Avoid this company

4.4 / 5
86% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Firsttimereviewer321's review of Buggy Pitstop Ltd - www.buggypitstopltd.com


“Avoid this company”

Written on: 11/10/2016 by Firsttimereviewer321 (1 review written)

Avoid, avoid, avoid

Do not believe their website.
My experience of buggy pit stop could not be further from their customer promise.

I paid £70 for a basic service on a bugaboo Chameleon. When my buggy came back and I discovered it had not been properly cleaned I got in touch to complain. Their response was rude and their general tone over all the subsequent correspondence made it very clear they had no intention of offering any genuine solution. The whole experience with them left me convinced they must get lots of complaints and have no real intention of resolving issues.

In hindsight any company these days that only offers the option of paying by bank transfer is probably worth being suspicious of.

  • £70

    Goods purchased & cost

  • On time


  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Warrantybp's Response to Firsttimereviewer321's Review

Written on: 17/10/2016


Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your point of view.

Please allow us to remind you that although the sellotape you had around the lower plastic support assembly to secure your basket is not something that we are currently attend to (particularly as in this case it was so tight and we could not even find the end of it) because it is likely that by doing so we may cause damage to the plastic, (hence we do not state or claim anywhere on our website that we are providing such a service), we were happy to have a look at it again for you.
You declined that offer and in return you demanded a full refund (as the only genuine solution), which we could not possibly authorise and process, as we have fully delivered the service you paid for and looking from the photo you send us, the chassis looks amazingly clean and polished.
As most of the business of this nature, we do take payment in advance (as the Pitstop locations are third party businesses, only there to deal with customer collections and deliveries) from our customers and we are happy to deal with any issues, particularly as we offer a three month warranty for piece of mind.
We have been very accommodating and we responded to all your enquiries, making clear our position and our willingness to help - as much as it is physically possible - going out of our way and even surpassing our regular operational scope.
We do apologise that we could not meet your demand for the only genuine solution (a full refund), because it was not reasonable and because we delivered exactly what we advertise and we were paid for.

Kind regards
Theo Chatzigiannidis
Buggy Pitstop Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0