All Things Liquorice Reviews - www.allthingsliquorice.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for All Things Liquorice - www.allthingsliquorice.co.uk

All Things Liquorice - www.allthingsliquorice.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Orders...”

Written on: 19/06/2022 by PaitynMay (1 review written)

I have been ordering from All Things Liquorice for several years. Absolutely amazing as I miss my (Dutch) liquorice sometimes. But for a little over a year I have not been able to order due to problems with paying. PayPal nor Visa debit card works. Would love to keep ordering but have tried to get in contact with the company so many times to no avail.... I mighy not order monthly or so but I am a customer nonetheless ...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“TODDLER TANTRUM”

Written on: 11/09/2021 by Raquel14 (1 review written)

Sorry to say that some time after a disappointing experience with myliqorice I did not wish t9 change my review, despite pressure from them to do so. Disappointed today to receive a reply from the company founder trying to blame the shipping error on me (despite not having this problem with any other retailers). It is a pity that they cannot accept that not all of their customers can report a positive experience. Rather childish, in my opinion

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Very quick delivery. Lovely liquorice”

Written on: 01/07/2021 by 427Henry (1 review written)

Ordered a few bags as a present for my girlfriend. They arrived 2-3 days after ordering. The selections my girlfriend has tried she has really liked. I've had a few and they are lovely flavours good quality liquorice. I also ordered myself some sugar free double salted klene liquorice. I love salty liquorice but these are too salty for me. Possibly as they are sugar free they don't have the sweetness to combats the saltiness. I also bought a bag of the meenk salmiak truffles. Although quite nice and I like the texture I feel they need a bigger liquorice hit. My girlfriend wasn't sure she liked these and find the texture "strange" I have ordered from all things liquorice in the past and those orders also arrived very quickly and with no problems. Very happy with products and company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Expensive and Poor Communication”

Written on: 09/03/2020

e-mail enquiries were not answered. I ordered a Danish mixture and the Dutch Pastilles mixture. I expected soft, chewy liquorice but the pastilles were like pills; hard, brittle tablets. Interesting but not well-described. The Danish mix seemed as if the company had a surplus of one or two varieties and had overloaded the bag with them and then added a very few other sorts to justify calling it a mixture. Technically correct but not a well-balanced variety. With the delivery, the products were nearly £10 for 500g.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No delivery no response”

Written on: 01/09/2019 by Scott3452 (1 review written)

Extremely disappointing company to deal with. Ordered 2 kilos of liquorice and it never turned up and the company has not responded to any of my email enquiries. Cant even see your order status on their website. Would suggest others look for other options to buy the liquorice from.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fresh!!”

Written on: 23/12/2016 by JovanDelaney (1 review written)

Just got my shipment of licorice.I have to say it is a treat trying all these different kinds from around the world. The imported licorice we have in Canada is not fresh and pretty stale. This company has given me the best licorice experience yet. Tastes like the candy came right out of the factory instead of sitting on the shelf.Fresh Bubs salty skulls are amazing. Highly recommended this company to all licorice lovers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dreadful (non-existent!!) customer service. products stale”

Written on: 04/08/2014

i bought a large order from them, and have called and emailed no less than half a dozen times. still, no word at all - despite me explaining i wanted to place another order. to add insult to injury some of the items arrived stale. i am now looking for another supplier. even if i pay more, it is worth it. when you cannot reach the company by any means, and they do not care enough to even offer a cursory reply, it seems too dodgy!! rubbish rubbish rubbish. overall one of the worst, if not the! worst, online retailer i have ever had the displeasure of buying from. shame

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Super quick surprise box”

Written on: 29/03/2013 by AlessioGuglielmi (1 review written)

I ordered two boxes of liquorice, received them very quickly (a couple days after the order I think) but one of them was slightly different from what I'd ordered, so I told the company with the web form. Well, after just a few hours, on the very same day, a guy came to my house and brought the right box in an envelope. This is stunning. I live in Bath, same city as the company, but still... -Alessio

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service and products - highly recommended”

Written on: 31/12/2012 by Jenre (2 reviews written)

My mother wanted some liquorice as part of her Christmas present and, not liking liquorice myself, I had no idea where to start. I found All Things Liquorice on Google, and was astounded by the range of products! There were all sorts of things from a huge choice of cheaper liquorice sweets and cables to salty liquorice and bizarre flavours to more luxurious hampers full of assorted liquorice! I emailed with a query about one product and received an instant call back from a guy who went out of his way to help me (basically creating a unique selection for me) - I work in Marketing so am usually critical about customer service - but could not fault their's. My liquorice-loving family all spoke highly of the products, and I was very happy with the security and ease of ordering and paying through the website. Overall, the website, prices, range of products, packaging, delivery, product quality and particularly customer service were all exceptional. I would highly recommend using this site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview