Hermes Parcel Delivery – Questions & Answers

Click here if this is your business

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by dgabbitas on 7th January 2021 Report this content
Does anyone know how successful Hermes customers have been claiming in the small claims courts?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by MGG999 on 28th November 2017 Report this content
Has anybody got the phone number of the Hermes depot in Rugby (Midland Super Hub)?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Dave.Ang Written on: 28/11/2017
Hi MGG999, Oh dear, sorry - I have not the Rugby number. In fact, I have never been able to contact ANY of their depots because Hermes have removed the number from the public's view! Try using the 'webchat' on their website. They are completely useless and totally ineffective (in my experience) - - but you may be lucky. I realise I'm little comfort, but I find the only way of avoiding Hermes is never to buy from a retailer that uses them. Sorry
Asked by joanne549 on 15th December 2015 Report this content
Could anybody advise me please I won a coat on eBay and paid promptly on the 3rd of December. The estimated time to delivery 9th to 11th December by my Hermes. Tracking just saying in transit until I messaged the seller on Saturday 12th December to notify of no delivery to be told it was delivered to me and signed for on the Saturday 5th December by seller showing me a receipt sent from my Hermes and said there is nothing they can do as it's signed and delivered. The seller said contact this one that one but don't think you get anywhere. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content ukoldermale Written on: 15/12/2015
contact ebay and paypal if you paid by paypal .Sellers problem not yours . hermes are not reliable and seller should have used a more reliable service .
Report this content killerkev1956 Written on: 15/12/2015
Contact Hermes to ask for a copy of the signature and time it was delivered. If it is not your signature open a fraud case with Hermes, but I don't hold out much hope as they always back their couriers. Ebay will back the seller if they have proof of delivery (fake or not!!) I always ask a seller if they are using Hermes I then refuse to deal with them as they may be cheap but take no responsibility for lost or damaged items
Asked by mfred on 8th December 2015 Report this content
I have had a parcel delivered to my house when I was not in and it is not mine. What happens now? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content killerkev1956 Written on: 09/12/2015
You could do the decent thing and contact the company or keep it until someone contacts, you if no one contacts you after 3 months(I beleive )the item becomes yours. But what you must not do is open it as it is still not yours!!1
Report this content Stringfellow Written on: 09/12/2015
As Killerkev says assumming that there are sender details. Also, does the package have a name that you recognise from your neighbourhood, sometimes couriers think they are doing someone a favour and leave it with neighbours. Finally, have you contacted Hermes.
Report this content ukoldermale Written on: 09/12/2015
do you have an address for whos it is .If so deliver and explain to them so they can complain to the seller .
Report this content hazeld15 Written on: 09/12/2015
I would email Hermes and inform them of the situation and if they don't collect it from you within, I think 3 months, the item is yours to keep.
Report this content StyleGuru Written on: 11/12/2015
Do nothing! I've just had a £200 chair dumped outside my back garden gate and only found it when taking the dog out for a walk. Checked tracking and it says 'left in a secure place'. Yeah right, outside my gate (bell on gate post!) now that's really secure. Hermes are a joke, they will not deal with recipients only senders, so if I was dishonest I could have easily told the furniture company that I had not received it!
See All Answers
Asked by claresmith78 on 25th November 2015 Report this content
I've just had a email from a catalogue company advising me that my parcel was with Hermes. I tracked my parcel and it says my parcel has been mid sorted to the wrong depot. I needed it today as I ordered a lovely outfit for a Christmas meal at the weekend. When will my parcel come as the depot won't pick up there phones and the estimated delivery is today's date?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content Karyn021 Written on: 26/11/2015
I used to hate Hermes until my delivery person was changed. The lady who now does the deliveries is fantastic and will go out of her way to deliver the parcel. Complain to the company you bought from - they have more sway than you or I will have and in my case when things went wrong, Uniqlo were so quick to react as were Boden. Hope your parcel does turn up.
Report this content ukoldermale Written on: 26/11/2015
would not take any notice of tracker in my experience has no resemblance to what is actually happening.
Report this content killerkev1956 Written on: 26/11/2015
I try to avoid Hermes if possible but have just had a parcel showing as out for delivery on the 23rd Nov they finally delivered it To-Day 4 days later, apparently the couriers just take them home and store items until they get parcels in the same area to make it more profitable for themselves
Report this content vickyelston Written on: 26/11/2015
Hermes is a large courier but, while i have had many parcels delivered by them that were successful, when things went wrong they didn't want to know. you could try calling out of hours, like a 9 tonight, and you might have more luck with them answering the phone, but i am sure they say what you want to hear, and if something goes missing you will have absolutely no satisfaction from them, despite them claiming that they will try to help out. Good luck best wishes vicky
Report this content LynnSM Written on: 26/11/2015
From experience, Hermes delivery seems to depend on the driver. We have one girl in our area who is excellent - but all the other drivers in our area are rubbish & parcel get "lost" - never to be seen again! I would not use this company as they are far from reliable & the fact that you cannot contact them is really annoying to say the least!! Give me DPD any day - excellent & always the same drivers! I hope your parcel arrives on time - but I am not holding my breath!
See All Answers
Asked by debralewis on 3rd December 2014 Report this content
Why when tracking my parcels does it just say when my order was generated not where it is or when I should be receiving it, the same on both parcels ordered 2 weeks ago?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content nogging Written on: 05/12/2014
Hi. It should tell you where in the system it is. Just by entering your tracking number. Mind you if its been two weeks I would be very concerned. I've found the best and easiest way to get hold of the customer service ( normally a joke) is to go on their Facebook site again you will need your order number. But please bare in mind that you are dealing with a bunch of monkeys. I hope this helps
Asked by scuba1980 on 24th November 2014 Report this content
I'm been working for Hermes until today was just wondering if anyone else has had problems with them?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content killerkev1956 Written on: 24/11/2014
Nothing but problems, the last one they left item under gas meter item stolen report to Hermes nothing to do with us contact seller they have to put in a claim, contact seller and Ebay both say the item was tracked to your address (which it was a card was put though letterbox)So Ebay side with the seller and say nothing we can do. Contact Hermes again sorry nothing we can do, we are not responsible for items stolen item was put in a safe place(it was not!!). So I have to suffer the loss because of the total unless Hermes. I could sue but as Hermes say all their couriers are self employed and they are not responsible for them The worse company I have ever come across
Report this content JBRobinson Written on: 24/11/2014
Please see my review of 8.10.13 regarding Hermes' web site and contact information. Another reader (you will see if you read my review) criticised my comments. As this person failed to answer my direct question: "Do you or a friend work for Hermes?", I can only asssume that he/she does have a connection with the company. If Hermes are not happy with reviewers' comments, they should respond directly, not under a nom-de-plume.
Report this content littlefriend Written on: 02/12/2014
Poor experience with MyHermes deliveries. Items delivered to wrong address. Also, more worrying, parcels left in awful places if you are not home. For example - balanced on a back wall or out in the rain for anyone to steal. Hopeless!!!
See All Answers
Asked by Chipolata on 4th April 2014 Report this content
What are they doing leaving parcels under my car? How irresponsible is that?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content barntonian Written on: 04/04/2014
I think this is highly irresponsible. Supposing your parcel had been stolen. Who would you claim from if your parcel was stolen as you would have no proof of delivery? I hope that you reported this to Hermes and asked for the driver to be admonished for his reckless and thoughtless behaviour. I think that this is just laziness on the driver's part. As most drivers live in or near the area they live in. I have an excellent little man who delivers parcels in my area. If I am not in, he always calls back on his way home, usually around about tea time. Hope this is read by Hermes and the inconsiderate driver who should now be looking for another job.
Asked by jabekypafal on 19th March 2014 Report this content
Can members of the public use hermes or is it just businesses? If so do they deliver to USA and Canada from the UK?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Sickov_Anti-service Written on: 20/03/2014
Of course the public may make use of the Hermes service. I dont believe they deliver to usa though. Check the website.
Report this content yorkshiremandie Written on: 20/03/2014
I would contact them direct and ask. I have heard bad reviews about overseas job involving tax and items not delievered and not retrieved. Check out throughly and read(and re-read) the SMALL print. INSURANCE A MUST. Not a reliable company!!!!! Cheap does not mean good and customer service support none existant. If worth sending send with a company you can trust - MYHERMES and Interparcel are not the company! My personal opinion.
Report this content Floogy Written on: 20/03/2014
Yes. They will collect from your house or you can take it to a pickup point. The best site to go to is parcel2go they work for all the couriers and give you many options, including overseas delivery. When you pick the service you want they put you through to your choice and it doesn't cost any more than going directly to one firm.
Report this content MrsSI Written on: 20/03/2014
They have a unit which can be used by the members of the public; however, their performance/abilities are very poor in whatever the department. There are many more reliable companies to deliver to USA and Canada. I had very good experience with UPS for that side of the globe. Personally, my experience with Hermes has ensured that I will avoid using it in the future. The items were not delivered, no delivery attempts were made, no adequate (or any) communication.
See All Answers
Asked by Cschrissie on 21st January 2014 Report this content
How many digits in tracking number as I have only been given an 8 digit no that's no recognised?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

questionAnswer