Apple iPhone Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Apple iPhone
★★★★☆
3.6
68.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Screen Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Features

  • Reception

  • Style

  • Value For Money

Summary

Looking for Apple iPhone reviews? At Review Centre we have Apple iPhone reviews written by unbiased consumers as well as reviews of other phones in the same price range, to help you choose the best phone.

If however you're looking to upgrade your iPhone, check out our reviews for the newly launched iPhone 5. If you already own a new iPhone 5, let us know what you think and write your very own review!


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Apple iPhone - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Apple iPhone

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“When you think about all the hype about applie iphone...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 17/09/2009

When you think about all the hype about applie iphone - this phone is pure guff. I've binned it after a fortnight and went back to my Sony K800i.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It is the best phone right now on the market,you can...”

★★★★★

written by carzmag on 09/09/2009

It is the best phone right now on the market,you can do a lot of things with it.I have over 300 applications/games on my iphone and it also has wi-fi for free roaming.
Stunning touch screen user interface,combining a phone,music player,camera and web browser.Awesome product in market.I recommend the apple iphone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Apple is still very territorial. My husband bought...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by username1234 on 12/07/2009

Apple is still very territorial. My husband bought iphone for me. Every time now when I need assistance, they ask me a million questions before they will answer my questions. They demand to know my husband's SSI in order to talk to me. I don't have it memorized, so I want them to add me in as another authorized user. But they want more money for that.

Then I damaged my iphone. They wanted $200 for the repair, even with extra warranty my husband paid. Of course the damage was not covered. And the only way to repair it is to make an appt at apple store, which is 1 1/2 hour from our house.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Apple has announced to launch the New apple iphone...”

★★★☆☆

written by zahidraf on 08/06/2009

Apple has announced to launch the New apple iphone with 4g[/URL] technology. 4 g is rumors as apple did not officially announced that it has 4g or not .but it is lacked that it has 4 g and have to wait when it will be out in the market.

It is excepted to come in the market in the month of June 2009. On other feature it has 5 mp camera, OELD display and also the updated Operation system.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i dont like the Apple iPhone as the touch screen isnt...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 05/05/2009

i dont like the Apple iPhone as the touch screen isnt very good on the one i have

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Apple iPhone is a great phone. Don't really care...”

★★★★★

written by Sparkman on 14/04/2009

The Apple iPhone is a great phone. Don't really care about the camera not being top notch. Nor am I too bothered that I can't send media messages. The fact is, this is the most intuitive phone and the most intuitive email machine I have ever used. Trust Apple, just like they revolutionised portable music players, they do the same with mobile phones.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Apple iPhone is an awesome phone - love the...”

★★★★★

written by on 07/04/2009

The Apple iPhone is an awesome phone - love the screen, UI, apps...everything.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Apple iPhone takes mobile internet to the next level ...”

★★★★☆

written by nicknack on 12/03/2009

Apple iPhone takes mobile internet to the next level - really usable.
the app store is awesome battery life could be better, but as i work at a desk, it's not a huge problem - i just plug in.
video calls and a user facing phone would be useful. Although I am a regular user of apple products, the phone was something that i held off on buying until the 3g version came out - the minimum to stop internet being the world-wide-wait!

The availaility of clients for facebook and twitter in the app store has compelled me to actually bother signing up to these services too.

i don't expect this experience to be bettered until the next version comes out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Apple iPhone is the best phone I have ever owned !...”

★★★★★

written by Meekyman47 on 15/01/2009

The Apple iPhone is the best phone I have ever owned ! I can surf the web anywhere I want I can open documents - watch youtube videos and download anything straight from the web. The touch on this phone is 2nd to none, it responds so well and you can have over 100 apps on it. I download most free applications and they work fantastic, straight from my phone !
you get a super QWERTY keyboard that responds to the phones angle. The only real problem is dropping them, I really recommend that you invest in a hard case or something to absorb the impact of the fall. I dropped mine about 6 months ago and the screen is horrible, It still works though 100% perfectly only cosmetic damage and has a few cracks down one side. Also the back of it can get scratched easily from keys.

The camera is brilliant, When you upload the pictures to a computer its really simple and doesn't require any installations but the quality of the pictures are superb. One downside to the hardware of the Iphone is the fact it doesn't have blue tooth but then again you have access to every website in the world from the palm of your hand. Another downfall I have found is the headphone slot its really hard to find a pair of headphones to fit. The Ipod headphones fit perfectly but when I tried to use an outside AUX cable linked to my hi-fi it wouldn't fit.

I have had my I phone for 12 months now, and I got it for free from my cousin who got the 3G. But to be totally honest I would have bought one anyway , it is by far the most advanced phone of its time sure it has a few problems but what product doesn't. Another upside is the fact it works with nearly any docking station. I have been in every electronic shop in Lancaster and Preston trying out all the docking stations and it works perfectly in them giving out clear and undistorted music. The App store is great for fun things aswell as helpful items to download. I am a student doing electronics and the vast amount of applications that have helped me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have not read any reviews written up about a 2nd...”

★★★★☆

written by on 10/01/2009

I have not read any reviews written up about a 2nd hand iPhone on a network other than O2 so I thought I would let you know what its like to use another network. My Apple iPhone is not 3G. I got the phone for around £200. I got my Vodafone SIM card put in and it worked. The guy in the shop who sold me the phone gave me two pieces of advice. Number one. Do not update anything except the iPod. Number two. Do not drop the iPhone on the floor. I was fairly blown away by the looks of the iPhone and then reality set in. I could not get the wi fi to work. I could not download the latest applications. I could not set up email and if I found a way of doing it I am sure that it would cost me. Text and calls worked okay and all my freebie calls and texts from Vodafone worked normal. Vodafone is normally an excellent signal but it came and went with the iPhone. In fact, it dropped to a point where it went out of service if I went into the kitchen. This never happened with my old Motorola. This was a problem. On motorala I had Vodafone Live but it did not work on the iPhone so all of those internet features were missing. The ipod had to be updated and that was succesfull. The camera loaded the pictures into the apple computer and they could be viewed desktop size so I have no complaints about the camera. At the end of the day the iPod and the camera were the best features about the phone. If you do not manage to connect to the internet and you are on a jailbreak phone, you are always nervous apple are going to turn your phone into a brick. That brings the phone down to a normal text and call mobile with a big screen. Except it cannot sent multiple text. If you like to carry your phone in your hand when your out and about, its a bit awkward to carry if you have bags of shopping and you need a pouch to put it in to protect the screen. Getting out the phone in a public place is guaranteed to have every nosey parker staring at the phone and you. I am really glad I did not go nuts and spend £350 on a PAYG 3G as I have mixed feelings about the iPhone. It is a beautiful piece of kit but I see it more as a device for music and photos rather than a mobile. So that's what its being used for now, as well as an organizer/calender thing. I have turned it into the iTouch without the internet. I got myself a little sony walkman for £24 this weekend. Its small and you can drop it on the floor and not worry about it getting damaged.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I got an Apple iPhone for Christmas last year and I...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by sweedie71 on 17/12/2008

I got an Apple iPhone for Christmas last year and I was over the moon. I have since finally understood why I never went for an iPod but bought Windows compatible mp3 players. When I upgrade my phone in the spring I'll be looking FAR from any Apple products. I hate my iPhone with a passion. I wonder if it's been made by people who see the phone features (calling and SMS-ing) as something secondary that people won't actually use it for. Even though version 2 was a definite improvement for me as far as texting is concerned, it's still not a patch on my old Sony Ericsson.
When I decided to back up my phone book, it was all messed up and it took me hours to set it back right.
The more I use my iPhone (I'm using about 70% of it's memory capacity at the moment) the slower it gets. After I tap on the SMS icon it often takes a whole minute for the text screen to appear, not to mention how long it takes to start the camera. By the time I'm ready to take a photo, the moment is long gone.
I only recommend the iPhone to those who want to listen to music, play games or other applications they've installed. If you want to phone, text or surf the Internet there are better and cheaper phones on the market and as for a sat nav, I'd buy a Nokia any day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Annoying that the designers seem to believe that their...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/12/2008

Annoying that the designers seem to believe that their product is so easy to use that it doesn't need to come with a user manual, in my experience it does. Incredibly frustrating to figure out how to do several things, and while they are obvious once one has figured them out, several were time consuming to figure out. In addition, it is very frustrating to have to go through numerous downloads and registration forms to get the iPhone up and running. One would expect that a firm with people as clever as Apple could have made this much much smoother in my opinion.

Its a nice looking phone but due to my experience and problems I do not recommend the Apple iphone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“If you live in a country where SMS functionality is...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 02/12/2008

If you live in a country where SMS functionality is important to you, ie most of the world excluding USA, then this phone is definitely not for you as you will end up not being able to communicate with most of your friends. Whilst the phone has many great features, they are of no value if the phone will not do the basics.

I have used the phone for 6 weeks and wish I had never bought it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Stylish and smart looking phone, internet is...”

★★★★☆

written by Sharon Cherry on 28/11/2008

Stylish and smart looking phone, internet is brilliant, application store is great and love the ipod..
Before buying this product I wish I had known about the texting problems and the volumn. Overall a lovely phone but definitely needs some upgrading. Due to the bad points I do not recommend Apple iPhone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Although it is understandably a high powered phone...”

★★★★★

written by rgbbrown on 26/11/2008

Although it is understandably a high powered phone with more capabilities that I could ever dream of or find the use for, the battery life is not up to much. That said, however, I'm never more than an hour away from a charging base or point - everyone I know has an iPod (and so do I now) so I can always charge it whether at home, work or at a friends.

I use Maps and the 3G locator uses mobile phone masts to triangulate your position. It is incredibly accurate and managed to navigate me all through the Norfolk Broads on a boat!

This phone is more than Marmite. It's sheer Apple brilliance shines through all-round. Those that hate it have too much time on their hands!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I liked the first iPhone but I like many others was...”

★★★★★

written by Follys on 05/11/2008

I liked the first iPhone but I like many others was disgusted at apple for pulling that trick, releasing the first version charging you a fortune and releasing the next generation and charging a third of the price! The youtube actually works now which I must admit is pretty cool, I never thought I will get addicted to youtube. The GPS is a joke, useless, why do they even try to say the its a route finder... all together I like the phone but it's not the best I have had.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It doesnt save ur custom settings as nokia nseries...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hitesh26881 on 05/11/2008

It doesnt save ur custom settings as nokia nseries even u switch off the phone ....................
Sense Me & Track id of sony ericsson are really easy to select song.
off all the available phones Nokia N Series (N95 or N96)is the best one for music,camera, apps & entertainment and more important in bluetooth,PC Suite,as as communication device or mobile.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very stylish. The amount of interesting, new features...”

★★★★★

written by on 04/11/2008

Very stylish. The amount of interesting, new features there are just adds to its amazingness! An amazing phone, but with so many impracticalities! Not very practical e.g. Imagine dropping an IPhone. Yes, you would be upset, wouldn't you?! Scratches are hard to ignore, especially on an elegant phone like that! However I do well recommend the Apple iPhone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Generally- I HATE IT, give me my Blackberry back!!!!!!! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hutton652 on 23/10/2008

Generally- I HATE IT, give me my Blackberry back!!!!!!!

If you are looking for a general business tool don't be tempted by the looks, it i'll look good on your arm but cost you fortunes!!!
These are purely my experiences reported back, try it is you dare!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The good points on the Apple iPhone are the style, it...”

★★★★★

written by on 21/09/2008

The good points on the Apple iPhone are the style, it is a really pretty phone and really thin too and the quality of the screen is Amazing! Quite expensive. But worth the money though. The touch screen is hard to use some times because when you are accidentally leaning on the screen you could accidentally call someone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview