Love Theatre www.lovetheatre.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Love Theatre www.lovetheatre.com
★★★★☆
3.7
71.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Love Theatre www.lovetheatre.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Love Theatre www.lovetheatre.com

Refine your search

“Proffesional ,best price company we found,no extra...”

★★★★★

written by on 03/12/2015

We booked to see the Kinks,sunny afternoon,easy to follow instructions ,tickets came in post in clear ticket form,regularyly updated with performance details by email,and to top it all for the same price of the seats,compared with all other sites we had FREE meal vouchers,so we had a superb 2 course meal after with outstanding service at Bella Italia in Leicester Square,also no extras,which is unheard of in our experience of London. We would have no hesitation inbooking through Love theatre in the future,Roll on 2016 for all new shows to see.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“jersey boys london”

★★★★★

written by on 29/11/2015

My friend and i bought tickets to see jersey boys and had a fantastic time. The tickets were discounted which was great as looked at other ticket sellers and they were much more expensive. We had great seats with a good view of the stage. I would definatly buy tickets from here again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“rip off”

★☆☆☆☆

written by chris46 on 25/11/2015

Made a mistake by buying tickets from them. Over priced and had to buy a meal too which was also poor - had to send my steak back. Nothing wrong with the play but there is too much profit being made by companies like this in the West End thus pricing productions particularly out of reach of young people. I love theatre but don't love these people - would not book through them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hated it”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TyshawnCross183 on 18/11/2015

Worst musical I've ever been to, and walked out after the first half. Loud, over-amplified, just a cacophonous racket.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't book with them”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TaylorHarvey on 13/11/2015

Worst booking service I have ever used, seriously who designed their booking system? I booked a pair of tickets for the Blues brothers as a surprise for my husband. Easy booking, select a date, select 2 tickets from the dropdown, enter payment and get confirmation. Well I was surprised when I got my confirmation email, the 2 seats were rows apart! As I had booked at 11pm at night I immediately sent an email and 9am the next day I was on the phone to the customer contact line. The contact line was rubbish, they said they couldn't do anything as payment had already been taken. I said I couldn't contact you yesterday you were closed. They said to email them. I have emailed and have had no response. I have paid for 2 tickets which are completely useless, I am embarrassed that I fell for such a scheme, I have never received such bad service. Why would a booking service give you separate seats if you book in a block of 2? WHY?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best seats!”

★★★★★

written by 182Pollard on 07/11/2015

Excellent! I have enjoy it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic play and the seats allocated were quite good...”

★★★★★

written by tpPuckett86 on 06/11/2015

Fantastic play and the seats allocated were quite good as we were able to see and hear very well. We enjoyed the play all the way through.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lord Of The Dance : Dangerous Games”

★★★★★

written by ykStack225 on 05/11/2015

It was a well presented and riveting show. The dancing was sublime and the leading man was definitely the show maker. It was a relaxed atmosphere in the Theatre and all the staff were very helpful adding to the experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lord of the Dance”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 29/10/2015

The show was excellent and really enjoyed watching the dancing and would go to watch them again but not at this Theatre. Our complaint was the seating we paid the extra money £216.60 for Dress Circle seats a18 and a19 and I thought we would have a good view. For the duration of the whole show we had to lean forward and there was a large bannister in front of my seat and you would have to be 6ft plus to watch the show in comfort in these seats I ended up with back ache. We both regretted paying the extra money and would of been better off with the cheaper seats at the back. Thought this was a lie just to get more money out of people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“An Absolute Must See”

★★★★★

written by Paitynp185 on 24/10/2015

This musical has it all - wonderful songs, fantastic acting, a heart warming story - and all topped off by an absolutely faultless performance from Imelda Stauton as Madame Rose. I loved it and so did everyone else in the full house. The run will end soon so don't miss it. If she doesn't win an Olivier for this there is no justice!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Special offers available”

★★★☆☆

written by Dianne642 on 16/10/2015

Today I booked two tickets for Gypsy at the Savoy for Tuesday Nov 10th. Nowhere on the site was I given the opportunity to use Theatre Vouchers or my Senior Railcard which also gives theatre discounts. Please could you advise me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great deal, amazing show!”

★★★★★

written by AliMarie on 12/10/2015

We booked a theatre deal with 'love theatre' we had a fantastic time and was very easy to book. We saw memphis, what an amazing show! Beverly Knight, Matt Cardie and the entire cast were fantastic, one of the best shows I've seen (and I've seen a lot!) Also part of the deal was dinner, we chose cafe rouge in Covent Garden, the food was good, staff polite and friendly and overall a very good experience and a lovely weekend. Would definitely book with love theatre again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thank goodness for Email Confirmation”

★★★★☆

written by MaiaMendoza471 on 09/10/2015

I was so excited to return to the Savoy Theatre for Gypsy exactly one year since Dirty Rotten Scoundrels with one of Samantha Bond's final performances and thought the matching dates for the No Booking Fees deal was simply fate. On reaching the ticket office to collect my tickets, however, there was nothing in my name and only by presenting my email confirmation and seat numbers could I indeed confirm my reservation and new tickets needed printing again! Bit stressful but the excitement was certainly still the dominating emotion. My Imelda Staunton was truly dazzling, taking the audience right to the edge of pride, joy and despair, and Peter Davidson more than supported her in his role! With the exception of 'little lamb, little bear' the music was a wonderful storytelling medium, and the way that Louise blossomed was beautifully acted in both voice, manner and vocal performance of Lara Pulver; a true marvel!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Spectacular Kung Fu”

★★★★★

written by on 08/10/2015

Wonderful show complete with incredibly fit, athletic, strong and highly experienced artists in Kung Fu. Anyone wanting to see how incredible the body can be in a controlled and disciplined way will enjoy this show. The children were absolutely amazing in their abilities.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Farinelli: The very best of the London stage”

★★★★★

written by hjWheeler200 on 05/10/2015

This was a perfect event. The luxury of the Duke of Earl Theatre, the talented actors, great script, and the stunning tenor voice were mesmerizing. Mark Rylance is a joy to see, a true national treasure. This performance is not to be missed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“What a laugh.”

★★★★★

written by 180Roach on 04/10/2015

Excellent show. Didn't stop laughing. The cast worked so hard. Great evening out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“wouldn't change booking”

★☆☆☆☆

written by theatre2 on 01/10/2015

I realised within 2 minutes that I had booked the wrong day for my tickets and contacted them by phone to be told to email. This I did and some hours later received an answer referring me to terms and conditions and therefore no. What a waste of £140. Be very careful of using this site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Waste of money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/09/2015

We thought this was terrible unclear vocally and we left at half time but wanted to leave before we wasted our money on this show ive seen them all and this has been the worst willy wonker and the chocolate factory

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rude and terrible customer service - avoid!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by phLeonard224 on 23/09/2015

So disappointed that i was duped into buying tickets off this company. Once id ordered the tickets its like they didnt care. Id tried contacting them several times and finally after being on hold for 30 minutes i had some rude, unhelpful agent who couldnt hang up the phone quick enough. I understand there are policies that have to be enforced (i ordered tickets before realising my boyfriend had already booked that weekend to propose) and whilst it was very disappointing that they wouldn't even consider an exchange (i would have been happy to go any other night). It was just to appalling customer experience i had every step of the way. Im still waiting for my response to email and twitter. Avoid like the plague. There are so many reliable, trustworthy tickets sellers out there - there's absolutely no reason to go with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love theatre”

★★★★★

written by Jesusg1947 on 15/09/2015

We loved our visit to the Queens theatre.Great seats. Perfect view. Wonderful performance.Just a great afternoon!!! Hope to do it again soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview