Angel Wholesale www.angelwholesale.co.uk

Angel Wholesale www.angelwholesale.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.1
77.0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Angel Wholesale www.angelwholesale.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Angel Wholesale www.angelwholesale.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“Great Service”

★★★★★

written by Devanc303 on 17/12/2016

Great customer service, updating me with the status of my order regularly together with a solution incase product cannot be supplied also Wide range of products to help promote your business. Well done Angel Wholesale Team.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wonderful Organic Bodysuits”

★★★★★

written by MyPipsqueak on 16/12/2016

I am really pleased with the organic bodysuits that I ordered and received. Top quality and beautifully made. They took a little longer to arrive than expected but Angel Wholesale kept me informed every step of the way through emails and a phone call. I will definitely order again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great customer service”

★★★★★

written by Lollz on 10/12/2016

While working on a project with transition year students doing christmas eve boxes and christmas boxes for the homeless I stumbled on this gold mine just sorry I didn't find it earlier. It was by far the best service I had received during the entire process and would highly recommend to anyone.I for one will be using again on future projects.I received prompt updates on my order great work guys.looking forward to receiving my package and will give a further review.

Fairygodmother05's Response to Lollz's Review

Written on: 13/12/2016

Thank you for your lovely review. Looking forward to working with you again in the very near future! Jx

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Order delivered to wrong person, refused refund ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by angrydogwalker on 09/12/2016

I placed a Christmas order with Angel Wholesale, I was promised the order on the 5th December. On the 4th December a parcel arrived, however no items that I'd ordered were in it. I contacted Angel wholesale and they asked me to make the parcel available for collection, they had mixed up the order and someone else had my parcel. They said they would arrange collection of the parcels and deliver them directly to the correct person. The other person did not make my parcel available for collection so now has their order and mine! I contacted Angel wholesale as I still hadn't received my parcel. I thought I was reasonable asking for replacement goods to be sent as they were time sensitive (they knew this), Angel wholesale refused to send out any goods to me until the other person, that they had mistakenly delivered them to, returned them. I then asked for a refund, again they would not refund me until they received the goods back. I have not had any of the items I've paid for. They can see I've not had them and now have none of their goods. I have been refused replacement items and a refund Taking money but not providing anything in return. Avoid this company at all costs!

Fairygodmother05's Response to angrydogwalker's Review

Written on: 13/12/2016

We are very sorry this happened it was a genuine mistake as explained at the time by a junior member of our warehouse staff during our peak time. We ship 100s of parcels per day and this is the first time this has happened in over 2 years. The reason we can not send out your parcel again is because we do not have enough stock to duplicate your entire order so it should have been quicker to send on the misdirected parcel. The courier went to collect at the time arranged and the recipient of your parcel was not there so we have had to rearrange collection again.

Reply to this comment

Fairygodmother05's reply to Fairygodmother05's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2016

Follow up - once we were informed of the failed pick up you were refunded in full. A refund was not refused - one of the junior sales people needed to check with her line manager who was unavailable at the time you called to authorise it at that time.

It is very rare a parcel is mis- directed and it is also very rare that a customer agrees a collection time and then is not there so it has been frustrating that we could not resolve this to your satisfaction as we absolutely always try to offer the best service.

Reply to this comment

Angrydogwalker's reply to Fairygodmother05's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2016

Your attitude is a joke! When you finally called me back, you apologised profusely and yet here you are calling me a liar. I cannot believe the audacity of this company.

I asked for a refund and was told I could not have one until a complete stranger had returned goods sent to them in error - perhaps you know a different definition of refused?

I asked what would happen if the other person did not return the goods and was told "I don't know"
If you are not happy for junior sales people to represent your company you should not leave them unsupervised to deal with your customer service. I asked to speak to anyone above the lady I spoke to and was told no one was in the building, everyone had left. I emailed a manger and got no response until after I rang and chased her, yet you are available to comment on here and twitter at all times!
I suggest you improve your staff training and customer service considerably.

