Buggy Pitstop Ltd Reviews - www.buggypitstopltd.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
86% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Buggy Pitstop Ltd - www.buggypitstopltd.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Buggy Pitstop Ltd - www.buggypitstopltd.com

Buggy Pitstop Ltd - www.buggypitstopltd.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“appalling customer service ”

Written on: 20/09/2019 by alexandrakames (1 review written)

Don’t engage this company unless you’re available to wait at home all day for three days for a delivery that never comes and enjoy inconsistent answers and indifferent sales associates. After holding my pram for almost two weeks, I had to call and ask when/if it could be returned. They causally said they'd send it the next day (Thursday). I paid the nanny extra to wait all day on Thursday to receive the package and it never arrived. Called that afternoon and they said it would be delivered… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Company I ever Dealt! ”

Written on: 18/07/2017 by Claytonue451 (1 review written)

AVOID! There's no way to explain what I went trough with them. I bought a spare part for my buggy, there was in stock when bought. Then I received an email saying that I needed to wait 6 weeks to be delivered. I waited and they had sent me the wrong part! I had to go trough paypal to recover my refund. Waited 4 more weeks. Lost £3 in postage to sent it back. They told me they would refund the postage but I did not received the postage or an apologize from this company. Buyers stay away from… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company”

Written on: 11/10/2016 by Firsttimereviewer321 (1 review written)

Avoid, avoid, avoid Do not believe their website. My experience of buggy pit stop could not be further from their customer promise. I paid £70 for a basic service on a bugaboo Chameleon. When my buggy came back and I discovered it had not been properly cleaned I got in touch to complain. Their response was rude and their general tone over all the subsequent correspondence made it very clear they had no intention of offering any genuine solution. The whole experience with them left me… Read Full Review

Warrantybp's Response to Firsttimereviewer321's Review

Written on: 17/10/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your point of view.

Please allow us to remind you that although the sellotape you had around the lower plastic support assembly to secure your basket is not something that we are currently attend to (particularly as in this case it was so tight and we could not even find the end of it) because it is likely that by doing so we may cause damage to the plastic, (hence we do not state or claim anywhere on our website that we are providing such a service), we were happy to have a look at it again for you.
You declined that offer and in return you demanded a full refund (as the only genuine solution), which we could not possibly authorise and process, as we have fully delivered the service you paid for and looking from the photo you send us, the chassis looks amazingly clean and polished.
As most of the business of this nature, we do take payment in advance (as the Pitstop locations are third party businesses, only there to deal with customer collections and deliveries) from our customers and we are happy to deal with any issues, particularly as we offer a three month warranty for piece of mind.
We have been very accommodating and we responded to all your enquiries, making clear our position and our willingness to help - as much as it is physically possible - going out of our way and even surpassing our regular operational scope.
We do apologise that we could not meet your demand for the only genuine solution (a full refund), because it was not reasonable and because we delivered exactly what we advertise and we were paid for.


Kind regards
Theo Chatzigiannidis
Buggy Pitstop Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off”

Written on: 20/05/2016 by Jadielu482 (1 review written)

Was told by my local baby store / Buggy Pit Stop location that repair would be £60, dropped off buggy then got an invoice for £170+! Turns out the shop would have done it themselves for £60 but instead for some reason passed it onto this firm who charge 3 times as much for the same job. AVOID! Left feeling totally ripped off and livid… Read Full Review

Bp2015's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2016

Without knowing who has posted this comment, we are at a complete loss as to the above comments for the following reasons:

Each customer has to complete a booking in form. This form states starting prices, with more detailed prices being listed on the website that must have been visited to get the form.

Every single customer is issued with an estimate to be approved before works are undertaken; this is by email so all points are fully detailed and explained. Without approval we cannot proceed; all as per terms stated on the booking in form previously mentioned.

Again, as per the terms listed on our form, we do not enforce repairs; customers are able to have their buggy back without works provided the carriage and admin costs (£24) are covered.

We are very unhappy that this comment is not recognising the full process we take to ensure that all our customers are satisfied with the final outcome having been fully involved in the service from beginning to end.

The whole process could not have been completed without knowledge and approval.

We politely request that a retraction is made.

Reply to this comment

Bp2015's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2016

Without knowing who has posted this comment, we are at a complete loss as to the above comments for the following reasons:

Each customer has to complete a booking in form. This form states starting prices, with more detailed prices being listed on the website that must have been visited to get the form.

Every single customer is issued with an estimate to be approved before works are undertaken; this is by email so all points are fully detailed and explained. Without approval we cannot proceed; all as per terms stated on the booking in form previously mentioned.

Again, as per the terms listed on our form, we do not enforce repairs; customers are able to have their buggy back without works provided the carriage and admin costs (£24) are covered.

We are very unhappy that this comment is not recognising the full process we take to ensure that all our customers are satisfied with the final outcome having been fully involved in the service from beginning to end.

The whole process could not have been completed without knowledge and approval.

We politely request that a retraction is made.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Proceed with caution”

Written on: 05/10/2015

This company is not an authorized buggy repairer and in my case used botched parts to repair my Bugaboo (literally home made). This was discovered when I later took the buggy to the authorized repairer for Bugaboo (called K2 Global) as I was experiencing repeated issues with the chassis and they confirmed the prior work by Buggy Pitstop had caused irreparable damage. Following their work, there was also one part missing and another put on the wrong was round in the internal mechanism. When I… Read Full Review

Buggy-Pitstop's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2015

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are not completely satisfied with your experience with Buggy Pitstop.

Buggy Pitstop was established 5 years ago and is an independent pushchair repair specialist servicing and repairing several premium pushchair brands. Whilst we are not affiliated with all of the brands, we are in fact often recommended and carry out warranty work for certain brands like Stokke, Maclaren, Jane, and Uppa Baby to name a few.

Unfortunately however, not all brands approve of our services as by repairing or servicing models, costly replacements do not need to be purchased. Therefore we are on the side of the pushchair users and help to keep costs down by fixing their existing pushchairs at very reasonable prices rather than having to simply discard used buggies and buying a new one.

We can assure you that we do not use 'homemade' methods to fix items, but do try to help customers out by modifying older buggies using discontinued parts so that repairs can be carried out where replacement parts are no longer available. Pushchair manufacturers would obviously prefer owners to buy an expensive new system, but as an alternative to this we have a very high long-term satisfaction rating from customers that use this service.

We appreciate that you feel you had problems with the Bugaboo we looked at for you, but we very much hope that the replacement chassis that we provided as a gesture of goodwill goes some way to help overcome this.

Buggy Pitstop

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Broke my buggy”

Written on: 08/07/2015 by NewSarah (1 review written)

Worst service. Cost a fortune. Buggy came back broken. Don't use… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Exploding tyres”

Written on: 26/11/2014 by River64 (1 review written)

We went our buggy (Phil & Ted's) to Buggy Pitstop and the rear tyre exploded with such force that it destroyed the structure of the wheel itself and a piece of sharp plastic narrowly missed hitting our toddler. Buggy Pitstop claimed that it was due to over inflation - a claim they made without even reviewing the tyre. We had it reviewed by a bicycle tyre engineer who identified that it was clearly a manufacturing and installation fault that caused the explosion. Buggy Pitstop's failure to even… Read Full Review

Buggypitstop's Comment

Written on: 01/01/2015

Phil n teds pushchairs don't just explode and if they did as a manufacturing issue it would be all over the news. If a person over inflates the inner tube then like a balloon which is over filled with air, it will explode.
Service Manager Buggy Pitstop

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive and incorrect ”

Written on: 05/05/2014 by Victoria2002 (1 review written)

Buggy pitstop complaint They wanted £190, fixed it myself in 20mins for. £42.50 I took my mountain buggy swift to buggy pitstop as one of the axels was slightly bent, and I kept getting punctures on that side. After looking at the pram they came up with a price of £190 to repair it. This included two axels (they claim if you change one you need to change the other-NOT TRUE), two new tyres and tubes (mine were rather worn), PLUS new braking system as they said that to remove the axel you… Read Full Review

Buggy-Pitstop's Response to Victoria2002's Review

Written on: 08/05/2014

This customer was given a free quotation, after our engineers had inspected the whole pushchair. We quoted for the parts we felt she needed to resolve her issues and make the pushchair safe and prevent further problems. The customer has the right to decide on what to do once receiving the quote. There is no pressure in getting it done by us. But we are obliged to complete a job to our high standards, and we won't comprise on safety.

Parts Manager
Buggy Pitstop

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Probably Online designed to ripp you off”

Written on: 11/03/2014 by feeling_ripped_off (1 review written)

1) I made the order. 2) paypal confimed but with an OLD address 3) immediately after order i emailed the company with correct info 4) they replied to my email but asked for more postage 5) 6 weeks later, no response, I checked tracking code, invalid. 6) contacted seller, they say I put the wrong address and won't acknowledged that I told them the correct one, although they replied to my email, and in total they had the correct address sent to them 3 times. I strongly feel they saw this… Read Full Review

Buggy-Pitstop's Response to feeling_ripped_off's Review

Written on: 03/04/2014

All the details this customer as stated are not true. This customer placed an order from Australia, and the items had been package and posted out the next day. Two days after the parts had been posted he then emailed us with different delivery address saying that Paypal had given his old address. When we explained the parts had already left us and we had no way in getting it back, he took on a very aggressive attitude, blaming us and Paypal for his mistake. Paypal give the option to check the delays before confirming the order and it was his responsibility to check the information before placing the order.
The Royal Mail Tracking Number is LY850472716GB and any one can check the parts have arrived in Australia. And finally Paypal have a customer complaint department and they will investigate any customer complaint and will make an independent decision, and after which they agreed we had done nothing wrong.
Parts manager Buggy Pitstop.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I used buggy pitstop to repair a small fault on my...”

Written on: 04/02/2014

I used buggy pitstop to repair a small fault on my buggy. Having taken it in to their Wembley head office I was talked into taking the expensive valet at a total cost of c.£80. The buggy was returned to me not much cleaner then when I had left it there and it stunk of chemicals. Unfortunately the original fault also remained.  I returned to the Wembley address with the buggy and whilst waiting for to be repaired for an additional amount I overheard some conversations between the company and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Too expensive and rude”

Written on: 21/01/2014

My buggy went in needing a zip repair and change rear tyres. They could not do the zip and quoted an extortionate price for the tyre change. I understood from the phone call that they would do the repair once I had paid the invoice but when I rang to cancel realising that it would be about half the price to get our local bike shop to do the same work, they said that I had confirmed over the phone that I wanted the work done and that I had to pay or not get the buggy back. Unfortunately the… Read Full Review

Buggypitstopltd's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2014

Hi

We would greatly appreciate when you decide to comment on our service, to be truthful and give all the facts. We had a 15' conversation with you prior to us starting the work on your stroller and you have authorised and approved the repair, including the parts costs. You agreed on the cost (as noted on the booking-in-form that you have completed and signed) and we told you that we will process the job and email you our invoice, so you have sufficient time to make the payment.
You may have found some bike shop to do it cheaper (not sure where the can find the exact tyres and inner tubes) but of course that does not include the transportation and administration costs that our service includes when we collect the pushchairs from a Pitstop location. Our service is excellent value and we have kept our prices static to offer our customer best value repairs and servicing.
We are sorry that you have felt that you have to misrepresent the facts about your service. We are confident that we have followed our normal highly regarded customer standards, kept you informed for the whole process and presented you with accurate and truthful facts that you have agreed upon. We are not responsible for your change of mind and unwillingness to keep your word and honor your commitment, after we have completed your service and replaced the agreed part on the agreed price.


Kind regards

Buggy Pitstop Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Parts not received”

Written on: 24/05/2013

Ordered some parts a month ago and still have not had delivery. Money has been debited from my account. Sent email chasing delivery, but have had no response. Phone line is in a queue, so can't contact by phone… Read Full Review

Buggy-Pitstop's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2013

Please let have some more details. We would need you name for us to comment. We receive over 80 parts orders a day and 95% of parts are sent out for next day delivery. We have not received any emails or call that have not had a reply, either by email or phone call.

Buggy Pitstop

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview