Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress - Memory Foam Reviews - www.ergoflex.co.uk

Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress - Memory Foam - www.ergoflex.co.uk
★★★★★
4.8
98% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress - Memory Foam - www.ergoflex.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“Excellent mattress”

★★★★★

written by Verydisgruntledcustomer1908 on 24/11/2016

This is the second Ergoflex king size mattress I have bought. They are always of a very high (and comfortable) standard. I would recommend. The company's customer service is also exceptional and they cannot do enough to help should you have any queries.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“100% Perfection”

★★★★★

written by on 17/11/2016

So very glad we bought this mattress, we were so impressed we bought another immediately for our son. This matress was a recommendation from a friend who has had back problems for a while, so glad we trusted her advice best thing we've ever bought. Ergoflex offers the support your back requires while you sleep which then provides you with perfect sleep in preparation for your day ahead. The matress is an excellent quality memory foam mattress and is as good as top leading brand and a fraction of the cost. The mattress does need airing before you put on sheets etc.. We love it.!!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Ergoflex memory foam mattress”

★★★★★

written by on 17/11/2016

This mattress was for my daughter , we now all have Ergoflex mattresses . We wouldn't buy anything else . Very quick delivery .We all sleep really well on them .Have recommended tio friends snd family .Excellent product .

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“ergoflex mattress ”

★★★★★

written by Garrison300 on 17/11/2016

Third memory foam mattress for myself and my husband and second to none - far superior. My husband suffers with rheumatoid arthritis but has no problem with aches and pains on ergoflex. Only downside is it is on the heavy side when changing the bedding but much easier with fitted sheets. Love it but perhaps not suitable for weak and elderly without help. CHISHOLM

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“100% Perfection”

★★★★★

written by Francisco381 on 17/11/2016

So very glad we bought this mattress, we were so impressed we bought another immediately for our son. This matress was a recommendation from a friend who has had back problems for a while, so glad we trusted her advice best thing we've ever bought. Ergoflex offers the support your back requires while you sleep which then provides you with perfect sleep in preparation for your day ahead. We love it.!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Good Night's Sleep”

★★★★★

written by on 17/11/2016

A mattress to give you a good night's sleep. Comfortable and helps relaxation. Helps with alleviating aching muscles.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“excellent ”

★★★★★

written by 476Maynard on 17/11/2016

This is best mattress i have ever had ihave a bad back and i can relax

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Ergoflex mattress rises to the top!”

★★★★★

written by McClearynn1964 on 17/11/2016

This mattress is by far the best we have ever had in 37 years together. The firmness is idle with just enough give to mould your body shape but with good support as well. The mattress bounces back each morning to it original shape which helps in making the bed.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fantastic Ergoflex mattress”

★★★★★

written by JimenaSims on 17/11/2016

I have now owned 2 Ergoflex mattresses and have had great night's sleep since I bought my first one 10 years ago. No more waking up with back ache and my husband moves around without effecting my side of the mattress! My Dad bought one earlier this year and he raves about his too. Easy and efficient ordering and delivery service, plus good value for money and equally as excellent product compared to some alternative memory foam mattress suppliers. Mrs K Walker

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Amazing!”

★★★★★

written by Matthews397 on 17/11/2016

I purchased my first Ergoflex mattress a few years ago now and was instantly impressed, I then bought one for my daughters bedroom on the back of this. Even now, a few years after my original purchase my mattress is like new. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone!. A good nights sleep is an essential part of our lives - get yourself one of these and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very comfy mattress ”

★★★★★

written by 1974Ruiz on 17/11/2016

This is a very comfortable mattress at a competitive price. Delivery was quick, and the initial odour which was mentioned in many reviews we read during our research, fades quickly after a couple of weeks. Having washed the mattress protector we bought with the mattress it's gone completely. We're both delighted with the mattress.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great Mattress”

★★★★★

written by 350Berry on 17/11/2016

It's comfortable, the smell wasn't an issue after 2-3 days and it's a perfect fit. Very happy and comfortable sleeping on it.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great night's sleep”

★★★★★

written by YvonneD19 on 16/11/2016

Ordered the mattress one day and it was delivered the next afternoon. It took my husband a few days to get used to it, but now he loves it. I loved the mattress from day one.I have suffered from lower back problems for years and on some mattresses cant sleep on my back but with the Ergoflex mattress not only can I sleep on my back, I sometimes don't move all night.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Best sleep ever ”

★★★★★

written by 1992McQueen on 14/11/2016

Ergoflex mattress is not to hard and not to soft .Just right to be presise .so comfortable don't want to get out of bed .would highly recommend this mattress if you want a proper good nights sleep.so comfy just a delight to sleep on.no other mattress has ever compared to the wonderfully made mattress. Simply the best.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good value, comfortable, pain-free sleeping.”

★★★★★

written by DBayliss on 14/11/2016

I have previously owned a Tempur mattress which cured the pain of my sciatica. After sleeping on an ordinary mattress for a while the sciatica pain began to return so I needed to buy another memory foam mattress. Tempur mattresses are expensive and so I bought an ergoflex European Double mattress which seemed to be about one third of the cost. I have not been disappointed. The sciatica pain has gone. The mattress is more comfortable than either my previous spring mattress or my old Tempur mattress. There is no sign of sagging after eight months use. Being 6 feet 3 inches tall, the extra length of the European size is a great bonus.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The most supportive and restful mattress.”

★★★★★

written by Sonho on 14/11/2016

I bought an Ergoflex memory foam mattress some four years ago after reading a newspaper review, and was most impressed by the support and comfort of the mattress and am pleased to say that it remains so to this day. When it came time to buy another, for a different bed, there was no question but that we would buy another Ergoflex. The ordering process was easy, time for delivery was clear and in accordance with our own commitments. The mattress arrived as scheduled, with pleasant delivery driver and crew. The new mattress is of the same high standard and we were heartened to see that the cover now supplied is more substantial than the first. They are the best matttresses that we have bought,and that has been quite a few, as my husband has spinal problems and over the years we have tried many mattresses but this is the first time that we have bought a second from the same supplier.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“mattress”

★★★★★

written by angelacoltherd on 11/11/2016

I love you mattress and I am now having a great sleep. I suffer with aches and pain related to Arthritis and now just find going to bed a comfort rather than waking up with aches and pains. The warmth on the mattress is a great help in soothing pains. There is a smell with the mattress but it soon goes. I am VERY Very pleased with the purchase. I would buy this again , I was lucky to get this on an offer, But i wold be happy to buy this again and the service that you helped with on the phone is great they are very helpful, I don't think you can go wrong with this mattress as you can get your money back, but the mattress just keeps getting better.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Dream machine! ”

★★★★★

written by 1987Reid on 10/11/2016

Recently replaced our aging Tempur mattress with an Ergoflex. We were doubtful it would be as good as a Tempur but I have to say we're delighted with our purchase - the comfort, quality and value of the Ergoflex is fantastic. . It's a winner!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Amazing nights sleep!”

★★★★★

written by BrendonBanks79 on 09/11/2016

This was an incredibly straight forward and easy purchase! I was a bit nervous ordering a mattress without lying on it first but I needn't have worried! The mattress is amazingly comfortable. I suffer with neck pain abut the comfort and support of this mattress has helped. Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Sleeping in Heaven”

★★★★★

written by AldenSantiago303 on 09/11/2016

I am a notoriously light sleeper. Since ordering an Ergoflex mattress, the transformation in my sleeping patterns has been astounding. The comfort level achieved through a mattress like this is phenomenal and hard to believe until experienced. Has to be experienced to be believed!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by jennystanley on 20th August 2018 Report this content
how easy is this to lift when changing sheets please how much does it weigh and does it have handles?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by kumarsesh on 12th October 2017 Report this content
Is this fine and go good for back ache? I want to know how firm are these mattresses?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Hornip Written on: 13/10/2017
Having suffered from an aching back since having an operation 24 years ago, I have found the Ergoflex memory foam mattress to be the only mattress to ease the problem and certainly not make it worse. An ergoflex mattress is not cheap but, in my opinion, worth the investment for an improved night's sleep. The mattress is medium firm but the memory foam moulds to your body shape giving extra support thereby creating a "firmer" feel. Hope this helps
Report this content badger66 Written on: 15/10/2017
I used to suffer from backache. Since buying an Ergoflex, must be seven or eight years ago now, I have had no back problems whatsoever. They are quite firm, but I find them very comfy. I will be buying another when this one gets too old, but it still feels like new at the moment.
Asked by Ragnar5548 on 28th December 2016 Report this content
I'm looking for my third mattress in one year as I can not find the right one ! I've had a cheap memory foam from a store sent it back had a eve mattress but hated it's quality and comfort. So I came across a ergoflex I'm looking for a sinking feeling mattres? Like a memory foam is suppose to be like I'm skinny guy so I don't like firm mattress is this soft and comfortable not too soft but I want mattress that mounds to you cloud like feeling?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content badger66 Written on: 30/12/2016
They are very good mattresses, but I wouldn't say they have that sinking feeling you are looking for. That said, I use another sheet on top of the mattress cover so that makes it less "sinky". Not overly firm, but enough to give good back support. I haven't tried other brands to compare against, this was my first memory foam type. Had it about seven years now, and will probably replace it with the same when the time comes.
Asked by DBaggaley on 27th August 2016 Report this content
We currently have a king size bed with 2 x 2ft 6” mattresses linked together by a full length zip, on both sides, for when the mattresses are turned. Can you do this?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content badger66 Written on: 31/08/2016
I'm not entirely sure what you mean. The memory foam is only on one side of the mattress so it can only be rotated rather than turned over. Hope that helps.
Asked by albertbrown on 25th November 2015 Report this content
Can I lay the mattress on a my cheaper memory foam mattress as I would like to raise the height?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Samella on 7th September 2015 Report this content
Does this mattress make you hot? I do have night sweats, pass the menopause but still very hot and my husband so a bit worried.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content jackiescarisbrick Written on: 08/09/2015
I would say that the mattress is hotter than a normal one, however, we have had the mattress nearly a year and live in Spain, so it's hot any way. My husband says he does not notice any difference. Hope this helps.
Report this content donniedonna Written on: 09/09/2015
Yes this mattress is warmer than other normal mattresses and does feel hot.
Asked by ChristineCoates on 19th May 2015 Report this content
Can this mattress be used on electric beds?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Claudia1uk Written on: 21/05/2015
I no longer have the ergoglex mattress...after using it for a coupe of months it wasn't supportive enough..I now have a coil spring mattress
Asked by bigjc on 2nd December 2014 Report this content
Can any one tell me if these mattresses make you feel very hot as the one we have at the moment does? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (11)
Report this content Grubbyduck Written on: 05/12/2014
I think the memory foam mattresses are all the same. Yes, they can be hot. However, as you know, they are also very comfortable. I recommend using a cotton mattress protector, as this helps at least a little.
Report this content grumpygoat Written on: 05/12/2014
Not in our experience!
Report this content Mjcclh12 Written on: 05/12/2014
We have not experienced this with our mattress, but I understand there are mattresses out there that have a cooling gel that is supposed to help regulate your temperature.
Report this content lpb4 Written on: 06/12/2014
It doesn't seem hot to me but I am a cold person! It is cooler than our last one if that helps.
Report this content Lasnier Written on: 06/12/2014
Ergoflex mattresses are really good for that, we find. Some memory foam mattresses are worse than others in that respect, e.g. some Tempur mattresses (especially older models) - you sink, you simply can't turn over easily; it's almost like smothering, so you can get really hot. I bought an Ergoflex mattress for my mum, who lives in the South of France, is slightly plump, and is continuously hot (think about someone who opens windows in the office in winter!), and she's delighted with it - not feeling hot at all. When we use it when we visit (in the summer), we find that it's excellent too: its surface resilience means that it gives enough support without you sinking into it and heating up! (And the Cool-Sleep Airflow System probably helps too.) If you have an existing memory foam mattress in which you feel hot, it could be because of its foam density, or its age (they will eventually sag), or its incompatibility with your own size/weight (just a fact - I'm not judging). The solution there could be a cotton protector, which will help to make you sink less anyway, but it's much better to go for a special cover like Coolmax or Outlast (I've used both and find Outlast definitively more effective). Combine cotton and Outlast if necessary, but remember that the more stiff stuff (e.g. cotton protector) between you and the mattress also means that the "memory" effect will take longer to work, since it works with your body heat too! 
Report this content docmike.keen Written on: 06/12/2014
I have had no problems with 'hotness'
Report this content suerawlings21 Written on: 06/12/2014
Hi, I have had this mattress for the last 5 years and have not found it makes me hot, and I am menopausal!
Report this content bizzymiz Written on: 06/12/2014
I find they are warm, which I like especially in winter. Our Ergoflex mattresses came with a coolmax wicking cover helps in summer.
Report this content M-Lopes Written on: 07/12/2014
I don't think it is hot for me but each person is different. The warmth helps with poor blood circulation in my back as my lower back is always cold. My partner however finds it a bit warm sometimes though we both agree it is perfect in the winter. We use only a 10 tog duvet by the way. Don't think we need moore. In the summer we use only a thin blanket to and we always use a mattress protector as mentioned elsewhere here. Hope that helps.
Report this content rasimike Written on: 08/12/2014
Yes I think they do. I'm feel comfortable, but my partner alwalways complaining, that this mattresses make him very hot and sweaty.
Report this content Dozey122 Written on: 08/09/2015
Hi It doesn't make me hotter at all. I still have a quilt and throw on my bed. It is no different to any other mattress. Best mattress ever though! It's like sleeping on air. So comfy. I have two. One for my guests as well as my own! Go for it!
See All Answers
Asked by Loveshack99 on 21st July 2014 Report this content
I am considering a new mattress, I have back problems but cannot afford a new Tempur. I am considering a possible second hand one (shop display etc) from eBay. Would you buy Tempur or Ergoflex? It's a lot of money to shell out and I just don't want to make a mistake as I haven't lay on either of them. Cheers

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (17)
Report this content Dani77 Written on: 22/07/2014
I can't comment on Tempur mattresses but have been totally happy with the Ergoflex we purchased. My advice would be to go a shop and try them out - it is a very individual choice. I would say the Ergoflex is definitely medium to firm as described - there is no body imprint when you get up. Hope this helps.
Report this content Tallari Written on: 22/07/2014
We purchased Ergoflex mattress 1,5 years ago. The decission was based on very good- almost too fabulous to believe - reviews. We have found out that the mattress is not very special in any way. We had to buy very expensive topper(not from the same company) to make it suitable for us. I really believe that the success is based on really clever marketing more than on the product itself.
Report this content missfire Written on: 22/07/2014
I can't comment on Tempur either. However I will say that my Ergoflex is the most comfy bed and pillows I have ever had and the service when purchasing was absolutely brilliant. The only problem I have had with the mattress is that when I went to flip it (I know you don't have to but I did) I noticed a big patch of mould on the mattress. Initially Ergoflex were great and answered my emails about it but after requesting photos (which I sent early January 14) I never heard back from Ergoflex - which is massively dissappointing. My house is a normal terraced property which was fully gutted and renovated 3 years ago prior to purchase of the bed, along with double glazing put and insulation (again proof provided to company) and I sleep all weathers with a bit of window open. Apparently, I am not alone in this but its also not that common. Gutted is the best way to describe. So review is amazing product however if you have a problem you are on your own.
Report this content verysleepy Written on: 22/07/2014
We are delighted with Ergoflex - it has made a huge difference. I have no experience with Tempur so can't do any comparison
Report this content MikeMillard Written on: 22/07/2014
I have had back problems for many years. I was in the same position in trying to decide between the two, but I decided on the Ergoflex type, three years ago. it has proved to be very effective in easing my back problem, the only possible down side being that it may be too firm for some.
Report this content Robbo767 Written on: 22/07/2014
Good value for money provided you buy at the right time (discounts vary). I agree with other reviewers that Ergoflex mattresses are on the firm side of memory foam but I have found that it works for me. Obviously the best option is to try before buying and here Tempur wins. But for that and for their advertising budget you pay a very hefty price indeed.
Report this content terrycrinyion Written on: 22/07/2014
Never had a tempur.I've had an Ergoflex for two years i'm happy. Just look on Ergoflex site and you can get a double for £400 in the sale
Report this content Curlicious Written on: 22/07/2014
We like yourself considered a Tempur mattress, but after reading all the great reviews about Ergoflex we decided to buy one. We have never regretted this decision. After two years the mattress is still as good as when we first purchased it, and backache in a morning is a thing of the past.
Report this content dsbean Written on: 22/07/2014
Like others I cannot comment on the Tempur mattress. However I have bought 3 Ergoflex mattresses over the last 7/8 years and they have been a revelation. I really do not have a bad word to say about them, I would buy with confidence and I would have no hesitation in buying another and I wouldn't even look at alternatives. My parents stayed over a few times and they have a Tempur mattress at home and my mum swears that the Ergoflex she sleeps on at mine is cooler to sleep on than the Tempur, that's the only insight I would offer you. I can't believe you could do better than the Ergoflex though.
Report this content DuncanH Written on: 22/07/2014
I had back problems especially after sleeping. I bought an Ergoflex on a friends recommendation and have had no back problems since. I've since had 3 shoulder operations and get all the support I need. My son bought an Ergoflex mattress and I bought my daughter one. We all love them. My wife also uses the pillow. I bought a Tempur pillow before we got Ergoflex and the Ergoflex pillow is just as good. I haven't tried a Tempur so cannot comment however, based on price and comfort, I wouldn't change from an Ergoflex. As already stated in other reviews choosing a mattress is personal so if you can, try a Tempur, otherwise, take the plunge and buy the Ergoflex and save yourself a load of money.
Report this content 458 Italia Written on: 22/07/2014
I've owned 2 Tempur mattresses as well as a couple of Ergoflex. I slept really good on both of them. I've been very happy with my Ergoflex and I see no reason to pay more money for the Tempur. But try them both out and see if you can tell the difference. I couldn't justify the price difference.
Report this content Rufus638 Written on: 22/07/2014
Hi I would recommend ERGOFLEX. I currently have one having bought it to replace a Tempur mattress that I could not get on with ( had it a couple of months). I get the most comfort from this mattress over any other. I suffer from back & leg pain due to having had 2 discs removed and a spinal fusion. I found that I could not turn over on the Tempur and it did not provide comfortable support for my back. ERGOFLEX for me is far superior. Good luck
Report this content grumpygoat Written on: 23/07/2014
Although I am very pleased with the Ergoflex mattress I bought about a year ago, in retrospect I wish I had saved up and gone for the Tempur as I have never seen a bad review and friends who have got one rave about the quality. If you can get a shop display Tempur mattress on eBay then go for it!
Report this content bizzymiz Written on: 23/07/2014
I tried Tempur, for 1 night, at my friends and it was very, very comfortable- no aches or pains even after a night out dancing. I decided to buy memory foam after that but didn't want to spend the 100's needed for a Tempur one. I bought a double Ergoflex memory foam mattress and love it. I have good sleep and wake up feeling refreshed. I bought one for my daughter. My bloke bought one too, after trying mine. I have a single in the spare room for appreciative guests. Yep, I can recommend Ergoflex as being good value and helping relaxed sleep. After 3 years there are signs of wear as it has lost some of the initial firmness but I remain satisfied. I feel the difference after sleeping on normal mattresses when I wake up with aching shoulder and hip joints. N.B. It does need a good old airing before use and a supportive base, with small gaps if slatted.
Report this content Lasnier Written on: 06/12/2014
Buy Ergoflex - you really won't be disappointed, and they are really excellent value; but if you are disappointed, or if there's a problem, you can return it within 14 days - look for "Returns".
Report this content bizzymiz Written on: 06/12/2014
I've had a night on a tempur and now the happy owner of an ergoflex, since 2011. I would say the tempur is best but with regards to finances I went for ergoflex which enables a great night sleep for me. I would recommend it for anyone on a budget. But, like one answer states, it is a personal thing, so trial first.
Report this content Dozey122 Written on: 08/09/2015
My sister has a Tempur and said my Ergoflex is just as comfy at half the price!
See All Answers
overview