Viovet Reviews - www.viovet.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
15% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Viovet - www.viovet.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Viovet - www.viovet.co.uk

Viovet - www.viovet.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 03/12/2021 by kmarag (1 review written)

I was a customer of Violet from 2016 but based on the service I have NOT received during my last order, I will immediately stop buying from them now and in the future. I ordered and paid on the 27th of November for a bag of Orijen which I never received until today, the 3rd of December. I sent an email to them inquiring on the status of my order on the 30th of November, and they replied on the 2nd of December that it is on the way apologising for the inconvenience. I called twice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid!”

Written on: 28/11/2021 by Ariannay441 (1 review written)

I bought some travel boots for my daughter for her horse for a Christmas gift, I bought them a little early as they had a sale and where significantly reduced as a special price. They arrived quickly and put them away so my daughter didn’t see, when I came to open them a couple of weeks ago I opened them to a horrific smell of fish and upon inspection the edges of the boots and inside where dirty with mud, shavings and fur. When purchased it didn’t specify they were used as it is not a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“None delivery - still awaiting refund”

Written on: 18/11/2021 by Alidf (1 review written)

So much hassle. Not delivered after 3 weeks. DX the courier service texted everyday for 5 days with a delivery slot - delivery didn't happen. In total have spent 2 hours in queue to customer service who just don't care. I eventually asked for refund - it arrived in my bank account 10days later less £5. I've emailed they don't reply. Left a number of reviews which they respond to with apologises we'll look into it - then nothing. Have shopped with them for a number of years but never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service - AVOID !”

Written on: 16/11/2021 by wxMiller346 (1 review written)

Customer service is non existent. Staff is lacks basic skills and is illiterate. So called Team leader should be removed from prescriptions and fired for gross incompetence… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Company”

Written on: 16/11/2021 by BevJF (1 review written)

I used Berriewood before VioVet took them over. Since then, they are always out of stock AFTER you have placed an order with them AND they have taken your money! Please go elsewhere if you want a good and reliable service. This company is a complete waste of space!!! (and I wouldn't even give them one star but overall rating is required)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't bother if you need your order quickly (within...”

Written on: 16/11/2021 by HonestJohn122 (1 review written)

Don't bother if you need your order quickly (within their delivery estimates). 8/11/2021 Ordered some natures menu dog food which said "normally dispatch within one day" now 8 days later 16/11/2021 the website is still saying the same i.e. in stock and dispatch within one day but wheres my order ? Called their helpline this morning, got to caller number 1 twice and got cut off, finally spoke to someone who said they will make it a guarantee dispatch today order as its been in stock since… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Hassle and poor service”

Written on: 23/10/2021

Cushinaze is a product that helps control Cushings disease. The horse requires a maintenance dose to ensure continuity of efficacy and therefore I thought organising a regular delivery a good idea. It would have been if Viovet delivered on 20th Oct as requested. When I had no confirmation that the order was shipped I rang them and they said the Cusinaze was going to be delayed as another part of my order was out of stock. They would get it sent out to get here by the 22nd. No sign of it on that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service. ”

Written on: 13/10/2021 by poppydock (1 review written)

I placed an order on 2nd October. A week later I chased them up. They did not reply to my email. I then, 9 days after placing the order, received an email advising my order had been sent TO MY OLD ADDRESS. My new address was put on the order, naturally. I phoned them up and they explained my old address was my default address on their website and that was why they used it! I told them 3 times I put my new address on the order and I had no idea they had a default address for me in their system… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very bad customer service”

Written on: 13/09/2021 by SineadMc (1 review written)

My story with Viovet takes since last spring (2021). Now is autumn. So half year and still not sorted. :-/ An item needed to be returned for faulty material. They asked for pictures several times - several times sent. No answer for a long time or just an ordinary robot answer just to shout me up. After I left a bad review, they gave me a credit for it. Never expect money back. So I ordered just a feeding stuff, as I never want a faulty product again. Order came fast, but damaged, so I had to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Missing controlled drugs”

Written on: 08/04/2021 by Allyo89 (1 review written)

Terrible customer service, ordered controlled drugs twice from them the first order took 6 weeks to arrive second lot two weeks. Was told it was my fault as I selected royal mail. I was told to go to the vet if I needed pain relief for my 16 year old dog. I was told the usual story, working from home, couldn't help.. Avoid this company at all costs, they are useless… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor product, poor customer service”

Written on: 17/02/2021 by janepayne (1 review written)

I ordered 2 large domed cat carriers, they arrived quickly, however poor quality, the "stick " to lock the door was so hard to use, in fact one of my cats escaped whilst trying!! fortunately in the house. The cushion was so thin, no point in adding to the basket, the handles are flimsy. I contacted viovet via email x2 and call x1, really unhelpful, no interest in resolving the problems I was experiencing. I was told I could return, at my cost and it had to be a tracked delivery!! It cost me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Outhwaites Daschund Dog coat ”

Written on: 04/11/2020

Purchased this item after measuring my dog in 3 different areas as requested to find it only fitted in the length other 2 areas far to big afteradjusting. To order the size smaller would be short in length. Despite this coat being advertised for daschunds. This coat is not fit for purpose Customer support centre very unhelpful in returning this product to get the postage returned. The coat appears of very good quality I will not be using viovet again due to this experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“CUSTOMER SERVICE TERRIBLE”

Written on: 12/08/2020 by Daniel309 (1 review written)

It takes 6 days to answer, if even, your mail, then you get some (ro)bot-email, stating obvious and nothing is resolved, they charge your credit card like its their own, forget refunds,whats that??? but hey , you can call them and bicker with them and get long telephone bill! And refund? Forget it! Ordered items have no tracking number , even if sent by B Royal Mail, but hey, its your fault, you should pay more for mail services ccccc ...Fun, right! AVOID this clowns by any cost!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“CONTROLLED DRUGS SENT TO WRONG ADDRESS”

Written on: 10/08/2020 by ArelyMoser (1 review written)

I ordered controlled drugs with a prescription from my vet - the process was slow and cumbersome. Despite my address being on the prescription the urgent medicine was sent to my old address. No Apology - no offer to re direct or refund. No concern shown for the suffering of my horses without their medication. AVOID this company. Safer and quicker to walk to your own vet!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!! Avoid at all costs.”

Written on: 07/05/2020

I ordered joint supplements for my dog on 28 March 2020, and it was given to the incompetent Delivery Group on 29 March 2020 with an untracked delivery timescale to France of around 3-5 days. I allowed extra time for delivery delay due to the Coronavirus epidemic, but after 14 days my order had still not arrived. I contacted the appalling Customer Service(?) department to be told it was my fault as I had not chosen a more expensive delivery option of a tracked service and Viovet could not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“POOR CLIENT SERVICE”

Written on: 01/05/2020 by Larao14 (1 review written)

I purchased a pet toy which came without a key part of it. If you read the description the missing part was described as a "refill" so I assumed it came with an original one. But no. Telephone experience was basically "computer says no" will actively avoid this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 11/12/2019 by Robb355 (1 review written)

My order was delivered with the wrong flea treatment. Instead of rabbit flea treatment I received it for dogs over 25kg. If I hadn't have read the package before use, then my pet would now be dead. They asked for evidence of a photo and a detailed email. Sent the same and received a reply that they were sorry that the packaging was damaged and would send again!!! So, never read the email. Went on chat and got the girl who had sent email. I then had a supervisor take over who never… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“VioVet knowingly sends medication due to expire ”

Written on: 12/12/2018 by JT6688 (1 review written)

HI ordered a two year supply of Suprelorin, costing £253.99 plus £18.99 overnight shipping. Viovet sent medication that expires within one year. When I contacted them to tell them that this medication is a two year supply, as specified by the veterinarian on the prescription, and that the medication expires in less than one year, thus making 1/2 of it useless, the response was you must “check the expiry dates with us before purchasing. “ How would a consumer have access to medication… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“100% effective”

Written on: 17/10/2017 by Ninaplum (0 reviews written)

I have tried Frontline which was really expensive and simply didn't work! I treated my cat with Advantage at the weekend and no more scratching, manic licking or twitching! Fantastic! we are finally flea free. Contrary to all the negative reviews of Viovet online I have always found their delivery to be fast and would certainly buy from them again. Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Long despatch times”

Written on: 29/09/2017 by chocdog (1 review written)

Have ordered from this firm 50 times.The last 2 orders have been very late in stock allocation (4 days). I used to get a lot better service than this there is no urgency from them to allocate goods seems like we will do it tomorrow,when you complain they say look at delivery dates and we have delivered the goods in that time frame. It would be better if they delivered before the time frame and get good reviews from people… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview