Oak Dining Sets Reviews - www.oakdiningsets.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.5 / 5
92% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Oak Dining Sets - www.oakdiningsets.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Oak Dining Sets - www.oakdiningsets.co.uk

Oak Dining Sets - www.oakdiningsets.co.uk
Oak Dining Sets - www.oakdiningsets.co.uk
Oak Dining Sets - www.oakdiningsets.co.uk
Oak Dining Sets - www.oakdiningsets.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“I found the furniture on a websearch for large dining...”

written by Dave Vernon on 02/04/2009

I found the furniture on a websearch for large dining tables which looked like just what we needed. A quick telephone call was made and the enquiry was dealt with knowledgeably. The contact answered al of my questions and I bought the dining set over the phone.

I was kept informed of order progress, despatch etc. Deliveries always take a little longer to the North of Scotland so a short delay over the estimated delivery is nothing unusual for us.

The furniture was well packaged with the only assembly required being to affix the table legs. It is one heavy table, seriously heavy. As stated on other reviews it does have veneered sections, but it is very thick veneer over an oak base. The chairs are extremely comfortable.

Although it is stated as a 10 seater table, you could easily seat 12. Unlike some of the 'high street' dining furniture where I have experienced 'cosy, elbow to elbow dining' this set provides plenty of elbow and leg room.

Overall we are highly impressed with the purchase and would have no hesitation in buying from Oak Dining Sets or their associated companies.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The telephone messages I left at Oak Dining Sets were...”

written by Robowens1949 on 31/03/2009

The telephone messages I left at Oak Dining Sets were always answered promtly. Advice was clear and turned out to be accurate and honest.
Delivery was on time and delivery men were most helpful in placing the boxes where I asked - I had a broken finger at the time and so wasn't much help!
The table was very easily put together and everything was as it should have been

I would certainly deal with then again..and as I'm shortly moving house, It shouldnt be too long. thanks for a great service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“The furniture itself from Oak Dining Sets is...”

written by Kettlewell66 on 28/03/2009

The furniture itself from Oak Dining Sets is excellent, however, we have been let down badly by the delivery service - damage to our flooring and no response to e mails sent. They may be a sub-contractor, however, we paid for delivery through Top Furniture and this has affected my rating of customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It wasn't my first choice to purchase online from...”

written by on 28/03/2009

It wasn't my first choice to purchase online from www.oakdiningsets.co.uk but having looked around this was by far the best range and exxactly want I wanted. Good choice, easy to order and having been using it for a month now I am absolutely delighted with it - looks wonderful. My only one downside would be that regarding delivery I had a message left on my phone late on Weds to say it was on the truck on its way for delivery on Friday without any discussion,. luckily my husband was able to work from home that day so it was ok for us but should you need to plan to be at home it may be worth mentioning. Apart from that I would highly highly recommend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“No negatives. Excellent furniture, well built and very...”

written by on 27/03/2009

No negatives. Excellent furniture, well built and very attractive. Excellent service and customer care too. Buy with confidence!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good prompt delivery and communication from Oak Dining...”

written by on 27/03/2009

Good prompt delivery and communication from Oak Dining Sets. I was a bit worried parting with so much money over the internet, but I had nothing to worry about. Table and chairs arrived before Christmas as promised and the quality is excellent. Communication was excellent and all questions were answered fully and promptly. i would recommend this company to everybody.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“bought a beautiful bookshelf from Oak Dining Sets ......”

written by on 27/03/2009

bought a beautiful bookshelf from Oak Dining Sets ... just love it. good reliable shipping. unfortunately the piece was damaged a little in transit, but they got a replacement out to me within a week. amazing customer service. quick, helpful and cheery. would buy from them again - customer service= A+++.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Totally love our Oak Dining Sets dining set. ...”

written by on 26/03/2009

Totally love our Oak Dining Sets dining set. Everything is so well made and the Titan leather seats are extremely comfortable - no more dinners in front of the television now! The whole set looks great.

Delivery was within a couple of days and arrived when expected.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Will definitely recommend Oak Dining Sets. Great...”

written by on 25/03/2009

Will definitely recommend Oak Dining Sets. Great furniture - exactly what we wanted at a fifth of the cost of having it made bespoke. Great customer service, rung personally by the people packing your stuff who leave a mobile number you can get them back on. Delivery easy, 2 blokes bring the stuff in, well packed, easy to put the legs on the table. Nothing bad to say really and thats always the best comment when ordering without seeing the product or knowing what delivery will be like.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We went to have a look at the dinning room furniture ...”

written by Karen Corker on 25/03/2009

We went to have a look at the dinning room furniture at Oak Dining Sets and made our puchase immediatley the quality was excellent, the service from all the staff was helpful it was pleasant to do business. We received a telephone call the same day to say the furniture had been dispatched and expect delivery the following Wednesday. the arrival of the furniture was prompt, the delivery guys very helpfull.
Have already recomended your company to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ Very dissapointed with quality of the Oak Dining...”

written by chesketh44 on 25/03/2009

Very dissapointed with quality of the Oak Dining Set, I thought the table was solid right the way through but it wasnt, instead it was thick around the table top edges and thin panels in the middle.
Also the sideboard i noticed that the sides were compressed wood bits, looks like chip board with a veneer. even the chairs look nice but you can feel the wood frame when you sit down.
also this item is made of thinner bits of oak compressed together, so yes it may be solid oak, but not what most people would think.
Very dissapointed with the goods for what i consider to be alot of money spent ( £1500+)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great web site that allowed me to choose exactly what...”

written by stephen curtis on 25/03/2009

Great web site that allowed me to choose exactly what I wanted, and the quality of the product can be clearly seen in the pictures. Delivery as promised and table was very well protected, so no damage First class service from Oak Dining Sets and product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really friendly and helpful staff. They seem to bend...”

written by elkagiemza on 25/03/2009

Really friendly and helpful staff. They seem to bend over backwards to accommodate the customer - a rare thing these days!

Absolutely beautiful furniture. Well made, smells nice, operates perfectly (extending table). Photos on web site give a good give a good reflection of what you get. If I had the money, I would kit my whole house out with Oak Dining Sets furniture.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic quality furniture, well delievered and...”

written by fayeparsonage on 25/03/2009

Fantastic quality furniture, well delievered and excellent customer service. Would and have, happily recommended Oak Dining Setsto friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Furniture is excellent quality. Ordering on the...”

written by pamwint on 25/03/2009

Furniture is excellent quality. Ordering on the internet was a bit worrying - we like to see what we are buying really but we took a chance and were delighted with the Tallin dining set with 8 leather chairs, for just over £1000. Marvellous value for money. The goods were delivered on the date given us by the company. Have recommended Oak Dining Sets to friends and will continue to do so. The furniture has been much admired by visitors.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good fast service selling quality products at the...”

written by Brian Lee on 25/03/2009

Good fast service selling quality products at the right price. Fortunately live quite close to the Oak Dining Sets warehouse, so had the chance to see the product before purchase. Would reccomends to friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was looking for a very large oak dining table which...”

written by on 25/03/2009

I was looking for a very large oak dining table which was to be the centre piece of our open plan downstairs. I stumbled across the Oak Dining Sets website after looking at so many shops and online shops. everything was many thousands of pounds. Then I saw this table and couldn't get my head around why it was so cheap and didn't believe it. I called and spoke at length to them and they even offered to pay for me to go up to the warehouse and have a look at it. They were so sure that I decided to take their word for it, and I have to say it is truly one of the very best value purchases I've made, probably ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I emailed to see if you had a specific size and design...”

written by on 29/01/2009

I emailed to see if you had a specific size and design of table. You didn't but within a couple of days you had arranged to have a sample made to my specification (no obligation to buy). You sent me pictures and kept in contact throughout. Excellent service. Excellent. Even replied to an email on a Sunday! Can only view at the warehouse in Uttoxeter. With such good customer service it's a pity you don't have outlets nationally.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I needed an oak table with a nice even grain. The...”

written by on 11/12/2008

I needed an oak table with a nice even grain. The staff were very helpful over the phone and offered to check the table over prior to despatch. My order was delivered on time by two friendly men who asked where I wanted the table left. The table was easy to assemble and looks as good as the one in the photo. I am very pleased with the overall service and the table is excellent value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Extremely pleased with the quality of the product and...”

written by jim sheather on 04/12/2008

Extremely pleased with the quality of the product and overall experience. The delivery was very prompt and was well packed so no damage. I would definitely recommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview