Outdoor Leisure Direct - www.outdoorleisuredirect.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Outdoor Leisure Direct - www.outdoorleisuredirect.co.uk
★★★☆☆
3.0
50.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Outdoor Leisure Direct - www.outdoorleisuredirect.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Faulty air bed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by NOGGA on 30/07/2013

I bought a queen size air bed, to replace a 4 year old one of the same make, first trip out inflated the bed with a foot pump to it's correct instruction method and as it went into shape it was clearly distorted and faulty. Contacted these JOCKERS who sent me a reply saying I had over inflated the airbed, HOW WOULD THEY KNOW THIS it is still at my home. NO OFFER OF A REPLACEMENT JUST AN OUTRIGHT REFUSAL TO ACCEPT IT IS FAULTY. KEEP WELL AWAY, speedy delivery yes and decent price BUT NO AFTER SALES or CUSTOMER CARE, I PERSONALLY THINK THEY ARE CHEAP AS POSSIBLY SECONDS. AVOID AVOID AVOID !!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“NO REFUNDS FOR FAULTY GOODS!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/07/2013

I bought an airbed from Outdoor Leisure Direct which kept deflating. I returned it, at a cost of £5.99 and asked for a refund. The company had the airbed tested and it was found to be 'operating below its normal parameters'. Faulty then! However, I was only offered a replacement. I wanted a refund. I would have got one if I had purchased a faulty product from,say, Argos or ASDA. This company wouldn't budge so I opened a case through ebay who found in my favour and I received a full refund. I would urge anyone with a similar issue to do the same. Ebay dealt with my case with courtesy and speed. This company should state clearly that they do not give refunds for faulty goods. They receive good reviews when people receive goods which are fine , which I guess is the case most of the time but they need to improve the way they deal with these kinds of issues.Oh, and although they indicated that they would refund my return costs, they then refused to do so. USE ANOTHER SELLER!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Happieeeee!”

★★★★★

written by keane062 on 09/11/2012

I bought a sledge from this website on Monday and it arrived on tuesday. getting ready for the snow!!! The sledge was good value at £6 and is strong. Shipping was very VERY quick. I recommend outdoor leisure direct :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great service!”

★★★★★

written by shouse on 13/10/2012

purchased two wetsuits for the children. arrived very quickly! one fitted perfectly one was too small. returned the suit for an exchange very easy to do very helpful on the phone thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Buyer beware! My goods not fit for purpose and dirty ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/08/2012

I bought a (admittedly) very cheap bodyboard bag off the Outdoor leisure direct website described as for Bodyboards up to 41" but when it arrived it didn't fit my 40" board. It also had a dirty oily mark on the front. When I compained they asked for photo and although there was clearly a mark in the photo they refused to send a free returns label and made me pay to return the item. That was 12 days ago and I haven't heard from them or had a penny so I had to open a PayPal dispute. They have now said the parcel has not turned up! I would advise againtst doing business with Outdoor Leisure Direct.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mariaellen28's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2013

They are disgraceful.... YOU ARE IN YOUR RIGHTS TO GET A REFUND FOR THIS...
I want to take this matter further as they dont deserve to be in business for the way they responded to us... MY ITEM WAS BROKEN AND IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE NEW - I still have it here but I won my case with ebay and they are covering my return cost... it takes a bit of research but BY LAW you are in your rights to have a FULL refund with NO return costs. I may contact you soon, can we private message - maybe we can both work together to ensure that this company cannot continue to treat customers so badly. I am looking into things now, but others need to speak out too!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Customer Service”

★★★★★

written by coralboy on 14/06/2012

I used this company for the first time this week (June 2012)purchasing through their shop on Amazon Market Place. The product that I purchased was advertised at the cheapest price I could find on the Internet. I e mailed them with a query about the product before purchasing and they e mailed me back within about 10 minutes with the required answer. Happy with the product I then made my purchase. After I had made my purchase I received an e mail to say that my purchase would arrive the next day. I remembered I wasn't at home that day so e mailed them and asked Outdoor Leisure to delay the delivery. This was about 19.30 hours and to my surprise within 15 minutes I had an e mail back saying leave a note on the door and the parcel will be left in a convenient place! The next morning I received an e mail to tell me what time the parcel would be delivered. How good is that? Communication with Outdoor Leisure has been first class all the way through the process and I would absolutely recommend this company based on the excellent customer service I received during this process. Well done Outdoor Leisure and keep up the good work. Best wishes Paul Roberts

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview