Masters Traditional Games - www.mastersgames.com

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
99% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Masters Traditional Games - www.mastersgames.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Masters Traditional Games - www.mastersgames.com

Masters Traditional Games - www.mastersgames.com

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Nice and quick”

Written on: 08/09/2022 by ShalyferG (1 review written)

Bought Paco Sako. Very nice customer service and prompt shipping.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fun, fast-paced game.”

Written on: 29/07/2022 by NavyDave89 (1 review written)

The Royal Game of Ur is a quick game for 2 players resembling the modern race game "Sorry!" but played with 4-sided dice instead of cards. The company, Masters Traditional Games was very good at getting the order together and shipped to me quickly. I will use them again when buying another classic boardgame of this type!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Tiddley Winks and Bagatelle sticks”

Written on: 28/07/2022

We live in the USA and bought the Tiddley Winks game and some Bagatelle sticks and couldn’t be happier. The quality is so excellent and our items arrived well-packed and in such a timely manner that we were pleasantly surprised! Such a great company!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service”

Written on: 27/07/2022 by Rich2696 (1 review written)

The help and advice was phenomenal. Answered all my email enquiries promptly and courteously. Order was processed in a day and product was received in less than a week here in the US. I would recommend this company to everyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 27/07/2022 by ebperks (1 review written)

A terrific customer follow-up system. They stay with you all through the order logistics -- and again after the order has been delivered. Very exceptional. Way above average. Have not encountered anything like it before when buying via the internet.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Scrabble English version”

Written on: 29/04/2022 by Frywf139 (1 review written)

I was a bit hesitant to order games from the UK since I live on the continent, but my fears were unbiased. Not only was our new Art Deco Scrabble set promptly delivered, but I received an email detailing what I should expect regarding shipping and delivery. Masters Traditional Games are professionals through and through. I’ll be ordering from them again. I can highly recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 11/02/2022 by Gloria305 (1 review written)

Bought a Cayro toy theatre from Masters traditional games ,I was delivered within two days of purchase which was amazing very pleased with the service and communication provided by the company and extremely pleased with the product

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Walnut and Maple chessboard”

Written on: 09/02/2022 by Checkmate2022 (1 review written)

After a while looking for a replacement board, I happened upon Masters. I made an enquiry about the Philos board, only the find it was out of stock. A staff member put me on a back order list, after a while I received my board. She kept me abreast of timescales throughout. Delighted with my purchase, I think it compliments my oversized chess set and vice versa, the 40mm squares suit the back line perfectly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Spare parts!”

Written on: 02/02/2022 by HippoRuggles (1 review written)

Have had a wooden table bagatelle game for years with only one tiny wee ball remaining so was delighted to find I could order more in exactly the right size. They arrived within two days or so of ordering which was perfect for the grandchildren who came to stay on the next day! Thank you to Masters! I will be back!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Gigamic Quarto Classic - great game and great service”

Written on: 31/12/2021 by njaves (1 review written)

Ordered this game as a Christmas present for one of my sons and his girlfriend. Delivered to them on Christmas Eve so that they could enjoy it early. Great game and great service on the delivery.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wow, worthy of the name.”

Written on: 30/12/2021 by JacksonHarris (1 review written)

I bought a bamboo 5cm thick 19x19 go board. Not only are the etched lines perfect and the board wonderful to the touch (and click!) but it was delivered in pristine condition and super fast. Thank you so much for this gift.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautifully made Game of Ur”

Written on: 24/12/2021 by HanBann (1 review written)

Me and my partner loved playing it online, but we wanted something more solid. It made for a great birthday gift! The board is very well made and the instructions include even "recent" rulesets being played nowadays. The game is simple but absolutely worth it, thank you so much!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great game”

Written on: 23/12/2021 by KeliH (1 review written)

Ordered the Hnefatafl set for my son for Christmas. It made it all the way to Australia in time and the quality is great. He will love it!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service, lovely product”

Written on: 09/12/2021 by Guzman65 (1 review written)

Ordered a wooden Logifaces puzzle for someone this Christmas so hasn't been played with yet (although I couldn't resist a trial go!). Lovely shapes and feel to the wood and I am sure it will keep him busy for awhile. The service was excellent and the product delivered quickly and in good order. This shop was a real find as I could only find the Logifaces in European stores that cost £15+ for p+p, so although a wooden set, instead of the fancy new concrete ones etc., I am so pleased that they stocked it. I will definitely buy from here again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy enjoyable purchase”

Written on: 08/12/2021 by Datawriter2 (1 review written)

I was researching the Japanese chess game Shogi for a Christmas present for my youngest grandson Found Masters Traditional Games and they had just what I was looking. Ordered got confirmation emails and from there on everything went smoothly and item came within a couple of days. Very well made set. I certainly will be back in the future. They sent an email a few days later enclosing invoice and making sure every thing was ok. A pleasure to come across such a well run company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic hobby horse ”

Written on: 07/12/2021 by Jasclayel (1 review written)

Absolutely outstanding, fantastic looking hobby horse, ordered on a Saturday item delivered on the Thursday fantastic turnaround for December will definitely be ordering again!! Delivery was 2 weeks earlier than forecast

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A treasure trove of craft and heritage ”

Written on: 17/09/2021

I had never heard about Brandubh before (and I’m Irish), so when I heard about it I immediately searched for a board to buy. Masters Traditional Games got it exactly right. The board is very well made with natural materials. The information leaflet was clear, informative, and well researched. I’ve already played Brandubh with my friends and family a ton and I’m delighted with it. Thank you for making this piece of Irish heritage available. Míle buíochas!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great product and service”

Written on: 01/09/2021 by JeannieSPP (1 review written)

Very impressed with this company, competitive price, fast efficient service. We live in the Channel Islands and they automatically deducted the UK VAT. Excellent

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bar billiards back!”

Written on: 11/08/2021 by ashley.scroggie (1 review written)

Purchased an old bar billiards table that had sat unused for 20 years in Australia. This was the only place I could find the right equipment to restore it to its former glory. Received the gear within 2 weeks, delighted. Thanks, you provide an awesome service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very very good”

Written on: 05/08/2021 by cyPatterson250 (1 review written)

Ordered bags for Jumbo chess pieces. Got them in 2 days. They do the job

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview