Titan ADSL www.titan-adsl.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Titan ADSL www.titan-adsl.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.2
80.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Reliability

  • Customer Service

  • Speed Consistency

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan ADSL www.titan-adsl.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Titan ADSL www.titan-adsl.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“Brilliant bunch”

★★★★★

written by on 12/02/2013

Benn with several ISP's over the last 5 years or so (Zen, Pipex, etc etc) and always had a slow connection 600kbps at best, with frequent drop outs etc. Always told it was due to line length. Joined Titan about 8 months ago and continued to have issues until last week when Titan took over my line at the exchange. No longer on BT's IP profiling, Im now on Titans pro LLU system and our connection has shot up to 2mb, nice and stable!! To say Im pleased with the effort that Titan have put in, both from support and sales, is an understatement. Id recommend them to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Made by mr Kipling lol”

★★★★★

written by on 28/01/2013

Like mr Kipling makes good pies ;) I would say titan has been fab, really nice bunch of guys and they do what it says on the tin. Good knowledges staff and good fixing of faults. £16.99 per month I pay for 1 month rolling contract unlimited usage. Also bought their unlimited online cloud storage for £1 for the first year so v happy agin. V happy

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Saved my bacon”

★★★★★

written by on 31/12/2012

Used titan for 3 years had a thunder storm a few weeks back which took out my business's broadband service. I sent them an email and within 5 mins received a reply asking me to try a few things which didn't worked and advised them of this. Immediately they booked an engineer which came out the following day and heh presto connection. Started to work after the engineer changed the telephone socket. Always found them spot on, not sure why two previous reviews had an issues both seem to be written by same person based on a billing issue mmmmm v odd as it seems they are the obvious choice with majority of positive reviews!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A CON OF A BROADBAND COMPANY ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/12/2012

TRIES TO TAKE MONEY AND COMES WITH THE CRACK ITS YOUR NEW PROVIDER WANTING MONEY FOR A SERVICE YOU DONT HAVE STAY WELL CLEAR OF THESE MUPPETS AVOID AT ALL COSTS ..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Poor Company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by annptr2009 on 19/12/2012

Do not use Titan adsl. They take different amounts out of your bank without informing you. I swapped to a another provider 2 months ago and they have just taken 60.00 from my bank. When you ring them you NEVER get a answer. I am in dispute with them now about the above money. They have tried to put the blame on my new provider which is total rubbish. I am now putting the matter in the hands of my solicitor and trading standards. Please heed this warning and dont have anything to do with titan.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant broadband service ”

★★★★★

written by on 16/12/2012

I've been with Titan a few years now, what can I say they are absolutely brilliant! Speeds are so much better than my previous ISP (using the same BT line) and the customer service really is second to none. Usage allowance is excellent when compared to a lot of ISPs with a good choice on packages and options. 100% recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just keeps going”

★★★★★

written by on 08/11/2012

Not sure about previous reviewer, my experience has been quiete opposite had a new phone line installed around 7months back with broadband couldn't be more happier and speed/ support is always spot on. Just wish BT wasn't a main contributor for all ISPs in the UK.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/11/2012

I made an account just to give a review for Titan. This is the worst company I've ever been with. I joined them a couple months ago when they were ranked higher and had better reviews but now I side the people who rated them poorly. They were unable to provide me with the accurate dates for the line installation. For the first date they gave we had our landlord sit in (while we were at work) and nobody showed up. They apologised and told us that BT had changed their date but didn't bother telling us about it. They gave us a new date and our landlord no longer wanted to sit in for us so we had to take a day off work for it. I rang many times during the week to confirm with them and they said they were sure it was going to be the correct day. They also assured us this was their top priority (to make sure it was correct given their first blunder). So when we were just about to leave the day before the installation date, the engineer showed up. We couldn't swap the date because it was so last minute so we had to take two days off because they gave us the wrong date. I rang and they apologised telling me their supervisor will be dealing with my complaint personally. No word from them for weeks, I ring to check up on the situation and was told the man in charge is on holiday and to ring back later. They promised me a month's free credit but after months of pursuing this I'm still being charged and they're still "trying to sort it out". Do not go to this place, you cannot trust a word they say. I would say for the speed you are getting you are getting your money's worth but I'm giving a low score for the horrible service I am getting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Give them a go”

★★★★★

written by on 01/11/2012

Titanadsl Fibre Optic 40mb is excellent. Never been down. runs full speed. All the time. No throttling. Brilliant in a word.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great unlimited service”

★★★★★

written by on 09/10/2012

I was a little sceptical about joing Titan considering I never heard if them but I have been with them forb6 months now on their unlimited up to 24mbs broadband service. Not once I have had to call support for any slowness in connection where with plusnet I was calling them twice a week. Simple if ur looking for broadband only go to Titan brilliant service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Phon with broadband”

★★★★★

written by Stevenking on 04/10/2012

Great service continues from Titanadsl. Polite and helpful U.K based support available for the rare occaisions it's been needed. For notes on how to deliver a service see TitanADSL (that means you Tiscali and BT). Dont be taken in by BT and their broadband for £13 per month advert, they fail to advise thats for 10GB usage which by todays standrad is tiny and you have to take their phone line renatl on top of that for £14.65 what a rip off. I get unlimited broadband and line rental for £26 from Titan. BT's similar package will set you back nearly £40 a month. Go to Titan.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“awsome”

★★★★★

written by Philking1958 on 20/09/2012

With a tear in my eye, this will be my final review as a titan customer. After 5 years of faultless service, I'm moving to talk talk now that my exchange has been upgraded. So whats it been like? Its been a lesson on how all ISPs should be run. UK based support staff, who at all times are friendly and knowledgeable. Ping speeds that are never high, even at peak times, and the very best speed I could hope to attain being nigh on 4km from the exchange. I cannot remember a time on this website when they were anything less than number 1 in terms of ratings. It is not hard to see why. Highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“why did i move”

★★★★★

written by on 20/09/2012

Have been with Titan for over 4 years and have never thought of changing to another ISP it just works. I migrated to XLN net and what a mistake that was i will again be moving back to Titan from next week.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant, Amazing Customer Service”

★★★★★

written by MC187360 on 07/09/2012

After dealing with the likes of AOL, who are by far, the worst ISP I have dealt with (see my review), I saw the review for Titan on this very site and was intrigued by the positive reviews. I called up Titan and their customer service, is by far, the most impressive I have ever encountered. The chap spoke to not only clearly knew what he was doing, he was one of the most friendly, down to earth and all round nice blokes I have come across. There are no long wait times, you get to speak to English staff members and they are extremely thorough and honest when it comes to dealing with your enquiries. Give them a call and you will understand what I am trying to say. Even at this early stage, it is easy to see why Titan are much-praised.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unlimited broadband”

★★★★★

written by on 05/09/2012

I saw an advert for BT saying I can get broadband for £13 per month then I realised i had to buy line rental off them for £14.60 and the broadband was for only 10GB usage which was nothing plus it would cost me more money. I found Titan thought this site 2 months ago and I get unlimited broadband for £13.99 and line rental for £12.35 and I'm on a 3 month min contract where with BT I would have been in an 18 month contract so I got to say Titan is awesome BT is poo.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unlimited broadband rocks”

★★★★★

written by on 30/08/2012

My speed on this site is always at least 2 mb lower than other speed sites, 13622 Kbps on here but i get 15616 kbps on most other test sites, anyway Titanadsl LLU service is excellent signed up with them 2007 and still very happy customer 10/10 TitanADSL.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fibre broadband is gooood”

★★★★★

written by on 17/08/2012

I have been a Titan customer since 2007, when I saw they had fibre optic broadband I jumped the chance. My connection speed went from 15meg to 76meg on the fibre services which is nice to have a little more to play around with especially with kids. Every time I ring a always ask for the owner of Titan as he is a lovely chap and if he isn't available he always calls me back within an hour now you don't see that with BT or any larges Internet company. Titan is truly an inspiration on how an ISP should be run. Highly reccome d them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“V good”

★★★★★

written by on 22/07/2012

Titan has been perfect from the day I joined 15 months ago. After years of poor quality broadband - AOL, Pipex, Tiscali, BT and IDNet - Titan has been a real breath of fresh air. Titan is a first class service in a sea of second class mediocrity.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“life changing lol”

★★★★★

written by link1980 on 10/07/2012

I was looking for a better all round deal for my phone and broadband. I found reviewcentre and looked at the top 10 providers. titan looked a very good deal and at a very good price. The responses to my queries were prompt, informative and friendly. I took the plunge. There was a wait of a couple of weeks or so but the changeover happened on the appointed day, yesterday. I have already noticed an increase in both download and upload speeds. If this is maintained and the service is as good as everyone says I will be a very happy customer. I was going to go with BT and their £13 broadband deal but when you add line rental at £14.60 its £27.60 which is more expensive than titans phone and broadband service and titan doesnt have call connection fees like the big providers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Can't fault it!”

★★★★★

written by on 15/06/2012

I transferred to Titan about a year ago and have absolutely no complaints. Migration was easy, speed is constant, connection hasn't failed yet and I haven't had any problems so far. Their customer service is wonderful. Only had a couple of minor queries and both times spoke to really helpful people in this country! It's not the cheapest Broadband out there, but you get what you pay for - a reliable, fast internet connection!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview