Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy

Click here if this is your business
Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy
★★★★★
4.9
98.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy

Refine your search

“My wife and I have been using hire cars, well 4x 4's,...”

★★★★★

written by on 20/05/2010

My wife and I have been using hire cars, well 4x 4's, from Paforentals for the past 10 years. We have already booked a car for our next visit. When we book the car, it is left for us to pick up where ever we want it, i.e. hotel or airport. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Antonis and his staff, and I have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Len & Rosemarie Brooker, Epsom, Surrey

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I was thrilled with my experience with Pafosrentals. I...”

★★★★★

written by on 23/03/2010

I was thrilled with my experience with Pafosrentals. I was originally planning to hire one from the known brands, but made a smart choice of reading some customer reviews here and on some other sites. After reading many positive reviews of Pafosrentals (and negative ones of others), I dropped them an email even though I was landing in Larnaca (and not Paphos and was not expecting a response). Surprisingly, I got a call directly from Matthaios explaining the offer as it was close to a weekend. The correspondence before the travel was excellent. Matthaios phoned as soon as our plane landed and was outside waiting for us. We got dropped at our hotel and got a very clean and fairly new car. The AC was good and the car easily handled my party of five (with a toddler on a child seat). We got extremely good service and were very pleased with the whole experience. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is visiting Cyprus. Matthaios definitely made the trip hassle-free.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hi to everyone at Paforentals, We just wanted to say a...”

★★★★★

written by on 07/03/2010

Hi to everyone at Paforentals, We just wanted to say a huge thankyou !! You made the experience of hiring a car in Paphos so easy and straightforward and we will always use you from now on. We will also recommend you to everyone we can and would like to submit a testimonial for your website. We found you on the Reviewcentre web-site, so will also leave a glowing reference for you there. Hiring a car can be a daunting experience, but you make it easy and we felt thoroughly looked after ! PS : Thanks to the kind man who unlocked the car for us after we locked the car key in!! Kind Regards,
Jackie & Scott, Wednesbury, UK

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I would have no problem using Paphorentals car hire...”

★★★★★

written by on 08/01/2010

I would have no problem using Paphorentals car hire again or recomending to other people. My wife and I have just returned from Paphos from celebrating our 25th Silver wedding Anniversary on the 14th Dec 09 and spending Christmas there again, we love the island and normaly come over during the summer months and sometimes Christmases aswell. My usual hire company which I have been a customer of theirs for over ten years failed to reply to any of my emails, faxes or even reply to my phone call messages, I had to find another company. Paphorentals had in the past sent me Christmas cards based on an enquiry a few years ago, I mad econtact with them via email, received a curteous and rapid response. A 4 door car was booked with them for December 09, being able to pay monthly made things easier and all I had to do the next day or so after arriving in Paphos was to call into their office to pay for the tank of fuel and sign
the paperwork, the car was left at the airport, every thing was easy, fast and polite, well done to Antonis and his team. Peter A, Surrey, England

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent correspondance before travel. Phoned as soon...”

★★★★★

written by on 04/01/2010

Excellent correspondance before travel. Phoned as soon as our plane landed and was outside waiting for us. Extremely good service, very pleased all round. Would definately recommend to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I found all the staff at Paforentals, very helpfull,...”

★★★★★

written by on 22/10/2009

I found all the staff at Paforentals, very helpfull, polite, friendly and professional.
The vehicles were delivered spotless , and everything was explained to me Ie where and what the switches did , etc etc. maps were in the vehicles.
I felt safe in the vehicles knowing they had been checked over before it was handed over to me..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I HAVE TO SAY I WAS ONLY EXPECTING A BASIC MODEL FOR...”

★★★★★

written by on 13/10/2009

I HAVE TO SAY I WAS ONLY EXPECTING A BASIC MODEL FOR THE PRICE BUT I WAS OVERJOYED WHEN I FOUND OUT THE MAKE AND MODEL AND SIZE. WE HAD PLENTY OF ROOM AND COMFORT AND THE AIR CON WAS GREAT,MY OWN CAR DOES NOT HAVE AIR CON. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE EFFICIENCY OF THE COMPANY AND THEIR INTEGRITY WAS A CREDIT TO THEM. THANKS AGAIN

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Even though i changed both the length of hire & the...”

★★★★★

written by on 13/10/2009

Even though i changed both the length of hire & the type of car which i required Paforentals accomodated everything without fuss this is definatly the car hire firm to rent your car from on your stay in cyprus. once again i would like to thank Matthaios for all his help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I rented two Suzuki Jeeps for the duration of a two...”

★★★★★

written by on 12/10/2009

I rented two Suzuki Jeeps for the duration of a two week stay in Cyprus. I am delighted to say that the holiday in Coral Bay was fantastic. Paforentals were very competitively priced, the staff extremely helpful, we had absolutely no problems with either of the two cars and we found the whole rental process very easy.
Denis, Ayr

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have just returned from a 3 wek holiday in Cyprus,...”

★★★★★

written by on 11/10/2009

I have just returned from a 3 wek holiday in Cyprus, and once again i hired my car from Paforentals.As usual iwas given an excellant service by the company. Having rented from them for many years i cannot praise them enough.Being a mechanic myself i know that thier cars are in mint condition [one of the owners is an automobile engineer] and the staff are so polite and very helpful should you experience any problems.Being a UK citizen i was in there office when another UK citezen came in complaining about his veicle, it was an open tof car like the one i always hire, andyes we had some rain which was annoying when the caris open, but it seemed to me that the man was trying to take advantage and get his car free. we are all facing the economic crisis but being British i felt embarrassed with his attitude. I cannot speak more highly about Paforentals and i will continue to use the company and recommend them. hank you once again Antonis and the team you are No1 Best regards,Len

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good value & good advice”

★★★★★

written by on 10/10/2009

Good value & good advice

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“After reading the other reviews I felt safe in booking...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 06/10/2009

After reading the other reviews I felt safe in booking a jeep from Paforentals. We collected it from the airport as arranged.

First impressions were that it looked very second hand. About 9 years old is my guess and every bit as shabby with a layer of dust all over the back inside, badly stained seats, no front to the radio and poor tyres. The next day when the window was opened it dropped out of its machanism and jammed diagonally across the frame.

We took it back and were told it would be changed the next day. We were then given another metalic one which looked in better condition, but we found to our cost that the shock absorbers were completely gone and every little bump was a bone shaker. Back again and this time we were told that if we waited until Monday I could chose between a Honda HRV or a Nissan Tarantino. Fourth trip back ( 30mins each way - a lot of holiday time lost.)and I accepted the Nissan. This was ok apart from a nsf tyre which was badly worn and made the steering pull a little to the left. We put up with this for the rest of the week not wishing to waste further holiday time.

I agree entirley that they are very helpfull and offer to sort it out on each occasion including the offer of a refund if I wished to go else where.

The whole point is that it shouldn't be necessary. When you're paying top money, and there were many out there much cheaper with all the insurances etc and newer vehicles. You don't expect to get old vehicles in poor condition. It spoilt our holiday and I would just like to make others aware of our experience. If it had been just the one vehicle I would not have written this review.

I would also like to question the practice of charging for a full tank and being told to leave it empty. No one is going to risk using all the fuel when they have to get back to the airport on time. It is much fairer to leave the tank full.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We have just arrived back from Paphos and really...”

★★★★★

written by on 06/09/2009

We have just arrived back from Paphos and really wanted to let everyone know about the fantastic service we received from Paforentals.
We found the company via Reviewcentre, I was really anxious about hiring a car, especially with two your children and wanted to read up a little on car hire companies before we booked a car.
From the moment I e-mailed Paforentals, I felt that this company was different....their approach was helpful, professional and sincere.
We landed in Paphos and by the time we were collecting the cases, Paforentals had rung us to say we would be met outside and shown to the car. We were met by a lovely gentleman, who took us to the car and completed the paperwork with us there and then. The car was immaculate, just as we had hoped....two booster seats were fitted, ready and waiting. Paforentals gave us an emergency contact number, so we could always get hold of someone if we needed to, all in all, the service was first class. The car was fantastic and at the end of the holiday we simply had to leave it at Paphos airport for collection. We had a moment of horror when my little boy announced that he had left the camera in the car, which we had just locked up, all ready to leave for collection. Again, Paforentals were fab, we rang them straightaway and someone was with us within 15 minutes to open the car for us.
So in summary, I will be recommending Paforentals loudly to everyone, they are a fantastic,reliable company, the vehicles top class and the staff without exception, courteous and helpful.
Thanks Matthaios for everything.
Kind Regards.
Jackie, Scott and Family

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We have been hiring cars from Paforentals since 2004....”

★★★★★

written by on 03/08/2009

We have been hiring cars from Paforentals since 2004. We find everybody very helpful and pleasant and have never had a problem with any of the cars we have hired. Our Son hires a 4x4 to go skiing in February and he has always had a good reliable car that has got him safely there and back. We would highly recommend Paforentals

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great experience with paforentals, met at the airport,...”

★★★★★

written by Sharon Gee on 10/06/2009

Great experience with paforentals, met at the airport, paperwork completed quickly. Easy to contact, no problems at all. Would recommed highly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

King Eric's Response to Sharon Gee's Review

Written on: 18/07/2009

I found this review very helpful because...we need good feedback from all companies not just abroad

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“After hiring vehicles from a number of internationally...”

★★★★★

written by on 09/03/2009

After hiring vehicles from a number of internationally known rental companies we started to use Paforentals. In comparison we have found, over 5 years, that the service provided by Paforentals is friendly, efficient and flexible. The cars are always delivered well prepared and have proved reliable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cyprus is my favourite holiday destination. While on...”

★★★★★

written by Johnii on 02/08/2008

Cyprus is my favourite holiday destination. While on holiday in Pafos in July I wanted to hire a car, I went to many car hire companies and was very disappointed with their attitude. I found them very unhelpful. The following day I found another company, Paforentals, what a difference! The staff were very friendly and most helpful. Top quality car! I can highly recommend them and I will definitely use them again, in fact I have booked another car with them for my holiday next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We like the way the company operates - very...”

★★★★★

written by on 26/04/2008

We like the way the company operates - very professional and nothing is too much trouble - that is why customers keep coming back year after year - long may it continue. Totally reliable service - car was where it was when it was supposed to be - no hassle!
Cars always clean - inside and out and smelling fresh. Superb airport service. As long standing customers we are treated as friends and our e-mails are always acknowledged immediately.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We have been coming to Cyprus for thirteen years and...”

★★★★★

written by on 08/04/2008

We have been coming to Cyprus for thirteen years and our first ever car hire was with Paforentals. We were very lucky to have made such a good choice as the service they give is very good and we have never had a car that let us down. We feel very confident to travel the Island knowing that if by chance we have a mishap the Paforentals team will be at hand to help us. The staff have become good friends and go out of their way to make sure we have a car waiting for us at the airport. We highly recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by mrsengie on 8th July 2015 Report this content
Does this company take a swipe of a credit card to secure as a deposit? Budget want Euro 3000 which is just ridiculous!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content David04 Written on: 09/07/2015
I would suggest to ring them direct on there website phone number and book the car over the phone ! I believe ad deposit will be no where near 3000 euros at all. I dealt with them when I was over in June and this company is a small privately owned company who are very focused on customer service. The tour I did was awesome and excellent value for money So to that end give them a call and see what they can do for you.
overview