In-toto Kitchens Reviews - www.intoto.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
72.7% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk

In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Amazing Service ”

Written on: 11/05/2016

I would highly recommend Intoto kitchens, I thought I knew what it was looking for but when I walked into the showroom I changed my mind, Amish was amazing from the moment I came through the door even though I had a limited budget he made me feel comfortable and did everything possible to help me create the kitchen I wanted. I have waited a while before reviewing the kitchen units, I have had several kitchens in the past but the quality of the drawers and units seem excellent, Thanks again for… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2016

Dear in-toto customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback of your experience with in-toto Northampton - we’re sure that Amish will be thrilled to hear it!

We’re also delighted to hear that you are impressed with the excellent quality of your new kitchen, as this, along with great customer service, is something that in-toto prides itself on.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope you enjoy your kitchen for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“My lovely "purple" kitchen”

Written on: 17/04/2016 by lyndatait (3 reviews written)

It's two years now since Intoto Jesmond installed my lovely kitchen. I loved it at the beginning and I still feel the same today. Ours was an outbuilding conversion so it was a blank canvas. From the design stage through to installation, the team were brilliant. Space was at a premium as we were downsizing but everything that I needed was fitted in including my aubergine Aga! From the slow closing drawers that hide so much storage to the very practical Corian work tops, everything works to… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Want a 'hassle free' kitchen don't use Intoto Mere Green ”

Written on: 02/04/2016 by JLMP (1 review written)

We ordered our £35,000 kitchen in October 15, it was due to be completed on 18 December however was finally finished in March 16 when we finally received a electrical certificate that initially was not applied for and then came completely wrong. We never received an quote for the kitchen and there were continual excuses for this, we believed by going to a kitchen company that they would handle everything, how wrong could we be. Intoto demanded full payment for all of their goods prior to… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to JLMP's Review

Written on: 06/04/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing in-toto Kitchens for your kitchen renovation.

We are sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of the service that did not meet your expectations. We are committed to upholding our usual high standards and have addressed your concerns with in-toto Mere Green.

Unfortunately, some of the issues you experienced were beyond the control of in-toto Mere Green. The project management of your kitchen installation was commissioned by yourself to an independent company, and the delivery of your kitchen was scheduled by in-toto Mere Green based on the date advised.

Your microwave was unfortunately late due to a manufacturing delay by Siemens, but in-toto Mere Green quickly provided you with another microwave to avoid you having to wait any longer for the Siemens delivery to arrive.

The extra delivery cost was added by the automated order system in error, for which in-toto Mere Green apologised at the time, and removed the additional cost. They also replaced your hot water tap on request.

I hope that you are now able to enjoy your stunning new kitchen, and I’m sure you will have many years of lasting service from your choice of kitchen furniture and appliances.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Just order”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by Mjygcdwzdrgbji (1 review written)

Ordered a kitchen from the the batly 'red bricks' and all is good so far. after a 3rd visit due to me not making up my mind. He was very patient and professional as I think I was been a nightmare customer. Kitchen is not due untill july due to my building work not been completed. But could have had in in around 6 weeks. Hope the £21k was worth it but only time will tell… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to Mjygcdwzdrgbji's Review

Written on: 06/04/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback on your experience with in-toto Batley so far.

It’s great to hear that your initial consultations have been positive, and we’re sure the in-toto Batley team will make sure the rest of your experience lives up to the high standards we set for ourselves, and that our customers have rightly come to expect.

Thank you again for your comments and please keep us updated!

Kind Regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissapointed of Dulwich ”

Written on: 31/03/2016

Called into my local branch of in toto in West Dulwich following up on several emails attempting to book an appointment to discuss my kitchen. Granted it was half hour before closing time, however the reception I got from the lady I had corresponded with was at best apathetic and disinterested to the point of rudeness. Considering that I would have spent at least £20,000 on the project, I consider her service surprisingly poor and lacking in any acceptable form of customer service. I have… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2016

Dear in-toto customer,

We are very sorry to hear that you had this experience with in-toto Dulwich. We will share your feedback with the store. We can assure you that we are committed to upholding our usual excellent standard of customer service, for which we are well known, and can only apologise again that on this occasion these standards were not met.

If there is anything further that we can do for you, please contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment

Hannahgreeny's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2016

Yes we went in as well with a budget of £35k and asked them to price something based on our designs. Never heard anything back. Such a shame because i really liked their display kitchens...really poor service...

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Disgruntled”

Written on: 25/01/2016 by jarrodsmum (1 review written)

After my initial delight with my kitchen, just a few months after the guarantee had expired, the laminate on a drawer front bubbled. I phoned In Toto and was told a replacement could be obtained and that it was very unusual for this fault to occur. Months passed and I heard nothing.I subsequently visited the shop where a very nice lady promised to chase the complaint for me, followed by a phone call promising a good outcome. I then received a phone call from a rep from Head office who did… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to jarrodsmum's Review

Written on: 26/01/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

We're very sorry to hear that after the initial delight you felt with your kitchen, you are now feeling disgruntled.

I'm pleased to hear that a representative is visiting you this week, and i'm sure they will be doing all they can to resolve the matter for you.

In order for us to assist you further, please could you let us know which in-toto Studio you dealt with?

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment

Jarrodsmum's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 26/01/2016

Thank you for your response.
I bought my kitchen from the Yeovil franchise. The proprietor and his team were excellent.

Since then the franchise has changed hands and so I have no personal dealings with the present proprietor until this fault occurred. He initially assured me that a replacement could be obtained for me to purchase, a solution I was not particularly happy with as the unit part was faulty, but one I would have accepted.

Now it seems that this solution is not possible, I did suggest perhaps the front could be re-laminated but was told this was not possibe.

This kitchen was a considerable expense and to find it may be irreparable just six years on is a huge disappointment.

I will give feedback on the reps response after he visits on Thursday. If there is any input you can make to resolve this complaint I would be very grateful.

Kind regards

Reply to this comment

Jarrodsmum's reply to Jarrodsmum's Comment

Written on: 27/01/2016

I have just received a very welcome telephone call from In Toto Yeovil. After some diligent work on their part it seems that a replacement may have been sourced and an order has been placed.

I hope to be in a position to report my delight when the part has been delivered and fitted.

Feeling very positive just now.

Reply to this comment

Intoto's reply to Jarrodsmum's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2016

Dear in-toto customer,


Thank you for updating us. I'm pleased to hear that a solution has been found.

Kind Regards.
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment

Jarrodsmum's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 26/02/2016

I have just posted a very positive response to my previous review. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Allawaypaul's reply to Jarrodsmum's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2016

Well I'm going to deliver my splash back to the Yeovil office to demand my money back after their clown of a fitter wrote swear words in silicone ( lady parts!!) so it can't be sold!! Go to Howdens in my opinion
Yeovil does not have a good reputation! I spent £18k but worse decision I made.. We were ripped off with 15mm units!

Reply to this comment

Jarrodsmum's Response to jarrodsmum's Review

Written on: 26/02/2016

Although feeling a little foolish right now, and after agreeing to remove this review, I feel I have a moral duty to put the record straight.
The very lovely Lady from Intoto Yeovil rang this morning to say the part was due to be fitted today.
The efficient as ever salesman duly arrived and immediately diagnosed the fault. THE CELLOPHANE protection had been overlooked when the kitchen was fitted and 5 years later on had bubbled, he whipped it off and hey presto, a gleaming drawer front. Did I feel silly or what.!!!
So peeps, anyone thinking of purchasing units with a laminated front that may have been put off by my review, fear not. They are very durable.
I would want to thank him and the team at InToto Yeovil for their help in resolving what was not a real problem after all.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 7 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer BEWARE! Intoto MERE GREEN”

Written on: 11/11/2015 by whydidigohere (1 review written)

Our kitchen started on the 30th March 2015 and was due to be finished on the 6th May 2015, it was finally completed on the 24th October 2015. It is difficult to know where to start, units delivered from Germany but not checked and a 3 week lead time to get the missing pieces. An inability to measure accurately, resulting in parts manufactured to the wrong dimensions. Replacement parts again ordered to wrong size. Appliances omitted from drawings resulting in cabinets being made the wrong size… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to whydidigohere's Review

Written on: 19/11/2015

Dear in-toto customer,

Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience.

The team at in-toto Mere Green strive to offer a high quality and reliable service, and unfortunately on this occasion, they did not achieve this.

On rare occasions, mistakes occur which are beyond the studio owner's control – such as delivery delays or damages in transit from Germany. We are very sorry you were affected by this.

I hope your kitchen has now been completed to your satisfaction. Please contact the Mere Green studio if there is anything outstanding and they will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment

Smcdon's Response to whydidigohere's Review

Written on: 26/11/2015

we are having the same issues with in-toto Wilmslow. Its one lie after another.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Outstanding service from design to completion”

Written on: 05/11/2015 by RhonaMc (1 review written)

From the moment I walked into the showroom at intoto Newcastle my apprehensions regarding my kitchen makeover melted and excitement was allowed to take over. Having trudged around the 'usual suspects' I was starting to feel disheartened that I couldn't find what I was looking for. the people I dealt with  were a fantastic team. One  person I dealt with had experience and his ingenuity were invaluable in overcoming the awkward dimensions, angles and constraints of my kitchen. The other… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to RhonaMc's Review

Written on: 09/11/2015

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your experience with in-toto Newcastle.

His team strive to provide all their customers with fantastic service, from the initial enquiry right through to final installation, and feedback like yours is testament to all their hard work.

I hope you continue to enjoy your light, bright kitchen for many years to come!

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Intoto Kitchens Newcastle upon Tyne”

Written on: 03/10/2015 by 489Jensen (1 review written)

Intoto Newcastle led by proprietor  is "Simply the Best!" After visiting five Kitchen showrooms and obtaining plans and quotes from four over a two year period we remained unconvinced by the designs offered until we visited his showroom in Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne. He clearly had flair that extra ingredient we needed and we invited him to our home for an initial review. When we saw his ideas and plans we knew we had found the right man for the job. No other designer had come up with a… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2015

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic feedback.

It’s great to hear that you chose an in-toto kitchen, and even more so that you had such a positive experience with the in-toto Newcastle team.

I hope you continue to enjoy your kitchen and dining room for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great design, quality and service”

Written on: 19/09/2015 by Donaldsonik1956 (1 review written)

I walked into In-toto Dulwich on the off chance, thinking it would be out of my price range. The team could not have been more considerate of my requirements in every way, budget, design and quality. Everyone linked to the company, who came into my house, where unfailingly polite and respectful. My kitchen is quite stunning, better than I could have imagined and on budget! Great care was taken over the design and was not rushed in any way, and much help was given to chose what I wanted. I… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2015

Dear in-toto customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

It’s fantastic to hear that you have had such a positive experience with in-toto Dulwich.

We hope you continue to enjoy your kitchen for many years to come!

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Into Dulwich”

Written on: 16/09/2015

I just wanted to let you know that I continue to be absolutely delighted with my Intoto kitchen and with the service I received from you and the other person I dealt with . The kitchen units and appliances are of excellent quality. I love my Spevka worktop and the cream quartz you helped me to choose, and all my friends and family have admired the finished result. It looks really polished and smart but also feels very 'liveable' - and incredibly easy to keep clean. You were really… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 21/09/2015

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

We’re delighted that you had a fantastic experience with in-toto Dulwich and continue to enjoy your kitchen every time you enter the room.

Claudia and Daniel at in-toto Dulwich strive to provide all of their customers with a great experience, from creating their dream kitchen, to offering friendly and expert customer service.

Your review is testament to their efforts, and I’m certain that they will be delighted to hear how happy you are.

Thank you again for your review, and I hope you continue to feel that buzz of pleasure and excitement when entering your kitchen for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Outstanding from start to finish”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by Roy1233 (1 review written)

Well what can I say about Intoto Newcastle , just outstanding , they designed our kitchen to make the most of our kitchen as it is not the biggest, all the space was utilised perfectly and the colours made the whole room look bigger. All the work was carried out to a standard I was not expecting I was pleasantly pleased. The quality of the kitchens supplies are second to none the finishes are hard wearing, excellent fittings and feel like they could last a life time. The fitters were a joy to… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to Roy1233's Review

Written on: 02/09/2015

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very happy to hear that you had an outstanding experience with in-toto Newcastle.

John and his team strive to provide their clients with high quality service and innovative kitchens designs, and the number of positive reviews of in-toto Newcastle is testament to all their hard work and dedication.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review and I hope you continue to enjoy your new kitchen for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“In Toto Newcastle”

Written on: 24/08/2015 by shacky2032 (1 review written)

My wife and I approached John McNeil at Newcastle InToto in March to discuss replacing a high quality kitchen in our house which had lasted over thirty years but was coming to the end of its life. The quality of the product on offer at In Toto and the wide range of choice available to us in terms of fittings and finishes convinced us that we could find a design solution which met our fairly demanding needs. John and his team worked closely with us throughout the design period starting from… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to shacky2032's Review

Written on: 25/08/2015

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with in-toto Newcastle.

John and his team strive to provide their clients with high quality service and innovative kitchens designs, and the number of positive reviews of in-toto Newcastle is testament to all their hard work and dedication.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review and I hope you continue to enjoy your new kitchen for many years.

Kind regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Absolutely Stunning....”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by Mixmax13 (1 review written)

Intoto Kitchens Newcastle. What a perfect end result!! John, your design ideas from colours to products are fantastic, you have changed my thoughts on colour and design that I would never have thought possible. You guys have an eye for perfection, and most of all clean and tidy workers. The gloss white units mixed with Aubergine and cream to compliment are stunning. Your lighting ideas are beautiful. The variation of appliances are exceptional, loving the funky little wine cooler. Great… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to Mixmax13's Review

Written on: 28/07/2015

Dear Mixmax13,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing your experience with others.

We’re very pleased to hear you are happy with your new in-toto kitchen and the work that John and his team did.

I will pass this feedback on to in-toto Newcastle studio.

We wish you many enjoyable years with your new in-toto kitchen.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Absolutely Stunning ......”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by Mixmax13 (1 review written)

Intoto Kitchens Newcastle. What a perfect end result!! John, your design ideas from colours to products are fantastic, you have changed my thoughts on colour and design that I would never have thought possible. You guys have an eye for perfection, and most of all clean and tidy workers. The gloss white units mixed with Aubergine and cream to compliment are stunning. Your lighting ideas are beautiful. The variation of appliances are exceptional, loving the funky little wine cooler. Great… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Good design, mediocre installation, poor after sales...”

Written on: 25/06/2015 by arnief (1 review written)

Our new, rather expensive kitchen was installed about 10 years ago - we went for in-toto because of their smart showroom, the sales advice and the design ideas they came up with. And the fact that the cupboards etc were of German manufacture (a sign of good quality or so we thought). Installation was held back 6 weeks because the worktops were delayed due to a port strike in Haifa - who knew they were made in Israel? After a few months the grouting between the worktops started disintegrating… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to arnief's Review

Written on: 29/06/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

I’m glad to hear that you opted for an in-toto kitchen because you were impressed with the studio, the designs and advice you were given.

I am, however, sorry you did not feel that the rest of your experience was up to standard. Unfortunately, we cannot always legislate for events beyond our control, such as the Haifa port strike, but we always strive to deliver the best service. in-toto has been established in the UK for 35 years and has a genuine dedication to customers, products and quality. Many of our customers come back to us for another in-toto kitchen twenty or more years later.

In order to assist you further, please contact us and let us know which in-toto Studio you dealt with and we will be happy to look into this.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment

Arnief's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2015

Thank you for responding and apologies for the delay in getting back to you, as I have been ill.
The branch we dealt with was Bishop's Stortford and, much as I appreciate your willingness to look into this for us, we have had a long and protacted correspondence with both the staff at Bishop's Stortford and In-toto's Head Office, all without success or satisfaction.
I am quite happy to send this correspondence to you for comment, if you would care to look further into this issue. For your information, the issue with which I take greatest exception is the insistence that In-toto provides a 'genuine' (your words) 5 year guarantee. This is pitiful in today's market where 10-15 year (and longer) guarantees are the norm. But of course, it did not affect my decision much at the time because I did not think we would have the problems we had in such a short space of time.
Thank you and regards

Reply to this comment

Jarrodsmum's Response to arnief's Review

Written on: 26/01/2016

I'm rather expecting that this will be the outcome for the complaint I have made. A few months after the 5 year guarantee expired the laminate on a unit bubbled, and guess what, was no longer available from the German supplier.5 years life for an expensive kitchen is not acceptable in my opinion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Amazing Service and Design Ideas ”

Written on: 20/06/2015 by hinashah (1 review written)

From the minute we arrived at the showroom the service has been excellent. We had been to quite a few kitchen showrooms and this was the first one where we actually felt that the Amish, the owner, wanted to help in terms of understanding our needs, desires and plans rather than just making a sale. The choice is amazing and the knowledge and passion, Amish had, we were clearly blown away and committed to In-toto Northampton. The price represented excellent value for money and especially when… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to hinashah's Review

Written on: 22/06/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am really happy to hear that you received excellent service from in-toto Northampton and that you enjoyed your experience. Amish and his team are very dedicated to providing an individual service to customers and providing a kitchen that meets each client's needs. I hope you continue to enjoy your new kitchen for many years.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“After sales very poor”

Written on: 04/06/2015 by 84O'Grady (1 review written)

I spent a long time looking for a kitchen supplier. I was totally satisfied with the support and advice from In-toto Oxford - everything happened just like they said it would. Almost 12 months on and the issues I have with the floor tiles is still unresolved, Corian worktop has started to split between the upstand and the worktop. Nobody is really interested in resolving it. Next door had a new kitchen at the same time from Wickes - half the price and looks just as good but without the issues… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2015


Dear Customer,

I am sorry you have experienced a problem with your worktop. Please be assured we are very much interested in resolving this and a visit has been arranged for our specialist worktop supplier to meet you at home and investigate the cause of the problem.

Kind regards

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Got our dream kitchen!”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by GCT13 (1 review written)

We had a great experience with In Toto in Halifax. All the staff that we met were helpful, friendly and professional; they listened to our ideas and came up with a design which we are delighted with. They enabled us to achieve our vision. They made the whole experience as stress free as possible and were flexible and understanding when our building work held things up. Their pricing structure means that you can tailor things to your budget and we were surprised that we managed to achieve our… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to GCT13's Review

Written on: 01/06/2015

Dear Customer,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with in-toto Halifax and that you are now the proud owner of your dream kitchen!

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. I hope you continue to enjoy your new space and it brings you much joy for many years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“High quality product, excellent service”

Written on: 02/05/2015

This is our second In Toto kitchen. We bought our first from In Toto Ealing, but by the second time a new branch had opened in Dulwich so we went there as it is much closer. We shopped around lots of other options (hoping to save some money!) but kept coming back to In Toto. The products and the finishing are fantastic, as are the range of extras. What made the experience of In Toto Dulwich so good, however, was the quality of the service we received.  the people I dealt with are a terrific… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2015

Dear customer,

Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to share your great experience with others.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed exceptional service from in-toto Dulwich and that you love your new kitchen. We wish you many more enjoyable years in it.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchen Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview