Halfords Reviews - www.halfords.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
49% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Halfords are a well known UK based car parts supplier. Their website also includes the Halfords Store Locator, which allows shoppers to find their nearest Halfords service centre.


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Halfords - www.halfords.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Halfords - www.halfords.com

Halfords - www.halfords.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“car side light replacment”

written by Caitlin12 on 08/12/2012

Kieron at Reading provided excellent service. as soon as I stepped in the store he offered assistance. He then immediatley took me to the product and on a very cold day fitted the replacement light outside. Very good service from a very pleasant person - I offered a tip as I felt that for £6.98 this was very cheap. He delcined and said he just liked to do a good job.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good Bike Good Service”

written by Apollo1 on 20/11/2012

Having purchased my Appolo Vortice mountain bike from Halfords Weymouth, I have to say I've been very pleased with the bike and the service that I've received.I also liked the free £20.00 voucher enabeling me to buy some bicycle extras. I should also say that the staff in the 'bike hut' are very polite, helpfull, and know there job, for example I had a noise from somewhere on the bike which they very quickly traced, replaced the faulty part and all is now well. I would not hesitate to recommend Halfords bike hut Weymouth to my friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Boat Battery Warranty”

written by on 30/09/2012

Bought a wet battery for my boat 2 years ago. I noticed the CCA had dropped so took it back to them for testing as it had a year left. They tested it and gave me a new one. The new one gets its own warranty so am pleased with the service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BICYCLE CUSTOMER SERVICE”

written by ERNESTOMONTELEONE on 18/07/2012

I WENT TO THE BRANCH @ SPEKE RETAIL PARK IN LIVERPOOL. MIKE LOOKED AFTER MY BIKE WEEL, HE DID A FAST AND PROFESSIONAL JOB. MANY THANKS

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Service how it should be!”

written by ch4r1ie on 05/08/2011

Ordered a mountain bike and accessories for my husband on 3rd August on their website. Paid an extra 3 pounds for next day delivery, which I consider to be very reasonable. Sure enough the goods arrived next day (4th August) and we are very happy. Thanks Halfords, too many companies mess you about these days, nice to know you're one of the good ones!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst online shopping experience ever. Ordered a...”

written by shebray on 28/12/2010

The worst online shopping experience ever. Ordered a sledge as a Christmas gift for 7 year old boy. First - no option to pay by Paypal (although the website carries the Paypal logo). Sniffy response from Customer Services when I pointed this out. Informed that the sledge would be available to collect in store (Manchester Fort) in three days. TWO WEEKS later (after Christmas)were informed that the sledge was ready to collect. Went to collect but they have given it away to someone else who (a) did not have an order number and (b) did not have the credit card used to pay.
Halfords are a complete shambles. DO NOT BUY from them if you can possibly avoid it. Loads of other bad reviews on the web (I should have checked before purchase). Staff were rude in store and manager had really bad attitude and couldn't care less.
Would recommend that Halfords be avoided if at all possible. Thinking they will be bankrupt and go the same way as Woolworths very soon, judging by other reviews also.
I now have a tearful 7 year old and a broken promise.
Thanks, Halfords. Happy New Year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I bought a Kenwood car stereo in store. I paid to have...”

written by on 16/11/2010

I bought a Kenwood car stereo in store. I paid to have it fitted to my R reg mercedes C class. I later found that the stereo wasn't remembering radio stations, CD track number etc. when turned off and on again. They said this was a problem with the wiring behind the stereo. I when back but they were unable to fix the problem, after much prodding around and trying to wire the stereo to cigarette lighter.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i recently purchased a raleigh glide mountain bike...”

written by Nigel Tribe on 26/05/2009

i recently purchased a raleigh glide mountain bike from halfords .The staff in the shop were very helpful,and I am very pleased with the bike.Excellent value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was recently looking for a new bike and after a...”

written by indecisive on 10/04/2008

I was recently looking for a new bike and after a quick google search I ended up at halfords I was really impressed with the site, it showed great pictures of all their products and I ended up straying away from bikes to car stereo. I really like both the store and website.

I didn't order online and am still looking for a new bike, although I would have no problem purchasing online form them. They are a reputable company with a brand I feel I can trust. There site was good and kept my attention for quite a while.

I would definitely recommend this site to any one looking around.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Vivnicholson on 25th November 2015 Report this content
I bought a few items from Halfords and just looked online and they are £5 cheaper now. Can I return them and get the items for less?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview