 30/01/2012

I have been dealing with Currency solutions for 2 years and I find it hard to find any fault in their service. They provide a fast FX service with funds being lodged in client accounts ususally within 24 hrs. All staff are friendly and efficient and as far as value for money goes,I have yet to find a cheaper broker that offers such a simple, clean and efficient service. S.M. Kissane

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Professional and Trustworthy - Fantastic Value”

★★★★★

written by DonoghMcGrath on 26/01/2012

For a first online transfer, I must admit that I was nervous about using any online currency service and was contemplating taking a bath with the high street banks rates. Now I'm definitely glad I didn't as using currency solutions saved me a packet, allowed me to buy exactly when I wanted and was quicker and cheaper than converting through the banks. After registering with Currency Solutions, I was contacted by one of their executives who was very professional and assured me with ample documentation including references that they have all the required recommendations and HMRC and FSA registrations. After that, it was up to me when I wanted to convert and I was under no obligation to do so. After some research, my fears were allayed and I decided to go for it. I was in new territory now as it was up to me as to when to push the button on the transfer and the currency markets were very volatile at the time. After watching the exchange rate for a couple of days, I picked my moment and called my assigned Currency Solutions Executive to order the transfer. I was surprised at how easy and quick it was, and the money was converted and transferred into my account within 24 hours. Now I can't believe I even considered using the high street banks - With such an stress free and professional service at an amazing rate, you can save thousands.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lee's rave review”

★★★★★

written by leegrant77 on 26/01/2012

I find my monthly transfer with currency solutions an absolute breeze and a pleasure to deal with. They are pro active at all times and quick to advise me of oppurtune times to deal. The money transfer itself is always actioned immediatley and funds are avilable in my foreign account the next day. I have used other companies that offer the same service but i didnt feel the experience as warm and that is testament to the staff that are employed by Currency solutions. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Phillip Gassor”

★★★★☆

written by phillipgassor on 26/01/2012

I use Currenct solution to tranfer and exchnage my sterling private pension payment made four times a year to my UK bank into my Cyprus bank account. I find the system easy to use and qyite quick. Since being able to work on line it is even quicker and easier. I find the staff in Cyprus who I deal with both helpful and efficient. I would happliy reccomend current solutions to any frinds or relatives.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Enough of the Bank charges!”

★★★★★

written by bernienicol on 21/01/2012

I've worked abroad and being paid in USD for several years now and was fed up paying over the top charges for exchanging my hard earned cash into GBP - A colleague recommended Currency Solutions and I've used them ever since, now I choose when to convert taking advantage of the exchange rates when it suits me. Currency Solutions offer a service that is secure, quick and friendly so if you're fed up with the banks making money off your back - then do what I did, I only wish I had done it sooner!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Popular Currency”

★★★★☆

written by PaulCDI on 20/01/2012

I like very much the easy and supportive interaction with contact team in Dealers & Payments. Everything gets done without fuss, and in good humour. at least from your side. The music on phone must change to something more soothing, or anything, or just change often. Even "road to hell" is better, but baroque is best. Handel reminds of London and the City. I think the margin calls & commissions are too high. It would be good to have on line balances, and to be able to send out trades on forward contracts on line. The mail news letter is historical. It explains, but does not assist with predicting trends in medium term. Views on quarterly trends without liability of course, would guide us as to how the city sees things moving. I would say that working with Currency Solutions has had a very positive impact on our business, and you made it easy to do so with good facilities.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The easy way to transfer money ”

★★★★★

written by Stephen9999 on 20/01/2012

I was extremely impressed by the way Currency Solutions operates. Easy to contact, live quotes, good rate of exchange. Speedy confirmation, same day transfer from UK to The Netherlands and no hidden charges. A pleasant change from my experiences with High Street banks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I would like to recommend YOUR COMPANY AS I HAVE FOUND...”

★★★★☆

written by hihappy on 20/01/2012

I would like to recommend YOUR COMPANY AS I HAVE FOUND YOU EFFICIENT, VERY COURTEOUS ,PROFESSIONAL AND FAST SERVICE. I have dealt with Mr Hodges Senior Currency Executive who was particularly helpful ,knowledgeable and courteous . I am happy to deal again with yur company especially with MR Hodges . I will recommend your company to all my friends and wish your company all success in the future . Happy new year .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy, Clear and Speedy Service”

★★★★★

written by Chudd on 20/01/2012

My overall experience when using Currency Solutions is excellent. The procedure is easy and clear and I like the web based aspects to the service as this speeds up the process. Our personal dealer Fiona has always been professional and very helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending Currency Solutions to other businesses.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great job - saving our money on each transaction”

★★★★★

written by IgotTT on 20/01/2012

I think the company is really doing great job. They offer much better FX rates for our international payments than banks, so we save a lot of money on currency conversion. We are very happy with their service - if they promise to make payments by a certain deadline they always do.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“GOOD BUSINESS PARTENER ”

★★★★☆

written by JohnReadSmith on 20/01/2012

From the very start , as a new business , things were clearly explained and made straight forward . As the buisness has grown to trading every week a good understanding and communication has made my cash flow ease . The ease at which I can confirm my trade and speed of completion is excellent . The payments team have also helped on numerous times if monies have no or wrong reference to quickly sort out where my monies should be . I will be looking in the future to moving on too other business opportunities in North and South Africa and South America , knowing that Currency Solutions are able to efficiently handle my needs .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fully Satisfied Client.”

★★★★★

written by michaelhaigh on 20/01/2012

Currency Solutions was recommended to me by a friend and with a rave review. I have used CS three times and each time have had smooth, speedy and problem- free currency transactions and transfers. I try others for an exchange rate before committing but CS has given me the best rate each time. I made an error with my last transaction and when I informed CS , even after our contract was agreed, they helped me out same day by combining transfers and thus I was able to rectify my error. I couldn't speak more highly of CS staff's assistance. My friend was right about CS and I now recommend to others with my own rave review.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Solution, The Ultimate Solution - Currency Solutions”

★★★★★

written by sallywatts on 19/01/2012

When I think back to the days I used to have to get in my car, drive to town, pay to park, go to the bank and stand in a queue and then do my currency transfer with staff who had never done it before, didn't know what they were doing, made me feel embarrassed as I was causing other people long queueing times - I cannot believe I used to do it! And the rate I received was way below the spot rate. But I accepted it because I didn't know any different. Then I was introduced to Currency Solutions. Once I had set up the account, a simple form and a couple of documents to fax - that was it. The complete solution. Just a phone call, an email or fax and my currency exchange is done and on its way. I don't even have to leave the office and I get a rate way, way above what the banks offer, just a £10 fee and no receiving bank charges, it is wonderful. Thank you Currency Solutions for all the help you have given myself and my Company, you have made things so easy for us and saved us a lot of money. You have also saved my sanity. Using a High Street Bank to do a Foreign Exchange Transaction could seriously damage your wealth!! Sally Watts The Overseas Property Agency and 3G Aviation Limited

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Does what it says on the tin!”

★★★★★

written by chrisball666 on 19/01/2012

I have used Currency Solutions for the last 12 months and have found them to give great service and value for money. The exchange rates have always been better than my bank was offering and a much faster transfer time. The only negative I have is that all transactions have to be done by telephone and whilst that is OK it seems to be getting more frequent where the Broker is not available and they have to call you back. That part is not convenient. All in all I am satisfied with Currency Solutions and if they had faster access to the Broker it would be fantastic.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Speedy, friendly service”

★★★★★

written by on 19/01/2012

Rapid response to enquiries and prompt action when you decide to exchange. Once the trader knows patterns of regular exchanges he phones when rates are particularly good. Administration and paperwork is minimal and efficient.Website is good and the regular e mail updates are concise but informative about the economic context behind exchange rates. Really nothing I can think of to complain about.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Currency Solutions review 19 Jan 12”

★★★★☆

written by RobertJC on 19/01/2012

The service is very easy to use. After the easy set up, all it takes is one phone call to complete the deal and then an easy system to move the money. The broker is helpful in discussing the trade options and I have not encountered any problems or had any reason to complain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Personal Transfers”

★★★★☆

written by on 19/01/2012

I found the service very quick and efficient and saved me going to my bank to transfer money. The complete transfer only took me a couple of minutes and even if my agent was busy they would get back to me promptly. I found my money hit my account within the same day as I agreed the transfer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview