In-toto Kitchens Reviews - www.intoto.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
71% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk

In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Good design, mediocre installation, poor after sales...”

Written on: 25/06/2015 by arnief (1 review written)

Our new, rather expensive kitchen was installed about 10 years ago - we went for in-toto because of their smart showroom, the sales advice and the design ideas they came up with. And the fact that the cupboards etc were of German manufacture (a sign of good quality or so we thought). Installation was held back 6 weeks because the worktops were delayed due to a port strike in Haifa - who knew they were made in Israel? After a few months the grouting between the worktops started disintegrating… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to arnief's Review

Written on: 29/06/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

I’m glad to hear that you opted for an in-toto kitchen because you were impressed with the studio, the designs and advice you were given.

I am, however, sorry you did not feel that the rest of your experience was up to standard. Unfortunately, we cannot always legislate for events beyond our control, such as the Haifa port strike, but we always strive to deliver the best service. in-toto has been established in the UK for 35 years and has a genuine dedication to customers, products and quality. Many of our customers come back to us for another in-toto kitchen twenty or more years later.

In order to assist you further, please contact us and let us know which in-toto Studio you dealt with and we will be happy to look into this.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment

Arnief's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2015

Thank you for responding and apologies for the delay in getting back to you, as I have been ill.
The branch we dealt with was Bishop's Stortford and, much as I appreciate your willingness to look into this for us, we have had a long and protacted correspondence with both the staff at Bishop's Stortford and In-toto's Head Office, all without success or satisfaction.
I am quite happy to send this correspondence to you for comment, if you would care to look further into this issue. For your information, the issue with which I take greatest exception is the insistence that In-toto provides a 'genuine' (your words) 5 year guarantee. This is pitiful in today's market where 10-15 year (and longer) guarantees are the norm. But of course, it did not affect my decision much at the time because I did not think we would have the problems we had in such a short space of time.
Thank you and regards

Reply to this comment

Jarrodsmum's Response to arnief's Review

Written on: 26/01/2016

I'm rather expecting that this will be the outcome for the complaint I have made. A few months after the 5 year guarantee expired the laminate on a unit bubbled, and guess what, was no longer available from the German supplier.5 years life for an expensive kitchen is not acceptable in my opinion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Amazing Service and Design Ideas ”

Written on: 20/06/2015 by hinashah (1 review written)

From the minute we arrived at the showroom the service has been excellent. We had been to quite a few kitchen showrooms and this was the first one where we actually felt that the Amish, the owner, wanted to help in terms of understanding our needs, desires and plans rather than just making a sale. The choice is amazing and the knowledge and passion, Amish had, we were clearly blown away and committed to In-toto Northampton. The price represented excellent value for money and especially when… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to hinashah's Review

Written on: 22/06/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am really happy to hear that you received excellent service from in-toto Northampton and that you enjoyed your experience. Amish and his team are very dedicated to providing an individual service to customers and providing a kitchen that meets each client's needs. I hope you continue to enjoy your new kitchen for many years.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“After sales very poor”

Written on: 04/06/2015 by 84O'Grady (1 review written)

I spent a long time looking for a kitchen supplier. I was totally satisfied with the support and advice from In-toto Oxford - everything happened just like they said it would. Almost 12 months on and the issues I have with the floor tiles is still unresolved, Corian worktop has started to split between the upstand and the worktop. Nobody is really interested in resolving it. Next door had a new kitchen at the same time from Wickes - half the price and looks just as good but without the issues… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2015


Dear Customer,

I am sorry you have experienced a problem with your worktop. Please be assured we are very much interested in resolving this and a visit has been arranged for our specialist worktop supplier to meet you at home and investigate the cause of the problem.

Kind regards

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Got our dream kitchen!”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by GCT13 (1 review written)

We had a great experience with In Toto in Halifax. All the staff that we met were helpful, friendly and professional; they listened to our ideas and came up with a design which we are delighted with. They enabled us to achieve our vision. They made the whole experience as stress free as possible and were flexible and understanding when our building work held things up. Their pricing structure means that you can tailor things to your budget and we were surprised that we managed to achieve our… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to GCT13's Review

Written on: 01/06/2015

Dear Customer,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with in-toto Halifax and that you are now the proud owner of your dream kitchen!

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. I hope you continue to enjoy your new space and it brings you much joy for many years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“High quality product, excellent service”

Written on: 02/05/2015

This is our second In Toto kitchen. We bought our first from In Toto Ealing, but by the second time a new branch had opened in Dulwich so we went there as it is much closer. We shopped around lots of other options (hoping to save some money!) but kept coming back to In Toto. The products and the finishing are fantastic, as are the range of extras. What made the experience of In Toto Dulwich so good, however, was the quality of the service we received.  the people I dealt with are a terrific… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2015

Dear customer,

Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to share your great experience with others.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed exceptional service from in-toto Dulwich and that you love your new kitchen. We wish you many more enjoyable years in it.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchen Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fabulous Service & Lovely Kitchen”

Written on: 19/04/2015 by Karen-Gosforth (1 review written)

We had a great experience with intoto Jesmond. Local staff are very knowledgeable and good professional advice was provided on everything: design, furniture and appliances. Our kitchen was transformed and with great attention to detail and customer service from the branch manager - nothing is too much trouble… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to Karen-Gosforth's Review

Written on: 20/04/2015

Dear Customer,

It's brilliant to hear you had a great experience at in-toto Newcastle! John and his team take great pride in offering a personal, local service to their customers - and they are regularly praised for their beautiful designs and after-care. I'm so glad you shared a similar experience and you can now enjoy a transformed kitchen.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The pleasure of the Intoto experience”

Written on: 08/04/2015 by woodwarde (1 review written)

From the moment I went into the showroom to find out about Intoto kitchens until the kitchen was installed , I was listened to, supported in all aspects of my ideas about the design , all my questions were answered and any issues were sorted promptly and professionally. There were different ideas too which I had not thought about which is due to the designer's knowledge and expertise. I enjoyed every stage of the process and looked forward to going into the showroom to view the kitchen design… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to woodwarde's Review

Written on: 13/04/2015

Dear Customer,

What a wonderful review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed the entire experience and that you now have a much-loved kitchen. Thank you very much for taking the time to review in-toto. If you could let me know which studio took such good care of you, I'd love to share this with them.

Many thanks and I hope you continue to enjoy your lovely kitchen.

Kind regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Exceeded expectations ”

Written on: 03/04/2015 by Jsundberg-cohon (1 review written)

The Intoto Dulwich team of husband-and-wife team has exceeded my expectations on many fronts. Their attention to detail in the execution as well as being attentive to my (ridiculously) detailed requests and specs were absolutely second to none. They sourced, they searched, and they came up with price worthy alternatives. Overall a fantastic experience… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to Jsundberg-cohon's Review

Written on: 13/04/2015

Dear Customer,

I'm thrilled to hear you had a great experience at in-toto Dulwich. Our in-toto ethos is 'a style for every taste, a design for every lifestyle' and it's brilliant to know in-toto Dulwich really delivered this with a personal service that matched your own requirements and dreams.

Enjoy your new kitchen and thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Simply the Best!”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by SEF22 (1 review written)

Intoto West Dulwich supplied and installed my wonderful kitchen last year. They could not have been more helpful in terms of design (very knowledgeable technically), suggestions, scheduling, working to my budget and enthusiasm! They really were a delight to work with, and I could not be happier with the end result. The choice of units and styles is extensive, and they also have a great library of interesting and unusual accessories which can be used to personalise the design, and, if you want… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to SEF22's Review

Written on: 13/04/2015

Dear Customer,

It's great to read yet another 5 star review for in-toto Dulwich! Thank you for taking the time to write this - I'm so pleased you had a positive and memorable experience.

I hope you have many years of enjoyment in your new kitchen.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Kitchen Instalation By InToTo Kitchens Dulwich”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by yyCobb220 (1 review written)

I went to InToTo Dulwich looking for a million dollar kitchen at reasonable fair price. The advice and guidance was invaluable, without any sales pressure. After free survey my dream kitchen was designed to exactly my requirements. "and price" The quality being exceptional. Date for installation adhered to. Fitters on time each day and left site clean and tidy each day. Also very polite,and the quality of work excellent. Also granite work tops supplied and overseen by InToTo and fitted to a… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your recognition of in-toto Dulwich's dedication and expertise and we're thrilled to know you had such a fantastic experience.

I hope you continue to enjoy your 'million dollar' kitchen for many years.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent products and service ”

Written on: 30/03/2015 by RNewell (1 review written)

After previously buying from In-toto Newcastle, they were our first choice for a new kitchen when we moved house. Our kitchen has been transformed from a tired, dated room to a modern spacious and functional area which has the wow factor. It is very much the talking point when people visit. John and his team were fantastic throughout the planning, fitting and finalising stages. Staff gave lots of advice throughout the renovation from units to flooring to lights. The electricians, plumbers and… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to RNewell's Review

Written on: 13/04/2015

Dear Customer,

It's great to hear such high-praise of in-toto Newcastle - thank you for taking the time to leave this review. John and his team are held in high-regard with consistently great kitchens designed with each individual customer or family in mind. I'm really pleased you shared the same experience and that you have a home to be proud of. Wishing you many more years of enjoyment.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not recommend”

Written on: 22/03/2015 by Warezz167 (1 review written)

Attempted to purchase from Stirling branch. Customer communication was terrible. Key member of staff left and I wasn't notified. Went in to pay bill and the shop had closed and moved to Glasgow, and no-one thought it necessary to tell customers. A number of different versions of invoices provided, two scribbled on scraps of paper. All different and no explanation provided for the basis of the costs. Kitchen wrongly measured, so several weeks into the process we had to start re-designing… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 24/03/2015

Dear Customer,

I’m sorry you did not have a smooth experience with in-toto Stirling and I apologise you were not informed of the change in location. It is unfortunate that on this occasion our normally high-standards of service were affected by the relocation of one of our studios.

Normally, once a customer has paid a deposit for a kitchen, the deposit is non-refundable if the order is cancelled. However, after discussing your position with you personally, in-toto did give you the option to continue with your kitchen installation with in-toto Glasgow or cancel your order and receive a full refund. As you decided to cancel the order, we have happily returned your deposit in full by crediting your account within 5 working days.

I wish you all the best with your new kitchen.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great kitchen, great service”

Written on: 18/02/2015 by apd15 (1 review written)

A big thank you to intoto,Leamington and Leicester. they designed us a great kitchen which was expertly fitted by one of their team, who worked to a very high standard. We cannot fault the service from start to finish, even when problems occurred. Unfortunately one of the cupboards was damaged in transit and a drawer needed replacing, but this was dealt with promptly and without fuss. Andreas, the project manager was friendly and helpful and ensured the whole project ran smoothly. We are… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to apd15's Review

Written on: 05/03/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for such a positive review - it's lovely to hear you are happy with your kitchen and the whole process from concept to completion. We take great pride in the quality of our products and our service so it is a pleasure to know we lived up to expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback and I wish you many happy years in your new kitchen.

Kind regards,

in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Took too long”

Written on: 11/02/2015 by Eatonxq204 (1 review written)

We were quoted 4 weeks but it was 3 months before the final finishing touches. 2 switches were faulty and had to be replaced and the dishwasher had to be re-aligned. The only fast bit was the final bill which arrived within 2 hours of completion and was higher than expected as we did not know the splash backs were not included in the quote. We still have not had a gas inspection. The actual kitchen though is very nice… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2015

Dear Customer,

I am sorry you experienced a few delays with the installation of your kitchen. We always strive to complete a kitchen on time and to our customers' utmost satisfaction but unfortunately, on rare occasions, delays can occur and we endeavor to overcome these as quickly as possible. I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion we didn't live up to your expectations.

I'm glad you are pleased with the product and I hope you can now enjoy your new kitchen.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“in-toto kitchens Halifax”

Written on: 07/02/2015

In the run up to Christmas 2014 my reliable NEFF double oven packed in and I was in a quandary as to who to turn to for a speedy replacement. Having googled local suppliers, I was drawn to in-toto kitchens at Hipperholme as it was so near to where I live. I wasn't sure if they would be able to supply and fit a single appliance as the company seemed to provide entire kitchens, so on Sunday 3rd December I contacted in-toto with an initial email enquiry. I got an immediate response saying that one… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Dear Customer,

I am delighted to hear that you received excellent service from in-toto Halifax and that you are happy with your new oven. I'm sorry for the sad loss of your husband, it's lovely that you were able to enjoy a special Christmas with your family.

Wishing you all the best,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Lovely kitchen, let down by poor after sales service”

Written on: 04/02/2015 by Gallaghersx164 (1 review written)

The product is very good quality, however, it comes from overseas and the shipment is very slow, so if an item is missing from the order or any added extras need to be ordered, which is very likely, this is a very very slow process. We have had a few fitting issues and there is no rush at all to get them put right; our fitters were probably the slowest I have ever known, they worked relatively short days and took plenty of breaks which didn't help the timescales much! We had a huge snagging… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of in-toto Kitchens.

I am sorry you experienced a few delays and after-sales issues. We always strive to complete a kitchen on time and to our customers' utmost satisfaction and I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion we didn't live up to your expectations.

I'm glad you are pleased with the product and I hope you can now enjoy your new kitchen.

Kind regards

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“In-toto Beverley gave first class service throughout!”

Written on: 29/01/2015 by BarrieJulie (1 review written)

In-toto Kitchens Beverley were recommended to us by a neighbour. We were so impressed with their installation that we had no hesitation in proceeding with In-toto Beverley design and fitting service. The whole team have been friendly, professional and efficient from start to finish. We are delighted with our new kitchen and willingly recommend the Beverley branch… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to BarrieJulie's Review

Written on: 02/02/2015

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it's great to hear you were so impressed with in-toto Beverley and that you are delighted with your new kitchen! Long may your enjoyment continue.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment

Intoto's Response to BarrieJulie's Review

Written on: 16/03/2015

Hi,

I'm sorry you feel you have not been fortunate with your experience. We are happy to discuss any concerns directly with you. Please feel free to contact either the in-toto Beverley studio or Head Office.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment

Barriejulie's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2015

suggest you read the review again!!

Reply to this comment

Intoto's reply to Barriejulie's Comment

Written on: 24/03/2015

Hello,

I'm so sorry! My reply was meant to be in response to Bearpit's comment on your lovely review! Thank you again for your great feedback.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“kitchen has the WOW factor- Intoto Jesmond”

Written on: 28/01/2015 by KeithandMoi (1 review written)

After extending our kitchen area I shopped around not for the cheapest kitchen or the most expensive but for quality, value for money, personal service and something a little bit different . We've got all of that and more as its absolutely fantastic. The storage , size of the draws, space for bulky items is so generous and well balanced. I wanted a large island and John advised us to add the wood for the breakfast bar which is versatile , practical and looks great . He gave us the idea for our… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to KeithandMoi's Review

Written on: 02/02/2015

Dear KeithandMoi,

Thank you for taking the time to review in-toto Newcastle and share your experience with others. I'm really happy to hear that you were thrilled with the whole process and, most importantly, the finished kitchen.

Wishing you many years of enjoyment in your new kitchen.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“IN-TOTO JESMOND, NEWCASTLE”

Written on: 23/12/2014 by 621727 (1 review written)

Extremely pleased with our new kitchen. All IN-TOTO Jesmond staff were very patient and accommodating to ensure that the finished kitchen was exactly what we hoped for. We are very pleased we chose IN-TOTO and would thoroughly recommend Jesmond Kitchen Studios. Many thanks for ideas and attention to detail. Any hitches were addressed quickly, professionally and to our complete satisfaction. The quality of the materials and workmanship and overall management were very pleasing. Thank-you again… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to 621727's Review

Written on: 05/01/2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your review of in-toto Kitchens Newcastle. We are very pleased to hear that your new kitchen is everything you hoped for and that you received top-quality service throughout.

Happy New Year and may you continue to enjoy your new kitchen for many more to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic job!”

Written on: 09/12/2014 by AmandaBirchall (1 review written)

★★★★★ A huge 'Thank You' to Intoto Kitchens Newcastle. When we first arrived at Intoto we had no idea what we wanted to do, we couldn't see the wood for the trees! Now we have an amazing kitchen that has transformed our house and not only do we have a fabulous new kitchen but we have a new living space for the family. John's approach was innovative and inspired. He pays enormous attention to detail and visits daily whilst the work is being done. Relationships were very easy with open… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to AmandaBirchall's Review

Written on: 05/01/2015

Dear Ms Birchall,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of in-toto Kitchens in Newcastle. We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your new kitchen and the whole process of design and installation. in-toto takes great pride in its products and service so it is great to know we didn't disappoint.

I hope you had a great Christmas using your new kitchen and may you continue to enjoy it for many more.

Kind regards

in-toto Kitchens

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview