Premier Property Lawyers Reviews - www.premierpropertylawyers.com

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
58% of users recommend this

Media Gallery for Premier Property Lawyers - www.premierpropertylawyers.com

Premier Property Lawyers - www.premierpropertylawyers.com

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS ”

Written on: 23/09/2022 by Beth_davies17 (1 review written)

If you want to give yourself a stroke go with this firm. If you enjoy being stressed, anxious, frustrated and bitterly disappointed, go with this firm. If you want to chase outstanding issues yourself and do 50% of the work, go with this firm. 0/5 for empathy 0/5 for effort 0/5 for reachability 0/5 for accountability 5/5 for procrastination They will crush your dreams with an experience similar to a Taiwanese prison. Listen to all of the recent reviews, you may get lucky with the odd person that wants to see you complete in a reasonable timeframe but you may also loose your sale/purchase after waiting months to over a year. They will find any reason to delay for as long as humanly possible. Formal complaint is being lodged with the ombudsman, I have no idea how they are allowed to continue trading. Always promised management intervention and callbacks but not followed through ABSOLUTELY APPALLING

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid, avoid, avoid ”

Written on: 23/09/2022 by Crowleyhe143 (1 review written)

Avoid, totally incompetent and they lack morals. They do not answer calls or respond to emails! They are only interested in collecting the money. The sales/purchase of a house is or no interest to them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Most stressful 8 months of my life”

Written on: 22/09/2022 by Taylor-Altne129 (1 review written)

PPL caused me so much stress I considered withdrawing from the whole house-buying process. They are completely inept, their own staff can’t communicate with each other and you should expect no more than one update per month. Having now spoken to an acquaintance who worked for them, it turns out they allocate most of their cases for processing in India, hence the huge delays and complete incompetence, and lack of basic understanding. Probably the worst company I have ever encountered.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID”

Written on: 13/09/2022 by MaxineE (1 review written)

The worst experience selling a property with this company. Communication was minimal and almost impossible to get hold of anyone. It took over a week to get any responses or clarification on what the constant holdups were. I had a cash buyer which are usually very quick sales (roughly 8 weeks) The sale took over 6 months to complete, without any logical reasoning. On the day of completion (FINALLY), we were asked to leave the property by 1pm, so we had movers in from 8am, all packed up and ready to hand over the key by 12am. We then heard that there was a delay as PPL were checking the legitimacy of where the cash buyers' money has come from - AN HOUR BEFORE WE ARE MEANT TO HAND OVER KEYS! This was a complete breach of contract and you are legally not allowed to exchange without the relevant checks being cleared beforehand. They were checking to see if the money was in fact a gift from the buyer's grandfather who had passed away. How is this company legally still operating?? The checks continued until 4:30pm and we had to still get to our new property and collect keys by 6pm (bearing in mind this is a 1.5 hour trip away). There was no apology for THEIR error and lack of checks prior to the exchange. They do not care at all - this company is all about making money and you are just a number to them. My advice is to go with a company that actually cares and provides you with the service that is promised - you will not find that at PPL. They should be audited as there is something VERY shady going on. I also asked to be compensated for the hours that my moving company spent waiting around for us to complete (this came to an additional £700), I was told they would compensate £180 only and that's it, even though they were in breach of the contract and exchanged without doing proper checks - now I must pay for their errors? Just appalling really!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible customer service. 6 months for an easy sell”

Written on: 09/09/2022 by AlissonBates1964 (1 review written)

We have been dealing with Premier Property Lawyers since March 2022. It's mid-September and we are still finalising the sale. The seller is a good friend of ours, and there was no chain so it should have been a relatively simple process. Our experience is that their response times go from a week to ten days every time we talk to them. On top of that, they did a very poor job at asking for the pertinent documents on our side; instead of asking for everything they needed in one email, they've been asking for random documents weekly for the last 5 months. When you call, there is no answer, and they don't call you back, you have to get in touch again to remind them that you called. Now I am not saying they are bad professionals, but management should be wise enough to not take more cases than they can actually cope with, and provide their teams with a clear strategy and times they need to follow.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent unprofessional and unresponsive ”

Written on: 09/09/2022 by Connerj473 (1 review written)

Premier property are acting for the people purchasing my house. All I have to say is the lady who dealt with me is the most useless human being on the planet. If you do want to use this company, make sure you request anyone but her if things like competence and communication are important to you. She has held everything up for weeks unnecessarily as paperwork is done and she doesn’t seem capable of sending a simple email to our solicitors to confirm. Perhaps she should consider a new line of work where she doesn’t have direct influence on peoples lives.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 07/09/2022 by 311Griffith (1 review written)

Stay away from this company, you'll have nothing but stress if you instruct them. Don't return phone calls or emails. Don't have a complaints process so the legal ombudsman will be getting it. Staff contradict eachother, not a single person in the company is qualified to do the job.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★★★★★

“Couldn't be easier”

Written on: 01/09/2022 by PhilJones1403 (1 review written)

Such a smooth easy sale. Their web based database is just so simple to use and kept me fully up to date with the progress of the sale. It also made sure I didn't miss any critical steps and delay the process

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 5
★☆☆☆☆

“Premier Property Lawyers Are Negligent”

Written on: 25/08/2022 by Martyn1976 (1 review written)

We are now 18 weeks into what has been the most stressful amd traumatic period of my life. It's all thanks to the people at PPL. I have never dealt with a company as immoral and unprofessional as this. I HATE the fact I chose Premier Property Lawyers. They will make you ill with stress and then speak to you, a paying client, like you're an inconvenient annoyance. We chose PPL as Strike had recommended them to us and the buyer was with them. We are selling a leasehold and Strike put it on the market. We got our asking price within a day, a good mortgage and were looking forward to our purchase which took us a year to find. We were very excited. We have been lied to about obtaining documents. Emails sent that have had no response have never been chased or followed up. For months. We have had crucial responses 'blocked' by a firewall and not chased for two months, issues that are still going on after the well documented cyber attack. We have been spoken to rudely and condescendingly. We have delays upon delays from information not being requested, recieved, actioned or followed up and PPL simply don't care. We've been patient, polite, we've been firmer and even raised voices, we've begged, we've tried every single approach to obtain some sort of action on our cases. All to no avail. It makes no difference who you contact, who you complain to, what you say or do.  We have ridiculous enquiries that have been sent to our purchase's solicitors. These queries are not to protect us, they are just a game to be played by our solicitors. Our onwards purchase have given up and written a final letter. We have made a formal complaint, our buyer has made a formal complaint, all the estate agents involved have made formal complaints and our sellers solicitors have......NOTHING, made no difference what so ever. So I will probably get the cut and paste answer below about "management" will sort this out, but I can guarantee they will do NOTHING as PPL do not care for you as a customer. Most of the work and chasing has been done by ourselves, inbetween working long hours. We are in contact with our buyer and it has been the same experience for her. Her PPL solicitor has had  all the required information for over a month (although they should have had it three months ago, when it should have been requested by our team, who said they had it, and didnt) and just says they are reviewing. It takes 2-4  weeks to raise enquiries and  2 weeks for a response, if you are lucky. There is zero transparency, direct questions or challenges go unanswered or unread, and anything that can be traced back to malpractice on their part, blamed on a third party. Today we received the dreaded email from our sellers that they're pulling out if nothing happens in the next week. This will hit me to the tune of tens of thousands of pounds when they do. The interest on a five year fixed mortgage at todays rate will be 24000 difference alone. Two weeks ago our solicitor just dissapeared,  and was taken over by somebody who only works three days a week. More was done in these three days than what had happened prior to this and since, she was also polite, so thanks. Then our rude solicitor returned and it was back to the sherking responsibility and condescending responses. I called her manager to ask for a replacement and all I got was a petty argument and blame on our buyer, again, their 'considered' customer. We are still stuck with our dismissive and arrogant conveyancer. This whole experience has been incredibly taxing on our mental health. My partner is constantly in tears, blood pressures are through the roof, feeling depressed, anxious (never thought I'd say that over a house), we are both so drained by this process, and feel like giving up on the whole thing. Its affecting our work and our physical health. Look at Premier Property Lawyers website and the ideals they promote. Not one of these are true. That goes for My Home Move and any of the Simplify Group which are the umbrella companys. As a formal complaint has been made, we have to wait for between 28 days and 8 weeks for a response, before we can go to the Ombudsman. We followed the process and escalated to management, and after assurances we would have daily checks and updates on the case, never heard anything from them again. I really don't like writing bad reviews and hopefully I can change it if "something" is done, ANYTHING, but it feels like we are banging our heads against a brick wall. If you're looking to sell or buy a home then please do not use Premier Property Lawyers. Look at all their other negative reviews recently. They are the worst company I have ever dealt with, and an embarrassment to their profession. How can they play with people's lives (and money) like this?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 10 0
★★★★☆

“Kept informed all the way”

Written on: 12/08/2022 by helenalee (1 review written)

Had a positive experience despite difficulties with lease/freehold. I liked being kept up to date with progress and the actions I needed to take. I particularly liked the visual dashboard. I managed the IT despite not being tech-savvy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 4
★☆☆☆☆

“First time buyer and unfortunately every nightmare...”

Written on: 11/08/2022 by blabal (1 review written)

Our conveyancer was pleasant enough - i think it must be a bigger issue than Mr Milne personally ruining our situation but a few days before intended completion, we were told our case would be dropped. 2-3 months of engagement, so close to the end, and our case dropped? The reason was apparently due to us as clients giving conflicting information. I'm not sure what sort of conflicting information would suddenly come out towards the end of the case but this seems like a cover-up for some serious errors on their side. I rarely ever leave reviews so if you are reading this, please please do reconsider and DO NOT use PPL. Pay a little more to avoid this nightmare. In our case, we are a British-Chinese couple so it may be our case specifics but looking back at public reviews and general reputation in the industry, PPL is not well regarded. My experience even before this explosion of a mess is: - the conveyancer did not give much detail and we had fairly minimal contact throughout the process - I felt like i was always chasing him (not a good feeling when it's your first home and you don't really know the process) - The conveyancer seemed to not be aware of all the information we had already given, asking again if we had sent x or y document - The conveyancer did not show an interest in our desired timeframes or seem to respect our timeframes - When we had a hold up on confirming final information (some incomplete forms from the seller) the conveyancer was not able to appropriately explain why this information is needed from the seller, why this delay is justified and what exactly he needs from a legal perspective. The explanation was vague like 'we need to forms to be completed'. Why? What exactly? What are the consequences of this? What alternative options are there in case we'd like to prioritise our desired completion timeframes? - The conveyancer seemed to be slow to act and follow up; we were finalising monies before the exchange when suddenly lots of new information was needed that should have been checked and finalised before reaching this point in the translation - i could go on... Please avoid PPL at all costs. I recommend a local conveyancer in the area you are buying in.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
★★★★☆

“Nice layout”

Written on: 09/08/2022 by Mooney314 (1 review written)

Liked the layout of the website.Found it easy to use and check on the progress of my sale.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 4
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow, Unreachable and Unprofessional”

Written on: 01/08/2022 by JoaoPinto (1 review written)

I got my conveyancer, every time I try to contact he is either not in the office, not available and if the call goes to him 90% of the time he just turns off the call. I am a first time buyer, I had the mortgage approved from the very start and there is no chain or no one living at the property. The process is taking more than 3 months because just a single movement from Premier Property seems to take more than 2 weeks. I would not recomend using them ever.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★★★★★

“Excellent and efficient service ”

Written on: 29/07/2022 by Annette1230 (1 review written)

We have used Premier Property Lawyers twice now and once you get used to using the EWay Portal everything is easy. We didn't gave to trail to an office somewhere everything was completed on line. Each time I rang them my query was dealt with and both our sale and purchase was completed in under 3 months. Like all other companies you have to keep in contact to help speed things up but other than that, our conveyancer was brilliant

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 5
★☆☆☆☆

“They decided to terminate at last minute.”

Written on: 27/07/2022 by Dashingdave22 (1 review written)

Remortgage about to complete when they decided through reason as yet unknown to no longer proceed. Could be significant damage to my company.Not recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful service received ”

Written on: 15/06/2022 by Jadejerrams (1 review written)

Our conveyancer was wonderful made the process of buying a house really easy. Communication between them and ourselves was brilliant. We where put at ease especially when things happened that was out of our control. With us being in a chain they chased up solicitors on the other side of things to make sure it was all going as it should do. I’d highly recommend this company to any of my family and friends buying a property. Also the eway app that was used made the paperwork side of things really easy when it came to sending things just uploaded it on there and it was done.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 5
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!”

Written on: 19/05/2022 by thomas1walker (1 review written)

Absolutely appalling. They have completely failed to respond to correspondence. We have had to resend paperwork and have had to keep sending the same information. Due to their poor correspondence, both our buyer and seller have threatened to pull out. Unable to phone them and have been requesting a phone call for the last three weeks - they are risking our sale falling through. Disgraceful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor administration lead to delays”

Written on: 19/05/2022 by Brownepv359 (1 review written)

These were the sellers solicitor when we were buying. Very slow, kept emailing the wrong email address, and nearly caused the whole deal to fall apart. We’ve been advised that PPL are a “solicitor factory” - each time you call you will speak to someone new. Different teams will be responsible for different tasks and there’s no continuity. They’re not even cheaper!! They pay mortgage providers and estate agents for recommendations in order to win business. Most won’t recommend because they only get paid when the sale completes.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst company I’ve ever encountered”

Written on: 13/04/2022 by Kilgore1945 (1 review written)

This is by far the worst company you could ever possibly instruct to act for you. I spoke to an individual within the “service centre” and whilst they were extremely helpful, made it very clear everything they could do for me was limited by the appalling leadership at the top of the department. Clearly no support, no empathy for what they have to deal with daily and were essentially bullied by leadership to act as a robotic machine purely there to achieve targets rather than deliver a good level of customer service. Shambles.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
★☆☆☆☆

“PPL negligence and incompetence ”

Written on: 09/04/2022 by Jm1992 (1 review written)

I am in the process of buying a property and PPL are acting on behalf of the seller. It has been 7 months since we had the offer accepted. There is no chain on either side and there was no delays or complications with searches, finances or the survey. It is beyond belief that a simple transaction such as ours has taken this long. We have been ignored and neglected throughout the process. They have even blamed the seller for delays which we have later found out was a lie and they had not even contacted them. I appreciate it is a busy time for conveyancing, but the lack of urgency has been embarrassing. The outcome of their negligence and incompetence will now have severe implications on ourselves because of our own life commitments which is going to cost us money, time and stress. Not only would I advise anybody I speak to, to not use PPL, I wouldn’t even purchase a property where the seller has appointed them to act on their behalf. I hope this review accurately expresses the shear incompetence, anger and disappointment we have experienced and I not only wish that anybody who is thinking of using them thinks twice, but also that PPL reads this and takes it fully on board so it doesn’t happen again. ( I wrote this review on trust pilot and they have taken it down because I’m not their client and they can’t act on it. But the point of the review is to raise awareness for others which just shoes lack of accountability within the firm).

Martyn19760's Response to Jm1992's Review

Written on: 08/08/2022

I completely agree with your review. We are really struggling also with PPL. Delays, lies on progress, poor communication but we are stuck with them. Our sellers are about to pull out, mortgages have gone up. We are having to take out a bridging loan to the cost of £700 a month due to their delays. If this miraculously goes through I will never let myself be in any chain where PPL are involved. They procrastinate, they're negligent throw blame at yourselves for their errors and have not once apologised. The stress is making my partner and I ill. We stand to lose thousands on our sale at a precarious time on what was an easy sale and purchase. Ombudsman proceedings will be taking place and so will compensation solicitors as their ombudsman offer from PPL will clearly be very low due to their arrogance. I'm sorry you've had to endure PPL

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 12 0
Read 1 Comment
overview