3.0 / 5
49% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

andyb_717's review of -



Written on: 13/04/2021 by andyb_717 (1 review written)

I ordered a Vinyl Floor for a hair Salon in plenty of time to get it fitted before opening. It was due to arrive 31/03/21. It wasn't here by the 7/04/21 so I tried to call Onlinecarpets, Only to discover they don't accept phonecalls and to message. So I messaged explaining I needed the flooring to fit in a shop that was opening on the 12/04/21 at 8am After 24 hours I got a message back telling me the courier couldn't find my parcel and they would try and have a look.

After me messaging multiple times they finally messaged me on the Friday before opening to tell me they couldn't find my floor and there was No chance of recieving a floor before opening and offered me my money back or a new floor no earlier than the 19/04/21.

So I had to find the money and waste a whole day trying to find a store that could supply me floor before the 12th trying to get a hair Salon open and refitted in this current climate is hard enough but the stress caused by this company was like nothing I've dealt with before.

The company is a shambles communication is a disgrace no regard for there customers.

  • Goods purchased & cost

  • Still waiting


  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Onlinecarpets's Response to andyb_717's Review

Written on: 29/04/2021


Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your order and we are really sorry to hear you experienced a problem with your delivery.

From checking your order we can see that unfortunately the courier were unable to locate your order and you requested a full refund, which was processed on the same day as your request.

Whilst we do apologise unreservedly for not being able to get this to you, we can assure you that we do care deeply about our customers and the service and products we offer. We processed, cut, packaged and dispatched your order on time but unfortunately the courier lost the order. We then promptly refunded you in full after your understandable request for a full refund.

Unfortunately due to staff shortages related to COVID we did for a short time have to close our phone lines for a small period of time to concentrate our staff's efforts on customer emails. We are pleased to report our phone lines are now back open.

As you mentioned you were trying to re-prep a business for opening back up after lockdown I'm sure you can appreciate the wide array of difficulties businesses have been experiencing in the current pandemic.

Thank you again for your order and honest feedback, we do hope the salon is doing well now the restrictions have been lifted!

Kind Regards,
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0