I was told that replacement goods would not be sent as you had already dispatched my order. I was not told that you didn't have sufficient stock, this is a new excuse to make try to improve your image on here.

I was clear on the phone that I wanted no further dealings with your company and I would hope that you can now have the decency to admit you handled this in a disgraceful manner and stop commenting on a factual review.

Reply to this comment

Fairygodmother05's reply to Angrydogwalker's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2017

You were refunded . You were not called a liar. It was a genuine error that happens very rarely. The junior member of staff was unsupervised due to her line manager being at a midwives appointment. We are small family run business not a faceless large corporation - we try our hardest to give excellent customer service and judging by the vast majority of the reviews on here we do very very well. We do not like letting customers down but on this occasion as stated several times we could just resend the order out to you as we did not then have enough stock to fulfil it in time so we asked for your misdirected parcel to be forwarded to you. I think we both need to draw a line under this and move on.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic, can't say more!!”

★★★★★

written by qiHiggins5 on 09/12/2016

Great range of products, always friendly staff. Good prices, quick to let us know of special offers/clearance. Never had a problem with quality. If at all tiny quibble would be website plays up for me when I'm trying to find products, otherwise can fault company or its products/services and for me as a very new small business that means a lot xx

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Company”

★★★★★

written by Sweetiepienappycakes on 07/12/2016

I have had the pleasure of using Angelwholesale for nearly 9 years now and would give them a 10 star rating if I could, always found them to be extremely helpful, friendly and ready to give that little extra for their customers. Customer service is excellent even at this time of year when they are at their busiest and the unexpected can happen. For small businesses Angelwholesale is the best because you don't have to order in massive quantities, they keep you up to date on your order, stock availability and delivery. Thank you Angel for your help and support for my little business over the years, I'm retiring soon and I'm going to miss you all. Big thank you to all the other amazing staff at Angel.

Fairygodmother05's Response to Sweetiepienappycakes's Review

Written on: 07/12/2016

Thank you so much - we will miss you very much too! May be you can come and guest star on our Youtube channel showing us how to make your perfect nappy cakes! Jx

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Angel saved Christmas, quick and easy ”

★★★★★

written by GlampingJohn on 07/12/2016

We run a catering business in France and this year has been very busy. Orders for Christmas shot up and we need supplies quickly. Angel made useful suggestions and help us put our order together and save us money. The staff take a genuine interest in our business and made us feel special. Being an international delivery was not a problem and our order arrived in good time. We have used Angel for the last few years and they have never let us down, even on small orders. Angel really has saved our Christmas. We wish all the staff a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year and we look forward to doing more business with Angel in 2017.

Fairygodmother05's Response to GlampingJohn's Review

Written on: 07/12/2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Our girls will really appreciate it :) Jx

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor Communication , Poor Product Quality”

★★☆☆☆

written by KeonWelch on 06/12/2016

I have purchased twice from this company and on both occasions product support and communication has been very poor. On the first purchase the inventory was short and I was assured I would receive a credit on the second order, which I didn`t. On the second order I tried to contact them via their own email system regarding the first order issue plus issues pertaining to the second order ; no joy. On the last occasion I emailed them, using the same email system as previously, mentioning I had got the Citizens Advice Bureau and Trading standards involved. They definitely got that email ; they were on the phone to me instantly. As of yet nothing has been resolved, trading standards are currently investigating.

Fairygodmother05's Comment

Written on: 06/12/2016

Can you email us, as I think you have left a review for the wrong company as we do not have any one with an outstanding issue like this - we always offer a credit or refund for any items out of stock. At this time of year we are incredibly busy but we still aim respond within 24-48 hours?

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Always very helpful”

★★★★★

written by on 05/12/2016

I've been a customer of Angel Wholesale for over 4 years now and as my business has grown they have given me lots of support and will happily try to source new products when there's an item I need but can't find already in their extensive range. They assigned a member of staff to handle my account and she is such a star! She replies to my calls and emails quickly and keeps me fully updated on my order. Yes sometimes items go out of stock for long periods (most recently due to brexit) but this is out of their control and they go out of their way to source an alternative for me and get my order to me as quickly as possible, even splitting the order and sending out items as they arrive. They are always polite and friendly and their prices are very competitive. They are ideal for small businesses too as you don't have to order huge volumes to get a good discount. I have enjoyed working with them and look forward to working with them for many years to come.

Fairygodmother05's Comment

Written on: 06/12/2016

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are very pleased to have you as our customer and one of our Angels!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delivery issues and items often out of stock”

★★★☆☆

written by NikiHalls on 05/12/2016

When the items actually arrive, I have found them to be good and well packaged. However, often they are out of stock for quite a while leaving you with no option other than to wait for the whole delivery or pay for another delivery slot. They use DPD who are absolutely, totally, useless and for this reason I have stopped using Angel Wholesale.

Fairygodmother05's Response to NikiHalls's Review

Written on: 06/12/2016

We always quote our stock levels on the product description at time of order so you can see what is in stock and what is not so you can choose to order. If you do order something with a quoted lead time we always give the option of swapping, credit or refund if you decide you can't wait for that item or we will back order for you so you can add to your next order. Very few wholesalers or suppliers allow this option. We changed from Parcelforce to DPD due to a large price increase which we were not happy to pass onto our customers and to improve the service to the customers as they offer a text service so that you can arrange a time convenient to you for your delivery and the vast majority of our customers have been very happy with this change but as with our couriers there can be regional differences which we can take up with our account manager at DPD if you tell us what the issue is?

Reply to this comment

Fairygodmother05's Response to NikiHalls's Review

Written on: 06/12/2016

Niki - I have further reviewed this with our CS team and the issue that DPD have had is your shop name is not included in the address and there is a flat above with the same details. We have offered to ship using Parcelforce if you prefer as per our email but if you include the shop name in the address details I think DPD will not have an issue in the future.

Reply to this comment

Nikihalls's reply to Fairygodmother05's Comment

Written on: 06/12/2016

Hi - I don't have a shop, I have a cattery and the property is a bungalow so there is no flat or even an upstairs! DPD lost my parcel, they were supposed to deliver on Saturday but they didn't because they could not find the parcel - their incompetence has nothing to do with my property - sounds like they have given you a totally untrue explanation of the delivery address!

Reply to this comment

Fairygodmother05's reply to Nikihalls's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2016

I totally understand your frustration with DPD but you have left us a bad review and our customer service team have worked really hard to resolve this for you. You sent us an email on the 1st Dec (Thurs) asking if we could accommodate an urgent delivery for you for a weekend event and we pulled out all stops to do this despite it being our busiest time of year and unfortunately on this occasion the carrier let us down.

Reply to this comment

Nikihalls's reply to Fairygodmother05's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2016

I think I have left a balanced review, your items are always well packaged and I have absolutely no complaints with the quality. However DPD clearly have made up some story about me living in a flat which is nonsense - next time I place an order, I will use Royal Mail (Parcelforce) and perhaps they might be a better carrier. Best wishes.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Room for improvement ”

★★★☆☆

written by on 24/11/2016

Good variety of products but I'm finding that every order I make takes 4 weeks to get to the point of postage!! Items often become out of stock, holding the delivery up, then by the time delivery comes yet another item will then be out of stock! Very frustrating!

Fairygodmother05's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2016

This is our busiest period of year and both our suppliers and the couriers take much longer to deliver. We always quote lead-times on our products and they are quoted as approximate. This means when we quote a back order lead time we can not guarantee this as our suppliers may change the lead time themselves. We clearly display stock quantities and approximate lead times against each product so customers can choose to order an item that is in stock or wait for an item to come into stock if the item description states it is not in stock at the time of ordering. We also send regular update emails and offer to split the order so you don't have to wait.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Needs improvement”

★★★☆☆

written by Massey54 on 17/11/2016

I like the range of products this online store has but the delivery turnaround time is very poor for this day and age. Also the back order system in place is poor.... sometimes you order products and then are told a day later they are not in stock. Sometimes waiting days for orders to arrive. Sorry for the review but i find the system frustrating!!

Fairygodmother05's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2016

This is our busiest period of year and both our suppliers and the couriers take much longer to deliver. We always quote lead-times on our products and they are quoted as approximate. This means when we quote a back order lead time we can not guarantee this as our suppliers may change the lead time themselves. We clearly display stock quantities and approximate lead times against each product so customers can choose to order an item that is in stock or wait for an item to come into stock if the item description states it is not in stock at the time of ordering. We also send regular update emails and offer to split the order so you don't have to wait.

Reply to this comment

Fairygodmother05's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2016

This is our busiest period of year and both our suppliers and the couriers take much longer to deliver. We always quote lead-times on our products that do not show as in stock and they are quoted as approximate. This means when we quote a back order lead time we can not guarantee this as our suppliers may change the lead time themselves. We clearly display stock quantities and approximate lead times against each product so customers can choose to order an item that is in stock or wait for an item to come into stock if the item description states it is not in stock at the time of ordering. We also send regular update emails and offer to split the order so you don't have to wait.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing”

★★★★★

written by 340Dwyer on 19/10/2016

Amazing service and great customer service thank you I email them when would my order be dispatched cause I hadn't heard yet and they emailed me back straight away good quality in stuff

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Totally Awesome Company”

★★★★★

written by vxTodd110 on 06/10/2016

Found this company whilst flicking through internet! Placed first order, lovely products so placed another order and then another!!!! Any problems with stock you get an email straight away explaining which item and what the problem is!! Brilliant customer service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing”

★★★★★

written by wickerdelights77 on 07/07/2016

Angel Wholesale is an amazing company, I love the products that they offer and have so much choice, I placed my order on the Monday and Tuesday morning it arrived, and the parcel had to come across the Channel,so was I impressed,,,oh yes. The staff are very polite and always sort out any problems quickly and reply to your emails within the 24 hour dead line OR within a couple of hours,, and are very polite when you have to speak to them on the phone, so once again Angel Wholesale IS an Amazing Company!!!!!!

Fairygodmother05's Response to wickerdelights77's Review

Written on: 07/07/2016

Thank you sooo much for taking the time to write this - it is such a lovely review. We welcome your custom and look forward to serving you well in the future. Jx

Reply to this comment

Fairygodmother05's Response to wickerdelights77's Review

Written on: 07/07/2016

Thank you sooo much for taking the time to write this - it is such a lovely review. We welcome your custom and look forward to serving you well in the future. Jx

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely stoked”

★★★★★

written by Kita_kita09 on 20/04/2016

Thanks so much for my order. Arrival to Tasmania after 6-7 days... Only held up due to customs etc. Your products are absolutely amazing and I've had alot of positive comments.. Will definitely be back :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely Brill”

★★★★★

written by Hamperific on 22/03/2016

I was so shocked when my order turned up 2 days after me placing the order and it wasn't anything small either! The customer service I received was first class as well, they definitely act in the best interest of the customer and answer emails promptly. I would definitely recommend them to a friend! Colour me impressed! :-)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lovely staff and straight to the point.”

★★★★★

written by Jocelynw339 on 11/03/2016

First time using Angel Wholesale- lovely staff who are very helpful and they are straight to the point. Always answer emails and help out as much as they can!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service!”

★★★★★

written by ClaireLouise264 on 10/03/2016

I ordered some things from the website, and some things were not available straight away, but I received an email the very next day to say that I could have a refund or I could wait for the stock to come in. I thought this was very courteous and professional and opted to wait for the stock to come in. I was kept updated until the stock came in and then it was all sent out together. I was very happy with the continued contact, and the service was exemplary. I will be buying from this website again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing”

★★★★★

written by RossiItalian357 on 10/03/2016

I have been using them for about a year know and they have so many different things to choose from so you don't really need to go any where else and the customer service is excellent and so friendly, very happy with everything I have received

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview