Reeds Rains Estate Agents Reviews - www.reedsrains.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
10% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Reeds Rains Estate Agents www.reedsrains.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Reeds Rains Estate Agents www.reedsrains.co.uk

Reeds Rains Estate Agents www.reedsrains.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Sold my house with Tom & Kathryn at the Frodsham...”

Written on: 09/11/2010

Sold my house with Tom & Kathryn at the Frodsham office & very happy. It took 7 months to sell, HOWEVER, I am a realist & understand that we are currently experiencing the worst market in history, therefore am quite content with the timescale. The staff have kept in touch with me fairly regularly, been to-the-point & occasionally gone out of their way to help me in other areas which they have not needed to (i.e. negotiating on my next property). Like I said - VERY HAPPY !! And to those who have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“An absulute disgrace to the letting sector. Its taken...”

Written on: 03/09/2010

An absulute disgrace to the letting sector. Its taken nearly a month to get a property which We were told a week to 10 days. Still nothing. Unfortunately have paid £225 for application. Got elderly parents with no where to live and reads of didsbury have messed us about. Zeri compassion! They take on properties and are incompetent to delivery. Just a bunch of careless axcuse making greedy people. Always someone else to blame. Avoid!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Firstly had our property on the market with Reeds...”

Written on: 10/07/2010

Firstly had our property on the market with Reeds Rains, then rented out to tenants through their premier management service.Quarterly checks waste of time, our property was left in a disgusting state, tenants left owing rent. Two months after last rent was due still not received it.Fighting over the deposit, to replace items missing. 3 words to describe Reeds Rains service.
Incompetent, Incompetent, Incompetent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent. From the first day, appointments were...”

Written on: 15/04/2010

Incompetent. From the first day, appointments were booked incorrectly; I was advised offers had been accepted when they hadn't, they kept getting confused as to which property I was buying. We tried to arrange a mortgage through their mortgage advisor, nearly 4 weeks later, still no mortgage, every time I called; it was because it was proving so difficult to find one. I arranged a mortgage within 30 minutes of looking with the very first person I looked at. I'd rather have not given them a star… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pendlebg's Comment

Written on: 17/05/2010

I'm selling my home with them and they are not much better, when people simply are not wanting to buy you would expect estate agents to try harder instead Reed Rains (Halifax branch) just have no idea what to do.
<br/>
<br/>When I asked them for advice, the reply I received was "what would you like us to do"!!??
<br/>
<br/>If that's the reaction I got, you can see why I have no faith in them and I would never recommend them to anyone.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“rented a house in bolton thru this estate agency. very...”

Written on: 24/03/2010

rented a house in bolton thru this estate agency. very couteous at the start only to have realize later the problems related with the property. They run a management company(which is just by the book), had to really go after them for an year to get this prob sorted but the management company wanted me to organise the appts with the engineers- LOL- what r they there for?. I have now left tis house and the problem is still there and now they r trying to market the house at a lower PCM. fun isnt… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Just as bobbymoore wrote over a year ago. ”

Written on: 17/03/2010

Just as bobbymoore wrote over a year ago.
Utterly incompetent at managing on your behalf.
They are however excellent at taking payment that is due to them.
If you challenge them on anything it is always a hassle.
Any sign of something not being correct then they are only too happy to pass the buck/offer excuses/try and wriggle out of it.
Maybe I'm just the exception to the rule but any money says I'm not.

Save the management fees and do it yourself - these are overpriced and way overrated… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hi I have been looking for a home to rent and found a...”

Written on: 17/10/2009 by clockwork90 (2 reviews written)

Hi I have been looking for a home to rent and found a sutable house on the Long Causeway, Stanley, Wakefield this house was being offered by Reeds Rains
Wakefield office on a 6 month lease, so I rang the office on monday afternoon
and was given an appointment to view for Wednesday 3pm. So on wednesday afternoon I got up ( as I work nights ) and travelled to stanley which is quite a way from Rodley leeds on arriving early I rang Reeds Rains wakefield office to check someone would be arriving to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to clockwork90's Review

Written on: 26/07/2011

Reeds Rains letting in wakefield provides worst customer service. DO NOT let any property through them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Reeds Rains have given us very poor service. We will...”

Written on: 28/09/2009

Reeds Rains have given us very poor service. We will never use them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“reeds rains estate agents is definately the worst...”

Written on: 21/04/2009 by w griffiths (1 review written)

reeds rains estate agents is definately the worst estate agents we have ever dealt with we had our property for sale wit the chapeltown sheffield branch for 5 mths with 1 viewing we appreciate it is a difficult time we only had 3 phone calls from them in all that time no courtesy calls or anything so if your thinking of selling stay well clear of this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Used reed rains estate agents to let my property. ...”

Written on: 27/03/2009 by bobbymoore (1 review written)

Used reed rains estate agents to let my property. Their quarterly inspections were inaccurate. They let the tenant leave owing rent. Their rent insurance didn't pay out, they told me to read the small print. The staff are incompetent in letting procedures. The staff pass the buck to each other aa the time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Had my house on sale with Reeds Rains for nearly 4...”

Written on: 24/11/2008 by ROBERTCANN (1 review written)

Had my house on sale with Reeds Rains for nearly 4 months and we haven't even had a viewing, they have had it too good for far too long where a property sold its self now they have too work to sell but they have forgotten how to sell either that or they just don't know how to?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lack of interest. Need retraining from top to bottom....”

Written on: 09/01/2008 by 7997mac (1 review written)

Lack of interest. Need retraining from top to bottom. If you need a rental do not use reeds rains. I found out 2 weeks into my tenancy that i could not park in the secured parking lot. Reeds rains failed to tell me. Now parked in very insecure parking lot. Gave wrong information about who manages the property. Did not sign tenancy agreement until 5;30 at night. More problems with paper work. Had to move in after that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Before finally deciding enough was enough, we had our...”

Written on: 15/04/2007 by ap0gee (1 review written)

Before finally deciding enough was enough, we had our house on the market with their Denton branch for a total of seven months. In this time, we had only five viewings. To put this into perspective, SIX other properties sold on our street during this same period (out of 25 or 30 in total - it's hardly a big street)! This demonstrated clearly to us that there was ample demand for properties on our street, and so it therefore stands to reason that the marketing of our house was lacking in some… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“From my point of view Reeds Rains weren't doing enough...”

Written on: 30/04/2006 by stevesteve (1 review written)

From my point of view Reeds Rains weren't doing enough to get more people to view our property, which is pretty poor really considering they would be paid over £4,000 if they had found someone to buy our house… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview