The Watch Lab - www.thewatchlab.co.uk

The Watch Lab - www.thewatchlab.co.uk
★★★★★
4.5
91.0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Watch Lab - www.thewatchlab.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Watch Lab - www.thewatchlab.co.uk

Refine your search

“The worst service I have ever known!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by cknox26 on 18/12/2017

A week ago my father bought a Longines watch for my mother’s Christmas present. It was a refurbished watch, for which he paid just under £1000. Since buying it a week ago, the watch has stopped or lost an hour three times. On each occasion my parents have taken it back to the Watch Lab and on each occasion the staff keep the watch for a day or so, and say they have ‘tested’ it, but each time it continues to stop. Under the Consumer Rights Act, my father is within his rights to request a refund for faulty or unsatisfactory goods - he has requested this and each time he is denied and receives curt and rude customer service. If I offer anyone any advice, it is do not use the Watch Lab for buying a watch - you will only be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? 3 1

“Over charging poor service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BeckettChoate on 16/12/2017

Had my gucci watch for repair in York change battery £50 & replace/fit 2 new pins in the bracelet £20 per pin total £90.I needed the watch back as soon as possible. They said had to send the watch away for gucci specialist and that's why to replace the pins in the bracelet was that price and they would call me as soon it's ready. Waited 3 weeks I had to call them to find out the watch it's ready, they sorry for not calling me back to let me know the watch been repaired in the shop and it's been ready for some time. I complaint about the service they said there's nothing they can do. They said they where going to send the watch to gucci specialists that was a lie. I ask for a parcial refund but they are full of rubbish. Week later one of bracelet pins come off, I took my watch to other repair shop they fix it for haft the cost. Never want to deal with them again.

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Very honest efficient service”

★★★★★

written by on 05/12/2017

I took my Tissot watch to The watch Lab at Lakeside Shopping Centre in West Thurrock 2x.On each occasion the service was excellent.They were very honest,helpful and efficient.Although the manufacturers of the watch recommend sending it to named centres,I would rather take it to the watch lab

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Efficient friendly service”

★★★★☆

written by Gerry2904 on 02/12/2017

I had two watches repaired and cleaned in York branch. I received a friendly and efficient service from welcoming, knowledgeable staff. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Service at its best.”

★★★★★

written by rayod on 01/12/2017

I was meet by a well dressed Manager whose customer skills were first class.He looked at two watches i brought in for repair he repaired one straight away. He knew wright away what was wrong with the second one and it had to go away.Both watches are working perfectly and the new band matches my watch perfectly. this mans skills, knowledge,and commitment, is a credit to the company and i will be telling my friends

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service”

★★★★★

written by Dawnw1 on 24/11/2017

I have a Guess Rose Gold watch that was part of my 50th Birthday treats and is very special to me as my children paid towards it as it was not a cheap treat at all. I was devastated when after 5 years I must say it just stopped working. After having it tested for a new battery I was told that it wasn't that. I live In Leigh Manchester and whilst visiting my son in the Midlands I spotted the Watch Lab in Merry Hill Center and asked the young man there to examine it for me he looked and said it needed servicing and repairing and it would be like a new watch. After only just 4 weeks it has come back to me and it is like brand new absolutely over the moon with the whole process. Thank you so so much Dawn....

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“How easy was that. Tag battery and seal.”

★★★★★

written by bigboynick on 14/11/2017

What a great team. Had a battery and seal on my Tag watch. Went to plenty of jewellers who were uming and awing, needing to send it off and talking all sorts of nonsense I wasnt to confident about. One jeweller actually told me to go to THE WATCH LAB and what great advice. Nice easy and no messing. This is what it needs, this is how much it will cost and this is when it will be ready. And..... I got a half price clean TAKE MY MONEY! If only all companies operated with such speed and dedication. Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Great Service To Me And My Watch”

★★★★★

written by on 13/11/2017

I have owned my watch for a number of years now and means a lot to me. I took my watch into the watch lab in Manchester and the guys there where very knowledgeable of what i had and what was required to maintain it also as it had been losing a bit of time for a while. After some deliberating I decided to leave my watch with them for a Service and after a little while has come back looking fantastic and running well. I have used these guys a few times now and have always trusted them with my lesser value pieces and this was much bigger decision as it's very sentimental to me as well as expensive. I will never doubt them, perfect customer service and the job they have done is just as good.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Giving inflated Quotes for Repairs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Craftjoiner on 10/11/2017

On January the 9th 2017 the watch lab in the Silverburn shopping centre replaced the battery in my TagHeuer watch, cost £95.00. I had to return on the 19th. October 2017 as the watch stopped again, and I returned to the get the battery checked. The technician said the battery was not at fault, and proceeded to tell me the watch needed a new movement and it would only cost, wait for it, £495.00. He went through a sales pitch and said he would reduce this by £95.00. At this I grew suspicious and I refused is offer. I contacted TagHeuer Switzerland and they said they would like to examine the watch, and the sent me a return kit. Today 10 November 2017 I received a quote from they and what a difference the quote fro TagHeuer is less than half the quote from the watch Lab. My advice to anyone is do not use the Watch Lab.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Poor service on a watch left to me by my deceased father”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gareth_Hagan on 22/10/2017

I have never had such bad and disrepectful service. I put my Father's 21st birthday present (a Tudor rare limited edition) that was left to me when my father passed away, to Watch Lab on 6th June this year. I was told that it would be no longer than 12 weeks for repairs. It is now 20 weeks and still not returned. When I called (Bromley Branch) on the 9th October, he responded to me in a very rude manner saying " why are you so worried about getting it back?". He knew this was my late father's watch. I am upset by the lack of understanding shown on how important this watch is to me from a sentimental point of view and it is so long past the latest date it should have been returned. I have had no call back or communication since the date I expressed my concerns and sadness on the 9th October. This is awful and distressing... Be careful using this service.

Was this review helpful? 2 2

“Excellent service and customer service”

★★★★★

written by mwMcClanahan48 on 27/09/2017

I recently used the York branch to change the battery and clean the bracelet of my Armani watch. They were excellent and showed great knowledge and due care of the watch. They carried out the service promptly. I would recommend their service to anyone

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Breitling ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 361Edwards on 25/09/2017

Awful service, got watch back steamed up, now broken

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by taHollis15 on 23/09/2017

Took a watch in for a battery, now watch steams up internally! Told it will cost £690 to repair. This didn't happen before. An expensive watch now ruined due to incompetent repairs. Will not risk taking any other watch here. Avoid at all costs!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“NEW WOKING SHOP”

★★☆☆☆

written by 222Boyd on 16/09/2017

CALLED IN TO THE SHOP ON FRIDAY 15TH SEPTEMBER. THE MEMBER OF STAFF WAS SERVING. IMPRESSED WITH THE WAY HE DEALT WITH THE CUSTOMER SO WAITED UNTIL HE WAS FREE. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ASKED ABOUT A CLEAN AND SERVICE TO MY TAG WATCH. HE QUOTED ABOUT 300- 450 POUNDS. RETURNED ON SATURDAY WITH THE WATCH A DIFFERENT MAN (APPARENTLY THE AREA MANAGER) EMERGED FROM THE BACK OF THE SHOP. I EXPLAINED THAT I HAD SEEN THE HIS COLLEAGUE THE DAY BEFORE. AS I WAS TALKING TO HIS COLLEAGUE SHOWING HIM MY WATCH HE TOOK OVER TOOK THE WATCH APART STARTED TO EXPLAIN THE BATTERY WAS BULGING DUE TO OLD AGE. I AGREED.HE THEN TOLD ME I NEEDED NEW HANDS AS THEY WERE SHOWING SIGNS OF WEAR. THE WATCH IS OVER 20 YEARS OLD. THEN HE QUOTED 670 TO SORT THE WATCH OUT. THIS WAS WITHOUT REFERRING TO ANY PRICE LIST JUST FROM MEMORY. HAVING BEEN IN RETAIL FOR 47 YEARS I KNOW THAT IF A CUSTOMER HAS BEEN SEEN BEFORE AND WANTS TO CONTINUE WITH THE SAME MEMBER OF STAFF YOU SHOULD NOT INTERFERE UNLESS ASKED. THE PRICE MAY BE CORRECT BUT IT WAS NOT VERY PROFESSIONAL MORE LIKE UP-SELLING. i HAVE NOW SENT IT AWAY FOR A FREE ESTIMATE FROM ONE OF THE LOCAL JEWELERS.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No reply to my online request for Skagen watch glass...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Adriennef453 on 11/09/2017

No reply to quote request for cracked glass on Skagen watch

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely disgusting services ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Halle1974 on 11/09/2017

Do not under any circumstances use the watch lab at bluewater pr anywhere else to get anything replaced on your watch, the service is useless and they are absolutely a bunch of useless people, i cannot stress highly enough that this company must be put out of business, their employees tell lie after lie down the phone, this is a word of warning. do not use this company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Took my Nixon watch to York shop .sent watch off .told...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Collierhj359 on 07/09/2017

Took my Nixon watch to York shop .sent watch off .told it would cost 250 pounds to repair .as the mechanism was broken .told them to return it to store for me to collect .i was certain battery had ran out .confirmed by timpsons .new battery fitted .15 pound cost .i will never use Watchlab ever again

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rip Off”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 442Gleason on 04/09/2017

Asked to have my Breitling rubber strap shortened by a couple of millimetres, was quoted £50 for literally a couple of minutes work. I thought I had misheard and he said £15 (which still would have been too expensive). Sent an email to their head office and got an automated reply. This is truly the last place I would go to for a watch repair, the prices must be astronomical.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very quick, very professional”

★★★★★

written by mpcurry on 19/08/2017

The person I dealt with  in the Kingston branch replaced the battery in my Tissot and gave it a good clean within an hour. Very impressed with the service and value for money.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BATTERY REPLACEMENT”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 08/07/2017

I took in my Armarni watch as the chronograph was not functioning properly.They tested the watch on the bench in front of me,the man said needs a new battery and will take about an hour.I called back the following Monday to pick up the watch and checked it before I left the place, it was the same as I left it with them.He then said 40 pounds for battery fitted.well I said it us not fixed.he then said needs servicing that will be £150 I said no thank you. Don't trust them with with your watch.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview