Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy

Click here if this is your business
Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy
★★★★★
4.9
98.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy

Refine your search

“Top service great car ”

★★★★★

written by Whalvin101 on 31/10/2017

Amazing communication great price lovely car clean and tidy with half tank of fuel the person I dealt with was amazing for sorting out our booking met at the airport with a smile

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Fantastic service, straight forward and great car”

★★★★★

written by AlexQ on 13/08/2017

Can not recommend enough, easy straight forward service with a great car. Lovely customer service and will be using again next year. Thank you again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good value, service and very friendly..”

★★★★★

written by Paul-Culshaw on 09/08/2017

We rented a car in August for three days, in fact we got slightly longer as the car was not needed immediately after our use so was told to return it the following morning. The service that was provided was exceptional and there is no doubt that I and my family will use their services when we return to Paphos. The car was clean and well looked after, and was one of the only places that I could pay in full with my debit card as many rental companies on the island also require a credit card for the excess in case of damage to the vehicle. Special thanks to the person I dealt with who offered us advice on places to visit as this was our first time in Cyprus.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Peace of mind”

★★★★★

written by NadineGeert on 08/08/2017

We rented a car for 3 days in August 2017 at the Paphos Office on Poseidonos Avenue next to the Athena Royal Beach hotel. We were welcomed by a friendly lady who answered all our questions. Terms and conditions and insurances coverage were very clear and the announced price was the effective price, so no surprise. She gave useful tips to select the car, to refuel, to take cash and interesting places to visit. Their prices are very competitive. We had a trusting relationship. Being not used to drive on the left side, she advised us to take an automatic car. We highly recommend Paforentals.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My SUV Rental ”

★★★★★

written by David04 on 28/10/2016

Just arrived back from Paphos, hired a little SUV for 10 days and was excellent service, the person I dealt with organised the whole on line and got to Paphos and when I went to Pick up my car it was cleaned inside and out perfect ! Dinos has an excellent company in Paphos Rentals which is totally customer focused with quality maintained cars with no hassles as well as as an excellent back up if the car goes wrong which it didn't for me however peace of mind is priceless. See you in 2017

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simply the best”

★★★★★

written by Steelcityexile on 24/10/2016

If you need a rental car in the Paphos area then this is the place to come. We have used the company a couple of times now for holidays and cannot find fault with the experience in fact UK & other EU hirers should take notice of the service provided by this small business. Easy booking, efficient hand-over & collection of vehicle and generally friendly service makes it a real pleasure to use in the notoriously tricky holiday car rental market. The vehicles are obviously well-maintained and the one we had drove like a dream so no worries there. Do yourself a favour and avoid the hassle of the big boys.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My Rental SUV”

★★★★★

written by EzekielPalmer438 on 17/10/2016

I rented a SUV from them and the while process was first class booked over the phone with the person I dealt with in the UK and when we got to paphos all was ready to go on the first day of rental. Car was washed and cleaned inside and had half a tank of fuel in,couldn't fault anything cat and service to me was first class. Keep up the excellent customer service Pafos rentals.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Recently visited Paphos for a 1 week holiday staying...”

★★★★★

written by judgedreadful on 18/03/2016

Recently visited Paphos for a 1 week holiday staying at the Phaethon Beach Hotel. Booked 2 coach trips with Paforentals to Famagusta and Nicosia/Lefkara. Both trips were very well organised, everything run like clockwork and very good value, both trips were at least 50% cheaper than same trips if booked with the tour operator. Thoroughly recommend this company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service and price”

★★★★★

written by Tomonholiday on 04/01/2016

The rental was 50% cheaper than via our hotel. The car turned up 10 minutes earlier than requested (so I didn't have to wait for them). Tomas - the representative was friendly, showed me all the details on the car, showed me how it worked and went through all details needed. Maps were provided. Will definitely use again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service - highly recommended”

★★★★★

written by mrsengie on 12/11/2015

We've been to Cyprus on a few occasions but this is the first time we've used Paforentals and I wished we'd used them sooner. All the booking was done by email from here in the UK and they were really quick to come back on every question I had. I was told I would be greeted at the airport and I certainly was. I can't mention the name on here as the rules say I can't but the guy who met us was very welcoming and extremely helpful. The 4x4 we hired was clean and comfortable and got us to everywhere we wanted to go. We booked a jeep safari with paforentals as they also offer day trips. We chose the one to the Troodos Mountains which was brilliant fun and so informative. We had several stops on the way at various attractions and even lunch way up in the hills in a lovely restaurant. We're planning on going back to Cyprus next year and would definitely make Paforentals my first call for car hire. All the staff are very helpful and very friendly. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“excelect service”

★★★★★

written by Glennerman on 05/10/2015

Paforentals are an excellent company to rent a car from . From the time you book your car till you give it back the service given by the hard working team .the person I dealt with always greets you like family and tomas at the airport is simular . If you have any pronlems its sirted in a matter of hours not like the bigger companys i have dealt with in the past . Keep up the good work see you next time

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service from start to finish. ”

★★★★★

written by Lola268 on 29/09/2015

We looked at many car rental options before deciding on Paforentals. What a great descision that was. Very easy process, with great communication throughout. Car collected from Paphos Airport and returned to Airport. Car very clean and we traveled many miles with no hitches whatsoever. Staff we came into contact with were courteous and very efficient. Overall an excellent service, excellent car and excellent price. Thank you Paforentals will certainly use you again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by RudolfLeitgeb on 04/09/2015

We found Paforentals through regular web search. We are a family with three small children, and finding a modest car which fits three children's seats and two adults can be a challenge sometimes. Paforentals not only offered a very suitable car in good condition at a decent price, they also offered great flexibility when it came to pick up and drop off of the car. We arrived in Pafos Airport, and left a week later from Larnaca Airport very early in the morning. The car took us all over the island with no issues, and offered not only space for a family of five, but also a sizable trunk for all our luggage. The insurance plan did not include the Turkish occupied northern part of Cyprus, but liability insurance for this part can be bought for little money and bureaucratic effort directly at the border crossings.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Car hire”

★★★★★

written by on 09/07/2015

Hired a car from Paphorentals for 4 days. The car was immaculate both inside and out. Would recommend to anyone to hire a car or any other services they do

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by on 03/07/2015

Just wanted to drop you a quick line to thank you and your office staff for a hassle-free car hire. Everything went smoothly and we will definitely be recommending your service to friends and family and would have no hesitation in using your company again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Paforentals great service”

★★★★★

written by 198Bradley on 28/06/2015

This was our fourth time to Pafos. By chance the firsf time we found Paforentals and was impressed with their service and we have used them ever since. They make going on holiday stress free with their excellent service coupled witb in formation and advice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My Trip to the Troodos Mountains ”

★★★★★

written by Litzys264 on 20/06/2015

I went to see someone at Paphos Rentals to sort out a trip to the Troodos Mountains this last week as wanted to see this trip as have been to Cyprus many times and not done this trip at all not knowing what to expect. She sorted out this trip and bus collection my hotel next door at 8am as well as the drop off later in the day, What a trip this was so packed with events with a trip to a fantastic Kykkos Monastery together with a trip the the tomb of Archbishop Makrarios and another trip to a small monastery on the way back to Paphos whereby we bought some quality wine made by the monks it was fantastic wine as we drunk this on the balcony back at our hotel that night. I forgot to mention we started this trip with a visit to a small village called Osbodos I bought a large can like a bottle of extra virgin organic olive oil for 12 euros---happy days !! The guide and the driver were awesome for this trip and have no hesitation of using this company again when Iam next over in Cyprus Lovely country and people and this trip was all for 17 Euros fantastic value no lunch included but what the heck I had a snack with my partner for 20 euros Go and enjoy this great trip full of history !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely reliable and excellent customer service”

★★★★★

written by on 13/04/2015

We can't thank the team of Paphos Rentals enough for the first class customer service we receive each year on our regular visits to Paphos. Only being able to fly to Larnaca airport from our country,and needing 2 connecting flights, used to mean a tiring day of travel until we finally reached Paphos. Thanks to the excellent pick-up service offered to us we can start our holiday and begin to relax as soon as we leave the airport,plus being driven by a member of Paforentals in our hired car to our destination.It just starts the holiday off perfectly. As we drive on the right hand side in our country,it is such a relief not having to worry about getting used to left hand driving immediately,still feeling rather tired on arrival. In addition,we know that we can rely on Paforentals to provide us with a good car that we feel absolutely safe and confident to drive with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service at a great price.”

★★★★★

written by Barrie.Howard on 30/03/2015

The service we received from Paforentals Ltd was 1st class from beginning to end. After our initial enquiry we received an email detailing everything. A small deposit was requested and a receipt followed immediately. Tomas contacted us a few days before we we due to arrive giving us saying he'd meet us in arrivals. He was there waiting for us and handed over our car straight away, Within 15 minutes of landing in Pafos we were on the road in the car we asked for. The car was great - we wanted a 4WD as we like the mountain roads. It had a few dents and scrapes but all were accounted for and logged by Tomas with no problems whatsoever. It stood up well and was very economical (Daihatsu Terios). Our return flight was brought forward a few hours so we text'd Tomas who was there to take the keys off us at the airport. Certainly the best service we've received from a holiday car hire company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Service and Value”

★★★★★

written by Donchalmers on 30/12/2014

Rented a Mitsubishi Lancer for a week. Car a little old and well used. However, reliable, comfortable for 4 adults and a great service from Tomas. Great value with full insurance and sensible fuel policy (pay for as much fuel as you want at pump prices and return empty). Throughly recommend this company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by mrsengie on 8th July 2015 Report this content
Does this company take a swipe of a credit card to secure as a deposit? Budget want Euro 3000 which is just ridiculous!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content David04 Written on: 09/07/2015
I would suggest to ring them direct on there website phone number and book the car over the phone ! I believe ad deposit will be no where near 3000 euros at all. I dealt with them when I was over in June and this company is a small privately owned company who are very focused on customer service. The tour I did was awesome and excellent value for money So to that end give them a call and see what they can do for you.
overview