Viagogo - www.viagogo.co.uk – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by twinee on 6th November 2018 Report this content
I have book tickets for the four tops and have double booked this night can I change the tictets to the next night not cancel just the date 20/11 to the 21/11 ?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by SophieG2 on 9th August 2018 Report this content
I order Kevin hart tickets in March and the have not arrived yet. The concert is in 2 weeks. How long does it normally take? I’m panicking as it’s a birthday present.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by mcmahadr on 17th January 2018 Report this content
I have purchased tickets for u2 at Las Vegas in May . I was to retrieve my tickets through flash seats. I am unable to complete my registration with flash seats as I am from UK and have UK postcode and telephone number. Can someone please advise as how I can get my tickets?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by tarras on 24th August 2017 Report this content
Why is it so difficult to make email , chat and telephone contact with Viagogo?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by dasimpson on 19th June 2017 Report this content
Viagogo represented that I would get Champions Trophy hospitality this was merely a bar with very slow service some distance from my seats, down 3 sets of stairs and past many other public facilities. Given that this was advertised as 'Platinum' service it was, I believe misrepresented. Further there are no email facilities to get their opinion on this.  Has anyone else had this problem?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Mavis1957 on 6th April 2017 Report this content
I ordered tickets in sept last year for Frankie Valli concert 21st April. I cannot find confirmation email but they took money (just over £1000 ) in September. I have not received tickets and cannot get any response from them on email, phone numbers are not maned by humans and don't know what else to do? Any suggestions would be appreciated

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Andy8246 Written on: 12/04/2017
In answer to your quandry, viagogo are NOT a brilliant organization to buy tickets from when it goes wrong. The model is flawed, thye cannot vouch for the sellers so your guarantee is simpky that you will get a refund if the seller fails to send the tickets . They claim to provide replacement if available. Their buying power is simple they only search their own website. Something you can do remotely to see if they have other tickets listed. They will only talk to you when you are less than 72 hours before the event. This does not allow for wk end as post doesn't arrive. You can email them but you will generally get a auto generated email congratulating you on your purchase. It is all very frustrating and i hooe the regulators take these companies down as they profit on others loss. Inflated prices/ admin fees / interest on your money and they profit by fining any sellers failing to comply. I am oddly enough a very positive animal but i am sure to say i would never use this company again unless I didn't care about making the venue or not. Take care and good luck
Asked by Amgela137 on 30th January 2017 Report this content
I have just received two email tickets for a show, for my sons birthday - but they are under someone elses name - will I get in? I do not want to disappoint him as it is his special day - so will swallow the highly inflated price (not shown when ordered) - do I have to go to the venue in advance and or just turn up with these email tickets - Obviously the first and may I say the last time I will use this company - please will someone respond and let me know if we will get in?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content andiamo Written on: 05/03/2017
Should be no problem. A very few events require that the person who bought the tickets has to accompany his guest inside, but you can check this out on the website of the company that issued the original tickets (ie. ticketmaster)
Asked by mand02 on 3rd December 2016 Report this content
We have 5 tickets for Ariane Grande booked but there is someone else's name on all the tickets. Will this be a problem at the venue? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Joe.mAC on 8th November 2016 Report this content
I am trying to list tickets but keep getting them cancelled. I have tried there customer service number but it is just automated and can't get through to anyone. Does anyone know how I can contact them?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Ourrach on 3rd November 2016 Report this content
Anyone got any contact numbers for this company have a very bad feeling about them.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by johearne on 22nd July 2016 Report this content
I purchased a ticket for the Beyoncé tour for the Wembley Show for July 2nd, the seller couldn't send me the ticket in time, so Viagogo, offered me a down graded ticket and a £20 refund, this should have taken between 5-14 working days to be applied to my bank account. After numerous emails back and forth I still haven't received my refund. Does any one know who I can contact as the Customer service term are useless? Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Fedupoldbiddy on 29th June 2016 Report this content
Having not been paid for the tickets that I sold and cannot get information from them at all I have informed action fraud to investigate. Has anyone else done this and was it resolved? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by rose84 on 16th January 2015 Report this content
I received my e tickets. What are the chances that they will be scanned at the event?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by lynafon on 14th November 2014 Report this content
I have booked tickets for Take That in May 2015 but I would like to print them off now. Please advise?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by slinnell69 on 19th August 2014 Report this content
What's the chance of me receiving my F1 Belgium tickets by Wednesday? They haven't been dispatched yet. I am fuming, rang up 3 times today and apparently my case has been sent to customer relation team. I have 5 kids who have their tickets and if me and my husband don't receive ours they will be devastated. I was told I would receive a call to let me know what was happening but nothing. .

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content Chrissypy Written on: 20/08/2014
That sounds really awful. Unfortunately when i was in a similar position my tickets never arrived and i never got the promised call from the customer relation team. I am really sorry for you and your family but i think its very unlikely you will get you will get your tickets
Report this content BigEasy67 Written on: 20/08/2014
Hi, i had 6x tickets for Mumford and Sons, they were e-tickets so Viagogo don't actually have them, the e-tickets will only be dispatched to you once they have been released from the original vendor and they may be as close as 2 to 3 days before the event. you also need to check the tickets you do have as if there are any caveats around re-selling as there were on mine then the original promotor may have an identity protocol where you need photo ID in the name of the original purchaser. I rang them every hour, n the hour, for 3x weeks, night and day and just said i would hang on the phone, but they just passed me around as there was nothing they could do. I essence if there is no re-sale protocol on the tickets then you are likely to get them, as long as the original purchaser / seller uploads them, but you will need to be patient, Viagogo are a very poor example of a legalised ticket tout in my opinion and should be banned from this market place as they encourage you to sell and buy ad then do nothing to assist and they do not properly explain the E-Ticket element only being released a matter of a couple of days before an event. Rgds Tim
Report this content slinnell69 Written on: 20/08/2014
Well I did finally get a call from someone from customers relation team yesterday who found me a seller I had to print out an e ticket and will collect my tickets when we get there . I hope this is true and they are there tomorrow because we can't afford another 280 euro ..
Report this content Shma69 Written on: 20/08/2014
I purchased 3 tickets to see a football game in Istanbul in November. I was promised the tickets before I went. After numerous phone calls I was then told the tickets would be sent to my hotel in Istanbul. The tickets arrived at 11pm the night before the game. I went to the game to find out the tickets were fake. The police nearly arrested me. When I contacted this company I was told to prove I didn't get into the game. I sent photos of the tickets the police didn't keep. I received a refund but the company accepted no responsibility for my travel or accommodation. They say they sell on behalf of other parties do they have no responsibility. They are a Swiss company and are not covered by trades description act or any of the other eu consumer laws. They are a disgusting company. I don't know how they sleep at night!! I do wish you good luck x
Report this content slinnell69 Written on: 21/08/2014
I am hoping they are there .. The tickets were on the site for the ones we have got waiting for us at belgium then they went off the site so am really hoping they are genuinely there fingers crossed . I can't be excited about going till I have those tickets in my hand .
See All Answers
Asked by tony.mack on 17th June 2014 Report this content
Thinking of purchasing a ticket for the forthcoming Paul Weller's concert in Liverpool on 3rd July 2014, my question is : When I was trying to buy a ticket from venue they were saying All Tickets will have Buyer's Name on. Will this be the case if I buy from a second person ie from Viagogo & other seller's? Thank You 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content Mrsbee Written on: 17/06/2014
I've had really good experience with viagogo on several occasions, amazing tickets at good prices always got in and got the seats I was allocated , I've once had tickets with another name on it was fine, it's only if you need Id to correspond with ticket name it's a problem, so check that out. It is a risk buying from outside agents but realistically , they sell tickets on behalf of others , they hold the money until you've been and if there is a problem they won't pay out to the seller so what's the point in selling fake tickets . No one wins!
Report this content djh0070 Written on: 17/06/2014
I would stay clear of this company I ordered tickets for a concert for my wife 8 months in advance needless to say they had not arrived 2 weeks before the gig I spoke to them and they said not to worry.....but 3 days before the concert they had still not arrived they said they would source others and would let me know when they had done so.... Heard nothing for 2 days until I phoned them to which they said I would have to pick them up at the venue and they guaranteed they would be there. At 1pm of the day of the concert (doors opened at 5pm) they got in touch to say they had not found any tickets and all they could do was offer a refund!!! My wife was gutted. Luckily a friend had a spare so she still managed to go.
Report this content Laura13 Written on: 18/06/2014
I would highly recommend you do not use viagogo. They failed to provide tickets I purchased and notified me 3 days before the event leaving no time to make alternative arrangements. Their ticket guarantee which suggests they will find replacement tickets in the rare (or not so rare in reality) event they cannot supply tickets is pointless as they only replace with tickets from their own website Something they fail to specify. There may be replacement tickets available but if they are not in their site you will not receive them. This means you are left to pay over the odds for last minute tickets. They are quick to refund and shirk any responsibility for failing to supply tickets. Their customer service is appalling. I am still waiting on a call back from a manager over 1 month later. I won't hold my breath. One of the customer service team I spoke to admitted he had no idea if I would actually get a call back and when pushed said he would be lying if he said 'yes'. Another said I was just unhappy because he was not telling me what I wanted to hear. Very perceptive fellow. Refused to give his name or take a complaint over the phone. All complaints can be sent to Switzerland...and that is not a joke.
Report this content BigEasy67 Written on: 20/08/2014
do not buy from Viagogo if its a named ticket they will leave you high and dry on it, you will require photo ID and talk to the original vendor and ask if they support sites like Viagogo and they will tell you no
Report this content MargaretWest Written on: 25/08/2017
I would be very careful about buying tickets from this company, we were lucky, although a high price, they did arrive and we did get in. So many people have been disappointed though. They have recently featured on watchdog re the way they conduct business. We would never ever use Viagogo again and, if enough people did the same, they may eventually deal honestly....but good luck with that one I guess. Whatever you choose to do, I hope it works out.
See All Answers
Asked by clammerk1 on 20th March 2014 Report this content
How can someone from the US get tickets to the Chelsea vs Stoke match?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content Vikster23 Written on: 20/03/2014
Don't believe what Viagogo say, I bought tickets from them for a queen / Adam Lambett concert, to find that there were 2other couples with the same tickets. Ie the tickets I had, had been re issued 3times. - I did not get the seats as expected. I called on the night , but they were closed and they simply ignored my emails communications when I tried to get my money back. I would not trust them and would certainly suggest you look else where for your tickets. Alternatively, take your $ and burn it, as it will save you a trip!
Report this content Hedge67 Written on: 25/03/2014
Firstly I would say stay away from Viagogo! They are a complete and utter rip off.... and i believe are working not legally. They have no customer service team to talk to when things go bitterly wrong. I have sent emails, letters to their so called head office without any communication returned at any time. I would however trust, ticketmaster and seat wave, but don't know if seat wave sell sports tickets. You could always contact the actual venue for advice, i.e. chelsea football ground. Good luck. 
Report this content konudima Written on: 17/06/2014
Dear Friend, I am writing from Russia, Moscow. Once I had a bad experience of working with Viagogo site. I bought tickets for George Michael concert in London and Viagogo swindled me and let me down! When we arrived at London with my wife and spent about 1 hour in a long line we were told by the entrance manager that our ticket for the concert were cancelled and we could not enter the concert, so we had to buy new ones again! NEVER EVER USE VIAGOGO FOR BUYING ANYTHING!!!
Report this content Laura13 Written on: 18/06/2014
I would highly recommend you do not use viagogo. They failed to provide tickets I purchased and notified me 3 days before the event leaving no time to make alternative arrangements. Their ticket guarantee which suggests they will find replacement tickets in the rare (or not so rare in reality) event they cannot supply tickets is pointless as they only replace with tickets from their own website Something they fail to specify. There may be replacement tickets available but if they are not in their site you will not receive them. This means you are left to pay over the odds for last minute tickets. They are quick to refund and shirk any responsibility for failing to supply tickets. Their customer service is appalling. I am still waiting on a call back from a manager over 1 month later. I won't hold my breath. One of the customer service team I spoke to admitted he had no idea if I would actually get a call back and when pushed said he would be lying if he said 'yes'. Another said I was just unhappy because he was not telling me what I wanted to hear. Very perceptive fellow. Refused to give his name or take a complaint over the phone. All complaints can be sent to Switzerland...and that is not a joke.
Report this content BigEasy67 Written on: 20/08/2014
contact the ground and talk tot hem direct, do not buy through third parties. normally you will need to be at least a supporters club member to be eligible and you should then get tickets for a game such as Stoke. i am an ex Member for over 10x years - Celery, Celery........if you do take a risk and buy through a third party then don't go through Viagogo they offer really poor customer service in my experience. If you buy through the club you can collect at the ticket office at the ground, good luck, its gonna be a great season!
See All Answers
questionAnswer