Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
88% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Star Tour opens my eyes to see the most wonderful world.”

Written on: 10/04/2018 by EdgarCastillo (1 review written)

It was a great tour for me and my daughter. We were roaming nine days from 31st March to 7th April as a family. It was our first tour to Europe alone without my husband. But I never felt any difficulties during the tour. The time of the tour was excellent because it was almost sunny and bright day which was favorable to enjoy lots. From the very beginning of the tours, the tour arrangement, VISA processing, and others were very judicious and well-timed. Though my husband is living in… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst holiday ever in my life”

Written on: 08/04/2018 by Cortezn25 (1 review written)

We were stranded in Dover for 6 hours as star tours did not prebook ferry . All the coach passengers have to protest . Day 1 was wasted . From day 2 tried to compensate by rushing through the whole tour . Very bad experience. Rude and arrogant tour Manager . Families be aware to travel with star tours - all they want from you is money . Poor service , rude staff and most important passengers will be blamed for star tours mistakes...: Extreme caution before choosing star tours… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 2
★★★★★

“The star of star tours thank you:)”

Written on: 06/04/2018 by Sakshi24 (1 review written)

To the Star of Star Tours thank you:).I am extremely satisfied with all the arrangements made by Star Tours from the beginning.Took the best of Europe with Disney. From Visa premium Lounge arrangements to the entire trip with food was superb.Though there were few places where food was not excellent but was good and our feedback was accepted by the tour manager. Our Tour Guide and Driving Guide made our trip more enjoyable and amazing. I am going to write here more about the face of star… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Six Days Switzerland & Paris with Disney - 30/3/2018”

Written on: 06/04/2018 by Pratim (1 review written)

The Trip started with a fantastic welcome on board with all the necessary guidelines given in details. Time keeping was to the spot. Even though initially we were running behind the time slot coz of late ferry, Our Tour Manager, did it fantastically well to cop-up with the time and getting us back on track. It was exceptional. One incident i will always remember will be the Coach had some issue at Rhine Falls and Our Driver and Our Tour Manager went out of their way to make us comfortable and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★☆☆

“Hi, overall it was nice trip. It could be better if...”

Written on: 05/04/2018 by Akshya (1 review written)

Hi, overall it was nice trip. It could be better if you start the journey in night time. you say its 5 days trip but most of the time is engaged in travelling only. I would suggest please make it night journey at least one side so people wont be tired. Thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★☆☆☆

“Ask for onward Ferry/flight booking reference always”

Written on: 02/04/2018

On 30Mar18 morning around 10am, more than 4 buses with nearly 250-300 tourists/people were expected to take ferry to Calais from Dover port. Went to Dover port, got France immigration stamping done and surprised to know, no ferry was booked to Calais. Returned back after an hour wait, without any reliable/genuine information back to Stop24 services in Folkestone, to wait another 8hrs in the bus without any reliable information whatsoever going on. Management was not proactive to give the… Read Full Review

Mwg0's Comment

Written on: 05/04/2018

If Star tours craves to improve their service, emailed my suggestion for this kind of situation, see if anything make sense or feasible.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 2
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor support”

Written on: 23/03/2018 by 193Howe (1 review written)

I am very dissatisfied with the tentativeness of the tours organized by Star Tours. I have booked a tour before two months which is now 1 month and 20 days apart and still the tour is not confirmed. There are still only 04 passengers booked on the tour (me and my family) but the decision is not taken whether the tour will go ahead or it will be cancelled. I am being told that the decision would be taken 15-20 days before the tour date and that's where I am regretting my decision to book with… Read Full Review

Peter_Shaw's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2018

We are in a similar situation but not booked yet due to this exact concern. How did this turn out for you in the end?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 3
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent far East tour ”

Written on: 23/03/2018 by TandonT (1 review written)

We had an excellent far East tour....we followed a tailor made itinerary....it is a good mix of seaside, highlands and city tours....the tour guides in Thailand , Malaysia and Singapore took special care and went the extra mile.....i cannot thank them enough for making this holiday a memorable one....being vegetarian, we were booked in good quality indian restaurants for dinner.....a full tummy and delicious food makes the holiday even more special....the hotels were 4 stars and were… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever. ”

Written on: 14/03/2018 by Pritchard116 (1 review written)

I would not recommend this travel agent to contact. Literally, it was finalised for cancellation and need to receive money within 5 days which I had conversation with one of the staff. But could not get my money back. I had call on them regard this but blame on me saying that we have not received any confirmation email. Guys, Every thing can be done on phone booking, changing name add extra people for tour but not for cancellation,, Are you comedy??. It seems they are still using email verse… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 8
★★★★★

“Fantastic holiday in India ”

Written on: 10/03/2018 by NadeemNayeem (1 review written)

Me and wife just returned from a 2 week holiday in India. We visited Mumbai, Jaipur, judhpur, udaipur, Agra and Delhi and had a fantastic time. The holiday was organised through star tours U.K. I found the service provided by star tours to be absolutely brilliant. From tickets to hotels and car the system worked extremely well. Every trip was on time the guides were friendly knowledgeable and extremely professional. I would recommend stars tours whole heartily to all my friends and family. I… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★★★★★

“service & tour guide is good and friendly”

Written on: 08/03/2018 by lkHancock330 (1 review written)

star tours service & tour guide is good and friendly . also i enjoyed while on holiday . i did 2 to 3 holiday star tous… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind review. We wish to see you on a holiday again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“try to improve”

Written on: 06/03/2018 by Ayers53 (1 review written)

tour guide is very bad.i know we reach within time but if we late she argue but she late she smile.........then come to the food.they prefer to the vegetarian.everyday lunch is veg and south indian.it was terrible.sometime we feel we come in south india.we told that we are strictly non vegetarian.and in description they tell that they dont offer lunch for 3 days for winter season even when i called star tour confirmed it but in the tour they didnt offer lunch for 4 day..everyone in the coach… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Having looked at your complaint in more detail, I am concerned that you have not read our package correctly we do clearly mention Lunches are not provided on all the days, and furthermore all our Lunches are vegetarian. This was mentioned on your invoice and on our tour itinerary.

I believe there maybe some confusion in the type of holiday you may have booked. We are happy to discuss this with you in greater detail if you want to get in touch with us directly.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 4
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Wonders of europe with star tours”

Written on: 06/03/2018 by GriffinGlover307 (1 review written)

we went to a wonders of Europe for 10 days trip with star tours. The trip was good but felt like we sat more in a coach bus than site seeing. I would recommend to reduce few places in this package, so tourists will have more time at site seeing [to the places they visit]. This trip covered lot of places in Europe, but had very less time to spend at each site. Star tour agent was really good explained all sites and food was great… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2018

Dear Traveller,

Many thanks for your kind and wonderful review. We always take feedback such as yours into consideration. The package you went on has been designed to tick of as many wonders in Western Europe as possible for the time reduced but adventurous traveller. I hope we can invite you to a package of your liking in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very rude chat servicing ”

Written on: 02/03/2018 by umPage195 (1 review written)

There are critical weather situations for March in UK specially for scotland where we get the red alert which is the first time after years. I simply asked them what is the alternative if the weather is not suitable. I got travel is gonna happen whether I want to be part of it or not.  This is insane. Weather is not in control by any of us. There should be some alternatives provided by you in such circumstances… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review. As explained at the time of your chat the tour was many days away, and as you have seen the weather in Scotland and the places you are visiting have seen had no issues and all alerts are lifted.

Your chat was ended prematurely as we do not tolerate threatening and abusive behaviour, and we always make it a point to report such incidents. This was explained over the phone to you as well.

Nonetheless in light of the recent circumstance we do hope you enjoy your holidays you have booked with us this week and on the end of March, as the weather alerts are all lifted.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Trip to Switerland”

Written on: 10/01/2018 by Kamron101 (1 review written)

Time keeping Excellent. Good Service. Good Communication. Good Travel and safe journey. We had fun as a family and we met really nice people… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2018

Dear Traveller,

We are ecstatic that you had a wonderful time and nice words to say about us. We hope to see you again real soon.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“very impressive packages”

Written on: 30/12/2017 by zareenkhan (1 review written)

i love all the packages offered by star tours. its quite impressive. i really loved it. for sure am goin to travel/plan my holiday with star tours. Thanks to my frnd who gave me the suggestion for star tours holiday packages… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to zareenkhan's Review

Written on: 08/03/2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. We look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good. It was nice experience.they give detailed...”

Written on: 29/12/2017 by Bain420 (1 review written)

Good. It was nice experience.they give detailed information regarding the trip… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We will continue to work tirelessly to ensure we can continue to give you better experiences.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Dec 23 -26 DisneySpecial tour ”

Written on: 28/12/2017

We had a great and enjoyable 4 days in the tour . Want to mention a special thankyou to the tour guide Nima for her support and generosity especially when my daughter was not well. Also big thanks to the coach drive Daren. Looking forward for another tour soon. … Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2018

Dear Traveller,

I am glad to hear you had a enjoyable 4 days. We hope your Daughter got better very quickly :) seeing Minnie and all her favourite characters.

Thank you for you wonderful and kind review.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Services - Highly Recommended ”

Written on: 28/11/2017 by kinshukrawat (1 review written)

I took Panoramic Europe 5 days tour 1. Very well coordinated. Guides will give you instructions/heads up before visiting places and people also follow the timelines. 2. Meals ( Indian Dinner) Included was good with lots and lots of options. 3. Very Knowledgeable guides Sufficient time given to explore places. 4. Mostly Non-Indian breakfast but sufficient options provided. 5. Hotels are nice and clean with all basic amenities. 6. Coaches were good with USB charging facility. 7. Highly… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to kinshukrawat's Review

Written on: 08/03/2018

Dear Kinshukrawat,

Thank you for your review and tour breakdown. It is extremely satisfying to learn you enjoyed your trip with us.

We are always working hard to see if we can add more dishes to breakfast and add USB on all our coaches.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review and here's to a new friend.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very bad service. Strongly NOT RECOMMENDED.”

Written on: 14/11/2017 by 143McCaffrey (1 review written)

Extremely bad service by star tours. Strongly NOT recommended. Main points to note : 1) Uneducated tour manager. Doesn't even speak English properly ! 2) Lack of knowledge of tour manager. Doesn't know opening and closing times of places to visit, time slots. Can speak only 1 fixed line about any places, sometimes even doesn't know name of the places to visit 3) Tour manager doesn't know difference between vegetarian and non-vegetarian food. When you complain about it to tour manager, he… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 09/03/2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am sorry for the experience you have described. I can see from the nature of your complaint you were not happy with the tour manager, I would invite you to write to us directly with the facts you were not happy with so we can look into these for you. This is the only complaint we have received of this nature so I would be inclined to look into it for you, but it is highly unlikely that our Tour Manager does not speak English, or does not have knowledge.

It can be the case you were not happy with the tour manager that made you feel all was not right.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
Read 1 Comment
overview