2.5 / 5
38% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Dipesh1118's review of Discount Flooring Depot - www.discountflooringdepot.co.uk



Written on: 20/02/2021 by Dipesh1118 (1 review written)

Very poor customer service!

Ordered some flooring off the website put my measurements in with 10% wasteage allowance. I was told on the website calculations that I would require 3 packs to complete my room. Upon receiving my flooring there was the exact amount of boards for the job nothing spare. Unfortunately an error was made on my last few boards which required to order a whole pack again which as you would at 1030pm order online. Everything on the website showed to be the same with NO HIGHLIGHTED areas. Placed an order again and upon receiving my pack a week later on time the new boards didn’t click into my already laid floor.

Upon ringing customer services the gentleman seemed to know right away without me giving any information what type of floor this click system was not working with which I found to be odd and knew it was clearly an issue already.

I was told there was nothing they could do and the click system had been changed in that short space of time and they have supplied me with the right product that I ordered and I should have rang to order and not ordered through the website.

This was not helpful whatsoever! I asked what they were going to do as I was under quoted the number of packs I would need in the first place due to the poor online account age for waste. I had to pay for delivery for the extra pack yet again and on top of that the click system had miraculously changed in a space of a week.

He said he would speak to his manager. He then later emailed saying we are not liable and as you can see from the image shown it clearly states the click system is different.

I’m sorry but it was not CLEAR. Definition of clear is not small italic writing first of all! Secondly your “clear” writing is in a section where the customer would have to scroll down the page click product description and then scroll all the way down again! To then see they have put new click system at the bottom of the page.

I’m sorry but which customer would read a product description of something they have just ordered and need an extra pack for.

Your website needs to make it clear over the product picture “see description details” or “new click system” not in a section where someone would clearly not see.

Your customer service was shocking that you didn’t have the decency to call back and emailed instead. I have spend £300+ on flooring that luckily I salvaged somehow through cutting the ends off the boards you sent.

Poor customer service not even apologising once or saying how you may improve your website to make sure this doesnt happen to another customer.

I will not be recommending your website to anyone very poor and hope people take time to read this review!

  • Goods purchased & cost

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0