UK Credit Ltd Reviews - www.ukcreditloans.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
53% of users recommend this
  • Speed of Application

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
UK Credit Ltd - www.ukcreditloans.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for UK Credit Ltd - www.ukcreditloans.co.uk

UK Credit Ltd - www.ukcreditloans.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not go near”

Written on: 29/04/2022 by 104Quinlan (1 review written)

They give you 2 options 1 is have a guarantor or 2 take an unsecured loan and pay 1 month up front. Once you pay the 1st month someone gets back to you and asks you to pay a further 20% upfront via bank transfer as vat and they will refund once you pay it. They do not send a credit agreement and try to tell you that you HAVE to proceed and give them the money as the paperwork has already been approved by the Head office (all before you have received any money)

Moza78's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2022

Did you receive the money eventually?

Reply to this comment

Ukcredit's Comment

Written on: 24/10/2022

Hi,

UK Credit only offers one product - unsecured loans.
We also don't charge any fees or ask customers for any upfront payments for our loans.

This sounds like you may have fallen victim to a scam. We're aware of companies contacting people impersonating UK Credit and asking for money to approve a loan.

We strongly suggest you do not part with any money and contact Action Fraud as soon as you can.

Regards
UK Credit Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Irresponsible lenders that hide the truth”

Written on: 12/11/2019 by Aaronarmat (1 review written)

1 star: Bad Reported a day ago Irresponsible lender Irresponsible lender. They don’t ask for real proof of income and outgoings or bank statements. Made a complaint for irresponsible lending and for also giving contradicting information, admitted they gave incorrect information but didn’t uphold my full complaint it’s now with the financial ombudsman and they have been waiting 2 month for them to send them relevant information in regards to my complaint. They took only 3 days to tell me they won’t uphold my irresponsible lending complaint although at that stage I had missed over 12 monthly payments and if they asked for the relevant information in the first place would not have provided me with such a high cost loan adding to debt I was already in. £6000 loan repaying over £15000 back in total which is extortion I really wasn’t well when agreeing to this as I can’t actually remember doing so, all they do is an initial call to go over income and outgoings and will do the same with your guarantor, my guarantor was initially told her outgoings are too much to be able to afford the loan repayment and can she cut back on entertainment which she said yes on the call but she hasn’t cut back on anything. Very easy to get you to sign up but take no care of customers thereafter. Be cautious on agreeing to such terms with this type of company they don’t seem to understand the rules set out by the FCA or financial ombudsman as there previous complaints which have been upheld in favour of the consumer by the ombudsman are identical to my situation yet they dismissed my complaint. Also since my complaint they have ramped up the harassment and payment chasing the message that the loan is unaffordable doesn’t seem to be understood even though I sent through another income and outgoing form which shows that it’s not affordable. Only good thing in my mind right now is the longer they drag it out the more interest they will have to pay me back on top of the interest they will have to return. That’s 8% for each year since the loan starts until the complaint is resolved. Only fair compensation really for the negative impact it can leave on people. I also published this review on trust pilot as it’s my honest experience and they reported it so it could not be seen. Says it all.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“UTTER RUBHISH”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by jamestatler45 (1 review written)

If there is anyone out there who is thinking of taking a loan out with these chumps then I advise you to think again I guarentee you will regret calling them. I cant understand how they have any good reveiws I think they may have written them themselves as they are none of those good things written. They are amitureish, useless clowns whos only tallent is talking bs and wasteing time. I recently considered taking a small loan out and made thr mistake of calling uk credit. There so called quick service and same day pay out managed to take them 4 weeks with every pathetic bs excuse imaginable. I am a profesional person on a good income and my guarentor is a multiple buisness owner and a multi millionaire even though there was no dought thry would get there money back with great ease either way thry still thought that messing about and making outragious demands of my guarentor was the right way to go this company has embarressed itself in front of me my guarentor and his accountant. If anyone out there heeds my words PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE FOR YOUR OWN SAKE DO NOT USE THIS PATHETIC EXCUSE FOR A BUNCH OF CLOWNS!!!!!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever!!!”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Leblancof179 (1 review written)

I have never dealt with or even heard of such an awful company! Took loan out with them 2 years ago and all was fine until I came into financial difficulty and they said they could help me! Which they did not at all i ended up missing just 1 payment which I was able to repay on the next payment date but they would not accept this and they immediately closed my account with them and sent me to court! I offered many different payment terms with them but they refused every one! They are a disgusting company and are nothing more than loan sharks the company should be closed down! I've had 6 months of pure hell all thanks to them!! I would never recommend them to my worst enemy! My advice never ever take a loan out with them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading and time wasters”

Written on: 17/02/2014

Not happy with the service that I have received I feel they have mislead me and wasted my time, yes I have a poor credit history hence why I was using this compnay to obtain a loan with a gaurantor. Have logged a complaint but this does not change the fact that they have wasted mine and my gaurantors time.....

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Easy Fast Application”

Written on: 22/01/2014

No paperwork, easy to complete application on-line. Staff polite & keep you in the loop as to the stage of the application. Fast payout

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Super”

Written on: 03/11/2013

gave me a loan and service was excellent

Jamestatler45's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2016

lol must be 2 uk credits then the one I used was far from super but im glad somone is satisfied

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“UK Credit is an utter waste of time!”

Written on: 07/10/2013 by Camster77 (2 reviews written)

I needed a big-ish loan and given that I don't have a long credit history, a guarantor loan seemed the best solution. Having seen a competitor's adverts on TV (the Spanish word for "friend), I applied to them. A proper service! Brilliant! They called me, called my guarantor, ready to pay out the same day. But..... I then did an online comparison and came across UK Credit Guarantor Loans. Lower interest than their competitor. So I applied. Talk about a horrible service! All sorts of nonsense. They called me and asked for payslip and ID, so I sent payslip and passport scan promptly. My guarantor did the same. First, they claim not received, then they confirmed documents received. Joke! It took them ages to get back to me. I decided to call. Apparently, my guarantor was not acceptable as "we were in different parts of the UK". LOL! Is this the best BS they can come up with? Note that my guarantor is a doctor (a surgeon) and from my payslip, they can see that I earn more than enough. Well..... it's their loss as I will now go with their competitor. Not only that, if I come across anyone needing a similar service, not only will UK Credit NOT get a recommendation, I will also relay my experience with them so that the message gets passed on. Moral of the story? Paying a bit extra in interest with their competitor is waayyyy better! STAY AWAY from UK Credit. Avoid them like the plague. Don't touch them - not even with a pole. A waste of time! And a waste of space!

Jamestatler45's Response to Camster77's Review

Written on: 23/06/2016

I agree with you friend ive had the same bs from them they should be shut down

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“guarantor loans?????”

Written on: 19/08/2013 by masterhopkin (1 review written)

i got accepted for a £1000 loan last yr which was fine service was great then i got told i would b eligable for a top up loan after 12 on time payments which i have so then i applied for the top loan with an increase then to be told no as my credit score had failed i thought the whole point of having a guarantor was because applicants found it difficult to obtain credit so dont rely on a top up loan 12 months after i dont think it matters whether u pay on time or not it doesnt matter doesnt do you any favours they credit checked me and not my guarator veryyy confused

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent service!”

Written on: 30/07/2013

Great staff really helpful, keep you and your guarantor informed every step of the way. Originally tried Amigo loans who said my guarantor didnt meet their criteria,completed my application online the following day wifh UK credit and the money was in my guarantors account the same day, which is the fast service you need. Can't praise and thank them enough

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, appreciated!”

Written on: 21/05/2013 by IainL (1 review written)

Can't recommend these guys highly enough. In these austere times it's difficult to find lenders who will help anyone other than those with gold-plated credit ratings but once we'd been through the simple application process, everything was sorted and processed within a day or two. Thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic, rapid service”

Written on: 15/05/2013

I had been looking for a loan for a new car and had been dealing with a different company for 4 days and was still e-mailing paperwork, fielding telephone calls etc I had all the hassle and no money ! Decided to e-mail UK Credit to see if the process would be any simpler with them, and it was. I received a phone call in response within 10 minutes and the money was in my guarantors bank the same day. Although the APR was higher than a high street lender it was lower than other similar companies. This loan is not only a way to fund my new car but also to build a credit rating. The service was second to none and I would definately recommend to a friend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 11/03/2013

From start to finish,very good service,I was dealing with some called [name removed],she was very helpful,explained everything well,got back to me when she said she would,admitilly interest rate is pretty high,but if I pay early their are no penalties, very happy with how quickly loan was paid out,just over 24hrs from start to finish.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent service ”

Written on: 17/01/2013

I applied a loan and the service was excellent and quick. I would recommend this to a freind.

Geliote's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2013

Why I cant get money I want !

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Got my loan the same day!”

Written on: 14/08/2012

As mentioned, both my mum and I feel that we need to say a big thank you for your help and prompt response on working on our loan. As you are aware our boiler broke down 2 weeks ago and no-one was willing to help us properly. Every loan company beforehand kept delaying the process as they were wanting us to pay there upfront fees without any confirmation of approval. Their customer service skills are exceptional.

Burger1146's Comment

Written on: 01/01/2013

best loan company i have every used, fast no hassle application, great customer service skills. would recommend to anyone.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview