HP Deskjet 2600 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
HP Deskjet 2600 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for HP Deskjet 2600

HP Deskjet 2600

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute Garbage”

Written on: 14/11/2022 by Davidsonfr71 (1 review written)

Avoid this line of printers. Mine hemorrhages ink like some bad B list vampire movie. If you have kids and you need to print homework you will constantly be running out for new ink. And don't even think of signing up for the HP ink refill if you are planning on saving money to send those kids to college. They even have an option to drain your account buy charging you for each page you print. Mine has lost all network functionality, not that it worked well in the first place, but know my kids have to email anything they want printed to the desktop that is hardline connected to this failing excuse for a printer. I feel like Guttenburg taking requests to print out homework before the inevitable late night monthly run to the store to buy ink.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful. Fails to print.”

Written on: 22/08/2022 by RW598 (1 review written)

This printer is awful and never prints on first attempt. It often takes several attempts if it does print. When it fails to print there is never an indication as to why it won't print. It is a long winded process of elimination, which ranges from not working with my device VPNs to paper issues to ink cartridge issues etc. It's gotten to the point I have to connect the printer to my device's via a cable which defeats the object of a wireless printer. I wouldn't waste my money again and recommend spending a little extra for a reliable machine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Confusing, unhelpful , useless”

Written on: 08/03/2022 by Roselynr419 (1 review written)

The meagre interface is not understandable or comprehensive, and the printer is overly complicated to connect wirelessly. No explanations are offered for why it does not work when it fails to connect. Arcane and unintuitive controls. An extremely poor product. I will be taking my money to an actually competent printing service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“Outstanding Performance Printer”

Written on: 06/11/2021 by andycrimson (4 reviews written)

HP DeskJet 2600 All-in-One printer is a fantastic entry-level option. It allows you to print and scan without having to use a connection to connect your printer to your computer. In addition, given the price, the printing speed is adequate. However, without having a touch screen can be difficult.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“This printer also does not start automatically ”

Written on: 08/06/2021 by AndraJensen (5 reviews written)

This printer loaded some obstructive programs on my computer which hog 99% of the CPU and bring the household wi-fi network to its knees. Had to take the programs off of the start-up menu which finally seems to have solved the problem. No idea what those programs were for. This printer also does not start automatically when you click the print button, an annoyance. It is incredibly noisy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★☆

“It installed very easily”

Written on: 15/04/2021 by JihanWalker (7 reviews written)

I am delighted with the HP 2660. It has a smaller footprint on my desk than my previous printer and is much, much quieter. It installed very easily (I am not tech savvy) and went to work right away. The print quality is fine. It's a tad slow but that's not a major problem for me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★☆

“it's a must have item.”

Written on: 13/04/2021 by Fairuzapaul (7 reviews written)

Believe it or not, I am really impressed with this item and I never thought that I would use it as often as I do. It is great for when you need a quick few copies. I've noticed that I am oftentimes in need of just three or four copies, instead of a dozen or more. This little baby sits right on my desk and has eliminated my frequent trips to the copier. It's a must have item.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Looks good”

Written on: 19/03/2021 by ZofiaLucas (6 reviews written)

The sleek design of this HP DeskJet means it really only looks good. On the shelf at the store, it looks sleek and modern and would look good in any home or office. There's also a range of colours to give it a little bit of fun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“It is incredibly noisy.”

Written on: 09/03/2021 by StellaBrady (6 reviews written)

This printer loaded some obstructive programs on my computer which hog 99% of the CPU and bring the household wi-fi network to its knees. Had to take the programs off of the start-up menu which finally seems to have solved the problem. No idea what those programs were for. This printer also does not start automatically when you click the print button, an annoyance. It is incredibly noisy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Nice printer”

Written on: 02/03/2021 by Realnid (1 review written)

veru nice printer. amazing results. Print quality is excellent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“If you love reinstalling printers ...”

Written on: 19/01/2021 by ChristinaAguirre234 (1 review written)

The printing is good for the price. But if the lights flicker, you have to reinstall the printer. If you unplug the printer for a second, you have to reinstall it. If Jupiter and Mars align in the sky, reinstall the printer. And reinstallation is needlessly complicated, and you need to find the instructions online.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Terrible installation”

Written on: 09/10/2020 by WalterDawkins (7 reviews written)

Worst printer I have ever bought. Designed by someone with a twisted mind. Terrible installation, constantly dropping connection even when right next to the router and PC, only saving grace is print quality is just about acceptable. The HP software is a total joke. Please HP, remove this one from public sale and any printers with the same software. Had a better printer in the year 2000 for the same cost.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Broke down after a month or so”

Written on: 22/09/2020 by 1959Dempsey (1 review written)

Seemed to work quite well in the beginning, but then it stopped printing black ink after a month or so. It's supposedly a common problem with this printer. (I looked it up online - too late, sadly.) Replaced the ink and reinstalled the drivers, nothing worked. It just stopped printing black ink after a while. I mean, that's the only thing I need it to do, and it doesn't do that. My trash can likes it, though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The software is very unstable, often does not work at...”

Written on: 12/02/2020 by Kirby442 (1 review written)

I work in software but I can only make this printer work occasionally. It often refuses to print at all claiming it is out of ink despite having a new cartridge. It tends only to work with my laptop (dell) and not my partner's hp.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview