Varihost www.vari.host Reviews

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Varihost www.vari.host - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Varihost www.vari.host

Varihost  www.vari.host

Refine your search

★★★★★

“Above and Beyond”

Written on: 03/04/2013 by Glenn_Peters (1 review written)

The team at VariHost go above and beyond. I would recommend them to anyone - there is no better UK Hosting Company, period.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Much preferable to larger host companies. ”

Written on: 31/03/2013 by fuzexi (1 review written)

What I really like about Varihost is it is a company who actually communicates with their customers. They know you by name and you can sort out problems with a real person who gives you the proper advice. I had some really bad experience with large companies, where the company made it difficult to leave their company despite them not offering the kind of hosting I needed, and treating me really badly. Another company sold me a product I didn't want, and again, I had to pay a whole years subscription. Varihost is a really good company with really good service. The hosting is good value and you know you are in good hands. Most of all you have the peace of mind that if anything goes wrong, you are going to get decent advice and be treated like a person.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Website Hosting”

Written on: 25/03/2013

Very safe, secure and personal service. Really good experience. Would use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly, helpful and super efficient service!”

Written on: 19/03/2013 by NicolaGoodridge (1 review written)

[name removed] helped me change my emails over to Google mail - it was a bit more complex than that and I fully expected the whole experience to be pretty stressful and to involve a lot of downtime from work. My experience was very positive. [name removed] was efficient, clear, always available and very patient with my endless questions - most of which were pretty stupid! I would have no hesitation in recommending him. I am up and running and he still continues to iron out any blips and issues that inevitably arise. An all round brilliant service, thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent web hosting company”

Written on: 20/02/2013 by REVOLUTION-DANCE (1 review written)

I found the web hosting application the most easiest to understand and follow. Richard was very helpful in all the queries I had and he was very accommodating when it came to the price review. I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone and as soon as I can come out of my current contract with any hosting company I will come straight back.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Speedy, friendly service”

Written on: 24/01/2013

I transferred 3 domain names, websites and one email account to Varihost. The team has responded very quickly and managed the transfer without a moment's interruption to my online services. Very impressed. It's also nice to be able to speak to a real person and have a named contact - quite unusual nowadays!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helpful, knowledgeable support. Perfect for small...”

Written on: 28/11/2012

As a small business, my website designer recommended Varihost's Wordpress Managed Hosting services to me, as she wanted to place me with a company she knew she could trust to support the hosting side of things, as well as someone to support me technically with the website. I am delighted to confirm that, so far, she seems to have made the right choice! Varihost's hosting service has been swift and problem-free. Richard was extremely helpful throughout the setting up process and provided some brilliant insight into future site development possibilities. Richard's response times to my queries has been exceptional and he is more than happy to share his vast expertise with Varihost's clients, without making you feel as though he is clock-watching. Varihost is great at guiding clients through every step and Richard adds a personal touch to proceedings which is so refreshing in a time of automated everything! Richard's passion for helping businesses to make the most of their websites makes Varihost much more than just a hosting company. It feels more like a partnership. And to a small business, this sense of working with a team player who has your best interests at heart, is absolutely invaluable. I am so relieved to have found Varihost and feel confident that my website - the very heart of my business - is safe in his hands.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommended Hosting Company”

Written on: 04/11/2012 by WAS-FirstResponders (1 review written)

I am building a website for a non-profit voluntary organisation. I chose Varihost because I had previously been one of their customers and so knew of the reliability of their servers and the competence of their staff. When I approached Varihost I asked if they would be willing to provide a hosting package a discounted rate as the website was for a non-profit organisation, to my delight Varihost offered the hosting free or charge. I would highly recommend Varihost to anyone, their staff are very friendly and professional, their hosting service is the best I have every experienced.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Truly excellent service”

Written on: 14/09/2012 by nicgoodridge (1 review written)

I have received a first rate service from Richard Thomas. He was incredibly responsive on email. He was professional and thorough and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. For a 'non-techy' person he made it simple and painless. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and colleagues.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service, not too common these days. ”

Written on: 03/08/2012 by leenewell (1 review written)

I've been with Varihost for around 6 months. It's true that you can get the same deal for a couple of pounds a month cheaper. For me, it's all about the service. Why happens if something goes wrong? how can I minimise the time my website is down? Unfortunately I got seen real experience of these issues in the past couple of days when I accidentally wiped out most if my site from the server. I can't speak highly enough of the response and helpfulness of the good people at Varihost. They were in touch within a few minutes from me asking for support. They communicated brilliantly every step of the way in a helpful, plain-English kind of way. I was back up and running within hours despite the problem being far from straightforward to rectify. I would reccommend them wholeheartedly and can't imagine wanting to go anywhere else. The piece of mind you get when customer service is this good is worth much more to me than a couple of pounds a month. I have since upgraded to a managed Wordpress account, no extra charge but now Varihost take care of backups, updates and also keep an eye in security too. I have complete faith in them. Give them a go, you won't regret it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant”

Written on: 31/07/2012 by ozzage (1 review written)

I've used Varihost since 2008 to host my email and website for my small IT business. Even though what I pay every month is really a pittance, I've never had the feeling that I'm anything but a highly valued customer. The response time is unbelievable, answers are always clear and helpful and the tone of every interaction couldn't be friendlier. I look forward to one day giving them more business as I almost feel guilty about the level of support Richard gives me for the amount that I pay!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Tier 1 support to relaunch a bookshop website”

Written on: 23/06/2012 by canaanbookshop (1 review written)

I have been using Varihost for almost 1 year and have found them to be professional, responsive, helpful and reliable. I have launched a commercial and charity website with them and I would not counternance hosting a major project with another provider. Varihost transfered a domain name at 7pm on a Friday night and provided responsive support the following morning at 9.30am. Where else can you get support like this? I fully recommend Varihost for their customer service and high quality hosting. If you value your time, responsive, quality service makes Varihost excellent value. You won't be disappointed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Support - Went out of the way to assist me.”

Written on: 10/06/2012 by holisticclassifieds (0 reviews written)

What can I say? Excellent. I had signed up for a hosting account with another UK company whom I also registered a domain through. I had issues with the site being down for a 24 hour period within just 1 day of signing up. I contacted Varihost, and very pleased I did. Richard at Varihost was brilliant. He set me up a hosting account, he then advised me how I go about transferring my domain to Varihost. When I had issues with transferring my domain, I gave him my login details and he did it all for me. He transferred my domain name, and also backed up all of my Wordpress files for me so that my hard work had not been lost. He did way more than most other companies would do. Very rarely these days do you find a company that is prepared to go out on a limb for you. Thanks Richard.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing service”

Written on: 29/05/2012 by jhkruger (2 reviews written)

Over the years I have had only amazing service from Varihost.net, I have been hosting my one website (www.pojc.org) with them for many years, and recently I had the experience again of enjoying their amazing service. I decided to just for interest try another hosting company for a new site I was setting up and with in the first month realized I should have just stuck to Varihost so I just decided enough is enough, move it to Varihost and get it over with. They not only gave me 11 months free hosting for transferring my domain to them while still having a contract somewhere else, they had my hosting, control panel, mail, ftp etc up and running in less than an hour. Again the service was impeccable and friendly. So thanks to Richard and his amazing team www.installationart.co.za is up and running and under way.. Again wow.. I have referred friends to them and will keep on doing so.. Thanks again guys.. You really are the best...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“GMail setup on iphone/ipad”

Written on: 26/05/2012 by jpeg19 (1 review written)

I returned to an iphone/ipad and needed a fast set up and a good priced email so I could receive work emails when I was out and about, Richard advised me that I could use the work email address running alongside the exchange server with gmail at the same time, this works great and was all set up within hours, great work thanks Richard.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An excellent service”

Written on: 20/05/2012

Richard's approach was professional and meticulous from the outset. He suggested I give examples of websites I liked and didn't like, to give an idea of the kind of appearance I was looking for. The result was spot on - clear, readable, easily navigable, attractive. He was immensely patient with the numerous adjustments I asked him to make, and - for me, a key factor - was always brilliantly prompt. Richard was recommended to me by a friend and colleague who said, "I just gave him the stuff and he got on with the job." That was my experience too. I would recommend Varihost to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb, proactive and friendly service”

Written on: 16/05/2012 by danscoular (1 review written)

I would recommend Varihost to anyone. They prepared an excellent site for me, and tweaked it until I was 100% happy with it. The result is superbly professional and works like a dream. Thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service! Giving me piece of mind”

Written on: 19/04/2012 by pamanagementservices (1 review written)

After an awful experience with another company and having to rebuild my websites.,Varihost have given me the independence to update when I need to but to know I have the expert help just a phone call away when I am not sure. This gives me the added confidence to manage my websites myself and has left me feeling more in control which I did not have before. They offer fast responses to emails and calls and have been a breath of fresh air to me and my business. At last I can rest knowing my websites and data are safe with a company I can trust.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Consistent, High-Quality Service”

Written on: 27/03/2012

I used Varihost to set up a church website, my very first website. The support has been fantastic: rapid responses, helpful, detailed responses. Often, I would receive several responses in one day. New comers need that extra service because launching a website is stressful and a lot of work (even with WordPress) and that's why I recommend Varihost. You will get the advice and support you need to get a professional product. I launched a website with podcasting, iTunes integration, RSS News feeds, twitter integration. I am very satisfied with Varihost.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easily the best hosting I've used”

Written on: 29/01/2012 by DavySims (1 review written)

No I am not a relative, investor or any other bogus reviewer. Neither do I have know-how or even the wish to deal with the Auth Codes unlocking domains - and all that other stuff. With Varihost I am dealing with an individual who writes emails in a language I can understand. In the meantime I can get on with what I do which is creating content. I came across Varihost by accident when looking for somewhere to host a Wordpress Blog. Since then I have been moving all my sites to them. Personal, non-technical language and less expensive than any other host I have used.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview