Buggy Pitstop Ltd - www.buggypitstopltd.com

Buggy Pitstop Ltd - www.buggypitstopltd.com
★★★★☆
4.4
86.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Buggy Pitstop Ltd - www.buggypitstopltd.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Buggy Pitstop Ltd - www.buggypitstopltd.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Brillant Company”

★★★★★

written by CyrusAshby63 on 16/04/2020

Had countless problems with the Handle on my Pushchair, Buggy pit stop was able to repair it no problems within the week. All for a reasonable price and with lovely communication throughout. Thanks buggy pitstop, definitely recommend to all my friends :)

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“appalling customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by alexandrakames on 20/09/2019

Don’t engage this company unless you’re available to wait at home all day for three days for a delivery that never comes and enjoy inconsistent answers and indifferent sales associates. After holding my pram for almost two weeks, I had to call and ask when/if it could be returned. They causally said they'd send it the next day (Thursday). I paid the nanny extra to wait all day on Thursday to receive the package and it never arrived. Called that afternoon and they said it would be delivered Friday instead. After hearing nothing by midday on Friday I called again. No, they said they'd never booked for it to be delivered Friday. They could try to send it the next day but could give no specific timeframe and no compensation (beyond refunding £15 delivery fee - generous, thanks). They NEVER call back when they say they will and the woman I spoke to could not have cared less and did nothing to help. Stay far away from this business.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst Company I ever Dealt! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Claytonue451 on 18/07/2017

AVOID! There's no way to explain what I went trough with them. I bought a spare part for my buggy, there was in stock when bought. Then I received an email saying that I needed to wait 6 weeks to be delivered. I waited and they had sent me the wrong part! I had to go trough paypal to recover my refund. Waited 4 more weeks. Lost £3 in postage to sent it back. They told me they would refund the postage but I did not received the postage or an apologize from this company. Buyers stay away from this company if you really need a spare part! My advise? AVOID!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service from Buggy Pitstop”

★★★★★

written by mobilebloke on 07/04/2017

We went in with a problem where one of the screws had come out on our handle. They fitted us in and fixed it really quickly. Its been working great.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service”

★★★★★

written by on 12/02/2017

Highly recommended! My email query was answered immediately and the parts I needed to repair my buggy were with me the very next day!! Thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service, very nice guys! Highly recommend.”

★★★★★

written by 383Finch on 31/12/2016

Excellent service, very nice guys! Highly recommend. Had only a small issue with the stroller and didnt charge us. Very professional and knowledgeable guys, punctual and helpful.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant service ”

★★★★★

written by YoselinPayne on 05/11/2016

Fixed while i waited, nice people top place, top people highly recommended

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“5* Service”

★★★★★

written by on 31/10/2016

Fantastic customer service. Our Stokke Crusi was repaired, serviced and cleaned within 40 minutes - amazing! Staff were friendly, knowledgable and professional. I would definitely recommend Buggy Pitstop. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bugaboo fixed in 15 mins!”

★★★★★

written by Garethlj on 31/10/2016

Great, fast and friendly service! I went in with my Chameleon 3 that had been through three years of heavy use and within fifteen minutes the guys had fixed the handlebar and given the buggy a full check over. It's now working like new and should keep baby number two mobile for the next few years! :-)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid this company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Firsttimereviewer321 on 11/10/2016

Avoid, avoid, avoid Do not believe their website. My experience of buggy pit stop could not be further from their customer promise. I paid £70 for a basic service on a bugaboo Chameleon. When my buggy came back and I discovered it had not been properly cleaned I got in touch to complain. Their response was rude and their general tone over all the subsequent correspondence made it very clear they had no intention of offering any genuine solution. The whole experience with them left me convinced they must get lots of complaints and have no real intention of resolving issues. In hindsight any company these days that only offers the option of paying by bank transfer is probably worth being suspicious of.

Warrantybp's Response to Firsttimereviewer321's Review

Written on: 17/10/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your point of view.

Please allow us to remind you that although the sellotape you had around the lower plastic support assembly to secure your basket is not something that we are currently attend to (particularly as in this case it was so tight and we could not even find the end of it) because it is likely that by doing so we may cause damage to the plastic, (hence we do not state or claim anywhere on our website that we are providing such a service), we were happy to have a look at it again for you.
You declined that offer and in return you demanded a full refund (as the only genuine solution), which we could not possibly authorise and process, as we have fully delivered the service you paid for and looking from the photo you send us, the chassis looks amazingly clean and polished.
As most of the business of this nature, we do take payment in advance (as the Pitstop locations are third party businesses, only there to deal with customer collections and deliveries) from our customers and we are happy to deal with any issues, particularly as we offer a three month warranty for piece of mind.
We have been very accommodating and we responded to all your enquiries, making clear our position and our willingness to help - as much as it is physically possible - going out of our way and even surpassing our regular operational scope.
We do apologise that we could not meet your demand for the only genuine solution (a full refund), because it was not reasonable and because we delivered exactly what we advertise and we were paid for.


Kind regards
Theo Chatzigiannidis
Buggy Pitstop Ltd

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service you will not be disappointed.”

★★★★★

written by Hanimji on 21/09/2016

We had two buggies serviced by Buggy pitstop and the same brilliant results for both. The staff are very helpful and informative, they kept very good contact with us all the time, and we were very impressed at the results of the cleaning. I will deferentially recommend them to all our friends.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“More than happy”

★★★★★

written by Hanleytj100 on 15/09/2016

They explained to my husband how to could fix the buggy wheels while selling him the parts. A lot more cheaper and easier then having to replace buggy. I thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast friendly top service ”

★★★★★

written by Burcu on 13/08/2016

We have experienced a very good service. The staff was very professional, fast and friendly. They took good care of our twins as well. The price / quality was very good.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service and customer experience”

★★★★★

written by FABZellmer on 03/08/2016

Very quick handling of my request and very friendly staff! If you have a problem with your pushchair, contact directly Buggy Pitstop!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best Service Ever! ”

★★★★★

written by BabsPretorius on 29/07/2016

BuggyPitstop helped me fix my second hand Oyster pram for next to nothing for which I am extremely grateful on a maternity budget ! They were friendly , helpful and very efficient and I had my pram back within a week. For helping people in need I am sure the owners will be blessed and I wish them all the best with their business , I will definitely be sending friends and family to them in the future !

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Service!”

★★★★★

written by on 26/05/2016

I just had my buggy taken for a safety check and had the best customer service. They not only helped me understand the issue with my buggy but went the extra mile to help me. I'm very please and truly recommend their services. Very helpful and professional!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worth it! ”

★★★★★

written by Reynolds95 on 23/05/2016

We brought two Bugaboo seats and a carcass that were damaged and dirty and the staff were incredibly professional and helpful. The pram is as good as new and we've saved so much money for not buying a new one. They're quick and they could deliver them home to us which is a great bonus. I would have appreciated better information from the delivery firm so I knew when they planned to deliver. 7am-7pm slot isn't helpful at all so that's definitely an area of improvement. But all in all, we're really happy and I've already recommended Buggy Pitstop to my NCT friends.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Saved me a new pushchair thank you!”

★★★★★

written by Suarez359 on 22/05/2016

Friendly helpful and super- efficient. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service and efficiency ”

★★★★★

written by LauraRiley on 21/05/2016

My husband broke our Bugaboo Bee Plus as he couldn't fold it to place it inside the boot. As a consequence of this the buggy was not folding or unfolding anymore. I Googled buggy repair and I booked a service with Buggy Pistop. The service was amazing with them contacting me at all times to answer my doubts and providing a very detailed quote. The payment was easy to make via bank transfer and they returned the buggy in great conditions. The chair is new and works wonderfully I would certainly recommend it to everyone. Thank you guys

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Friendly efficient service ”

★★★★★

written by Morgan90 on 21/05/2016

Friendly and knowledgeable staff examined my ancient, broken, double Maclaren hand-me-down and agreed they could fix her up for less than I could purchase an alternative second hand one for. In just a few days the buggy was fixed with a working brake and new foam handles. I was even given a demonstration on how the buggy worked which was very helpful as I have never opened it previously.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Hairstylist1978 on 12th February 2018 Report this content
Is it worth paying for the express service or can a buggy be fixed in a day?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Firsttimereviewer321 Written on: 12/02/2018
I'd think twice about using buggy pit stop at all. I found them to be an awful company. They didn't do what I paid for and wasted a lot of my time trying to get it sorted. I gave up in the end.
Asked by fozzy51 on 2nd November 2014 Report this content
How much is a service for a 2009 Bugaboo Bee?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview