Varihost www.vari.host Reviews

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Varihost www.vari.host - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Varihost www.vari.host

Varihost  www.vari.host

Refine your search

★★★★★

“Above and Beyond the Call of Duty!”

Written on: 01/05/2015 by TamaraHoward (1 review written)

Having a website can be confusing for business owners. Who is responsible for fixing things? Email provider? Web designer? Web services provider? Its easy for issues to 'fall through the cracks'. fortunately, if VariHost can help, the folks there will do it whether its their job or not -- and do it quickly. I'm so glad I switched. Now I have time to focus on my business rather than fixing problems. I wholeheartedly recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service from varihost”

Written on: 17/03/2015 by 154Thomson (1 review written)

I've had consistently good service from Varihost and have recommended them countless times to friends and clients. They are really helpful and reliable and offer good value for money too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick response and very helpful suggestions ”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by Sohana (1 review written)

I have been very impressed by the speed and ease of creating our website through Varihost. As well as many useful suggestions and ideas, the functionality has been very good. Any changes are dealt with swiftly and patiently! I have learnt a lot re how to make alterations, but when stuck have always been helped through them promptly. I feel confident that any problems will be addressed competently. I have always been treated with friendly and sensitive manner and veery accommodation has been made to accomplish tasks quickly even if instructions are given at the very last minute. Thank you Varihost!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Responsive customer care the Best”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by ConorPeacock (1 review written)

Being with Varihost for a number of years and must commend the adviser for his total dedication to assist. Thank you Mario

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great customer service”

Written on: 24/07/2014 by HerEdit (1 review written)

As a web developer/designer I have lost count of the number of hosting companies I have had to deal with. Unhappy with my own hosting company I have been on the look out for an alternative. A recent client has their site hosted by VARiHOST and I have been very impressed both with the ease of use from my point of view, but also their excellent customer service in regards to my client. The Control Panel is easy to use and has a couple of extra security features that I think are very useful but the main selling point for me is server response time... the exact same site loads in half the time on the VARiHOST server as it does on my own development server. I will certainly be switching to VARiHOST myself and recommending them to future clients!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb Service”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by 68Gentry (1 review written)

Ive been using Varihost for 6 years now and can not faul their service. They are very quick to act for us and all at a very reasonable cost. We have asked for many amendments to our web-site over ths time and all requests have been responded to very accurately and quickly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helping out a tricky customer!”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by carolemason (1 review written)

I cannot say too strongly how much they helped me to move my website when I need to move from a very simple static site at Vistaprint to a more complicated interactive blog. This involved switching provider and setting everything up myself. I admit I am a tricky customer - being in my 50's and not being at all teccie I knew I was going to struggle and was very daunted by the prospect. however I was recommended Varihost by a journalist friend and finally took the plunge. With a lot of his very patient and knowledgable help I got my site up and running within a couple of days and although I am still learning and fiddling to perfect things I pretty much know what I am doing! Go for it is what I say - I couldn't be more pleased with the service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Consciensious & diligent service”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by AydenMillar (1 review written)

I am extremely happy with the fantastic service that Varihost provides. He has been a brilliant help on a number of occasions now where my website has been down, and always gone the extra mile in making sure that my site is back up and running and is completely secure. I am quite clueless when it comes to this sort of thing and I feel safe knowing that the website for my business is in such safe hands. The staff at Varihost go above and beyond to assist you with any problem you encounter, and explain all the details in an understandable language for beginners like myself. I will be forever grateful for all the support they have given me so far, as it is very rare these days to get such attentive customer service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent personalised service and unfailingly prompt help”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by HannahMattB (1 review written)

Right from the start, when I first made an enquiry, the staff at Varihost have been incredibly helpful. This is a hosting company for those of us who feel we need to have reliable contact with a named person who is able to respond quickly to questions and cries for help! I am using the Managed Wordpress Hosting for a friend and the advantage of this was that I knew I could trust Varihost to look after the site for him once I'd built it. The most impressive thing about Varihost, apart from the solidity of their hosting, is that they respond so quickly all the time - quite honestly I'm not sure how they do it, as I know they're a small team. They are also very patient and helpful if you ask basic questions! Really I can't fault them - I did a lot of research before going for them and they really were the most 'human' hosting company I could find who did not charge the earth for their service. My research paid off!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just THE best customer service & support time & time...”

Written on: 12/05/2014 by j0hnryder (1 review written)

I can't rave about Varihosts enough. I find that their platform / interface is very easy to use (perhaps I'm familiar with it) but the best thing is that their customer service is second to none. No problem is ever too much or too little. The advice they give is always fantastic. The speed of response is superb. It's really well priced as well BTW. I've not come across anything I don't like about the product, proposition or service. I don't go to anyone else for my hosting.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Varihost an excellent option”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by neil4bc (1 review written)

Excellent, easy to understand products covering a wide range of uses from basic packages to pro. Liked the fact that on the home page the options of which to choose are big, simple and clear. The most important factor when choosing a web hosting is the customer service, given the amount of details a non-technical person still needs to understand for any type of hosting. At Varihost the customer service support is first rate.They not only got back to me extremely quickly with a full and complete answer, making it clear that if I didn't understand I should get back in touch. Recommend to anyone who wants a web hosting package allied with excellent customer service. Well done.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best decision you will ever make!”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Phillipsclarkllp (1 review written)

I have used Vari Host on a previous occasion when I was running another business and at that time they came to my rescue when I inherited both hosting and web site problems. The professionalism and ability to come up with speedy solutions to these problems was truly impressive, so when me and my business partner set up our own business I should have gone straight to Vari Host for both our hosting and web design, but like a fool I used the services of a so called friend which ultimately meant I ended up in a similar position to before and at least this time I knew there was only one call to be made. Vari Host offer cost effective IT Solutions tailored to your individual needs and within a prescribed timescale which means you can get on an concentrate on your own business knowing that you are in safe hands. If you want to ensure that you are giving your business the best chance of success then make sure you call Vari Host today, it will be the best business decision you make!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Varihost Excellent Service”

Written on: 21/02/2014

Excellent service, queries and questions are answered almost immediately. Totally efficient glad that my website is hosted through them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic servic with great customer support”

Written on: 14/02/2014

Fantastic service with great customer support. I had multiple problems with sorting things out myself and the support staff at Varihost were very helpful. Their prompt email replies were always polite and I had no worries that they weren't going to be able to help me. I have already recommended them to friends and will be moving my other websites to them as soon as I can. I couldn't be happier with the service and I've been unable to think of anything that I don't like.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best web host ever”

Written on: 25/01/2014 by sebbywebby (1 review written)

I have been looking for a web host to hold a number of wordpress sites. These sites needed 99.9% uptime. Justhost was incredibility slow and my clients were going mental as sites would just not load. I then found Varihost and have never looked back since. Any issue and they respond to a ticket really quickly server are lighting speed and staff go out of their way to help. I would highly recommend Varihost and they even migrate your site over to them for free. Bonus!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Unbelievably fast Service!”

Written on: 25/09/2013 by AJPCH (1 review written)

I have been with varihost nearly a decade now and have never come across a company that is so quick to respond and is so genuinely helpful. I manage both my own personal website and my business website through Varihost. In fact I do everything web and email related through Varihost as they make it so straightforward and offer so much help. It sometimes seems like he is a robot and never sleeps! Perhaps he is/doesn't! Really cannot speak highly enough of them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exactly What My Business Needs ”

Written on: 27/07/2013 by gerryking1 (1 review written)

Having put of for a long time the task of sorting out my hosting arrangements I came across Varihost. The specialist WordPress service appeared to be just what I needed. I've only been signed up for a few days but I’ve been impressed with the service provided and all of the early signs are that joining Varihosts been a good business move. My first 2 websites have been migrated without any problems, this really is a speciaist and personnel service that appears to be unique. Gerry King

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Flexible VPS package and Very smooth transfer process”

Written on: 15/06/2013 by TheIslandWiki.org (1 review written)

Following on the exponential growth of our web site, we were looking for a web host who was better able to provide a proactive support service and allow us to support our (unpredictable) growth pattern. We turned to Varihost because they offered all the things our current host did not: ability to incrementally upgrade the VPS server as we grew (rather than be fixed into set "packages"), the ability to provide a proactive support service, and the fact that regular backup was included in the base package. Once we had made our decision, the transition could not have been smoother - Varihost handled everything, and within a day or two our site was up and running on our new server, with no interruption of service - and without any further input on our part. It's fantastic we can now concentrate on the content of the site - and no longer have to worry about receiving confusing technical error messages. We have now been up and running on the new package for a month - with no problems.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Would recommend VARiHOST 100%”

Written on: 30/04/2013 by mdsign (1 review written)

I transferred my reseller account to VARiHOST at the end of 2011 and during 2012. I spent a long time choosing my new hosting partner as this wasn't something to be undertaken lightly due to the amount of work involved plus I wanted minimal disruption to my clients. VARiHOST was suggested to me by a colleague who said that the support was really good. He wasn't wrong! The help and support I received during the transfer period was brilliant. The bonus is that I am also able to offer better services to my clients and everything runs smoothly and efficiently. He goes the extra mile and could not be more helpful. He helps with things you wouldn't even expect a hosting company to help with. I am more than happy that I made a good choice and wouldn't hesitate to recommend VARiHOST 100%.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fab web service”

Written on: 21/04/2013 by Retrozoid (1 review written)

Varihost have supported me with my websites since 2008 and the service has been fantastic and I would highly recommend using these guys for your needs. Quick support when needed and at a price that is competitive

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview