Evans Halshaw, Mansfield, East Midlands Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
12% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Evans Halshaw, Mansfield, East Midlands - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“Service so poor it's discrace ”

Written on: 20/05/2013 by georgee2007 (1 review written)

I have recently been to this dealer to buy a Honda Accord Ex, I have never received service like it in my life. They agreed to paint the bonnet and front bumper but when I decided to pay cash for the car I asked the dealer if It would affect the deal in any way and he said it didn't matter weather I paid cash or finance so I placed a deposite But the next day he phoned to say they won't be painting the bonnet because I'm paying cash and there not making any Commission on the finance!, so I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer Care, Servicing and Paid extra work not...”

Written on: 14/05/2013

I purchased a second hand Citroen xsara picasso from them on the 24.4.2013. The first thing i noticed was that the car was advertised on ebay and evans halshaw web site at a price £3667.00 but when i arrived to look at the vehicle it had a screen price of £4100.00, this was mentioned to the sales staff and the price was reduced to the online price. After a test drive and agreeing to purchase we where then talked into spending an extra £199.00 for Pureguard treatment to the seats and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pressure sales team = poor sales team!”

Written on: 13/04/2013

We have been here to try and buy a car that we had seen advertised on the web. Initial contact was amazing, amazingly poor, felt like we were being judged for wanting the keys for the car to look around it and that we had to in some way earn the right to look around it! Took over an hour to go on a test drive, couldn't go on this until giving three reasons why we wanted the car!? Just wanting it wasn't enough apparently! After deciding we wanted the car the fun really started. Negotiations were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer care and vehicle servicing”

Written on: 21/10/2012

We purchased a Peugeot from Evans Halshaw in 2011. This was less than 3 years old and so had a manufacturer warranty, but we also decided to take out a service package with Evans covering annual servicing and MOT for 3 years. At the time this would have involved us going to a dealership in Derby, but this has changed hands to become Robins and Day, so we cannot use them. As a result of this we have had to go to Evans Halshaw Peugeot, Mansfield, which unfortunately has become the worst customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT GO THERE”

Written on: 25/07/2012

I bought my citroen from evans halshaw mansfield and recently had it serviced by them told them the screen washer was not working and when we come back to pick car up it was still not working.A month later felt vibrations coming through brake pedal as i was not happy with their service i took it elsewhere with the problem and had to have discs and pads replaced owing to corrosion i wonder what else they have missed!once they have got your money they dont want to know… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“went to pick the car after paying £100 deposit and was...”

Written on: 08/07/2010

went to pick the car after paying £100 deposit and was told the seller was off sick. another sales person could not find the service history book. 2) the dents that were supposed to be removed were still there. 3) car had done 10000 more miles than advertised (forgot to check this on test driving the car). 4)only 4 months left on MOT instead of the 12 months promised then the new sales person states going to MOT the car like he is doing me a favour. decided i wanted my money back and only to be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview