FBG Internet Aka New Approach Marketing

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
43% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

oliverbray's review of New Approach Marketing www.newapproachmarketing.com

★☆☆☆☆

“FBG Internet Aka New Approach Marketing ”

Written on: 15/07/2011 by oliverbray (1 review written)

Beware of FBG Internet and New Approach Marketing.

FBG Internet called me last month to ask if we wanted to do some facebook advertising with them. I explained that we do this already in house - direct with facebook, and then proceeded to be WOWed by talk of how they are a specialist agency that has huge global buying power and get amazing click through rates. We would be amazed by how much business our own dedicated account manager would get us.

Sadly I fell for it, I trusted them and paid to use their service and in my opinion got ripped off.

What ensues is their farce of a response threatening to sue me after posting a review of the service from their legal bullys at Law Services Dept. Grounds for the law suit? An incorrect allegation that we had requested a refund on the original fee from our bank (which we did not - that would be a breach of contract by us) and allegations of slander! Well you decide if the following is slanderous. in my opinion people have a write to air their opinions of a service received, still what ensues kind of just shows the care and attention and due diligence Law Services Dept and FBGInternet put into their work.


So, if you are considering FBG Internet, you might want a read of this correspondence between me and them, and judge for your self if they are right for you.

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to oliverbray's Review

Written on: 18/07/2011

Ah a little update from FBG Internet and New Approach Marketing

Hello Monkeys.

Nice one. Send me an email from a made up legal website hosted on the same server as FBG Internet, which I note is only registered for one year, which really goes to show what a fly by night bunch of cowboys you really are.

Domain Name: FBGINTERNET.COM
Registrar: WEBFUSION LTD.
Whois Server: whois.123-reg.co.uk
Referral URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk
Name Server: NS.123-REG.CO.UK
Name Server: NS2.123-REG.CO.UK
Updated Date: 12-apr-2011
Creation Date: 12-apr-2011
Expiration Date: 12-apr-2012

Change the name of the company much do you? Hmm?

Amazing. I am definitely posting this as well. Brilliant.


Of course I will remove the posts, if you refund me the outrageous 90% mark up fees you charged us to post 2 face book ads. Or is that a premium you charge to not actually run a service with any form of professionalism or ethics and send out legal letters to harass the poor individuals that get suckered into you racket?

Oh and as for “If this matter is not resolved within 24 hours Law Services Dept will apply charges in relation to any future correspondence”. Like wise fool. I am charging you €50 to send you this email from out legal services department. It is a whole different department located the otherside of the room, next to the toilet.

Amateurs.


In fact are you a real company i wonder? Couldn´t find you listed in companies house, and New Approac Marketing is dissolved, your registered address 29th Floor One Canada Square London E14 5DY, is highly unlikely as you called me from a Manchester number.

In fact I think I might just report you to the tax authorities. Refund. Now. 

Best wishes

Oliver



From: Law Services Dept [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 18 July 2011 12:18
To: [email protected]
Subject: Law Services Dept - FGB Internet

Dear Mr Oliver Bray

Law Services Dept has been instructed to contact you regarding your emails below in relation to blogs posted regarding FGB Internet.

Law Services Dept must inform you the blogs made regarding FBG Internet must be removed within 24 hours.

If you do not remove these blogs Law Services Dept will issue immediate legal proceedings in relation to this matter.

Law Services Dept request you advise once these blogs have been removed

If this matter is not resolved within 24 hours Law Services Dept will apply charges in relation to any future correspondence

Yours sincerely


Law Services Dept
www.lawservicesdept.com


Debt Recovery Specialist



From: Xtreme Gap
Sent: 15 July 2011 17:46
To: 'Technical'
Subject: RE: FBG Advert

Unlike your good selves I actually deliver on my promises.

Cheerio.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/FBG-Internet-and-New-Approach-Marketing/240208699337288

http://www.reviewcentre.com/Online-Marketing-Companies/New-Approach-Marketing-www-newapproachmarketing-com-review_1375031




Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Neel_Wilson's Response to oliverbray's Review

Written on: 18/10/2012

Yeah they are one and the same.. FBGINTERNET redirects to contractcars. Look at the address of contract cars contractcars.com/quote.asp
Its 12 Ambassador Place
Stockport Road
Altrincham
Cheshire
WA15 8DB

Now look at the address of New Approach Marketing
newapproachmarketing.com/contact_us.html
12 Ambassador Place, Stockport Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 8DB

This means contractcars.com is also owned by these guys.

Its mentioned at the footer of contractcars That Contractcars is a division of Big Media Presence

Now when u check address of Big Media Presence on companiesintheuk.co.uk/ltd/big-media-presence

Its again the same address. Means they are operating number of companies from one address and claiming that they are different.


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Olibray's Response to oliverbray's Review

Written on: 30/03/2012

Complete rubbish Edwrai: You (New Approach marketing) and FBG internet are owned by one and the same:
As we have been informed by more than one of your ex employees. Stop
See here:
http://fbginternetscam.blogspot.com.es/2011/08/fbg-internet-whistle-blower.html


thinking we are all mugs, the Domain records for "new Approach marketing" state the owner is Andrew Dryden here is his listed phone number:
0044-7766-087-677


Here are the hosting details:

Similar domains: 22 domains similar to newapproachmarketing.com
Reverse Google Adsense ID: no Google AdSense ID found on newapproachmarketing.com
Reverse Google Analytics ID: UA-9463749 google analytics id is found on 3 domains
UA-2257718 google analytics id is found on 19 domains
Reverse IP: 1 domains for ip 98.130.169.184
Reverse NS records: ns2.hosteurope.com NS record has over 100,000 domains
ns.hosteurope.com NS record has over 100,000 domains
Reverse MX records: contractcars.dnsalias.net MX record has 3 domains
Reverse Hostmaster: [email protected] is associated with 1 domains
SEMRush Rank: 5799418
Registrant:
New Approach Finance
Gunner House
Norman Road
Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4EP
GB

Domain name: NEWAPPROACHMARKETING.COM


Administrative Contact:
Dryden, Andrew [email protected]
Gunner House
Norman Road
Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4EP
GB
44-7766-087-677


Technical Contact:
Ltd, Webfusion [email protected]
5 Roundwood Avenue
Stockley Park
Uxbridge, Middlesex UB11 1FF
GB
+44.8712309525 Fax: +44.8701650437



Registration Service Provider:
123-reg.co.uk, [email protected]
08712309525
08709126612 (fax)
http://www.123-reg.co.uk
This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 27-Oct-2011.
Record expires on 12-Mar-2012.
Record created on 12-Mar-2008.

Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://tucowsdomains.com

Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.123-REG.CO.UK
NS.123-REG.CO.UK

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Edwrai's Response to oliverbray's Review

Written on: 30/03/2012

Dear Oliver,

We are very sorry to hear your experience. Please be aware FBG and New approach Marketing and differnet companies and operate independently.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to oliverbray's Review

Written on: 27/07/2011

FBG Internet have now taken to breaking the law. Unbelievable.

http://fbginternetscam.blogspot.com/

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to oliverbray's Review

Written on: 22/07/2011

Hello Law Services Dept, in response to you comment. That is not quite the case as anyone who reads the correspondence between you and me (in full here : http://fbginternetscam.blogspot.com/2011/07/beware-of-fbg-internet-and-new-approach.html ) can see.
What were your grounds for a law suit
An incorrect allegation that we had requested a refund on the original fee from our bank (which we did not - that would be a breach of contract by us)which you further admit to here (and I quote) "From: Law Services Dept [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 19 July 2011 14:34
To: 'Mr Bray'
Subject: Law Services Dept - FGB Internet

Dear Mr Bray

No chargeback has been received but it is our understanding you have suggested a chargeback has been made.

Please advise?

Law Services Dept
www.lawservicesdept.com
"

However your comment below, is in fact Slander:

"This client has made payment for his agreed advertisng with FBG Internet and taken the one months advertisng and then threatened to request his payment back through his bank just beacuase the advertisnig did not work for his company. Advertising work for some and not for others and in case this client clearly is nto acting in a professional manner and we advise not to have any dealing with Extreme Gap or you may end up out of pocket"

Which is entertaining as you are supposedly a law company and should actually know what the definition of slander is(which you are clearly not otherwise you would not be so foolish to write these kind of thinking on the internet as it just makes you show how bad at practising law you really must be.) If you don´t agree feel free to sue me.

For the benefit of the good people out there actually wanting to find a review fbg internet and Law services department the actual nature of our grievance with FBG was not the "the advertising did not work". It was due to the fact we were charge €350 approximately for their service which actually delivered the equivanlent of €33 worth of advertising direct on facebook. But hey you can all read (Law Services Department Excluded) and make up your own minds.

Oh an one other thing, as you can see The review center actually reposted my review after the guys at Law Services Department requested it be removed and here is thier opinion on the matter:

"Thanks for getting back to me and sending the evidence. The emails are amusing and it seems like you know your legal rights on the matter and refuse to be bullied into taking off a review, clearly your review is important to them.
I have put up your review live. Thanks again for using our site to let other consumers know the true reflection of the company."

Finally Law Services Department and FBG in response to you trying to get this open, honest review of your poor expensive rip off services taken down, I have posted my findings on no less than.... wait for it... 348 websites.

Ouch. Thats gonna hurt when google picks them up. Because they all have links to here. Nice. Have great weekend.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to oliverbray's Review

Written on: 19/07/2011

Law Services Dept www.lawservicesdept.com
We act on behalf of FBG Internet and have instructed this client to remove this blog due to its slanderous and untrue nature. This client has made payment for his agreed advertisng with FBG Internet and taken the one months advertisng and then threatened to request his payment back through his bank just beacuase the advertisnig did not work for his company. Advertising work for some and not for others and in case this client clearly is nto acting in a professional manner and we advise not to have any dealing with Extreme Gap or you may end up out of pocket

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0