Just Value Doors Reviews - www.justvaluedoors.co.uk

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Just Value Doors supply and install external doors and windows to homes and businesses across the country. They are revolutionising the double glazing industry, by offering a completely unique service. They pride themselves on supplying and installing all aspects of double glazing. Covering the whole of the UK, Just Value Doors are able to offer an unrivalled service at unbeatable prices. To find out more about their products and services you can visit their website at www.justvaluedoors.co.uk or call one of their sales representatives on 0845 0949 159

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Just Value Doors - www.justvaluedoors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Just Value Doors - www.justvaluedoors.co.uk

Just Value Doors - www.justvaluedoors.co.uk
Just Value Doors - www.justvaluedoors.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Update”

Written on: 09/10/2021 by JingCh (1 review written)

The response from this company is completely irresponsible just like their products. So I have to clarify some facts. Regarding the no.1 windows, regardless of fault, the fact remains that the replacement set were also wrong and I am still waiting for their response. It’s been another week now and I still have no windows to put in! Regarding the UPVC door, I sent many photos all of which I still have. Because I was becoming increasingly aware of how difficult it was to make them accept their… Read Full Review

Just_Value_Doors's Response to JingCh's Review

Written on: 19/10/2021

Dear Jing
Thank you for your review and we are sorry for any inconvenience that has been caused. Looking at the history of the order, I can see that you contacted us via email to advise that you had ordered the windows at the incorrect size and asked us what options there were.
We then supplied replacement at new sizes at a greatly subsidised cost and a priority turnaround.
The Composite Door was supplied with an add on, however unfortunately this was missing from the delivery which arrived with you shortly afterwards. As discussed, frame add ons are commonly known and used within the industry and cause no issues with the fitting of your door.
The UPVC Door was also reported as being the incorrect size, however you refused to send photos saying it was now fitted.
All your queries and comments have been dealt with via our customer support team as quickly and as efficiently as possible. We are sorry if you feel this has not been what you experienced as we do try to give the best possible service we can.

Kind Regards
Just Value Doors

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery date changed repeatedly, no refund for...”

Written on: 24/09/2021 by Johnathon1959 (1 review written)

Site said 6 weeks for delivery. I spoke to Sales, who confirmed this, so long as I chose a colour they had in stock. So we changed the colour to ensure it arrived in time. Original date given was 8 weeks, then pushed back to 10, then 12...had to keep changing dates for fitting. Door eventually arrived without sill, so we had to chase 1 down whilst men were installing. Told JVD, and they wouldn't refund it, said it needed to be noted within 24 hrs...I was heavily pregnant and couldn't unwrap… Read Full Review

Just_Value_Doors's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2021

Dear L Roselli,
Firstly we do again apologise for the inconvenience regarding the delay with your order. Lead times are always given in good faith and are never guaranteed. I can see that the delay was due to the side panels not arriving on time with the door and we informed you of this straight away.

We do apologise for this inconvenience which was something out of our control unfortunately however, we did keep you informed and we do advise not to book fitting around delivery dates given.

Regarding the delivery yes our terms do state that any missing items must be reported within 24 hours and I can see that you reported the missing cill a week after delivery and had advised you had already purchased a new one. We are sorry the cill was missing and of course would have replaced this free of charge for you if we had known.

You also queried your cashback for the reviews you left, however on checking this was the only review you left for us.

We also arranged some touch up paint to be sent to you after you reported marks made during installation on the door.
We do try to give the best possible service we can and I am sorry if this is not what you have experienced.

Kind Regards
Just Value Doors

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor after service”

Written on: 15/12/2017 by FYIHerToHelp (1 review written)

Under No circumstances use this firm We have been left with an extremely cold house over the coldest period of the year with NO communication as to when this will be resolved. Not a mention that we now have to now wait to the new year given the website says they are closed… Read Full Review

Just_Value_Doors's Response to FYIHerToHelp's Review

Written on: 27/02/2018

Hello,
I'm very sorry to hear of your disappointment and that your home was left cold. I can only assume this was while you were waiting for the product to be manufactured as under no circumstance would we remove a door or window without installing a replacement the same day.

I hope that everything has now been carried out to your satisfaction, but if not please do get back in touch with the office and we will make sure its dealt with.

Kind Regards
Just Value Doors

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful - AVOID”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by Chiwandal (1 review written)

Very disappointed with the product from justvaluedoors. Door arrived with multiple points of damage and have been told we will not get a refund/replacement. If you are considering using this company think again, I wouldn't recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

Just_Value_Doors's Response to Chiwandal's Review

Written on: 11/08/2017

Hello,
I'm sorry to see of this damage issue with your door, I must remind you that we do request items are checked on delivery, and unfortunately may not always be able to accept damage claims after items have been signed for in good condition.

However please do get back in touch with your order number, and I will personally look into getting the issue resolved for you.

Kindest Regards
Just Value Doors

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“YOU ARE OKAY UNTIL YOU PAY!”

Written on: 17/06/2017 by PerlaCantrell437 (1 review written)

Despite I gave them a spec of a customised door which cost over £800 they sent me a door with black edged post box! They refused to replace it, refused to refund, later claimed (simply put lied) stating that they had sent me what I wanted. Customer service is a ticking a box exercise! You are okay until you paid!… Read Full Review

Just_Value_Doors's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2017

Hello,
I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with the letterbox you received. I'm afraid the white letterboxes we supply do have a small black trim around the outside as standard. We will take your comments on board.

Kindest Regards
Just Value Doors

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 26/05/2012

I had a front and back door installed by Just Value Doors. Apart from the fact that there was a delay in the order some of the measurments were made wrong. One of the men who works for them, Paul, made a complete mess of the job. Apart from being rude and arrogant, he made mistakes in measuring up which then had to be corrected. What was meant to be a day's works took three days. His manager tried to cover up for him and politely offered to correct things. However, what should have been a… Read Full Review

Just_Value_Doors's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2017

Hello,
I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service you received. I must point out that on the rare occasion things don't always go to plan, as with the measurements of your door and I apologise for this.

However we do always work hard to rectify the problem as soon as we can, and cause as little disruption to you as possible. I'm also sorry to hear our installer was not a courteous as you (or we) would have expected and I apologise for this also. I hope that everything is now completed to your satisfaction but if not please feel free to get in touch and we will make sure all your concerns are addressed.

Kindest Regards
Just Value Doors

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Windows and Doors Order - What a shambles”

Written on: 26/04/2012 by MrBump (4 reviews written)

I ordered windows and doors through www.justvaluedoors.com aka "Just Value Doors" and the whole purchase was a disaster. The order was riddled with errors. Some of it had to be remade as it didn't match their "child-like" drawings. I had to pay again some of it to be replaced! The www.justvaluedoors.com staff are arrogant and rude and make you feel like the problems are your fault! The handles and mechanisms on the windows and doors look and feel cheap. The chrome finish is all pitted and… Read Full Review

Just_Value_Doors's Response to MrBump's Review

Written on: 11/08/2017

Hello,
I'm sorry to see that you are dissatisfied with the level of service and products you've received from us.

As you can see from our other reviews, we do always strive to achieve exceptional customer satisfaction.

Please do get back in touch so we can find out what went wrong and rectify the situation for you.

Kindest Regards
Just Value Doors

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview