Titan ADSL www.titan-adsl.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Titan ADSL www.titan-adsl.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.2
80.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Reliability

  • Customer Service

  • Speed Consistency

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan ADSL www.titan-adsl.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Titan ADSL www.titan-adsl.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“just works”

★★★★★

written by SoundNVision on 11/06/2012

Been with Titan for 8 months now always been spot on; no throughput or latency issues, sync rate still v. good for my attenuation, nice and reliable, stable, rock solid. V happy with my 40Mbs Fibre optic broadband. Support are always quick to respond and oblige when I want to tweak my line settings. I was a little unsure with all the great reviews Titan get but they get great reviews becuase they actually know what they are doing. All in all a superb enthusiast ISP! Keep it comin'

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Fibre optic broadband ”

★★★★★

written by on 05/06/2012

Went live a month ago so thought I'll leave them a review. I signed up on their Fibre optic broadband and I must say its really good my speeds are so good compared to my previous ISP orange I can now download faster than ever. If your looking for a fibre optic broadband provider chose Titan, enough said.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“oh wow”

★★★★★

written by on 29/05/2012

Moved from Fast.co.uk to Titan as Titan have LLU in our area, and im getting 4 x the speed now at 1 third the price (was getting 4mbs with Fast, now i get 16mbs with Titan. Titan LLU is simply great with great customer service. Fast, whom i used to rate well, are a company i would not go back too. Try leaving them and see how much they spit there dummy out, their `helpful` and `polite` attitude soon change to one sentence emails without politeness as soon as you ask for the PUK code.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hot stuff”

★★★★★

written by on 16/05/2012

These guys are far better than any ISP I have ever been with. I joined them about a year and a half ago based on reviews I found on here and other review sites and have never looked back. I think I've called Titan once maybe twice since joining them and that was for help setting up my router and to update my billing details. Could not recommend them more.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“does the job”

★★★★★

written by Bugs1111 on 10/05/2012

Absolutely superb isp unlike my old isp Idnet with whom I used to encounter constant long outages (which is a problem Idnet still have to this day) poor clueless customer service (which idnet still have to this day) and rather than take any responsibility used to place the blam of EVERY little problem firmly at the foot of Bt's door!!! No such problems with Titan who are spot on month after month

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Works better than BT”

★★★★★

written by on 01/05/2012

Spent the last 18 months on BTs dreadfully service, I came on here to see some new potential providers. I saw a review on Titan took the plunge and 5 days later I migrated, my broadband connection has increased to 19mbs and to top it all off my ping time has gone down to 14ms and being an online gamer it's important. Couldnt be happier well worth it. Best support response time in 1ins via email and phone support normally answerd in a few rings.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Better connection”

★★★★★

written by on 26/04/2012

I have been through 3 suppliers in the past 2 months which promised me better speeds and reliability all of this suppliers let me down badly, I read reviews on here for Titan and after a few days of moving across to Titan I had the same problem as previous suppliers so I explained what I had done to remedy my broadband service and within minutes Titan gave me two other things to try and ooooo la la my connection was better than ever. Why on earth did I not move to Titan sooner.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Aboutlely Brilliant”

★★★★★

written by on 19/04/2012

Just migrated from Aquiss and the speeds are so much better, sent them one email that speeds were here and there and they asked me once to check a few things and then a few hours later they had the issue fixed. Well done Titan. Not sure about the review before but Titan only do 1 month or 3 month contracts! Might be talking about Titan telecom.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't waste your time!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 13/04/2012

If you want to keep your sanity as well as your money DON'T sign up with Titan. First week went smoothly from then on downhill. Connection very very slow. Apparently BT's fault. Pretend that you get static IP, haven't noticed any of that!! You can't contact them on the phone after 5pm and weekends!! Explain something to you on the phone then do the opposite!!!! My advice: Do proper research. Read all reviews. Ask as many questions as possible. Where possible sign up for 3 months contract to test the ISP first.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awsome fibre broadband”

★★★★★

written by on 12/04/2012

trying hard to mop the tears up as they pour from my eyes in deep sympathy for the poor mugs( except Zen )who don't have Titans Fibre broadband. You poor sad things one day, please God we will welcome you at Titan and you will learn to live again, to see the world and see the beautiful things at last. God bless you all. ps I have Titans 30GB/ Unlimited Fibre optic broadband service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Greta phone and broadband service”

★★★★★

written by on 07/03/2012

Titans phone and broadband is based on the talk talk wholesale network and OMG its so much better well worth every penny plus they gave me a FREE 0844 phone number!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Happy surfing”

★★★★☆

written by on 24/02/2012

I joined Titan 6 weeks back no issues like previous reviewer, althought their website does say their official trading name is Titancomputers ltd! Speeds are better with Titan and better value for money than previous ISP which was Zen internet. I have signed up for their Fibre optic broadband service and have a nice connection speed of 37mb. Overall v happy with service. Sarah

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“company dissolved”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mlooby on 18/02/2012

Was a customer until recently. One day without warning internet stopped working. Was given the run around for over 2 months being told that it was BT's fault cause phone line was disconnected and also being told that BT were in the process of fixing it. Even had appointments booked for BT engineers to come out which never happened. Finally got a refund but what was even stranger was that refund was via pay pal only. After I did some googling finally found out titan had been dissolved which made allot of sense. http://companycheck.co.uk/company/06326424 Also read reviews http://forums.thinkbroadband.com/unhappiness/3863581-titan-adsl-totally-at-a-loss-what-on-earth-is-going-on.html?fpart=all&vc=1 Hopefully they are not still signing people up because their website is still up and running

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Mega speed”

★★★★★

written by on 17/02/2012

been with titan now 3years + had a few drops hear and there but nothing major. was with pip ex ,, (joke)said i could only get 5 mb on line ,,funny that as i am now with titan i get 17 mb all day every day,,no problem , and good all round value for money v/happy (;0)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“goodbye BT”

★★★★★

written by on 06/02/2012

BT say they are the only supplier that does Fibre optic broadband, thats a complete lie! I moved to Titans Fibre broadband last week from BT's fibre service after they couldnt get a fault fixed and within 2 days Titan had the problem fixed. Don't listen to BT's lies and go to Titan. Well worth it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Couldn't be happier”

★★★★★

written by on 24/01/2012

I've been with Titan for almost 5 years and 3 house moves and think they are excellent. The problem with getting broadband in my (and friends') experience is that you look at the prices and Titan looks pricey and others look much cheaper. So you go for the cheaper option and all is fine ... until you have an issue and have to phone support and then you end up wanting to throttle the support staff and hurl your router out of the window. What you are paying for is broadband PLUS insurance. I've had little cause to phone Titan support but when I have they have treated me like an adult, don't read from pre-prepared scripts that drive me crazy, know what they are talking about and they have ALWAYS sorted out any problem I had. After moving to my last place they did speed tests down the line and even partially reprogrammed my local BT exchange to sort things out. They give me their names and sometimes their own personal support number. I've moved in to share with my partner and his BB was with TalkTalk previously. Out internet connection would be fine one day and then the line could drop and reconnect 10 times in an hour or worse on somedays. I recommended we went to Titan - we didn't notice any hiccup at all on the day of the switchover, except that one the same phone line, splitter and router we now have 100% and faster broadband. Just like that. Titan do have a download cap and they cost more than many, but they deliver what they say, have superb support and a 1 month contract so that you can leave if you're not happy. Good value does not equal cheap, although it may do. You pays your money and you takes your choice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It's all good”

★★★★☆

written by on 09/01/2012

By fat THE best isp there is. Been with Titan for 2 years now and recently moved to Fibre with Titan. Had a BT line issue and Titan's support was spot on. They chased BT big time and got the line sorted in 2 days. With AOL (my previous supplier) it would have been 2 months minimum LOL

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It's a revolution”

★★★★★

written by MrMathews on 31/12/2011

Been 2 months on Titans phone and broadband service, they use talk talk wholesale network and i get unlimited broadband on 3 month contract for £26 a month. Plusnet has been shocking in getting my issues resolved. Titans engineers are all data centre trained staff, better than talking to a monkey who has no experience in running a broadband network Customer service has been v good, overall v happy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fibre broadband A+”

★★★★★

written by on 19/12/2011

Came from Plusnet ADSL with 1.5mb speeds from ADSLMax. Now with TitanADSL speeds in excess of 38mb (Length of line) Ping and latency in games has halved. All this sorted out by 1 support ticket to them, in which they took care of resetting my ip profile with BT.. ONE WORD.........WOW

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Happy days”

★★★★★

written by on 05/12/2011

Has per usual, rock solid reliable connect, consistently fast speeds with no slowdown. A perfect blend of value, quality, reliability. I'm on Titan's LLU Unlimited phone and broadband service! Plusnet what a load of C**p

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview