PetShopBowl Reviews - www.petshopbowl.co.uk

PetShopBowl - www.petshopbowl.co.uk
★★★★★
4.7
93% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
PetShopBowl - www.petshopbowl.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for PetShopBowl - www.petshopbowl.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Dog and cat treatment ”

★★★★★

written by DiamondUrquhart on 04/12/2022

Very pleased. I ordered my dog and cat flea treatmenand it arrived very quickly. Everything i ordered was in perfect condition and the treatment has been affective,because my dog and cat are not scratching like crazy anymore and no sign of fleas now.I also got a free gift.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Over charging for postage ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1958Ewing on 21/07/2022

Paid almost 14 pounds to be delivered by royal mail 24 hour delivery they sent a 1 pound poo bag keyring tracked as my dogfood get text saying dogfood delivered got onto royal mail whi confirmed tracking for dogfood was infact the poo bags only reply I've received from this company is to ask me to remove my view dogfood arrived 3 days later by dpd do not buy off this company my mother in law warned me about them as her bag had maggots in halfway down disgusting company

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Parsonsco205 on 02/03/2022

I ordered lots of food and I ordered in enough time based on the website saying that delivery is between 3-5 days. I had 2 days rabbit and cat food left so it'd arrive in time. They haven't had any food for 2 days now as here we are 9 days later and it hasn't turned up. On phoning, I discovered that there was a delay and nobody thought to email me, despite being told "If there is a delay, we always email the customer to let them know" (obviously they don't). Order has been cancelled and I'm off to the feed store to pick up the month's cat and rabbit food. Apparently my £70 order wasn't worth bothering about. I'll never use them again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“shockingly poor communication skills!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 17/07/2021

such a promising start! until something goes wrong!!!!! false advertising indeed! they do not even have the curtesy/manners to respond when something goes wrong, they bury their heads instead! BEWARE!! they do not deserve their awards! Please make contact to get their award withdrawn! Princes Trust . I will not rest here! don't appreciate in a pandemic!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AmarisHewitt on 12/07/2021

Had a bottomless bowl account which delivered roughly every 8weeks Roughly 3 times now box has arrived with contents hanging out which iv taken photos and sent to just get fobbed off with a febal excuse Do not buy from these as they do not look into or even care for their customers Just want to take your money

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very good value for money.”

★★★★★

written by Stephlamb1 on 09/05/2021

Excellent service and quick delivery. Plenty of good quality products to choose from and would definitely buy from this company again.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Please never buy here ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ugKenny282 on 15/12/2020

Please never buy from this company. A disgusting business, with no conscience or qualms about making your pets sick, or your house stink. Two boxes of 120 pouches of cat food, over 130 of the pouches were split and covered in mould. Absolutely filthy. I sent the best photo I could get without being sick, not good enough for them. Their customer service are terrible, they don't care and wanted me to count how many are affected and presumably just refund them. Erm, the rest are covered in rotten food and mould. Luckily I'm protected by Amazon and if they don't refund my money by Thursday then Amazon will. But I'll be making it my mission to share this with everyone, to show how bad customer service and poor treatment makes things worse. If they'd apologised and refunded, I would have happily moved on.

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Dire customer service, mouldy food, no contact from them”

★☆☆☆☆

written by catherinejf on 11/11/2020

I won't be renewing my subscription orders with this company. Two weeks worth of food arrived for my dogs busted open and covered with white furry mould. I've been emailing them over and over, with photos for the best part of a month, and calling but they simply will not get back to me. You've lost a valuable customer in me. I do not recommend this company to anyone. Very disappointing. My monthly order was £100-200 too. I'll take my custom elsewhere and I suggest you do too.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fast delivery”

★★★★★

written by MIkeStokes12 on 18/02/2020

Good price on Beta products and fast delivery. our dogs like the Beta range of dry dog food.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Brilliant service”

★★★★★

written by 148Owen on 06/01/2020

I ordered 2 large bags of dog food, when i opened the parcel one of the bags was damaged, without question it was replaced free of charge, great customer care, i would defiantly recommend to friends and family, nothing was too much bother for them,

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Can’t get in touch by email or phone”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pittmandt1945 on 05/08/2019

Ordered dog worm pills 2 weeks ago had email to say they had been despatched but no sign of them have tried emailing bot they never get back to me have tried phoning them but after 10 mins gave up shall never order from them again

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“lack of communication”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ShilohGauthier353 on 02/11/2018

have used this company a few times but last order took over a week to arrive and despite numerous e mails plus requesting cancellation never received a reply. will not use again .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“When I found this company I was a little dubious if it...”

★★★★★

written by JulissaKoenig on 08/06/2018

When I found this company I was a little dubious if it would work having my dog food sent every five weeks. However, I am really pleased with how it is working. Would definitely recommend to anyone. The only thing I wasn't pleased about considering it was the first time the reorder would come in was there was no email to say it was being done. The first thing I knew was that the food arrived. I would have liked an email to say it was on its way.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“New favourite food”

★★★★★

written by on 17/04/2018

My 12 year old cat recently developed eczema, washing herself frantically to ease the itch and I couldn't make out why. Then a vet friend of my daughter's said she had probably developed an allergy to grain and a grain- free food was advised. Canagan, I was told, is the best. And that's how I discovered you! Well, Sophie the cat, just loves it, to my relief, and she adores the chicken. Thank you for the very prompt delivery, the way it was packed and the information sent about the delivery.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dispatch Slow”

★★☆☆☆

written by RaelynnVega327 on 11/02/2018

Placed my order Tuesday 23-01-2018 Had to contact you via phone Monday 29-01-2018 as my order had still not been dispatched even though on your website it says 3-5 days Had to go and purchase extra dog food because of late delivery!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fantastic company”

★★★★★

written by Braxton480 on 12/01/2018

I have used this company for my cat food for a while now and am really happy with them I wish them lots of luck for the future

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent”

★★★★★

written by PaxtonDudley1973 on 27/12/2017

The price of the product the quality of the product and the shipping to France are excellent I would not hesitate to recommend this company. Eryl Latham

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“SLOW SHIPPING”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Asia41 on 14/04/2017

This is the second time I've ordered using their supposed EXPRESS shipping offer. First time I had to chase it up after 3 days still awaiting despatch, this time it has taken 2 days for it to even be shipped. I don't hold much hope of it arriving before Easter so will be rationing the cat. They are much cheaper than Pets at Home to be fair BUT order in plenty of time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delivery times getting worse”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 28/01/2017

I used to sing the praises of this company, but I have had one delivery not turn up at all, and the last two have been outside the quoted delivery times and interestingly enough they are recruiting for a warehouse manager so obviously they have problems. Not a good service if you cannot rely on getting supplies on time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very poor customer service!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by qwCooley449 on 18/01/2017

This company claims to "care" and then sells products it cannot get, delivers so late that you have to shop elsewhere to keep your pets from starving and substitutes items without prior consultation with the customer. When challenged on the incorrect items being delivered they make no attempt to make amends for this and generally give a very shabby attempt at customer service. My advice is AVOID this company and buy your faithful friends food from a genuine supplier who does want to keep its customers.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview